Customer Reviews for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System

Includes: 1 Cordless Water Flosser and 1 Sonic Toothbrush
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Review 1 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, California
Date:April 20, 2010

WATERPIK SUPPORT

Model Number: WP 100
"Not this product but have owned the WaterPik Ultra (WP100) since Oct. 2006. The unit has functioned flawlessly --but the electric cord must have stiffened wit time and broke last night-shorting out.
WOW- Called WaterPik customer service --They answered with a live US person(not outsourced) immediately! They asked for the serial number & other personal information--then said they would send a replacement in 6-10 days.
I am buying an additional Water Pik for the kids with confidence regardless of the price! This company stands behind their product with domestic support not found in many these days.
Plus at my last several dentist check-ups the Hygenist cleaning my teeth has praised them -- saying you must be doing something right. This never happened before the WaterPik SonaCare combination.
They have won me as a customer for life."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Walnut, CA
Date:December 2, 2010

Bad design

"Purchased it because my previous Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser, the one with the large water reservoir and sits on the counter, died on me. I bought it thinking it was a great deal, getting the toothbrush and the flosser for the same price as I had previously paid for the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser alone.
But, the design is bad. 1st, I had to fill the reservoir 4 times to do my teeth. 2nd, the water spills all over your hands and the apparatus itself. 3rd, it is difficult to maneuver and get where you want to floss. Also, it doesn't seems to be built to last. I never did try the toothbrush since I was going to send them back.
Sent it back and bought another Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser for less than half of what the toothbrush and Waterpik duo had cost me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 29, 2010

Waterpik, an unexpected diaappointment

Model Number: Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser
"Simply put, the Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser is a huge disappointment.
The unit' s design is unwieldy and cumbersome. Takes two hands to operate- one to hold unit the othwr to direct flow of water. Never could become comfortable with directling the water spray at correct angle as described in printed directions. I was uncannily accurate at spraying everythng in my vicinity however. The unit is naturally bottom heavy due to waterfilled reservoir-this creates part of the diffiulty for using the appliance effectiively
Reservoir is difficult to remove from motor body. The unit when in operation is annoyingly noisy.
Size of unit is nnt conducive for traveling
On offf switch and speed control swtch should be buttons rather than slide switches."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:April 24, 2010

Not the exact duo, but I'm a fan!!

Pros: your teeth will feel cleaner!
Cons: cleaning the cordless water flosser
"I bought this duo when the Sensonic Professional Toothbrush was paired with the Waterpik Ultra and I LOVE IT! I had the older model of the Cordless Water Jet that I purchased a few years ago when I had braces and it saved my teeth! Every dentist will tell you that when you have orthodontics, flossing will only do part of the job--Waterpik helps put the finishing touches. Now that my braces are off, you can definitely see the positive effects of using a sonic toothbrush. Teeth are whiter and paired with a Waterpik Water Flosser, your teeth really feel cleaner than with using a regular toothbrush and floss. The only concern I have with the cordless water flosser is how to clean the dispenser. Overall, I stand by Waterpik and would recommend it without hesitation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Date:June 7, 2010

The BEST 2 1/2 minutes to spend on yourself!!!

Pros: i charged the pik a full 24-hours prior to use, and it is still running at full power after, 10-days of use.
Cons: if you apply too much pressure during brushing, unit will hesitate for a split second.
Model Number: Item # 510142
"This system achieves the highest levels of oral hygeine. Over the years, I've had numerous electronic toothbrushess and Waterpiks but this is unequivocally the best so far. The Pik's water tank is sufficient for a complete single use and unlike other reviewers, I did not find it cumbersome--if anything it is improved from prior models. The sonic toothbrush with its interchangeable heads is highly effective and the two minute timer is perfect for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 3, 2010

I use it three times a day

Pros: super easy to use, great clean feeling
Cons: water reservoir is a bit small
"I just purchased this duo because I got braces and knew I would need help flossing and brushing. My dentist recommended the Waterpik for people with braces. After shopping around, this was the best bang for my buck and with Costco's return policy, what do I have to lose? So far, I love both the toothbrush and the flosser. I brush after almost every meal and love the 30 second intervals built into the 2 minute timer on the toothbrush. I am new to the Waterpik, but it seems I need to refill the water reservoir at least once to get the job done. So far, it's been a great purchase and I can easily imagine using this product well after my braces come off!
Now, if Costco would start offering the replacement heads, that would be even better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedro Woolley WA
Date:April 7, 2010

Wish I bought this a long time ago

Model Number: 20007823 Toothbrush Auto SR1000
"Went to the dentist for the first time in at least 13 yrs. I'm 59, and my teeth were a mess. Yellow to the point I no longer smiled w/my teeth showing. I used to have a beautiful smile. It's been 3 days and I love how my mouth feels and most of all, how I can smile big again. My confidence is showing. Thank you Very much."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010

Different Model But GREAT sWarterpik Support

Model Number: WP-360, WP-100W/C
"I've had my Waterpik Ultra Dental for 1 1/2 yrs. I use the portable rechargeable unit almost every day. I take it with me when I travel. The portable countertop unit is hardly used.
My portable unit suddenly wouldn't recharge this week and Thanks to a Review by Bruce that I read on Costco's website, I was called Waterpik. They are sending a new portable unit and my warranty (via Costco) is 2 yrs. Wow. Great to get a REAL helpful person at Waterpik and a great warranty. Thanks, Costco and Waterpik
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2011

Does the job!

"I bought this about six months ago. I agree the water pik is initially difficult to use, however I kept at it and now it's very easy and water does not go everywhere! Recent dental appointment was fantastic, so this product really made a difference. Also very much like the "sonic" toothbrush as well. I have noticed that the water pik is not holding the charge for as many days. Will follow Bruce's suggestion and call waterpik about a new charger."
Review 10 for Waterpik® Cordless Plus Water Flosser/Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011

50/50

"Liked the toothbrush but could not get the flosser to ever turn on even after 2 of the 24 hour initial charges. Flosser was a bit cumbersum looking. Returned to store."