Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack

Cosequin DS is the #1 Veterinary Recommended joint health supplement shown to protect joint cartilage and help keep dogs mobile. And now it is available in a PLUS formula with methysulfonymethane (MSM) for added benefits. It comes in a tasty chewable tablet that dogs love! Product Facts: Guaranteed Analysis per Chewable:    Glucosamine Hydrochloride: 600 mg   Chondroitin Sulfate: 300 mg   Methylsulfonylmethane: 250 mg   Also contains Manganese: 5 mg   Maximum joint formula plus the addition of MSM for added benefits   Contains FCHG49® glucosamine HCl & TRH122® low molecular weight sodium chondroitin sulfate, plus MSM   Tasty, natural pork liver flavored chewables for your pet   Guaranteed to meet label claims    Model: 11667145
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
180 of 186(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Review 1 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:August 30, 2014

Helped my Pom w/ luxating patella

Pros: great for dogs w/ luxating patella, dogs love the taste, price point is perfect
Cons: none
"I proudly own 3 Poms and a Ibizan Mix. My 8 lb Pom suffers from luxating patella and has a grad 3 in both legs. Surgery was rule out because after going to an orthopedic surgeon they felt he was a candidate but he did not have any pain associated with this condition. In most cases the dogs show signs of extreme pain. I was told shy of surgery he will have arthritis - something we can treat when symptoms arise. In the interim I thought I'd dry Cosequin DS which I found at my local store here in AZ. I have been giving it to all of my dogs for the past 5 months and since then my lil boy's knees have not popped out of socket, he has not had any days where he limps (this is usually 2 - 4 times a year for a few days). My dogs think this is their 'treat' before dinner and they eat it with ease. I'm grateful Costco sells this and hope they continue. One thing I found funny is I can tell when my dogs don't feel well and are going to get sick because they put the Cosequin in their mouth and spit it back out. All 4 of them have exhibited this behavior so I keep wondering what it is but it's a nice warning to me that I need to not feed them their normal amounts of food and keep a close eye on them!"
Review 2 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville,TN
Date:August 28, 2014

Great price

Pros: price
"Live that the price was less than half from what I was paying at my Vets even if it's not exactly the same. Love the convenience of receiving the product in 2 days even if I did pay for shipping."
Review 3 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014

Amazing!

"My 13 year old pitbull could only look at me and wag her tail when I would come in. The vet told me she is old and has arthritis. Now she is back to butt shaking, tail wagging happiness! Her personality is back! What an incredible difference! Wow! It kicked in within 2 days. Wish I could give it 6 stars!"
Review 4 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Living in Colorado and Florida
Date:June 13, 2014

Love this Product

Pros: it works.
Cons: can't find a thing to complain about.
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM, tastey, too.
"The Cosequin DS Plus MSM: My 12 year old pug/terrier started slowing down & having problems with hind legs. We started her on this supplement and it was helping a great deal. Then we moved and LOST the bottle & purchased a comparable product. She immediately lost walking ability. So, we fervently looked for and found the bottle & started her (again) on Cosequin DS. Again, she immediately improved. Like night and day. Although our Costco doesn't carry it anymore, they should. We order it online from them now. Thanks Costco for selecting only the best, as always."
Review 5 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014

Great Product

"Great product -- and always a great experience shopping on Costco.com."
Review 6 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Excellent Value

"Product was shipped directly from NutraMax, and the expiration date was years away. Exact same product that I had previously paid significantly more for at pet specialty store."
Review 7 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Helena MT
Date:March 4, 2014

Effective for certain types of arthritis

Pros: it works
Model Number: Cosequin DS Plus MSM
"We have two Chessies, one is 7 and the other 10. Our youngest started having problems with getting up due to an injury from when she was a puppy. We put her on cosequin and she is so much better. Our older male has recently developed arthritis in his right front wrist. The cosequin doesn't seem as effective on him, so believe it depends on the type of arthritis."
Review 8 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Libby, MT
Date:March 2, 2014

So far, so good

Pros: dogs like the taste; easy to give
Cons: none so far
"I give these to all 3 of our dogs. They take them gladly. I can see slight difference in mobility already, so will continue using them to see if there is significant improvement in my smallest dog."
Review 9 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove Ca
Date:February 25, 2014

Best product

"My yorkie's leg issues have disapeared since I have given her Cosequin® DS for the past year and a half. I continue to give her this product every day."
Review 10 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Date:November 23, 2013

Good Product

"This product keeps my 11 yr old Golden/Lab mix going. She was starting to stiffen up before I started using this product. Now she moves around like a middle aged pup. Good stuff!"
Review 11 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:October 22, 2013

effective with my dog

Pros: chewables are much easier to administer
Cons: no definitive scientific evidence to support claim
Model Number: Cosequin DS plus MSM 360 count Model: 11667145
"My dog has been using Cosequin for many years now. It has helped make walking and general movement easier for this 12 year old dog."
Review 12 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013

My Dog Thanks Me

"My dog stopped limping after about 4 weeks on this product. This is my second purchase and I will continue using them."
Review 13 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carbondale, IL
Date:September 25, 2013

My Golden Retriever is healthier due to these

"We started giving these to my Golden a few months ago and have reordered them again from Costco. The price and quality cannot be beat. My Golden is 11 yrs old and was slowing down. He got up slower, had trouble jumping into the truck, and had that "stiffing" look when he walked around. We started him on Cosequin and it's like the clock turned back a couple of years. He is more active and now jumps back onto the bed with no assitance. Great product."
Review 14 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013

Works well, but not quickly

Pros: he likes the taste
Cons: as mentioned it takes a while to work.
"We got this for our 11-year old long-haired dachshund. He, like many dachshunds, had developed serious pain in his rear legs. We started giving him 1 tablet/day in July 2012 (he is about 32 lbs). We had hoped that he would show improvement in 2-3 months. He did indeed show marked improvement, but it took closer to 8 months. But he is definitely much better now and can once again go on walks without developing pain."
Review 15 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MS
Date:September 4, 2013

Good price online, why not stock it in the store?

Cons: not stocked in the store. why?
"I've found the product to be helpful somewhat for our 11 year old golden who is developing hip problems. We've seen some improvement in her over the 6 weeks she's been on the product. Will need time to see how long the improvement will last."
Review 16 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:September 4, 2013

happy dogs

Pros: easy to administer- dogs love them
"I give these to my two large (80lb) dogs. Both of them like them and take them with no problem. The first month I doubled the dose (2 pills a day) then went to the regular dose (1x a day) and they are both noticeably more mobile and comfortable. I'm happy with the product."
Review 17 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Date:August 29, 2013

Great Price!

"This is the best price for this product! There is no substitute if you want glucosamine/chondroitin/msm tabs for your dog!"
Review 18 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have a 10 plus year old black lab who
could not jump in the car because of her
back leg weakness.
Several weeks on this product. she is acting normal, no limp, can now jump in the car
I am very happy with the product and results
"
Review 19 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:August 21, 2013

Good Choice for My Dog

"I have been ordering this product for a while for my dog and it works very well. Before, he always suffered from joint pains and I would have to go to the doctor to get shots for him. However, since he has been on Cosequin for over a year I have not noticed any pain at all. Also,this product is affordable at Costco."
Review 20 for Cosequin® DS Plus MSM Joint Health Supplement for Dogs 180 Count 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 23, 2013

Very Happy w/results however expensive

Pros: excellent results
Cons: high price
Model Number: COSDEQUIN DS Plus MSM
"COSEQUIN DS Plus MSM
This product has worked really well for me. I am fostering a 10 y/o golden who was negected the last couple years of his life. He had moderate hip and joint problems. After just 1 month on initial dosage I started to see improvement, He is now on the maintenance level and has been on this supplement for 3 months now. What a difference, I'm very pleased with results, this convinced me to start my healthy 6 y/o golden on this as well.
NOTE : In addition to this the older dog was also prescribed an anti-inflamatory dog drug (Previcox227) for pain.
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>