Customer Reviews for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules

Helps Maintain Digestive Health† Supports a Healthy Immune System† Just one trunature® Digestive Probiotic capsule a day helps restore and maintain natural balance in your digestive system! trunature® Digestive Probiotic features a blend of Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium lactis. These safe and effective probiotic strains have long been scientifically proven to:   Maintain digestive health.†   Replenish, grow, and maintain healthy bacteria in the digestive system.†   Decrease the side-effects of antibiotic therapy.†   Support a healthy immune system.†   Enhance infection resistance. Poor diet, age, stress, travel, and antibiotics can disrupt and even deplete the healthy bacteria in your intestinal tract, leaving you vulnerable to uncomfortable digestive upsets. Daily usage of trunature® Digestive Probiotic replaces the harmful bacteria with "friendly bacteria", supporting recolonization.† Over half of the body's immune cells are in the intestinal walls. Restoring balance to the intestinal tract, can help to promote immune function.† In keeping with the high standards of trunature® formulas, trunature® Digestive Probiotic offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value:   Convenient. Just one capsule daily. Swallow or open the capsule and mix contents into a cool drink or food.   One capsule delivers 10 Billion* Active Cultures a day   No Dairy, No Soy, No Gluten   No refrigeration necessary.   Low moisture vegetarian capsule helps extend shelf life   Individually blister-packed to guard against light, moisture, and heat.   Manufactured in a cGMP compliant facility; certified laboratory tested. *One capsule contains a minimum of 10 Billion live bacteria when manufactured and provides an effective level until at least the "Best Used By" date. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease trunature® is a registered trademark of Costco Wholesale Inc. We guarantee the quality of each trunature® product offered online and in our warehouse locations. If you are not completely satisfied, your money will be refunded. Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule once a day. Do not crush or chew. Safe and Effective for Adults and Children 2 years of Age or Older: If unable to swallow the capsule, open the capsule and mix contents in to a cool drink or food. Do not add to warm or hot foods. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: One (1) Capsule Each Capsule Contains - % Daily Value: Proprietary Blend (Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium lactis) 10 Billion CFU's - **. **Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate (Vegetable Source), Silicon Dioxide. Warning: Consult your physician if you have a medical condition, are on medication, pregnant or nursing. Keep out of the reach of children. Store in a cool dry place at 72 degrees Fahrenheit or cooler. Refrigeration is not required but recommended for maximum potency and shelf life. Important: Do not use if tablet blister is punctured or torn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
0
26 of 33(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2010

Never felt better!

"i have tried many probiotics in many forms.
This is the simplest and most effective form of probiotic i have tried. It works!!!
My daughters and my mother use it too and they agree that it keeps the body regular and feeling energetic. I recommend it to anyone."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nassau, New York
Date:August 26, 2010

Terrific product

"If you have found that Dannon Activia
yogurt helps your digestive system, then these capsules will work exactly the same,
without having to eat a yogurt
every day..
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:May 5, 2012

You get what you pay for

Pros: cheap
Cons: ineffective
"I took these probiotics to my naturopath and she explained to me that when the label reads "maintains an effective level until the expiration date," that there is no determination for what "effective level" really means. When shopping for probiotics, make sure to read the label. It should state "guaranteed 10 billion active cultures until expiration date" to truly be effective. I won't be buying these again."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:February 7, 2011

Great buy!!!

"I have purchased many brands of probiotics and this is the best deal for the money. If you compare the amount of live bacteria with other brands, you will find this product has one of the most amounts. Other brands cost much more for much less. There are actually 100 capsules in this package! This is a great buy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:August 2, 2011

I love it.

Pros: virtually odorless defecation.
"I have been using this product for a little over a week, but noticed results right away. My digestion is working better, bowel movements are effortless, and when I leave the bathroom, you couldn't tell by the smell that I was ever there at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:May 18, 2011

Not as good as Accuflora

"Costco also carries Accuflora (online only), which is cheaper and it seems to work much better for me. I can tell the difference between the two products!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:January 30, 2012

It Works!

Pros: it works and its priced more reasonably vs others
"This was a break through purchase for me. In my 38yrs of life, I have NEVER been regular with my bowel movements and ever since 9 days ago that I started taking this product, I have been going everyday! I am still amazed at the result and I just cannot be happier feeling light and healthy. I highly recommend everyone with 'issues' to give this a try before spending higher amounts of $$ on other ones.
FYI, I take this just before I go to bed with a full glass of water. I don't know if this makes any difference but I read somewhere that probiotics needs to be taken this way?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2011

Trunature Digestive Probiotic

Pros: it works !
Cons: needs to be in store
"Great ! It has begun to turn around my colitis. I really wih that this item was available in store. Apparently it was kept instock before and now it is no longer in inventory. That needs to change. Other than that I'm very happy with the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farmers Branch, TX
Date:January 13, 2011

GREAT VALUE, GREAT PRODUCT

"I personally didn't want to pay a lot of money to get something I could get naturally from yogurt but I didn't really want the caloric intake of the yogurt. So this works great for me and I am feeling better since I have been taking it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:November 30, 2011

Trunature Digestive Probiotic

Pros: no more painful bloating, normal bowel movements, no more painful gas., stops constapation, helps to prevent upset stomach
"I started using this probiotic a couple of months ago. I was using one that was 5 billion. I can't really tell a difference between the two,but when I first started taking probiotics,I could tell within several days to a week after I started,I had no more bloating,my constapation was dramatically reduced. After a couple of weeks I was having normal bowel movements,no more gas and I seemed to feel better overall. I think everyone should be taking one. Regardless of the one you choose,they are all very effective. My diet also consists of yogurt too! About 80% of your immune system lies in small and large intestines.Trust me if you are having any of the above problems,it won't be long after you start a probiotic that you will be able to tell a noticable,positive difference."
Review 11 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

good quality with lower price

"it is good for my 2 year old daughter's constipation. I also use it myself. Help a lot! Thank Costco for providing good quality product with reasonable price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

fiine producy

Pros: once a day is great
"This product has assisted in keeping the digestive tract smoothly functioning. There has been no side effect noticed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest, WA
Date:May 24, 2012

Not the Best

Pros: cheaper than brands.
Cons: not very effective if any., capsules on individual push out cards.
Model Number: 515093
"I bought these because Costco.com stopped selling "Accuflora" item #131606, which more effective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Glenview, IL
Date:October 25, 2011

Not Very Effective for Me

"I had seen these at the warehouse for a while and finally bought them when they were on sale one day. I had previously taken Dannon Activia yogurt which worked quite well, and these probiotics in comparison did not work well at all. It's possible I got got a bad or stale batch, because at my particular Costco this brand didn't seem to be exactly hopping off the shelves, even though the box had well over a year until the expiration date. Whatever reason, they didn't work well and I won't be getting this brand again. I'm half tempted to take them back for a refund, but it would be a bit embarrassing explaining to the clerk why I was returning them! :)"
Review 15 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:June 25, 2012

Jury still out

"I'm really not able to review at this time - I bought this product online, then at the Costco store found several other types of probiotics for sale. I decided to pick up a package of Sustenex in case the trunature didn't work.
With trunature, I didn't seem to feel as good as when I was using an actual drinkable yogurt probiotic, so I switched to the Sustenex, which seems to be doing a better job. So, bottom line is I will use the trunature when the Sustenex runs out and see how that goes."
Review 16 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 5, 2011

A great product....

"I saw an add in the Costco magazine last spring and liked what I read so I decided to try Trunature Digestive Probiotic. I had never taken a probiotic before, but I am very conscious of the merits of yogurt. After starting this product within a few days I could notice a difference. I have been taking it ever since, AND recommending it to others. I was unable to purchase it at my local Costco recently so had to order it online. It came very promptly and I didn't miss a day!"
Review 17 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SD
Date:January 14, 2012

Effective

"I take this product every day and it works great for me. I don't "go" regularly and this product helped. My husband and I are trying to eat healthy and on some days that we treat ourselves, we also use the Metamucel and mix some psylium husk in addition to the Probiotic. The combination not only improve our digestive system, but we both noticed that we have loose weight as well."
Review 18 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Deposit, MD
Date:February 8, 2011

trunature Digestive Probiotic

"After doing alot of research, I found trunature probiotic at Costco to have more cultures than many of the other similar products, and for the price to be more than half of what those products cost!! I recently ran out of these probiotics, and while waiting on my order, I could tell a huge difference!!
This product really works, and is the best product on the market for this price!!
"
Review 19 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:April 23, 2011

Dr. Recommended, but didn't work for me

"My Dr. recommended that I start on probiotics as I was on a long term (2 months) course of antibiotics. This was a preventative measure, to keep yeast infections at bay. However, it did not work. Because I have a different digestive system and don't always absorb medicine as well as most, I can't say 100% that it was a product failure. It just didn't do what was expected for me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for trunature® Digestive Probiotic, 10 Billion Active Cultures*, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MADERA, CA
Date:May 25, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT

"This product is great. I was on antibiotics for over a year, and this product kept me from having severe diarrea from the antibiotics. I also ordered some for my sister, who had the opposite problem no matter how much fiber she consumed she still had a problem with a regular bowel momement. NOT with taking these pills she is so thankful that something finally worked."
1 2 next>>