Customer Reviews for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles

Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles

Dermaquin for Dogs is a rich source of the omega-3 fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) derived from cold water fish. Omega-3 fish oil supplement formulated for skin and coat health. Direct source of EPA and DHA Liquid is a deodorized and tasty formulation Processed and packaged to maintain freshness Easy to open bottles - flip top for easy dispensing Guaranteed to meet label claims Dermaquin® for Dogs Helps Support the Following Areas: Skin and Coat Normal Heart Rhythm Renal Function The Nervous System Trainability Joint Tissues 1 Teaspoon (5 mL) Liquid Contains: Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids minimum1,300 mg* Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) minimum680 mg* Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) minimum450 mg* * Not recognized as an essential dietary nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles. Administration of Liquid Instructions for use: First use, unscrew cap, remove seal, and screw cap back on tightly. Open flip top and invert bottle to dispense. Measure appropriate volume of Dermaquin and pour over your dog's food once a day according to the chart below. Administration Dog's Weight   Number of Teaspoons 5 - 9 lbs             1/2 Every Other Day 10-19 lbs           1/2 20-44 lbs           1 45-69 lbs           1 1/2 70-105 lbs         2 Over 105 lbs      2 1/2
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Review 1 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:April 10, 2014

Small Amount for More $$

Pros: less mess
Cons: not comparable to previous product sold @ costco
"The previous salmon oil sold by Costco (Best Pet Health Probiotics) seemed so much better. Although I can't find the bottle size on my previous order, I believe I am getting about half the amount of salmon oil for the same money. (64 versus 32 oz.) So disappointed I've gone somewhere else to buy my next batch. This looks like oily water and has hardly any smell. Not sure how that can be higher quality fish oil???"
Review 2 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:dog rescue & fosterer, NorCAL
Date:February 24, 2014

Need more info about ingredients in Description

Pros: small bottle multi-pack
Cons: lacks detailed ingredient list
"I wanted to order the Wild Salmon Oil that Costco previously sold but they've replaced it with this. It seems like a good product. However, I would like to know whether it is made in the US, not a US territory and have them provide a specific ingredient list consisting of which fish are actually used, where they are harvested/country of origin and what preservatives are used? Toxicity levels vary according to fish species and location so this is very important. Also, my dog actually liked the salmon flavor versus mint so although it may smell better it's more important that he likes it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, NV
Date:February 17, 2014

Really Works

Pros: very easy to adminster
Cons: none
"My thirteen year old Lab had a very dry coat and would be constantly rubbing and scratching his backside on furniture and rugs. After about two weeks his fur is softer and the constant scratching has stopped."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Date:March 6, 2014

Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement

Pros: works well
Cons: none
"Can't add any more than has been said in the other reviews. It works very well, I will continue to buy as long as costco sells it."
Review 5 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:December 5, 2010

Best Omega Supplement Tried!

"I know there are other similar products out there, none of which are inexpensive, but none of which worked. Either my dog turned his nose up at them or they simply didn't work. Well, this product overcomes both obstacles...yeah!!! I give them to him with a little bit of peanut butter and he not only takes them, but doesn't regurgitate afterward (a sad by product of other items tried elsewhere). His 10 year coat is not only soft and shiny, but his skin is dramatically less flaky...a real trick given his hypothyroidism which caused his skin to become dry and his hair coarse. I love this product. Please don't ever stop carrying it Costco! Thank yoU!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2011

Very good for allergies & coat

Pros: great for allergies, great coat
Cons: none
"My 3 year old Black Lab has had allergies since she was born. About 3 months ago, I decided to try Dermaquin because I had read that it would help with her coat and allergies.
Her allergies are completely gone and I no longer have to give her a twice daily allergy pill!
Her coat is soft and skin looks great!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:October 8, 2013

Please bring back the gel capsule form

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: squeezing oil in bowl is a mess, bring back capsules to costco!!
"Yes, it works, but it's messy. I get orange oily residue on the bowl and dog food containers :-( The capsule form was so much easier. I give my dog a Cosequin pill, vitamin pill and I used to give a capsule of Dermaquin (easy, clean, no mess). Squeezing a little of this oil on the dog food creates a mess."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011

Good Price

"Good price on this product for dogs. I notice a difference in my dogs skin when I keep them on this product. I think it cuts down on shedding also, but this time of year is hard to tell."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las vegas, nv
Date:November 21, 2013

Great Buy

Cons: none
"Dermaquin is great! Start giving it to my Siberian Husky's dog food and I see awesome results! His coat was sooo soft that he feels like a teddy bear!! I get alot of compliments at the dog park when they pet him...."
Review 10 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 19, 2013

Great Product!

Pros: shiny coat, lessens allergies, lessens dry skin
"Started using this on my lab about two weeks ago after using Shed-X for several years. In the short time I have been using this product, his coat has become even more shiny and much softer. (People stop us on walks just to compliment us on his shiny coat!) He had a bit of a dry skin issue and that seems to have improved as well. In addition, it seems that this product also has improved my dogs allergies- he sneezes much less since starting this product. It actually costs less to use this product than the Shed-X since you use much less. Also, the Costco price can't be beat."
Review 11 for Dermaquin® for Dogs Skin & Coat Supplement Four 8-oz Bottles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:detroit
Date:December 2, 2010

should have bought years ago

Pros: reasonable price works great, able to give less than other brands
Cons: none
"Noticed the difference in 3 weeks. No more itching, thicker softer fur. Switched to another cheaper type and all the unwanted symptoms returned. Great for dogs with skin allergies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.