Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Bonus Pack: 72 K-Cups & My K-Cup Reusable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 1 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:May 13, 2010

Best Value

Pros: economical, convenient to use, many coffee choices, safe to operate
Cons: need to be careful when removing used k-cup
Model Number: Elite B40
"I have been using this Keurig coffee maker for over six years without any problems. I discovered this coffee maker while working for a power company and the staff pooled their money together to purchase this machine along with the K-cups. Green Mountain Coffee Roasters offers so many options of flavored, decaf, organic, etc. that everyone was able to get what they wanted instead of complaining that the coffee was too bitter, or too sweet, or whatever. Plus, you are not wasting a whole pot of coffee--economical! I ended up purchasing this for my whole family and we take it on family reunions when the hotel coffee doesn't quite cut it for all of us."
Review 2 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Date:May 10, 2010

I loved it, until it stopped working after 90 days

Pros: convenient, good variety of flavors available, quiet, versatile brew sizes, auto turn off great in mornings
Cons: lasted less than 3 months, pods are not biodegradeable, pods are not recyclable, auto turn off soon began upon startup!
Model Number: Platinum
"I thought this was a great machine, the coffee was pretty good (the convenience made up for the lack of being able to strengthen the brew). I purchased dozens of cups and used it with filtered water ever day. Then it started turning itself off and would only work intermittently.
I was very disappointed and wanted to get another one, but when I went to exchange it, it was sold out at all local stores!
I have read it's a frequent occurrence, after reading others' reviews.
"
Review 3 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 3, 2010

Super Gift

Model Number: Item 513814
"Someone gave me the Keurig. I have used it almost everyday, sometimes several times a day. No problems. I was so happy with mine, that I have given 6 to clients, relatives and friends. COSTCO has the best deal I have found. I love COSTCO."
Review 4 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2010

DISAPPOINTING QUALITY

Model Number: B 50 or 60
"I HAD THE KEURIG COFFEE MAKER FOR MORE THAN A YEAR AND RECOMMENDED IT TO OTHERS FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF A ONE CUP MAKER The coffee maker developed an electric short due to nothing that I did making it unusuable. I treated it very carefully and have never had such a short life product before. I am looking for another brand."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:April 30, 2010

Very Handy

"This unit makes single-cup coffee brewing simple and excellent."
Review 6 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 29, 2010

Broke in 4 months

"My wife bought me this machine in Jan '10. I used it daily. Two months after, the unit started to have problem getting water from the reservior. I wiggled it a bit and it worked then. I thought: No biggie. Then yesterday (in April), I hit the button to brew. It stated "Brewing" but nothing came out. I tried it 3 more times; turned it off and on to no avail.
I called Costco customer service. They stated: just bring it back to the store.
I brought it back to the store and received a full refund. I LOVE Costco!!"
Review 7 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newburyport, MA
Date:April 28, 2010

Pathetic Quality

Cons: doesn't work, breaks, waste gas on returns
"My first one lasted about 3 weeks. My second one didn't last past the 1st week. I'm hearing that they cost reduced the product and started using a cheaper pump. Someone should be fired over this.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT"
Review 8 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:POST FALLS IDAHO
Date:April 27, 2010

lasted 5 months

Pros: quick easy taste great
Cons: broke after 5 months
"I love the coffee, the quickness, no mess, but am very happy about costco's return policy, cause it broke after 5 1/2 months, that's all it lasted, seems to be the only issue."
Review 9 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Borrego Springs, CA
Date:April 26, 2010

Decent Coffee Maker for the price

"I purchased this machine for my aging parents. I selected it for it's ease in use, as well as the fact that the replacement coffee is approximately 50 cents per cup, versus other more expensive machines. I was not disappointed. The coffee tastes pretty good for not being "brewed". My sister liked it so much, she purchased one for her home too!"
Review 10 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson Arizona
Date:April 24, 2010

I don't understand the problems

Pros: i love hot coffee and it is hot, quick easy efficient
Cons: none
Model Number: B277
"This is a fantastic coffee maker. I bought it last November and it has never let me down. I bought one for my daughter and husband for Christmas and theirs is working just fine. I do use the refillable filters because I love Costco coffee and can control the strength (like a full bodied coffee and thats what we get) I see they are making a travel size and I am going to get one of those as well. Right now when we travel I have a suitcase that it fits into and we take it with us in the the hotel. I LOVE it and so does my husband. We have our coffee at different times so we can have fresh hot coffee instead of a pot of stale brewed."
Review 11 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:April 24, 2010

LASTED ONLY 5 MONTHS!!!!!!

Pros: coffee tastes great, easy to use, huge variety of coffee
Cons: not durable, frequent cleaning, expensive
"This is a great coffee maker while it works. Just make sure to descale it every month and replace it every 3 to 6 months when it breaks. No problem.
If you do buy a Keurig brewer make sure to buy it at Costco since they have the best return policy of any department stores around."
Review 12 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southwest Washington State
Date:April 23, 2010

Thank goodness for Costco's return policy

Pros: great tasting coffee, better than starbucks
Cons: didn't take long to break on me., sounds like others have similar issues.
Model Number: B77
"Had this coffee maker for about a month, maybe a little over. Started having the shut down problem like the others report. It's too bad, would've been one of my favorite purchases of all time if it weren't for the quality. There won't be a third try if this new one doesn't work. I was just told Costco is discontinuing this product."
Review 13 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 16, 2010

Awful quality, mediocre coffee

Pros: heavy enough to hold down lots of papers
Cons: shuts itself off when it shouldn't, makes mediocre coffee, poor customer service, unreliable
Model Number: Ultra B77
"I've just returned my second one of these. There won't be a third. The fact that I went through two of them in less than 2 months speaks either to their production problems or my own stupidity, and probably some of both, but I'm going to blame their production issues -- I just want to use up the K-cups I bought.
If you toddle over to Keurig's site, you'll see that I'm not alone as this unit is regularly lambasted by people with the same problem as me.
In short, it stops working. Either it won't get new water from the resevoir after a brew cycle or it won't get any water from the resevoir at all. At this time it'll either just shut itself off or sit there pretending to be a coffee maker when it's really just a large paperweight. Yesterday, got up, put my cup in, pressed the brew button, and got about 2 tablespoons of sludge. This after many days of the shutting itself off problem. Sometimes, when I noticed it not getting new water after a brew, if I picked up and re-seated the resevoir it'd suddenly work. Not any more.
I'm going to send my remaining K-cups to a friend who evidently got the 1% of units that actually work. I'll go back to grinding coffee and brewing it the traditional way.
For what it's worth, when it does work, the coffee is mediocre. Newman's Special Blend and Tully's French Roast were the best. Green Mountain's Nantucket Blend is akin to drinking dishwater mixed with bad instant coffee -- and no, "bad instant coffee" isn't redundant as I've had some instant coffee that was better that the Nantucket Blend. I think the people of Nantucket ought to sue over using their name on such swill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 15, 2010

On my 3rd Coffee Maker

Pros: a great cup of coffee when it works
Cons: these machines are tempermental and just break
"I was so excited when I purchased this coffee maker. I would have never imagined spending so much money for a coffee maker, but I unfortunately I made the leap.
Like many others I'm currently waiting for Keurig to ship out my 3rd coffee maker. Both coffee makers had the same problem. They would take the water in to brew, but then nothing would come out. I would have to shut the machine off, wait a few seconds then turn it back on to reset it. After doing that, I press "brew" and get 2 cups of watered down coffee coming out, instead of one. This is an every day event, and quite frankly I'm tired it of it. The machine works great for the first few weeks but then when it gliches once, you know your done. It does it all the time thereafter. I have stopped people in stores to warn them of what they're getting into because I've read a lot of complaints like this online. The only positive note that I can add is that Keurig has provided me with excellent customer service in trying to resolve the problem."
Review 15 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, CO
Date:April 15, 2010

Wonderful Coffee Maker

Pros: brews a great cup of coffee in less than a minute., no wasted coffee to dump out., you'll always get a cup of fresh-brewed coffee.
Cons: k-cups cost a bit more than traditional coffee.
Model Number: B77
"We've had ours for 2 months, experiencing none of the issues other's describe here. It makes a great cup of coffee in a very short amount of time. The coffee is fresh and tasty. I'm planning on ordering one for my mother as a Mother's Day gift. Although the K-Cups are a bit more expensive than traditional coffee packaging, they're worth it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:April 13, 2010

Keurig Defective and No Replacement

Cons: defective in a week
"My Keurig failed after about a week. Called them and they said they would ship a new one. Sounded good. Three weeks go buy and nothing. Call and they say they are out-of-stock. This is very bad experience. I am taking back the defective unit to Costco. I say that a Company is only as good as its word. NEVER a Keurig or other product from this company."
Review 17 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 7, 2010

Fickle but still worth it

"As posted by other reviewers, this machine can be fickle in how well it decides to work. For me, the biggest issues have been that it will turn off by itself and not always brew the correct cup size. I contacted Keurig rather than return the unit to Costco. They have excellent customer service. Within 2 days, they had a new machine en route, and included a coupon for 2 free boxes of K-cups. I'm hoping that the new machine will last."
Review 18 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010

Don't buy this product

"I just returned my second one. Both had problems with the pump not working and would shut off randomly.
Keurig customer service was terrible. They wouldn't take back 4 cartons of coffee I bought from them on the web a few weeks ago and tried to exchange it for another unit. I said no to the exchange because I would have to pay shipping and once I did the exchange they have me, and I can't return it for a refund, just for a repair.
The local CostCo told me they sent all their machines back because they were getting so many returned because they were defective. They said Keurig admitted they had an engineering issue with this model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 6, 2010

Have to return our 3rd one

"We've had this one for about 4 months. It does not work correctly anymore and overflows. We are trying to return it now. This will be the 3rd time; but the 1st time for this model. Our 1st two were the model before this one."
Review 20 for Keurig Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:April 5, 2010

Best Coffee Maker Ever

Pros: no mess
Cons: none
Model Number: B70
"My wife and I have been using ours for over two years, and we are amazed at the ease of use and not one single malfunction after 3-6 uses per day. We never noticed a reduction in performance but cleaned it as per the instructions after one year and it is still working perfect. I have always used built in fridge filter for water, that may have helped. Seeing it does not create a mess via the K-Cups that Costco usually keeps in stock we are thinking about buying another for upstairs."
1 2 next>>