Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table

Lifetime® 30" Personal Table

With four different height settings and a folding design, these personal tables are one of Lifetime’s most versatile tables. Use it as a TV tray, a child’s craft table, a tool table; the possibilities are endless! The compact size makes it easy to store and transport, so you can easily take it along in the trunk of your car to parades, concerts, or sports events. Lifetime tables are constructed with powder-coated steel so the frame is durable and rust resistant. The high-density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic tabletop means you don't have to worry about stains or scratches, and to protect your floor, each table leg is designed with a rubber foot cap on the end. For a sturdy little table that will meet a variety of needs, get the Lifetime personal table.   Color: Almond or White Granite Consists of Powder-coated steel and high-density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic Easy to clean. Use mild soap with a soft-bristled brush. Legs have rubber caps to protect your floor Height Adjustments: 21, 24, 26, and 28” Folded Thickness: 3” Dimensions: 30” x 19.5”; Weight: 10.8 lbs Warranty: 2 year Limited If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-800-225-3865 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Review 1 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weeki Wachee, Florida
Date:April 2, 2014

Great Product

Model Number: Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
"Durable, easy to use and adjusts to various heights making it very practical for sitting in front of the TV or as an extra working surface beside my desk."
Review 2 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 29, 2014

great purchase

Model Number: Lifetime 30" personal table
"well made, perfect for crafts, sturdy.
Liked it so much I ordered a second one.
Plan to order another one as a gift.
"
Review 3 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, Oregon
Date:September 4, 2013

Great Additional Space

Pros: nice looking; adjustable height; great item
Cons: none. love it!
"I bought the Lifetime 30" table for additional space at my desk at home and am so pleased with it. It is clean looking, sturdy and such a pleasure to be able to have the additional room for necessary items. And because it collapses when I don't need it, it's out of the way and out of sight."
Review 4 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:October 29, 2012

Great Desk!

Pros: perfect size!
Cons: can't say there is a con!
Model Number: Lifetime® 30 personal table (no number)
"I bought this for my daughter who home-schools. She loves all the room and optional heights. It also hangs over her lap unlike a TV tray does which make it more like a desk. When she is done she can fold it up and put it away without taking up a lot of room in her room after school. It is very sturdy and perfect for what it was purchased for."
Review 5 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 23, 2011

Decent Table But Quality Has Gone Down

Pros: decent quality
Cons: too many plastic parts underneath!
"I bought one of the Lifetime 2'X4' folding tables years ago and was impressed with it's quality and it's been a rock solid performer!
I ordered this based on others's reviews and am not completely disappointed but like the old saying goes, "they don't make them like they used to!"
One of the bolts underneath holding the table top on was stripped and it was frustrating as there is no way to get it out and change it without taking the whole table top off.
Like some have stated, changing the height is a pain and it's best to adjust it for the height you need and leave it there.
The parts that are now plastic used to be metal, (as in my old table), and is frustrating as they won't last near as long as metal. AGAIN, they don't make them like they used to!
It's a decent table but don't expect what others have described as we have become a generation of accepting whatever is available.
The BIG PLUS is Costco shipped fast and kept me aware of things along the way."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:March 21, 2014

Very disappointed

Pros: size and height variation is very useful
Cons: cheaply constructed and likely to break, less stable than previous model
Model Number: Lifetime 30" Personal table
"I bought this product thinking it was the same as what I purchased in a Costco store over a year ago. The pictures on their web site were conflicted (one, exactly the same as I already own - and a subtly different variation). Unfortunately, what I received was the variation. This model is more cheaply made with plastic moving parts. It will obviously break or malfunction more easily than the previous model. If I could get the original model, I would buy more. Now that Lifetime has decided to "improve" the design, I will be looking for a different manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:December 18, 2013

GREAT FOR HOME OR OFFICE

Pros: clean stable adjustable & convenient.
Cons: none unless color is an issue.
"I have two of these tables -- purchased at different times so there are slight variations that have no effect on my opinion of this table: I used them in my consulting firm and at home. Since retirement, I have two at home. They make great laptop computer desks or TV Dinner tables. The adjustable height combined with the tough, easy-to-clean table top make them convenient and functional. Stability is excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. San Francisco, CA
Date:November 4, 2010

best purchase ever

"Got this table at a local Costco store few months ago. It has so many uses one as a toy table for my 3 year old grandson. I went back for another one and cannot find one anymore. My brothers and friends have been asking where to get one. Now that I found it on the website, I'll put an order for several."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2010

Love it!!

Pros: stability, larger size, easy to clean, when folded the legs clip into place don't "flop"
Cons: table legs are a bit hard to put up or down
"We purchased two at the local Costco store and now want more!
They are VERY STABLE and strong. Easy to clean
We use as TV trays but are much BETTER because:
- - Larger than standard TV tray
- - Very stable, feel SOLID
- - When in folded position, the legs clip into place and don't flop around
- - Easy to carry when in folded position
We use one as a computer stand by the desk, works great.
Only drawback: Not really easy to put up or down. So, we leave them set up most of the time. You have to "pull a trigger" to shorten the rod attaching the leg to the table top. This is hard to pull, then is a struggle to get the rod out of the hole to disengage the leg (while holding the trigger). Same situation putting the table up. But, this said, they are without question the best, most useful tables of this size we've ever seen or used and are purchasing at least one additional.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 16, 2010

Excellent small table for laptop computer

Pros: good height adjustment options, very stable
Cons: rectangular and slightly larger would be better
"Everyone in the house has a laptop computer and wants to work in different rooms depending on the season and what is happening in the house. This table is easily portable and quick to set up anywhere. It is very solid for such a small table with no noticeable jitter. Height adjustment is necessary for good ergonomic posture, and this table has four good options. If the table surface were rectangular instead of being curved on the edges, and perhaps a little deeper (it is less than 20"), then it would be more useful for other purposes as well."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime® 30" Personal Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monroe, Washington
Date:October 6, 2010

Just What I Was Looking For!!

Pros: sturdy adjustable height. great price.
Cons: haven't found one so far.
"Have been looking for a table that would work for my portable sewing machine. Considered card table, but really wished I could find smaller so I could leave it up all the time. BINGO!! Almost didn't order because previous reviews cite table wasn't large enough (for computer table), and then another warned about it not being easy to put up or down easily. (Spring in leg mechanism too stiff.) I'm kind of little, not very strong, especially in my hands - could be a real issue, but the idea of the table being adjustable height and able to hold up to 40 lbs spurred me on. What's the worst that could happen? Maybe I have to return it?
Got it today!!! AWESOME!!! At 10 lbs, definitely not too heavy. Adjustable height works perfect for me - I needed it about 22 inches high. Work surface - perfect for my portable sewing machine. Sturdy with rubber feet so I'm not worried that it'll be knocked over easily. AND didn't get it the right height the first time and EASILY adjusted the legs to a lower notch. NO BIG DEAL!! Even a lightweight like me could do it easily. I'm so totally jazzed. I wish everything I wished for turned out so good!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.