Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Bonus Pack: 72 K-Cups & My K-Cup Reusable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:POST FALLS IDAHO
Date:April 27, 2010

lasted 5 months

Pros: quick easy taste great
Cons: broke after 5 months
"I love the coffee, the quickness, no mess, but am very happy about costco's return policy, cause it broke after 5 1/2 months, that's all it lasted, seems to be the only issue."
Review 22 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:April 30, 2010

Very Handy

"This unit makes single-cup coffee brewing simple and excellent."
Review 23 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:May 13, 2010

Best Value

Pros: economical, convenient to use, many coffee choices, safe to operate
Cons: need to be careful when removing used k-cup
Model Number: Elite B40
"I have been using this Keurig coffee maker for over six years without any problems. I discovered this coffee maker while working for a power company and the staff pooled their money together to purchase this machine along with the K-cups. Green Mountain Coffee Roasters offers so many options of flavored, decaf, organic, etc. that everyone was able to get what they wanted instead of complaining that the coffee was too bitter, or too sweet, or whatever. Plus, you are not wasting a whole pot of coffee--economical! I ended up purchasing this for my whole family and we take it on family reunions when the hotel coffee doesn't quite cut it for all of us."
Review 24 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson Arizona
Date:April 24, 2010

I don't understand the problems

Pros: i love hot coffee and it is hot, quick easy efficient
Cons: none
Model Number: B277
"This is a fantastic coffee maker. I bought it last November and it has never let me down. I bought one for my daughter and husband for Christmas and theirs is working just fine. I do use the refillable filters because I love Costco coffee and can control the strength (like a full bodied coffee and thats what we get) I see they are making a travel size and I am going to get one of those as well. Right now when we travel I have a suitcase that it fits into and we take it with us in the the hotel. I LOVE it and so does my husband. We have our coffee at different times so we can have fresh hot coffee instead of a pot of stale brewed."
Review 25 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Date:May 10, 2010

I loved it, until it stopped working after 90 days

Pros: convenient, good variety of flavors available, quiet, versatile brew sizes, auto turn off great in mornings
Cons: lasted less than 3 months, pods are not biodegradeable, pods are not recyclable, auto turn off soon began upon startup!
Model Number: Platinum
"I thought this was a great machine, the coffee was pretty good (the convenience made up for the lack of being able to strengthen the brew). I purchased dozens of cups and used it with filtered water ever day. Then it started turning itself off and would only work intermittently.
I was very disappointed and wanted to get another one, but when I went to exchange it, it was sold out at all local stores!
I have read it's a frequent occurrence, after reading others' reviews.
"
Review 26 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 30, 2010

Keurig

Model Number: Keurig Select
"I experienced this unit for a week while visiting relatives--it became the highlight of each morning! After being home for three days I could not stand to be without one, and thank goodness Costco had it.
I have learned how to reuse MY K-cups, and go between the purchased K-cups to the refills every other day.
I would never give this product up. Now I have to invest in the Keurig push bottom frother. Starbucks is out of my life.
"
Review 27 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 15, 2010

On my 3rd Coffee Maker

Pros: a great cup of coffee when it works
Cons: these machines are tempermental and just break
"I was so excited when I purchased this coffee maker. I would have never imagined spending so much money for a coffee maker, but I unfortunately I made the leap.
Like many others I'm currently waiting for Keurig to ship out my 3rd coffee maker. Both coffee makers had the same problem. They would take the water in to brew, but then nothing would come out. I would have to shut the machine off, wait a few seconds then turn it back on to reset it. After doing that, I press "brew" and get 2 cups of watered down coffee coming out, instead of one. This is an every day event, and quite frankly I'm tired it of it. The machine works great for the first few weeks but then when it gliches once, you know your done. It does it all the time thereafter. I have stopped people in stores to warn them of what they're getting into because I've read a lot of complaints like this online. The only positive note that I can add is that Keurig has provided me with excellent customer service in trying to resolve the problem."
Review 28 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southwest Washington State
Date:April 23, 2010

Thank goodness for Costco's return policy

Pros: great tasting coffee, better than starbucks
Cons: didn't take long to break on me., sounds like others have similar issues.
Model Number: B77
"Had this coffee maker for about a month, maybe a little over. Started having the shut down problem like the others report. It's too bad, would've been one of my favorite purchases of all time if it weren't for the quality. There won't be a third try if this new one doesn't work. I was just told Costco is discontinuing this product."
Review 29 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Borrego Springs, CA
Date:April 26, 2010

Decent Coffee Maker for the price

"I purchased this machine for my aging parents. I selected it for it's ease in use, as well as the fact that the replacement coffee is approximately 50 cents per cup, versus other more expensive machines. I was not disappointed. The coffee tastes pretty good for not being "brewed". My sister liked it so much, she purchased one for her home too!"
Review 30 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chino Valley, AZ
Date:April 2, 2010

Returning second unit

"We are returning our second unit, I would say that while this machine it makes a good cup of coffee, however it is constantly shutting it self off, making the wrong size cup or just not doing anything. This was the same problem with the first unit, and seems to be a recurring problem. For the price I would certainly NOT purchase another unit."
<<prev 1 2