Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Limit 6 Cosequin DS is the #1 Veterinary Recommended joint health supplement shown to protect joint cartilage and help keep dogs mobile. And now it is available in a PLUS formula with methysulfonymethane (MSM) for added benefits. It comes in a tasty chewable tablet that dogs love! Guaranteed Analysis per Chewable:     Glucosamine Hydrochloride: 600 mg   Chondroitin Sulfate: 300 mg   Methylsulfonylmethane: 250 mg   Also contains Manganese: 5 mg   Maximum joint formula plus the addition of MSM for added benefits   Contains FCHG49® glucosamine HCl & TRH122® low molecular weight sodium chondroitin sulfate, plus MSM   Tasty, natural pork liver flavored chewables for your pet   Guaranteed to meet label claims    Model: 11667145
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 204
(out of 204 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
197 of 204(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Review 1 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Date:April 16, 2015

My boxer loves it

Pros: dog seems to like the taste
Cons: expensive but i share with another family member
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM Joint Supplement
" My boxer eats the tablet as a treat. Having a large breed dog I know this can help his joints now that spring is here. He is very active and I know this will help him out. "
Review 2 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grafton, Wi
Date:April 16, 2015

dog loves it

Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
" Been using this product for years now and it is very beneficial for my dog. Not only does it help his joints but he is eager to eat it too. "
Review 3 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:April 16, 2015

Cosequin DS with MSM

" Have used this for my older dogs for several years and it really seems to help them!1 "
Review 4 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 16, 2015

My Veterinarian recommended this

" My 10 yr old pup has Cushings disease and is on medication so I need to be careful what she is given. Her doctor said this would be very good for her. She has been getting it everyday since and I have seen a dramatic change in her. She even runs now! "
Review 5 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OKC
Date:April 14, 2015

Great stuff

Pros: works very well
Cons: none
" Our Lab is almonst 10 years old, he couldn't get around without this. Of course he thinks it's a treat! "
Review 6 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davie, Fl
Date:April 5, 2015

Like a New Dog!

Pros: works perfectly!
Cons: none
" My one dog has level 3 luxating patellas and he was walking slow and in pain alot and knees would pop once in awhile. He is a young dog and acted like a senior dog. Been giving this Cosequin to him for about 2 months now and he is like a whole new dog. He moves fine and runs and seems just so much happier. I also give this to my 15 year old Chihuahua and she is still active and jumps on the sofas etc. Good Stuff.. Just make sure to follow instructions and to not forget to give it daily. If your dog does not like the taste, which mine do not then crush it up and put in with the food. No problems. "
Review 7 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:April 2, 2015

Really Helped my Fur Kid

Pros: improves dog's quality of life
Cons: none
" My large dog was turning 10 and had a hip problem and was slightly limping around.
I read the reviews on this but really didn't believe it would help as much as it has but decided to try it.
After about 3 weeks of 2 tablets a day, he now walks without his limp and appears to get around much better. I didn't change anything else except give him these tablets so I know this is what helped him. I will give it to him for the rest of his life. It's the least I can do for him. By the way, he doesn't enjoy chewing the tablets, so I break them up and add them to his food.
"
Review 8 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Date:April 2, 2015

Great product for K-9 joint supplement

Pros: our dog loves them
Cons: none
" We have been using this product for a couple of years now to help give our dog healthy joints. She loves to get them every day and considers them a treat! "
Review 9 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:March 16, 2015

Best product for my dogs

Pros: quality ingredients. ava recommended
Cons: costs more then other products but better quality
" I have been using this product for both of my dogs for over 8 years as recommended by my vet. It has kept them active and though one has been diagnosed with arthritis you would never know it by her activity level "
Review 10 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salinas, CA
Date:September 14, 2014

They may be working but dog doesn't like the taste

Cons: dog does not enjoy eating them
" I purchased these for my 10-year-old golden retriever. She wasn't displaying any noticeable signs of joint discomfort, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to begin giving her Glucosamine each day. Therefore, it's hard to gauge the effectiveness of this product.
Something to which I CAN attest is that she doesn't love them. She's not a finicky dog, but she simply won't eat a Cosequin tablet without some encouragement. Usually, this means she spits out the pill once or twice before I "convince" her to eat it. "
Review 11 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Native
Date:September 3, 2014

Tasty?

Pros: great value
Cons: questionable flavor appeal, may not appeal to all dogs' taste
Model Number: Cosequin DS+MSM
" My dog was finicky about the taste of these tablets. I found I have to mask them inside something tasty to get her to eat them. Occasionally, she'll still separate one and spit it out. I hope she develops a taste for them as this is quite a large supply. "
Review 12 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:August 30, 2014

Helped my Pom w/ luxating patella

Pros: great for dogs w/ luxating patella, dogs love the taste, price point is perfect
Cons: none
" I proudly own 3 Poms and a Ibizan Mix. My 8 lb Pom suffers from luxating patella and has a grad 3 in both legs. Surgery was rule out because after going to an orthopedic surgeon they felt he was a candidate but he did not have any pain associated with this condition. In most cases the dogs show signs of extreme pain. I was told shy of surgery he will have arthritis - something we can treat when symptoms arise. In the interim I thought I'd dry Cosequin DS which I found at my local store here in AZ. I have been giving it to all of my dogs for the past 5 months and since then my lil boy's knees have not popped out of socket, he has not had any days where he limps (this is usually 2 - 4 times a year for a few days). My dogs think this is their 'treat' before dinner and they eat it with ease. I'm grateful Costco sells this and hope they continue. One thing I found funny is I can tell when my dogs don't feel well and are going to get sick because they put the Cosequin in their mouth and spit it back out. All 4 of them have exhibited this behavior so I keep wondering what it is but it's a nice warning to me that I need to not feed them their normal amounts of food and keep a close eye on them! "
Review 13 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Living in Colorado and Florida
Date:June 13, 2014

Love this Product

Pros: it works.
Cons: can't find a thing to complain about.
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM, tastey, too.
" The Cosequin DS Plus MSM: My 12 year old pug/terrier started slowing down & having problems with hind legs. We started her on this supplement and it was helping a great deal. Then we moved and LOST the bottle & purchased a comparable product. She immediately lost walking ability. So, we fervently looked for and found the bottle & started her (again) on Cosequin DS. Again, she immediately improved. Like night and day. Although our Costco doesn't carry it anymore, they should. We order it online from them now. Thanks Costco for selecting only the best, as always. "
Review 14 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oak brook, il
Date:May 1, 2014

excellent

Pros: size and price
Cons: none
" I have been using this product for my 2 golden retrievers (4 and 14 years old)
I think this is a great product and price!
I purchase every time they have a coupon
"
Review 15 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014

Great Product

" Great product -- and always a great experience shopping on Costco.com. "
Review 16 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Helena MT
Date:March 4, 2014

Effective for certain types of arthritis

Pros: it works
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM
" We have two Chessies, one is 7 and the other 10. Our youngest started having problems with getting up due to an injury from when she was a puppy. We put her on cosequin and she is so much better. Our older male has recently developed arthritis in his right front wrist. The cosequin doesn't seem as effective on him, so believe it depends on the type of arthritis. "
Review 17 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Libby, MT
Date:March 2, 2014

So far, so good

Pros: dogs like the taste; easy to give
Cons: none so far
" I give these to all 3 of our dogs. They take them gladly. I can see slight difference in mobility already, so will continue using them to see if there is significant improvement in my smallest dog. "
Review 18 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove Ca
Date:February 25, 2014

Best product

" My yorkie's leg issues have disapeared since I have given her Cosequin® DS for the past year and a half. I continue to give her this product every day. "
Review 19 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Date:November 23, 2013

Good Product

" This product keeps my 11 yr old Golden/Lab mix going. She was starting to stiffen up before I started using this product. Now she moves around like a middle aged pup. Good stuff! "
Review 20 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:October 22, 2013

effective with my dog

Pros: chewables are much easier to administer
Cons: no definitive scientific evidence to support claim
Model Number: Cosequin DS plus MSM 360 count Model: 11667145
" My dog has been using Cosequin for many years now. It has helped make walking and general movement easier for this 12 year old dog. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>