Customer Reviews for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING

Speaks Street Names Lane Assist ecoRoute
Average Customer Rating:
3.797 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
54 of 69(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Review 1 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:August 31, 2010

Great product

Model Number: Nuvi 1350
"For me the product and price is great. This is not my first Garmin GPS so I knew what I was getting and I am very happy with it. One person had suggested that it should include a USB cable but I have those from other products so I certainly don't need another. Delivery was actually one day ahead of the original date posted and of course the Costco return policy is always available if needed"
Review 2 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 27, 2010

Garmin nuvi

Pros: clear screen, gave posted speed limits
Cons: too much 'recalculating even when i'm on track, would go dead even when on charger
Model Number: 1350 4.3"
"The unit I purchased worked for a couple of months and then suddenly would just turn off and I couldn't turn it on again for a period of time. This would happen in the middle of a trip...it would just go out. Wasn't a charging issue as it would do this even when attached to the charger. I have a simpler, early model nuvi that's more reliable. I'm returning it. It also seemed to get mixed up a lot and it would "recalculate" when nothing had changed. It was either a lemon or it's a faulty model."
Review 3 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Tahoe Nevada
Date:August 26, 2010

needed extras

"great product, but need to additionally purchase Garmin Travel pack directly from Garmin for practical useage.You cannot upload map updates without the computer cord, and the travel case is almost essential.The wall plug in charger was also imortant to me. It would be nice to either be able to buy from Costco, or know that those important items are not included.."
Review 4 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:August 25, 2010
Pros: tons of features
Cons: none so far
Model Number: 1350
"Excellent GPS unit for the price. Perfect screen size and loaded with features. Best GPS in the $100-$150 range."
Review 5 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indio, CA
Date:August 23, 2010

Great Travel Tool

Pros: great price
Model Number: Nuvi 1350
"I'd give this GPS five stars but it's missing one handy feature. You can't check the battery life without going back to the "Where To" page. I suppose the lack of a USB cord would be a negative, but the cord for my Canon PowerShot camera is a perfect fit. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a GPS without the "Traffic" feature."
Review 6 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:August 16, 2010

First Garmin purchase

Pros: ease of use, accurate maps, route options, preloaded points of interest
Cons: finger printing on screen
Model Number: 1350
"Found this product easy to use right out of the box. Was amazed but the accuracy and completeness of the preloaded maps - it included newer streets in my area that do not show up in my 2009 Acura factory GPS. The eco-route feature and estimated cost of travel (mileage, fuel costs, etc.) is a very nice feature. As a normal user of factory GPS I was very pleased with the Garmin unit, its functionality and features. Would definitely recommend it to others."
Review 7 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:August 11, 2010
Pros: add a pro
Model Number: 1350
"I've read the pro's & cons. It finds satellites promptly, easy to read and program. I have nothing to complain about this 1350 GPS.
This is my second one.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 2, 2010

Not happy

"Bought this item a month ago and it worked for about a week. It stopped acquiring satellites and could not push in letters. We have since returned the item. I will purchase another one and give it one more chance. Hopefully it was just one bad item"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:July 30, 2010

Great Product, Great Price

Pros: great price and great unit
Cons: none this is a solid buy
"With GPS falling in price, you have to make the right choice or you might get junk. This little GPS is a great product. The speed limit indicato and lane assist are great features. I have had several GPS units in my day, this one tops them all. Garmin has a great system in play for software updates, map updates, and additional vehicles. Its a great bargin, and for the price, if it dies, you get another one. You will not go wrong with this purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 29, 2010

Good product

Model Number: Garmmin nuvi 1350 GPS
"Pros: useful features like eco driving, large screen, sound volume, easy to use.
Wishlist: More speech warnings at 3 miles, 1 mile, 1/2 mile, 1000 feet, 400 feet would help to min. looking at screen; make turning arrow, speed limit, current speed, eco driving better contrast from the rest of the screen, therefore better visibility
I am comparing it with my old V7 GPS. Though the screen is too small, and less features, but the speach function is much better. Give driver enough warning to make a correct turn. The clarity of speech and the way of speaking is also better catching driver's attention. You hardly need to look at the screen."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Date:July 25, 2010

A Great Value

Pros: lots of features for a good price, quickly finds route and recalculates, clear and easy to see, easy to understand voice
Cons: no usb cord included, limited customization of favorites, can't create or save routes, limited options in favorites
Model Number: 1350
"I purchased the Nuvi 1350 when my old Garmin IQM5 GPS/PDA combo started getting glitchy. I'm very pleased with the unit, for the price. The screen is clear and easy to read, it finds the satellites quicky, it recalculates almost immediately, the voice is better and clearer than on a more pricey model that I tried, and its very easy to set up and start using.
It's worth going on-line and reading the manual (it only comes with a quick-start guide), as there were a few features that I couldn't figure out myself, and other features that I wasn't even aware of until I read the manual.
I was lucky that one of my camera cords fit the Nuvi, so I didn't have to purchase a USB cord. Not including a cord is very cheesy on Garmin's part. I called Garmin to be sure that I could use the camera cord, and customer support was very helpful.
The pre-loaded Favorites are very complete and well organized. One of my complaints, however, is that there's no way to add your own address, then place it into a "Favorites" category. You have to choose a pre-loaded location to get it into a category, otherwise your location just gets lumped into the main Favorites menu.
You probably need a more pricey unit to get more options.
I've also found some mistakes in the maps, and a very glaring typo in the name of a pre-loaded favorite, and there's no way to edit this. Again,you'll probably get more advanced editing features with a more expensive unit. There is a "detour" feature and a way to add via points, but not a way to save routes in advance of your trip. I like the turn feature, which lets you see at a glance whether your next turn will be right or left. I also like that you can turn off the GPS to save the battery when you're looking at a route indoors. There's also a pedestrian mode and a bike mode, which makes the unit more flexible.
For a fairly sophisticated GPS at a really nice price, I'm quite satisfied with the Nuvi 1350."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Date:July 22, 2010

Like the product

Pros: easy to set up., good price
Cons: no ups cord to get updates
Model Number: Garmin nüvi® 1350
"I,m very pleased with gps but also upset that no ups cord was included. Had to buy cord because socket input did not match other cords used for cameras.Tried the unit on familiar destinations and unit does not always take what I consider the best route but it very quickly "recalculates" and adjusts.
Very easy to set up. It has found some shortcuts for me.
"
Review 13 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NorCal
Date:July 20, 2010

Don't Buy This Unit!

Pros: look and feel, ease of use
Cons: does not include a usb cord
"I have had many Garmins in the past, and all have been up to my expectations. I got this one for my dad because it was very basic. I just received it, and was ready to connect it to my computer so I could download the current firmware, something that should ALWAYS be done when you purchase a new unit. I open the box to discover there is NO USB CORD INCLUDED! There is no way to connect it to a computer to update it. Like I said, I have other Garmins, and they all come with cords, and every cord has been the same. I can't even use one of the cords from one of my other Garmin units, this particular unit has a very different connection point. This unit is going back to Costco right now, I am not spending extra time and money locating ANOTHER cord."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:July 16, 2010

Garmin Nuvi 1350

Model Number: GARMIN 350
"This product requires a separately purchased USB cable for $15 from Garmin. There is NO STANDARD USB cable as each connector is different.
The cable is needed to register product and download maps
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 16, 2010

Garmin For The Win

Pros: yep it's pro alright.
Cons: it doesn't make me a sandwich., seriously? none.
Model Number: 1350
"This is my 3rd Garmin and it keeps getting better and cheaper. There was nothing wrong with my other two, I just felt they were a bit out-dated and I wanted something new. I saw this great price on here and I couldn't pass it up. When I received it in the mail it was more than I expected. At first I loved the texture of the unit. When I searched for destinations it was quicker than my previous units. I love everything about it and more, thanks Garmin!"
Review 16 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:new york
Date:July 16, 2010
Model Number: 1350 nuvi
"not happy with this gps.Takes forever to find sattelites and garmin needs to hire more people to answer there phone calls. it took me one hour to speek to garmin represantative."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010

not up to expectations

Pros: small size easy to use price
Cons: sticky keys on touchscreen will not take zip code
Model Number: nuvii 1350
"" Made recent trips with nuvii 255 and was impressed with small , cheap unit. Decided to upgrade to 4.3" screen and more features and got nuvii 1350. It worked fairly well but the touchscreen would sometimes take about 3 or 4 presses to work on some keys.
returned it to costco and upgraded to a nuvii 1490T with largrt screen. Very happy with it in the short time I had it.
"
Review 18 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 16, 2010

Route 46 Parsippany NJ

Model Number: 1350
"Used it first time yesterday for an address on Rt 46 Parsippany NJ, but landed at a post office several miles away. No matter what house number on Rt 46 I enter, it always took me to that post office ! Tried with different house numbers but always same result. Seems like it does not recognize Route 46 addresses. Not sure if this is a more wide spread issue or local to this area.
I used it for a few other places and it wasn't bad, although the route selection wasn't always neither fast nor short. Still, not very happy that I had to search of the address just exactly when I needed the GPS. I will try that address on few other models to check but this one will probably go back ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2010

Very Happy with this GPS

"So far, this seems to be a very nice unit for the price. It has many features that make it very handy to use. Some of the other reviews of this product complained about the touch on the keyboard. Yes, it is a little more deliberate than some, but, for me, it's not a problem."
Review 20 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:July 13, 2010
"Very good for the value. The shipping was very fast, in 2 business day. Untill now it has been very precise with addresses. I'm satisfied with this product."
1 2 3 4 next>>