Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo

Average Customer Rating:
2.893 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
15 of 28(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Review 1 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2011

Not a fan of this purchase

"Remote never worked well from Day One.
Fan was OK for a few months but very noisy at the higher speeds.
Then, it just became a RATTLETRAP.
Remember, when you return it, you must have the fan, the remote AND the smaller fan.
Very unlike Costco to sell this J-U-N-K.
"
Review 2 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Date:September 15, 2011

great product

"I had purchased Bionaire tower fan and mini combo earlier in the year and liked it so well
that I purchased another. Great product.
"
Review 3 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, Tx
Date:September 15, 2011

Fan is good but bad

Pros: was tall and nice, was quiet on speed 1
Cons: higher speeds very noisy, smaller fan noisy all the time
Model Number: took fan back, don't have it any more
"I bought this fan for our master bedroom, It is a very large room. Both the tower on the floor and the smaller one on the desk were working perfectly for the first month. Then Wham! they quit oscillating. The smaller one was very noisy.
When you turn the tower fan up from speed 1 to upper speeds, it was loud.
Will not buy this again!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:September 13, 2011

Don't Buy

Cons: rattling noise, loud
"I just can't find something I like about this fan. First of all if you turn it up onto the second or third power it gets really loud and you can't ignore it. And the rotating? Way too far around, unless you're putting this in the middle of a room it doesn't make sense. The biggest problem I have though is that it now makes an annoying rattling sound. My mom had the same fan and the same problem and returned it, now mine i doing the same. These are very poorly made and the best advice I can give you is to stay away."
Review 5 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 13, 2011

Great Fans

"My office has purchased 7 of these fans so far. They work very well, are extremely quiet, and are worth the small price we paid. The small fans are being utilized as well and are a nice little bonus to get with our purchase.
One fan was broken upon arrival, which was promptly credited/refunded and I purchased another one to replace it. Absolutely no complaints."
Review 6 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marina del Rey, California
Date:September 5, 2011

Worked for 1 month - then rattling noise!

Pros: initially quiet and liked the remote
Cons: ended up
"Thought it was a good product .. for about 1 month.. used at night to circulate air in bedroom.. after about a month+ would suddenly start making loud rattling squeaking noise which would wake me up! Tried a few more nights .. starts off quiet for about an hour or so .. and then loud noises!"
Review 7 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

Stopped working after 2 days

Cons: poor quality
Model Number: Bionaire Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
"i picked this up from my local costco but the tower fan stopped working after 2 days... it simply would not switch on. i did try replacing the fuse but that did not solve the problem. I had to go return the fan. Incidentally, we were two people in the return queue and both of us were there to return the same fan. On being asked, the person behind the counter accepted that they were getting a lot of complaints with this fan and they had already notified the manufacturer."
Review 8 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Compton, CA
Date:August 2, 2011

junk

Cons: low quality, poor construction
"Have gone through 3 of these in 1 month.
The first had a small fan that, right out of the box, did not work at all.
The second two have timers that did not work. The 8 hour timer would shut off after about 6 hours.
The remote control does not work very well-- you have to point it at just he right spot on the fan at just the right angle.
All three tall fans do not stand up straight--they all lean to the side.
These fans are very poorly constructed and low quality.
Returned all 3 of these and replaced 2 of them with the Seville Classics tower fans which are much better in every regard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PDX
Date:July 22, 2011

dissapointed

Pros: two fans
Cons: feels cheaply built, mine didn't work out of the box
"i'm sure that if it worked out of the box i would give it 3 stars, but only the small one did. i've pourchased various tower fans from costco over the past decade and for this price point i expect more settings and it to not feel cheap and poorly built. buy a different set like the vornado or seville."
Review 10 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:July 7, 2011

Fans

"Great fans! Throw out lots of air and are very quiet."
Review 11 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Troutdale, OR
Date:June 27, 2011

great product

Pros: very directional
"great product for the money. Plus has good warranty"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:June 25, 2011

Faulty Tall Fan

Model Number: Item # 43341
"The large fan made a horrible racket when turned on. Sounded like the blades were hitting something although we couldn't tell what was going on while looking in with a flashlight. The small fan was OK. We returned the fans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SI NY
Date:June 21, 2011

Bionaire Fans

Model Number: Item # 473341
"Excellent quality and a reasonable price.
Both fans run quieter than my others.
"
Review 14 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern, CA
Date:June 16, 2011

Meh!

Pros: fan works great
Cons: poor build quality, remote stopped working right away
"Surprisingly flimsy and not really of the quality I'd come to expect from Costco or from Bionaire (their heaters are great). Remote stopped working after one use. Base stand for fan is really (REALLY) cheap and I'll be surprised if it lasts more than a season. Second small fan is really junk. Definitely do not buy if that's what you're after.
I'll keep it solely for the fact that it takes up a zero footprint on any shelves or tables in my home and it's not nearly as ugly as a traditional fan.
You can probably do better, but probably not at the dollar paid for this fan. I'd spend a bit more if I wasn't so uninterested in hauling these things back to the store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 9, 2011

Would not recommend

"Purchased this one yesterday when I returned the 2nd Seville Tower fan I had purchased - which made screeching noises and works on and off. Figured Costco had figured out that the quality of Seville was way off, and replaced it with a higher quality model.... WRONG. This one is so loud it sounds like a small airplane, the remote doesn't work either. Taking it back today...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:los angeles, CA
Date:May 16, 2011

Too noisy, returned to costco same day

Pros: good air flow, remote control, price
Cons: noisy, a little flimsy
"A good value for the money especially since you get 2 BUT if you are planning on putting this in your bedroom at night forget it. The noise will keep you awake. If you just want it anywhere else it might be a good buy since the air flow was nice. Plastic parts make it a little flimsy and it wobbled a bit but I think that may just be the design. Easy to assemble but make sure you fit the cord between the stand and hook it so it won't topple over."
Review 17 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

Good Purchase

Pros: quiet and effective
"Re: Bionaire Tower Fan and Mini Tower Fan: Workers in our recently renovated library space with stacks about 8 feet high found the circulation from the air conditioning cut off from the stack area. We were perspiring and soon tiring from the heat. Buying the Bionaire Tower Fan and Mini Tower Fan seemed too easy and inexpensive a solution.
Last week we began using the Tower fan and the difference in circulation and cooling was striking. After more than two hours of intense shelving and sorting, we were still comfortable. In the reviews, I see that others objected to the noise from the Tower fan. We heard only a low whirl. We have not used or needed the Mini Tower, since the Tower fan has been sufficient. I’m amazed that these fans are priced so reasonably and have solved our problem so quickly. Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:September 14, 2010

Brand Names Don't Matter Anymore

"The large fan made an annoying squeel and other wrong noises from the beginning. The small fan was so loud one could not sit near it. Useless. Overall quality was mediocre. Returned for Seville Classics and was very pleased. Much hight quality all around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Az
Date:August 30, 2010

good value

Pros: compact design
Cons: high speed whine
"Fans are compact so they are out of the way and move air very well. The remote control for the large tower works well. They both on high speed have a whine. All in all for the money they do a great job."
Review 20 for Bionaire® Tower Fan & Mini Tower Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:norfolk.va
Date:August 21, 2010

Good Fan Good Warranty

Pros: saved the price of the fan on first electric bill, it's like getting the little fan free
Cons: base is a little wobbly
Model Number: Bionair Tower Fan
"Seems to be a very good fan. The remote control is a nice feature. In using it for a month it seemed to reduce our electric bill while using the A/C."
1 2 next>>