Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack

Cosequin DS is the #1 Veterinary Recommended joint health supplement shown to protect joint cartilage and help keep dogs mobile. And now it is available in a PLUS formula with methysulfonymethane (MSM) for added benefits. It comes in a tasty chewable tablet that dogs love! Guaranteed Analysis per Chewable:     Glucosamine Hydrochloride: 600 mg   Chondroitin Sulfate: 300 mg   Methylsulfonylmethane: 250 mg   Also contains Manganese: 5 mg   Maximum joint formula plus the addition of MSM for added benefits   Contains FCHG49® glucosamine HCl & TRH122® low molecular weight sodium chondroitin sulfate, plus MSM   Tasty, natural pork liver flavored chewables for your pet   Guaranteed to meet label claims    Model: 11667145
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
(out of 221 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
214 of 221(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Review 1 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington Texas
Date:August 25, 2015

Excellent product

Pros: very active again
Cons: making me walk twice a day again
" After 2 months my 10 yr old lab started acting like a puppy again. He's back to walking fast on our walks and fetching his toys again. "
Review 2 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malden, MA
Date:August 20, 2015

Very effective

Pros: gave my dog back her groove
" My dog was having trouble with her hips and people noticed. After taking the supplements for a few weeks she moves as if she is arthritis free. Now people notice her moving as if she is a younger perky self and I receive comments on how good she is doing. "
Review 3 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 20, 2015

Great product good deal

Pros: works as stated on label
Cons: none
" I love the Cosequin DS Plus MSM joint health supplement for my dog. I have a Chinese Shar Pei, he's only 2 years old and sometimes his hind legs would swell up due to cold weather or from his rough play, then he would start limping. Its really heart breaking, so I took him to his vet and my vet recommended me this brand of joint health and from that on I never saw him limping again no matter how hard he plays or what ever the weather outside. "
Review 4 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 20, 2015

Wonderful results

Pros: my dogs love them they wait for their treat
Cons: not a thing it's all good
" I waited for 6 weeks before rating the Cosequin® DS Plus MSM
I am so pleased with the results. Both dogs are in the 100 pound range and 9 1/2 years old. Mollie started having problems jumping on the bed. After being concerned, I looked into the Cosequin which my Vet suggested. The results are great. She is almost back to her old self. It's a great product and I recommend it highly.
"
Review 5 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Date:August 18, 2015

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for

Pros: easily broken to mix with food
Cons: more expensive/tablet but shippings free
Model Number: 11667145
" This is our second time purchasing this for our 8Yr old ShitzTsu mix who has fused vertebrae from calcification. Works much better than a prior COSTCO product, even though more expensive. "
Review 6 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co. 80220
Date:August 18, 2015

Worth every penny spent ... best ever!

Pros: best price for a high quality product that dogs lo
Cons: none
Model Number: Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
" Really wolfmanjm from California ,July13,2015 ... you think the product is expensive.
This product is Highly recommend by vet's and is the best on the market and with the Costco price you can't go wrong. My overweight Norwegian elk hound loves this supplement as does her bull legged fur-brother. I can now take both of them on their daily weight loss walk.
"
Review 7 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, MA
Date:August 17, 2015

Great stuff at 1/2 price

Pros: great product at half price
Cons: none.
" This is the same product that you buy at the vet. Ypu can buy it here for 1/2 the price. Hallelujah. My warehouse carries it sometimes but not always. I'm glad I can always get it online. "
Review 8 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 17, 2015

It Works, But My Dog Hates Liver

Pros: seems to help
Cons: costly
" In fact a lot of critters don't eat liver, so this flavor choice seems very odd. What we wound up doing was breaking the (soft) caplets into smaller pieces and mixing it in her food. It does seem to help, but for the price, you might consider buying human Kirkland Gluc/Chron instead, and breaking or powdering it into your dog's food. "
Review 9 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 13, 2015

Very effective

Pros: helps with arthritis
Cons: expensive
" Three of my dogs are on this daily, and it really helps, especially the older ones. "
Review 10 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015

the only glucosamine product my lab will eat

" I have two labs. One will eat anything I give him, the other one is way more picky.
This is the only glucosamine that my picky will eat. I know it's expensive, but I do notice a difference when they are taking this supplement.
"
Review 11 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:detroit
Date:May 17, 2015

great product

Pros: very effective
Cons: takes about a month to know if it is working
" my 14 yr chow lab mix is now much more frisky and not just laying down trying to get comfortable all the time, I dont know that it will have the same effect on all dogs but the 2 dogs of mine showed great improvement in activity levels. both are seniors. "
Review 12 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Supplements

Pros: less than 1/2 price compared to veterinarian
" My dogs really like these chewable supplements. One dog has pretty bad arthritis, so this helps keep his condition in check. Have been using for over a year. "
Review 13 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Date:May 5, 2015

Dogs Seem Better

" Difficult to gauge exactly, however our 13 year old Lab and a some what younger rescue seem to have better range of motion. It is no problem to get them to take the pills and as always Costco's price is much lower than my vets. "
Review 14 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Altos CA
Date:April 28, 2015

Mmmm!I'd eat them straight them out of the bottle!

Pros: tastes like idk but it's good!
Cons: not really sure if its works. hope it doesn't hurt
" My master has to guess that the tablets don't taste like they look. But, re: the actual systemic benefits, don't know until I'm an old man. I'm only 4 years old in the prime of my life. so ask me in 6 years when I'm 10. Or even 10 year when I'm 14! (I'm a mini-dachshund) so I should live at well into my teens! The horse vet recommended MSM for my old horse friend Dublin and she recovered well from her right front ligament sprain, so I'm sure the vet wouldn't prescribe something that wasn't scientifically proven... "
Review 15 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clint, Texas
Date:April 24, 2015

Wonder Supplement!

Pros: tastes great, easy to give, glad costco carries it
Cons: none that i know of
" I have an elderly Corgi with hip problems and the vet wanted to do surgery on her I decided to give Cosequin DS Plus MSM a try and she no longer limps and now runs and jumps and is very active again. I highly recommend this for all you senior dogs! "
Review 16 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Date:April 16, 2015

My boxer loves it

Pros: dog seems to like the taste
Cons: expensive but i share with another family member
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM Joint Supplement
" My boxer eats the tablet as a treat. Having a large breed dog I know this can help his joints now that spring is here. He is very active and I know this will help him out. "
Review 17 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grafton, Wi
Date:April 16, 2015

dog loves it

Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
" Been using this product for years now and it is very beneficial for my dog. Not only does it help his joints but he is eager to eat it too. "
Review 18 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:April 16, 2015

Cosequin DS with MSM

" Have used this for my older dogs for several years and it really seems to help them!1 "
Review 19 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 16, 2015

My Veterinarian recommended this

" My 10 yr old pup has Cushings disease and is on medication so I need to be careful what she is given. Her doctor said this would be very good for her. She has been getting it everyday since and I have seen a dramatic change in her. She even runs now! "
Review 20 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180-count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OKC
Date:April 14, 2015

Great stuff

Pros: works very well
Cons: none
" Our Lab is almonst 10 years old, he couldn't get around without this. Of course he thinks it's a treat! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>