Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion

Dermatologist developed, this ultra-mild formulation is compatible with the most sensitive of skins. Gently deep-cleans pores without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can. Fortified with a natural moisturizing complex of vitamins and soothing allantoin, it rinses away completely for naturally healthier, smoother skin. Because of its extremely gentle formulation that allows the skin to heal itself naturally, Sebamed is recommended by dermatologists in over 60 countries for supportive skin care for healthy skin as well as problematic skin. Sebamed Face and Body Wash is an ideal ultra-mild skin care regimen which \ maintains the natural protective layer of your skin and is: 100% soap & alkali-free   Mild hydrating cleanser   Hypoallergenic Non-comedogenic   Includes Pentavitin, Vitamins & Allantoin   Same pH as healthy skin -- 5.5   Dermatologist Recommended   Recommended Use: Superior face and body cleansing   Noticeably healthier, smoother skin   Maintaining skin's natural barrier Specifications: 2-pack – 33.8 oz each plus bonus travel size 0.68 oz lotion Nearly 100% biodegradable Cruelty free   Made in Germany   Warning: For external use only Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skin's natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Any other pH level, such as found in soap may leave you skin open to break-down and deterioration. Discover what 150 clinical studies have already shown -- pH 5.5 is vital for healthy skin. All Sebamed products are tested and developed in cooperation with leading dermatologic researchers. The Sebamed skincare line reflects the latest in dermatology research formulated to help maintain the natural health of your skin. The Sebamed system of cleansing and skincare products is soap-free and pH balanced to perfectly match your sensitive skin. Consult your physician to use this product as supportive skin care for dermatologic conditions or such as acne, dry skin, dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, rosacea, sun damage, aging and other problematic skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
(out of 132 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
122 of 132(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Review 1 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 23, 2015

Softer Skin

" I found out about Sebamed through on a cruise and was excited to find it at Costco. My husband and I have been using it for about three months now and have noticed much softer, smoother skin. We both have sensitive skin and Sebamed has not caused any irritations for either of us. The mild sent is gender-neutral and does not linger. "
Review 2 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:July 28, 2015

Priced just right

Pros: smells great
Cons: never be without it!!
" Good stuff been using this product for at least 10 years!!
Priced just right
"
Review 3 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 17, 2015

Too much fragrance to be truly gentle

Pros: great value/ convenient pack size
Cons: heavy unpleasant fragrance
" Price was good, and I've been wanting to try Sebamed for a while. Packaging is convenient, too. Claims of good-for-your-skin PH are plastered all over. But it has a heavy unpleasant fragrance, which I suspect overrides any benefits of its balanced PH. "
Review 4 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:pennsylvania
Date:June 30, 2015

wish I had seen the ingredients

Pros: good price
Cons: not completely natural ingredients
" When purchasing, I could not find the ingredient list, but went with it anyway based on the reviews. The soap contains sodium laureth sulfate, which I have been trying to avoid.
The body lotion does have a light rose scent as described by others.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:June 29, 2015

Amazing Body Wash

Pros: can use on face and body
Cons: none
" I LOVE this body wash! I use it on both my face and body and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. I even have psoriasis and SebaMed has made it so that I don't need my medication! Woo Hoo!!! "
Review 6 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Looking for Sebamed all over USA
Date:June 29, 2015

Bought dozens large Sebamed bottles for yrs!

Pros: gentlest cleanser for all body and face
Cons: getting expensive; wish large size was still $9.97
" This is by far the most gentle cleansing wash for face and body. My whole family uses this and we all have different variations of sensitive skin. Costco had them for $9.97 at one point and we bought them everywhere we could get our hands on them including Hawaii, Tucson, Seattle, Kirkland and Woodinville. "
Review 7 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015

EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT

" This cleanser rinses off easily and leaves a soft feeling behind. I only use a dab to clean my face and a bottle lasts for 2 years. The only thing I would mention is that perhaps they could come out with a refillable smaller pump so the big pump wouldn't get clogged from my dispensing so little, but I guess they want you to use as much as possible. "
Review 8 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015

very good product

" I've been using this product for several years and have been very pleased with everything about it - the smell, consistency and how it leaves my skin feeling. This was a very good deal on Costco.com. "
Review 9 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015

Great product

" I purchase this for my daughter that has psoriasis because it is the best she's used. "
Review 10 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Date:June 16, 2015

used for a long time

Pros: feel very clean
Cons: none
" Does not leave you skin feeling tight. A very great product "
Review 11 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:June 16, 2015

Great for sensitive skin.

" This is great for sensitive skin. As well as everyday use. "
Review 12 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Date:March 17, 2015

best soap ever

" My son has KP and sensitive skin and this soap is perfect for him. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 16, 2015

Love this soap!

Pros: great for sensitive skin
Cons: none
" I have very sensitive skin and use this for face and body soap, love this product! Highly recommend it. "
Review 14 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:March 9, 2015

Sebamed Body and FAce Wash

Pros: acne free
Cons: the product is thinner. it use to be thicker.
" This product seemed to work much better when it was introuced here in the US. It seems to take a little longer now to see effects. The product itself was thicker and now its thinner consistency. If the manufacturer has altered ingredients they should at least say so on their label. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West
Date:February 26, 2015

Sebamed Soap Free Face and Body Wash

Pros: everything
Cons: none
" Best ever! Possibly should not complain about what I believe to be an addictive/clean smell as you will get used to it and actually look forward to using and maybe the smell is connected to this products anti-bacterial properties which it claims, therefore we should be even more pleased with this product. I have very dry skin, a swimmer and have found no better, will reluctantly but eventually have to try the olive oil version of this product, like olive oil... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015

Great skin care

" We love Sebamed Body wash. It's great for every part of your body including the face. I have sensitive skin and my daughter has acne prone skin and this works for both of us. It's also very economical. You only need a small amount, in fact, I often water it down to use on my face. "
Review 17 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015

Great except for the smell

Pros: gentle on skin
Cons: very strong smell
" I just can't stand the strong smell of this product - the added fragrance is too much. Please, Costco, ask the manufacturer to make a fragrance-free version, and I will buy it up! There are so many people with sensitivities to added fragrance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2015

Continue to carry the product line

Pros: leaves little or no residue.
Cons: pricey...
" A refreshingly and pleasantly cleansing product. It is a wonderful bath and shower item. "
Review 19 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015

Phew

" Couldn't get past the bad fragrance...had to return this to Costco "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus Travel Size Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:November 12, 2014

Great product

" I decided to give this a try after reading other positive reviews and agree that it's great! A little of the cleanser goes a long way so the cost really isn't too bad considering the large size of the bottle. It does a nice cleansing job without drying my skin and leaving it itchy. As others have said, the scent is a fresh/clean smell that is similar to Aveda but different. As I've used it more, the scent is less bothersome to me and it definitely doesn't linger on your body. The baby SebaMed has a nicer fragrance. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>