Customer Reviews for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p Built-in Wi-Fi®* BRAVIA® Internet Video & Widgets*
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, MI
Date:November 14, 2010

Excellent Choice

Pros: exellent, none
Model Number: Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
"I bought this TV two weeks ago. I feel that we are lucky to make this decision. The picture looks almost like 3 D, the sound is crystal clear and the blue ray DVD and theater system make it real theater. Now we spending hours and hours in front of this TV. We used to have 61" projection Sony TV, but there is no comparison. My son sometimes use it for play station 3 and he enjoys the picture and sound very much. The wireless internet and internet video picture quality is amazing. I recommend this TV to everyone."
Review 2 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 18, 2010

Perfect TV

Pros: great picture & features
Cons: none at all
Model Number: KDL-NX800
"We bought this TV to replace a Mitsubishi Diamond rear-projection 1080I TV. We picked it up and installed it ourselves with no problems. After much research in stores, magazines and the internet, we found this TV has every feature we wanted, is beautiful to the eye, and has a picture that is perfect. It is so wonderful to make a major purchase like this, and be completely satisfied. When we need a TV for our office, we plan to go with Sony again, and would recommend this TV to anyone wanting this size unit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Date:July 26, 2010

Greatest Tv Ever Made

Pros: sleek design, internet compatible, so many features, dashboard just like playstation products
Model Number: KDL-60NX801
"I only had purchased this Tv for 1 day and I'm totally in live with it. I love its Bravia Internet Widgets and Bravia Internet video. It has so many features that even I would try to find overnigiht. I never stop working with this Tv ever since I bought it. It is such a sleek design. It has a Awesome Mac Finish. Also, I love it's Backlit side panel buttons. Nothing has been wrong with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain House, CA
Date:June 10, 2010

Sony 60" 240 Hz TV

Pros: has excellent internet video/audio features, built-in wireless network adapter, ease of initial setup
Cons: could be bluetooth capable.
Model Number: KDL-60NX801
"I purchased this TV a couple of weeks ago, and I've been nothing short of extremely pleased with its video and audio quality. The resolution is vivid, and the sound is crystal clear. In my humble opinion, this is the best television on the market under $5,000. (It could probably rival other more expensive models.) This TV is truly a great, great buy.
We have this TV in our bedroom, and there's a great deal of sunlight glare, but that doesn't bother this TV. The display remains most excellent. The viewing angle is something like 173 degrees.
Great buy at a great price!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 9, 2010

Very good TV - so far a better option!

Pros: sleek design light weight and overall impressive
Cons: can't think of any at this time.
Model Number: Sony KDL-60NX800
"I bought this TV back in May while looking for a Toshiba 65" LCD. When comparing the size, quality and features between the two, I took a chance with the Sony. I was so impressed with the picture quality, I decided to go purchase the higher-end Sony Blu-Ray Home Theater System to compliment it. I COULDN'T BE MUCH HAPPIER!!! I love the Internet-enabled features, the wired and wireless Ethernet capabilities, and a host of other features and many of the settings that you can change. Although this is a rather costly TV, I still find it worth the money even though I watch it no more than 2 hours a week. I have yet to completely configure it with my Harmony 1000 Universal Remote (the home theater component that is), but I love the option of going to my bedroom rather than the home theater to enjoy theater-quality presentations. With a 240Hz refresh rate, you cannot go wrong with this model!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport,OR
Date:June 7, 2010

Sony 60" 1080p 240Hz

Pros: easy set up, beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!, oh ya did i mention that it's beatiful!!!!!!
Cons: none
Model Number: KDL-60NX801
"This TV is awesome.The refresh rate of the 240Hz is a big difference over the 120Hz.The blacks are great.With Direct TV HD package,It's almost like watching 3D.Style is beautiful,like a piece of art.Don't have much use for movie theaters any more........"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:June 6, 2010

Everyone should have one

Pros: very easy setup
Cons: a little pricy but worth it
Model Number: Model KDL-60NX801
"I just got this a couple of days ago. I put it in my living room to replace an older JVC projection TV. I have two (2) other Sony Bravias. I was really looking to move to Samsung for my new one, but seeing this in the Costco store changed my mind. With a TV like this it makes it hard to want to get ready and leave the house to go do anything else....like work!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, Ca.
Date:May 21, 2010

240 HZ

Cons: no headphone jack
Model Number: Sony BRAVIA® 60" 1080p 240Hz LED Edgelit LCD HDTV
"I had several SONY TV before but this one has amazing quality picture for the size 60".
I try the other cheaper SONY 60" 120hz but no comparison.
I guess the 240hz makes a big difference.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.