Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Bonus Pack: 72 K-Cups & My K-Cup Reusable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:April 13, 2010

Keurig Defective and No Replacement

Cons: defective in a week
"My Keurig failed after about a week. Called them and they said they would ship a new one. Sounded good. Three weeks go buy and nothing. Call and they say they are out-of-stock. This is very bad experience. I am taking back the defective unit to Costco. I say that a Company is only as good as its word. NEVER a Keurig or other product from this company."
Review 22 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 7, 2010

Fickle but still worth it

"As posted by other reviewers, this machine can be fickle in how well it decides to work. For me, the biggest issues have been that it will turn off by itself and not always brew the correct cup size. I contacted Keurig rather than return the unit to Costco. They have excellent customer service. Within 2 days, they had a new machine en route, and included a coupon for 2 free boxes of K-cups. I'm hoping that the new machine will last."
Review 23 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 6, 2010

Have to return our 3rd one

"We've had this one for about 4 months. It does not work correctly anymore and overflows. We are trying to return it now. This will be the 3rd time; but the 1st time for this model. Our 1st two were the model before this one."
Review 24 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:April 5, 2010

Best Coffee Maker Ever

Pros: no mess
Cons: none
Model Number: B70
"My wife and I have been using ours for over two years, and we are amazed at the ease of use and not one single malfunction after 3-6 uses per day. We never noticed a reduction in performance but cleaned it as per the instructions after one year and it is still working perfect. I have always used built in fridge filter for water, that may have helped. Seeing it does not create a mess via the K-Cups that Costco usually keeps in stock we are thinking about buying another for upstairs."
Review 25 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:April 2, 2010

Great at 1st - FAILS IN 6 MONTHS!

Pros: great for first 3-6 months
Cons: failed after 6 months, have to de-scale it regularly after 3 months.
Model Number: Keurig Platinum
"We loved this brewer for the first 6 months we had it. Brews quickly and the coffee tastes great. After about 4 months we had to de-scale it with vinegar once a month. Then it would just run as soon as it turned on and dump out cold water.
I was amazed at how many of the same exact complaints there were when I started looking. Do your research before purchasing and save your receipt!
"
Review 26 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 2, 2010

Works most of the time

Pros: super convenient, easy to clean, roast variety, quick
Cons: reliability, minimal aroma experience with brewing
Model Number: Single Cup
"Like several friends and other reviewers, the Keurig system hooked me right away. The convenience, look and easy cleanup are all excellent. The coffee aroma experience is pretty short lived, but the roast variety quickly makes up for that. Sadly, after about a couple weeks of use the brewer developed the same random shut down condition reported by others. It would brew one cup of coffee just fine and then totally shut down after failing at trying to pump water from the outer to the inner tank. I would lift up the outer tank, set it back down, turn it on and then it would work again. This shut down (or power off) scenario occurred numerous times and to the point of frustration. I did get excellent customer from both Keurig and Costco and did get a replacement brewer from Costco. Keurig also offered a replacement and some extra K-cups as well. Again, both companies have great customer care.
I've now had the replacement (2nd) brewer for a month or so and the same shut down problem just occurred again today. With disappointment, I think I'm going to return the Keurig, for a 2nd time, and opt for another coffee brewing method."
Review 27 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:April 2, 2010

You are gonna to love it!

Pros: less brewing time no mess
Cons: k-cup costs more than coffee bean
"Both I and my wife are coffee lover. We need fresh brewed coffee every morning to really get up. Before our fancy Saeco Espresso machine quit on us, we need to wait about 5 to 6 minutes for the machine to warm up. Now, we both can enjoy our coffee in less than 2 minutes with this cute little machine. Also, operation is much easier than other coffee brewers and it's almost maintenance free.
The only concern I have with this machine is the cost of K-Cup is higher compared to coffee bean. Nevertheless, K-Cup produces no mess and that compensates my concern of the cost.
"
Review 28 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chino Valley, AZ
Date:April 2, 2010

Returning second unit

"We are returning our second unit, I would say that while this machine it makes a good cup of coffee, however it is constantly shutting it self off, making the wrong size cup or just not doing anything. This was the same problem with the first unit, and seems to be a recurring problem. For the price I would certainly NOT purchase another unit."
Review 29 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 1, 2010

Best Purchase Ever!

Model Number: B77
"This is a great coffee maker! I can actually enjoy straight black coffee now rather than having to fix it up with cream and sugar because it is properly made and there are also so many varieties you can choose from to find your perfect taste.
Some people would argue this is really expensive, but I rarely go out for coffee now so this machine is easily paying for itself. Also, the value of what Costco gives you in this package is unbeatable.
The convenience of this machine is also a plus. My husband and I work different shifts and do not drink coffee at the same time, so there is no wasting a full pot of coffee as you can just make one cup. And it is so quick and easy. I am out the door pretty quickly in the mornings and this does not hold me up!
I have used this machine for 3 months now and not had any problems with pump as other people have mentioned.
One con I could add is that my husband prefers very strong coffee and he personally finds most of the coffee to be too weak and too much like instant coffee. After trying a bunch of different cups, we were finally able to find him one that suited his taste.
Overall, a great coffee maker and one of the best purchases I've made lately!"
Review 30 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 30, 2010

Keurig

Model Number: Keurig Select
"I experienced this unit for a week while visiting relatives--it became the highlight of each morning! After being home for three days I could not stand to be without one, and thank goodness Costco had it.
I have learned how to reuse MY K-cups, and go between the purchased K-cups to the refills every other day.
I would never give this product up. Now I have to invest in the Keurig push bottom frother. Starbucks is out of my life.
"
<<prev 1 2