Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin DS is the #1 Veterinary Recommended joint health supplement shown to protect joint cartilage and help keep dogs mobile. And now it is available in a PLUS formula with methysulfonymethane (MSM) for added benefits. It comes in a tasty chewable tablet that dogs love! Product Facts: Guaranteed Analysis per Chewable:    Glucosamine Hydrochloride: 600 mg   Chondroitin Sulfate: 300 mg   Methylsulfonylmethane: 250 mg   Also contains Manganese: 5 mg   Maximum joint formula plus the addition of MSM for added benefits   Contains FCHG49® glucosamine HCl & TRH122® low molecular weight sodium chondroitin sulfate, plus MSM   Tasty, natural pork liver flavored chewables for your pet   Guaranteed to meet label claims     Model: 11667145
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
(out of 178 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
171 of 178(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Review 1 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cove,Oregon
Date:December 15, 2010

Best Purchase Ever

"Our Dog a golden Retreiver was having problems getting Up so we gave him Cosequin DS Plus msm Joint Health
Supplement it really helped and now he is running around the Yard
"
Review 2 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010

Great for Older Dogs

Pros: if provided regularly you'll see results.
Cons: a bit pricey but your mutt will thank you for it.
"I have a 12 year old Lab mix. Overall, he's in pretty good shape for his age, but he has the usual symptoms of arthritis that are so common for dogs in his age group (limping, having trouble stepping up and down, etc.). Since I've been giving him the Cosequin, I've seen a noticeable difference in how he now walks and gets around overall. It's a great product that was recommended to me by my vet and also by another family member who saw similar results with her older pet. I highly recommend this product if you want your mutt to feel just a bit like he/she did as a pup."
Review 3 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:February 10, 2011

Surprising Results

Pros: results completely outweigh cost
"We have a 6 year old Golden that is a solid 104lbs. He has been noticeably slower getting up after he lays down and climbing stairs. A little less than 2 weeks into taking 3 tablets a day ( 2 in the AM and 1 PM) he has a real spring in his step. When I came home he would eat his dinner and lay down afterwards. He was pretty lethargic. Now he eats then goes to his toys and wants to play. I also noticed that he is making significantly more trips up and down the stairs. Where as before once he was down he would rarely go back up until he was ready to go to bed. Plus, he must love the taste because I place them in his dish with his food and they are the first thing he eats."
Review 4 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Co.
Date:March 8, 2011

Greatly Improved

"Improved mobility after 3 months . My dog defiantely feels better & is more active.
His playfulness has returned & he wants to go on walks again.
"
Review 5 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:March 14, 2011

Excellent Value

Pros: best price same ingredients as other brands
"Just made the switch from Nutri-Vet Hip and Joint Level 3. Our dog will eat the Cosequin right away and leave the food for later!"
Review 6 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cathlamet, WA
Date:May 9, 2011

Worthwhile Product

"Our 9 year old female dog had ligament surgery on her rear leg 5 years ago. She has since developed osteoarthritis and limps frequently. She is in pain most of the time, but refused to take the vet prescribed anti-inflammatory. She willingly takes these tablets and seems more active than previously. She has been taking Cosequin for 3.5 months now. It's a good product at a great price."
Review 7 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011

works really well!

Pros: great price for quantity
"I have 2 labs and both were born with hip problems. my vet recommended this product and it works really well and see a difference on how active they are now."
Review 8 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Creek, AZ
Date:August 9, 2011

Veterinarian impressed

Pros: dog takes it very readily
Cons: none
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM 360 chewable tablets
"In March my 9 year old cattle dog exhibited problems with her hind legs. After examination by my veterinarian she recommended putting the dog on Cosequin. The first bottle of 110 tablets bought at a pet store was over $50. The dog has shown remarkable improvement and when Costco offered the Cosequin DS Plus MSM 360 count I promptly ordered and showed my vet to double check that it was OK to continue. The vet was so impressed she said "stock up.""
Review 9 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

Good Product

Model Number: Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360
"Our 80 lb Labrador hurt her back about 18 months ago. She was getting up slow with a lot of effort. We place her on the product as instructed an after 6 months we could see and improvement.
I would recommend this product."
Review 10 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:August 11, 2011

Dogs love it

"Product has improved my dogs mobility greatly. Great product"
Review 11 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura Cnty, CA
Date:August 29, 2011

She's Her Old Self

"This is the 3rd order of these I have placed. I have a 14 yr old Dalmatian who was unable to get up due to pain in her spine. Saw the ads for this and switched from the dangerous prescription meds. She is a new dog. Such a difference in a few weeks, she is her old self. They must taste good, she takes them like candy, don't have to use pill pockets with these. Thanks for carrying them."
Review 12 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:August 29, 2011

Helps Our Dog

"This product was first recommended by our veterinarian. We tried it and it most certainly helped our dog who has hip problems. I would highly recommend it for dogs. It is very reasonable at Costco."
Review 13 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

What every dog needs

"I have a 13 year old lab who had both rear knees operated on and a 4 year old rottweiler who had one knee done. I have given both Cosequin every day for years and it has made a huge difference. I highly recommend this product."
Review 14 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountainair NM
Date:October 8, 2011

Great Product

Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MS 360
"I think the product is excellent. However, I am not sure that it is much better than another product that is way less money."
Review 15 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:October 19, 2011

Good call

Pros: price, dog likes the taste, chewable, 2 pack
"So I purchased this product for my 2 1/2 y/o Staffie. She recently went through TPLO surgery for a torn CCL and the ortho specialist was pleased to see we already had her on a joint supplement. They said Cosequin is a great product and that this will help slow the development of arthritis in her knee. I'm sold! Hopefully Costco continues to sell this product- after checking many stores/websites, I've determined they have the best price. My dog has had no reaction to this product and she eats it as if it were a treat."
Review 16 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Arkansas
Date:January 3, 2012

Excellent! Worth their weight in gold!

Pros: price, dogs think they're getting a treat!
"I started our 9 year old Springer Spaniel on these about 10 weeks ago...He's had a noticeable improvement with his "hitch in his git-a-long"! It works as well as - if not better than - the DeraMax that is: expensive ($2 a pill), tough on his liver, & by prescription only. I've also given some to my dad for his 4 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel that sometimes tweaks herself running too hard. She also has shown a dramatic improvement after just two days of treatment. Thanks, Costco, for carrying a great product at an exceptional price."
Review 17 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Tahoe Nevada
Date:January 11, 2012

works

"Find my dogs like to eat the pills and they seem to be helping my older girl with her back issues"
Review 18 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastchester, NY
Date:January 11, 2012

Miracle!!!!!

"My dog was limping so bad I thought she was doomed. She couldn't go up and down stairs and had a hard time just getting up. Thought I would try these before all the testing the vet wanted to do (and the $$$ is would cost was unbelievable). At the beginning they suggested 2 pills for a certain amount of time then 1 thereafter. I also give her fish oil tablets with them. My dog started walking better approximately 2 weeks after starting the pills. She now is like a puppy again... sometimes a little too frisky. We believe these pills are a miracle and will continue to give them to our Bella!!!!"
Review 19 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

VERY happy with these!

"My lab mix has a deformity in her hind leg knee that makes her limp in vary degrees depending how bad it is. There are times it gets so bad she has it scrunched up near her body and she just hops around on three legs. She was born with it and it's gotten worse over the years (she's only 6). I've tried different pills and shots from the vet without minimal results. I tried these joint tablets on a whim and based on other reviews. Finally, a product that does what it says! My dog is doing amazing! Light years better than any other treatment! Very thankful for these!"
Review 20 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:February 8, 2012

Cosequin DS Plus

Model Number: Cosequine DS Plus
"Our 13 year old Ridgeback had been on a cosequin product for the past 6 years. Our first purchase was at a popular pet store. Then our local Costco carried a similar product. It was close to comparable to the other brand. Then local costco quit carrying the product. A disappointment. Went back to pet store and paid close to the same price for one bottle. 'Then I saw this product and compared it to pet store brand. This is a better quality product at 2/3's the cost."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>