Customer Reviews for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex

A waterproof bib set that takes baby all the way through their toddler years! Made from Bumkins unique, silky-soft, waterproof fabric, these bibs offer superior protection and comfort for baby when they transition to their first foods. Bumkins colorful prints stay bright wash after wash and make feeding time fun. As always, Bumkins waterproof bibs are lead safe, PVC, phthalate and BPA free. Please note that the prints may vary in these sets 7-piece Set Includes:   2 Waterproof Starter Bibs (fits ages 3 to 6 months)   3 Waterproof SuperBibs (fits ages 6 months to 2 years)   1 Waterproof Sleeved Bib (fits ages 6 months to 2 years)   1 Waterproof Junior Bib (fits ages 1 to 3 years) Model: 11532740
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Review 1 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitefish, MT
Date:June 18, 2010

EXCELLENT!

Pros: no need for any other bib in my house!!
"Love these!! Nice assortment of styles. These bibs are a "no brainer" purchase. I have a 4 month old who will start her cereal in a few months and a 1-1/2 year old who is good at getting herself all messy at meal time. These are easy to care for. I wipe them off OR if they get super messy they go in the wash and then I hang them dry.... they are dry within and hour. I am putting all my old terry cloth bibs in the rag bin for other uses....
Thanks again Costco for carrying an excellent product at an unbeatable price! Costco Customer.... by these, they will not dissapoint!
"
Review 2 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:December 29, 2010

Great product

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: you get 7?
"These are great- wash out in sink. Can be machine washed. These are the same quality as cloth diaper covers, which is super water resistant. The only con is the largest bib is a bit small (it's like for crafts/finger painting, etc).. but I am trying to use it on a 3 1/2 year old large boy. I bought the bibs for my 1 year old daughter. She will be able to use the crafts bib for sure. I love the set, am considering sending it as a shower gift, especially for a first-born. These bibs hold up after a long time and are stain-resistant."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, Ca
Date:October 28, 2011

Best bibs, hands down!

Pros: easy to keep clean wide cute velcro not stiff, open pocket
"Seriously, you will not be disappointed. They are thin, do not leak liquids through to the other side, Velcro around the neck, and have a nice sized pocket at the bottom. The pocket has extra material on the sides so it sticks out a bit to catch the food (unlike many other brands). The best part about these bibs is they wipe clean and the piping is the same material. Most easy-to-clean bibs have a cloth piping around the perimeter that gets dirty and is a pain in the booty to keep clean. These are awesome; definitely a must have!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern MD
Date:May 30, 2011

Awesome deal on awesome bibs

Pros: easy to clean, dries fast, waterproof
"We are pretty much done with bibs now, but we loved these. We used the same 3 bibs for the last 6 years between 2 kids, and they are finally starting to wear out. These are the easiest bibs to clean. Just hand wash with a little dish soap, rinse, squeeze the water out and hang to dry. They are dry by the next meal. I loved how thin they are and I usually carried one in my purse in a ziploc for when we ate out. I'm buying this set as a gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Love them!

"I love these bibs! They are waterproof and easy to clean. After every meal I rinse the bib under warm water then hang it to dry and it's ready for the next meal. So, no need to dirty 3-4 bibs per day. The sleeved one comes in handy for really messy meals and for when my son has a nice top on that I don't want him to dirty. I highly recommend them!"
Review 6 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2011

BEST!

"Washes well, packs well and my child is not bothered wearing it. I've used them for a year and it's stil like new. The key is to wash/rinse off immediately or at least soak in water to wash later. I handwash wash them using the dishwashing detergent when I do the dishes and let it air dry. If smelly, soak it in vinegar or a baking soda solution."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:October 21, 2010

The best bibs ever

Pros: machine washable, waterproof, pthalate free, bpa free
"These are machine washable - just wash them in a mesh bag with the rest of baby's laundry and hang to dry.
My son is 3.5 years old now and we've had these bibs since he was 6 months old. He still uses them when eating something messy, and they look brand new. I would NEVER use another bib - they're great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Newport News, VA
Date:August 31, 2010

still searching

Pros: great coverage, flexible
Cons: smells after a few months, not the easiest to clean
"I think this bib is okay to good. I do like that it is water proof, provides good coverage, and it is flexible. It is a bit of a pain to clean and after a few months, it started to smell (like wet rag)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:May 22, 2011

Good Bib

Pros: wash well, lots of bibs for the money, waterproof with pocket
Cons: he can pull them off. i wish they tied on
"Great buy, lots of bibs for a low price. Wash well, still look new after months of use. They keep my really messy kid clean. And the pocket is a must to catch all the items they drop."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA! CA
Date:June 3, 2010

so much better than cloth or plastic

Pros: 1 of these bibs was $6 at the big toy store
Cons: 7 of this kind is really more than one baby needs
"waterproof but not.that stiff plastic that bibs were made of years ago.
so easy to wash and hang dry for the next meal...and really cute, too.
"
Review 11 for Bumkins Bibs 7-pc Set - Dr. Seuss Assortment Unisex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:June 18, 2010

pouch doesn't stay open

"Good looking bib and large but the pouch doesn't stay open and doesn't catch any food. I guess it protects the shirt, but not the pants?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.