Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin DS is the #1 Veterinary Recommended joint health supplement shown to protect joint cartilage and help keep dogs mobile. And now it is available in a PLUS formula with methysulfonymethane (MSM) for added benefits. It comes in a tasty chewable tablet that dogs love! Product Facts: Guaranteed Analysis per Chewable:    Glucosamine Hydrochloride: 600 mg   Chondroitin Sulfate: 300 mg   Methylsulfonylmethane: 250 mg   Also contains Manganese: 5 mg   Maximum joint formula plus the addition of MSM for added benefits   Contains FCHG49® glucosamine HCl & TRH122® low molecular weight sodium chondroitin sulfate, plus MSM   Tasty, natural pork liver flavored chewables for your pet   Guaranteed to meet label claims     Model: 11667145
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
(out of 180 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
173 of 180(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Review 1 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whiting, New Jersey
Date:April 23, 2014

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Suppl

"I have been giving these to my 12 year old miniature pinscher for over one year now and she has shown puppy like walks. Her right back leg was starting to drag and I was becoming very worried. Our lifestyle has changed (no more yard) and we are both avid walkers today and she has no problem keeping up and acts like a puppy!! I will purchase these for my 12 year old puppy forever."
Review 2 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ferndale, MI
Date:April 23, 2014

For arthritic dog

Pros: helping my dog's arthritis
Cons: dog doesn't like the taste
"My dog was beginning to limp badly after our walks. He walked just fine, then would lay down for a bit, and be limping when he arose. This was in spite of the fact that I was giving him other tablets for his hips and joints. I switched to Cosequin a couple weeks ago, and he still limps a bit, but not nearly as bad as he was We are still not back to doing the long walks we used to take, but hopefully we will get there soon. He does not like the taste, though, so I break it up and add it to his food."
Review 3 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014

Great Product

"Great product -- and always a great experience shopping on Costco.com."
Review 4 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Excellent Value

"Product was shipped directly from NutraMax, and the expiration date was years away. Exact same product that I had previously paid significantly more for at pet specialty store."
Review 5 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Helena MT
Date:March 4, 2014

Effective for certain types of arthritis

Pros: it works
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM
"We have two Chessies, one is 7 and the other 10. Our youngest started having problems with getting up due to an injury from when she was a puppy. We put her on cosequin and she is so much better. Our older male has recently developed arthritis in his right front wrist. The cosequin doesn't seem as effective on him, so believe it depends on the type of arthritis."
Review 6 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Libby, MT
Date:March 2, 2014

So far, so good

Pros: dogs like the taste; easy to give
Cons: none so far
"I give these to all 3 of our dogs. They take them gladly. I can see slight difference in mobility already, so will continue using them to see if there is significant improvement in my smallest dog."
Review 7 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove Ca
Date:February 25, 2014

Best product

"My yorkie's leg issues have disapeared since I have given her Cosequin® DS for the past year and a half. I continue to give her this product every day."
Review 8 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 4, 2014

Worst Diarrhea Ever

"We bought this product with the hope that it would strengthen our Bernese Mountain Dog's joints and cartilage. And while it did seem to help, the side effects of gas and diarrhea were just too much to take. We started this treatment only 10 days ago and our dog hasn't had a solid stool since. I guess we'll have to find another supplement for his joint health - these are going back to Costco."
Review 9 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Date:November 23, 2013

Good Product

"This product keeps my 11 yr old Golden/Lab mix going. She was starting to stiffen up before I started using this product. Now she moves around like a middle aged pup. Good stuff!"
Review 10 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:October 22, 2013

effective with my dog

Pros: chewables are much easier to administer
Cons: no definitive scientific evidence to support claim
Model Number: Cosequin DS plus MSM 360 count Model: 11667145
"My dog has been using Cosequin for many years now. It has helped make walking and general movement easier for this 12 year old dog."
Review 11 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013

My Dog Thanks Me

"My dog stopped limping after about 4 weeks on this product. This is my second purchase and I will continue using them."
Review 12 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carbondale, IL
Date:September 25, 2013

My Golden Retriever is healthier due to these

"We started giving these to my Golden a few months ago and have reordered them again from Costco. The price and quality cannot be beat. My Golden is 11 yrs old and was slowing down. He got up slower, had trouble jumping into the truck, and had that "stiffing" look when he walked around. We started him on Cosequin and it's like the clock turned back a couple of years. He is more active and now jumps back onto the bed with no assitance. Great product."
Review 13 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013

Works well, but not quickly

Pros: he likes the taste
Cons: as mentioned it takes a while to work.
"We got this for our 11-year old long-haired dachshund. He, like many dachshunds, had developed serious pain in his rear legs. We started giving him 1 tablet/day in July 2012 (he is about 32 lbs). We had hoped that he would show improvement in 2-3 months. He did indeed show marked improvement, but it took closer to 8 months. But he is definitely much better now and can once again go on walks without developing pain."
Review 14 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MS
Date:September 4, 2013

Good price online, why not stock it in the store?

Cons: not stocked in the store. why?
"I've found the product to be helpful somewhat for our 11 year old golden who is developing hip problems. We've seen some improvement in her over the 6 weeks she's been on the product. Will need time to see how long the improvement will last."
Review 15 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:September 4, 2013

happy dogs

Pros: easy to administer- dogs love them
"I give these to my two large (80lb) dogs. Both of them like them and take them with no problem. The first month I doubled the dose (2 pills a day) then went to the regular dose (1x a day) and they are both noticeably more mobile and comfortable. I'm happy with the product."
Review 16 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Date:August 29, 2013

Great Price!

"This is the best price for this product! There is no substitute if you want glucosamine/chondroitin/msm tabs for your dog!"
Review 17 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have a 10 plus year old black lab who
could not jump in the car because of her
back leg weakness.
Several weeks on this product. she is acting normal, no limp, can now jump in the car
I am very happy with the product and results
"
Review 18 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:August 21, 2013

Good Choice for My Dog

"I have been ordering this product for a while for my dog and it works very well. Before, he always suffered from joint pains and I would have to go to the doctor to get shots for him. However, since he has been on Cosequin for over a year I have not noticed any pain at all. Also,this product is affordable at Costco."
Review 19 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 23, 2013

Very Happy w/results however expensive

Pros: excellent results
Cons: high price
Model Number: COSDEQUIN DS Plus MSM
"COSEQUIN DS Plus MSM
This product has worked really well for me. I am fostering a 10 y/o golden who was negected the last couple years of his life. He had moderate hip and joint problems. After just 1 month on initial dosage I started to see improvement, He is now on the maintenance level and has been on this supplement for 3 months now. What a difference, I'm very pleased with results, this convinced me to start my healthy 6 y/o golden on this as well.
NOTE : In addition to this the older dog was also prescribed an anti-inflamatory dog drug (Previcox227) for pain.
"
Review 20 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM 360 Count Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2013

What a difference!

Pros: dog likes the taste....she thinks they are treats
Cons: pricey but worth it.
"My 9 year old golden retriever was starting to have problems getting up and down off the floor. She was also avoiding sitting when I told her to, which I attributed to the hip/joint pain. So we started this supplement and now after two months she isn't showing signs of any pain. We also have a new puppy and she is playing around with him and seems overall more active!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>