Customer Reviews for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Supports the Complete Digestive System Flora† Feature & Benefits:   Guaranteed to contain 5 billion active cells — up to the time of expiration   No refrigeration required*   Contains 3 Lactobacilli strains for small intestine care, and 2 Bifidobacteria strains for colon care   Maintain healthy bacterial balance for healthy digestion†   Great probiotic to take travelling, to work or for anyone with an active lifestyle Friendly intestinal bacteria are known as probiotic, meaning literally “for life”. Probiotics that live in the digestive tract are crucial in the maintenance of proper digestion and immune system stimulation.† The digestive tract, including the mouth, esophagus, stomach and intestines, is one of the largest sections of our immune system. Complete Probiotic from Webber Naturals® contains 5 different strains of microflora found uniquely in our digestive tract†. These strains help to maintain healthy bacterial balance for healthy digestion.†  Sufficient populations of probiotics are important for overall good health and promote a healthy gastro-intestinal tract. Shelf-stable Complete Probiotic from Webber Naturals® contains 3 Lactobacilli strains for small intestine care, and 2 Bifidobacteria strains for colon care. All five strains can withstand gastric and bile fluids for optimum health support.† It’s specially designed to support immunity and healthy digestion by building healthy gut microflora throughout the digestive tract. Guaranteed to contain 5 billion active cells — up to the time of expiration.* No refrigeration is required, making this a great probiotic to take traveling, to work or for anyone with an active lifestyle. *Guaranteed potency up to the expiration date. 12 billion active cells at time of manufacture. No refrigeration required, if kept at or below room temperature (72 degrees Fahrenheit). However, refrigeration will help ensure higher potency above the guaranteed 5 billion cells to expiration. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: 1 capsule 2 to 3 times daily after meals or as directed by a physician. Keep out of reach of children. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Capsule 1 Capsule Contains - % Daily Value: Total Probiotic Blend 5 billion CFU - **, Bifidobacterium breve 750 million CFU - **, Bifidobacterium longum 750 million CFU - **, Lactobacillus acidophilus 750 million CFU - **, Lactobacillus casei 1.5 billion CFU - **, Lactobacillus rhamnosus 1.25 billion CFU - **. CFU: colony forming units ** Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Potato Starch, Vegetarian Capsule (Hypromellose, Purified Water), Magnesium Stearate (Vegetable Grade), Ascorbic Acid. Contains milk and soy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 37(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:November 9, 2010

Very impressed

Pros: great value
Model Number: 517835
"I am very impressed with this Probiotic product. What people need to know is that most Probiotic products only declare the amount of active cells "At time of manufacture" like 10 Billion but with no guarantee of now many Probiotic cells remaining at time of expiry which could be zero. This product declares 12 Billion active cells at time of manufacture and 5 billion up to expiry. Also has 5 different strains of Probiotic bacteria, most others I see only have 1 to 3 strains. My family takes two a day when we need it and it works great. The price on Costco.com is the best I seen for this quality."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern OR
Date:June 23, 2011

Very effective product.

"I have had trouble with my "flora" as long as I can remember. I have also been diagnosed with IBS. After adding probiotics, I am free to eat whatever I want. I used to use the more expensive brands, but then found these on the Costco website and gave them a try. They are just as effective as any other brand on the market. They also have the most active cells of any of the other leading brands. I keep mine in the fridge to make sure they last."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland Metro, Oregon
Date:February 16, 2012

Relief at last

Pros: easy to take, no refigeration needed, work immediately
Model Number: item # 517835
"I've been taking Rx's for heart burn and/or gastric reflux for almost 20 years. I decided to stop those because they a bad for bones.
Of course the heart burn returned immediately. I tried taking these rather than an acid preventer and I was amazed at how well they work.
I just wish I'd discovered them years ago!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 1, 2010

Great Product-Great Price

"After researching many stores for a good probiotic, Costco came up the winner in price and product. Especially with the $3 off. I hope you will continue to support the healthy lifestyle with better and better products. Adding some raw books and products would be excellent!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:June 15, 2013

Ineffective

Pros: low cost per unit
Cons: must take several a day for effect
"May look like a bargain for the number of capsules you get for the price, but you have to take several a day for it to work. Therefore, you actually come out behind on a daily basis. Some may not have concerns about that, but I would rather take one a day than to try to remember to take 3 a day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:September 1, 2010

Great Buy

"My experience with this product has been good. Milk products don't agree with me, however, when taking probiotics I do quite well. This probiotic product, for the price, has given me one of my best experiences with milk products. I will purchase again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dahlonega, GA
Date:August 10, 2011

Webber Naturals Complete Probiotic

Pros: very effective remedy for many ibs sufferers, easy to take, very economical
Model Number: 517835
"I was an irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) sufferer for years. For me, probiotics are the miracle cure! I wonder how many other IBS sufferers have not been told that probiotics may be the remedy about which they have only fantasized. This Webber Naturals formula is a potent version of probiotics and, at Costco, it certainly is affordable! One suggestion: Be sure to put your bottle of capsules into the refrigerator as soon as you obtain it, and leave it in there. That keeps the probiotic content at or near the original level of potency. I hope that you'll be as delighted as I am with the results of this wonder drug."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilroy
Date:September 4, 2010

Good Product

Pros: price reasonable
"Bought this for my husband who had been using Align probiotic. This product has worked just as well and is about 1/4 the price of Align. Will be using this from now on"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 14, 2013

OK

Pros: cheap
Cons: takes a lot to work
"This probiotic only worked effectively after taking 3-4 tablets/3 times a day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:December 19, 2010
"I just watched a PBS progam last night and it stated that you need a supplement that has at least 15 billion cultures per serving (a day) so you would need to take 3 pills every day , Therefore would only last for 40 days per bottle. Also was stated that it MUST be DELAYED RELEASED and you must check for potency at the expiration of said bottle."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:March 5, 2012

Probiotics

Pros: easy to swallow, effective
"I have had stomach problems since I have been taking so many antibiotics. Didn't realize the problem was due to excessive antibiotics killing all the good bacteria in my digestive system. These pills did the trick and are easy to swallow as they are capsules rather than tablets. Also they came with the suggestion to keep them in the refrigerator to maintain strength."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010

Excellent

Cons: wish this was available at the warehouse.
"I previously took a very costly probiotic and decided I would try this one. It is very comparable and a bargain at the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:October 30, 2010

Can anyone else tell me how many they take a day?

Cons: 3 capsules to get the 5 billion cells
"After I bought these, I noticed the directions say "take 1 capsule 2 or 3 times a day". The other probiotic I was taking was 10 billion active cells, taking only 1 capsule once a day. I've been taking 2 a day with these new Webber Natural ones, but am wondering if I am getting the full 5 billion active cells unless I take all 3? I will do further research, but if I have to take 3 capsules a day to get the full dose of the probiotics, then I am going back to the other brand, less expensive in the long run, plus I don't like taking pills with every meal."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:February 22, 2013

Great Product

"Have used this for a couple of years now. It really helps with the digestion. My wife takes it as well. There are other good products, but we like this one. For our needs we don't need the most expensive one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corvallis, OR
Date:June 2, 2011

Simple and It Works

Pros: more live culture than yogurt, no calories, no refined sugar
"I have used probiotics in various forms for years. I really like this one because it is small and easy to take and requires no refrigeration so I can store it on the bathroom counter where I can see it and therefore remember to take it before going to bed each night. I have had to do several rounds of antibiotics this past year and it has brought back my digestive system quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Date:October 19, 2010

Suprisingly affordable

"I've tried a number of different probiotics over the years, with varying success. I take a higher dosage of these than recommended, and can really feel it working. The price compared to others when made to be the same active cells per dose is much better. I refrigerate mine but it is nice that you do not have to."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 8, 2010

Feeling Better Already

Cons: i wish i could find this in the warehouse
"This product has changed my life. I used to have constant nausea, being diagnosed with Hiatal Hernia, gastric polyps, etc. every time I ate I was sick. Now I no longer have any nausea.
Costco delivered this item within 3 days, good price for quantity. I will be purchasing again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Ca.
Date:November 15, 2011

Never found elsewhere.

Pros: helps, more effective than others i tried
Cons: have to live with some discomfort
"I have used for more than six months but less than a year. I increased to Two, then Three capsules and seemd to get better effect. I have much less bloating overall at this time and am able to sleep many times through the night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2010

well worth it

"Best probiotic for the price i have ever seen. Works much better than some of the expensive stuff i have bought. My body is functioning better, have better energy, diarrhea has resolved. THANK YOU."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for webber naturals® Complete Probiotic, 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston,Tx
Date:November 23, 2011

Great Product Ever

"These probiotics are really good,I would compare them to Align,but at a better price.
I would say that they have helped my IBS in a big way. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>