Customer Reviews for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets

Supports a Healthy Immune System† Helps Maintain Digestive Health† Crowded schools, stress, antibiotics and even the foods kids eat can tempt bad bacteria to flourish in the digestive system. Probiotics are "friendly" bacteria that help restore natural balance in your child's "tummy" and maximize immune function.† trunature® Chewable Probiotic features Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bacterium lactis, safe and effective probiotic strains, scientifically proven to help maintain digestive health and support a healthy immune system.   Convenient. Just one tasty grape-flavored chewable tablet, daily.   Great for kids and adults who may have trouble swallowing.   1.5 Billion* CFU's per dose.   100% Dairy and Gluten Free. *One tablet contains a minimum of 1.5 Billion live bacteria when manufactured and provides an effective level until at least the "Best Used By" date. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease trunature® is a registered trademark of Costco Wholesale Inc. We guarantee the quality of each trunature® product offered online and in our warehouse locations. If you are not completely satisfied, your money will be refunded. Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, chew one (1) tablet daily. Safe and effective for adults and children 3 years of age or older. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: One (1) Tablet Each Tablet Contains - % Daily Value: Proprietary Blend (Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bacterium lactis) 1.5 Billion CFU's - **. **Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Dextrose, Mannitol, Xylitol, Fructooligosaccharides, Silicon Dioxide, Natural and Artificial Grape Flavor, Natural Vegetable Juice Color, Magnesium Stearate (Vegetable Source), Citric Acid, Sucralose, Natural Vanilla Flavor. Warning: Consult your physician if you have a medical condition, are on medication, pregnant or nursing. Store in a cool dry place at 72 degrees Fahrenheit or cooler. Refrigeration is not required but recommended for maximum potency and shelf life. Important: Do not use if tablet blister is punctured or torn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:August 21, 2012

Does the job!

"I buy this product for my 3 year old. It severely lessens the effects of his lactose intolerance including both stomach pain and diarrhea. I only wish that I could buy it in my local store instead of ordering it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012

Great buy

"Good price! Had no problem getting my child to take it as the taste is great!"
Review 3 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:January 26, 2012

great taste

Pros: great taste
Cons: none
"I bought these for my 4 yr old granddaughter who had been on antibiotics for over a month. She then developed a yeast rash on her bottom. We needed to restore her normal intestinal flora and these are very easy to administer. She loves the taste and asks for one everyday. I tasted one and agree that they are delicious."
Review 4 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WVa
Date:November 8, 2011

best purchase I've bought

"My daughter takes one every night and she hasn't been sick for over a year"
Review 5 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA area
Date:October 10, 2011

We keeping buying

"With kids at home that are subject to other sick kids at school and the medicines they end up taking, we always have this one hand. Our kids, 5 and 8 don't mind taking them at all. It helps with the other meds they have to take when they are sick and we also give them regularly as preventative as well. No complaints, like the title says, we keep buying them from Costco.com"
Review 6 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DE
Date:September 20, 2011

Artificial Sweetener - Sucralose

Cons: artificial sweetener
"I avoid artificial sweeteners for my kids. Too bad they used Sucralose instead of all-natural Stevia."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Juan Capistrano, CA
Date:July 20, 2011

Great Tasting!

Pros: taste
"It's true - my son loves the taste of these! As for regulating him, I can't say it has worked yet. We're still having to do Miralax on a daily basis, but he hasn't had as many stomach aches (then again, there's no school in the summer!)."
Review 8 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:May 24, 2011

LIFE SAVER

Pros: just one a day
"MY DAUGHTER IS 4 NOW AND EVER SINCE SHE WAS 10 MONTHS OLD I HAVE STRUGGLED WITH HER BEING REGULAR. I WOULD HAVE TO GIVE HER PRUNE JUICE EVERY DAY OR EVEN OLIVE OIL IN HER JUICE TO MAKE HER GO TO THE BATHROOM. NOW WITH THESE PROBIOTICS SHE HAS BEEN REGULAR EVER SINCE. AND ITS SO LESS STRESSFUL..."
Review 9 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011

most reasonably priced children's probiotic

Pros: tasty children love them
"I wish y'all carried these in the stores. I have all of my grandchildren taking this. With ear infections meaning antibiotics, it is prudent to restore the good bacteria in their systems that the antibiotics wipe out.
I take the adult version myself.
It is also a good practice to have a probiotic for a good immune system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrison Twp, MI
Date:March 21, 2011

Great Purchase

"My children have both had digestion problems, stomach aches, irregular bowel movements since they were born. Doctor after doctor they all said the same thing.."they will outgrow it, give them benefiber". Well it never worked so I did some research and decided to try out probiotics. Not only have my kids only been sick twice this entire winter season (which is a miracle considering we live in Michigan and they are in preschool and kindergarten) they are also very regular now. They are pricey if you buy them at local vitamin stores, but what a great deal they are at Costco. I stock up and buy 3-4 boxes at a time. I love probiotics."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011

Excellent for childs

"The favor is good and my child love it. It is excellent for give it ."
Review 12 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 1, 2011

Good Product

Pros: chewable, no refrigeration needed
"I like it because you don't have to keep it in refrigerator. Just one tablet a day will do the trick if your kid doesn't eat yogurt or right after taking antibiotics. Also comparing with other over the counter probiotics for kids, this one has the most amount of probiotics you can get. My little one likes it and reminds me every day to give him the "belly" pill :)"
Review 13 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC Area
Date:November 12, 2010

3 Year Old Loves These

Pros: taste, ease of use
"I bought these for my three year old daughter, as I wanted her to get the benefits of probiotics. I can't believe how easy it has been to get her to take them. She loves the taste and actually asks me for the tablet every morning!"
Review 14 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 29, 2010

Love these grape blasts

Model Number: 514726
"I am not a pill taker by nature and find the daily routine hard to incoporate, but on the recommendation of a friend I starting taking two of these a day and now have been doing so for about six months. They are easy to take and taste great. I feel I am healthier and my system is more regulated. I also no longer look or feel bloated and am far more comfortable on a daily basis. I have referred a number of friends to the product who have all had similar health results. Although these are "children's" probiotics, I would definitely say they also work great for adults as the results are gentle and steady."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for trunature® Chewable Probiotic, 1.5 Billion Active Cultures*, 60 Chewable Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:July 26, 2010

Good product

"Seems a good quality product in blister packs. I keep refrigerated and the kids love the taste and even ask me for the "grape vitamin"."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.