Customer Reviews for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING

Speaks Street Names Lane Assist ecoRoute
Average Customer Rating:
3.797 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
54 of 69(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Review 1 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrison, AR
Date:June 10, 2010

Love it!!

Model Number: Garmin nuvi 1350 4.3 touchscreen GPS
"First one I ever owned and I love it!! I'm fixing to buy another for my husband. Tells you when to turn, will re-route you if you take the wrong turn. Can choose man or woman's voice, It's slender and has a button for pedestrian or bicycle. It even told the names of streets for the signs that were no longer there. This little gadget will be great for finding my way to garage sales!!! yeah!!!! Tells you what the speed limit is on most of the roads your on and what time you will arrive at your destination."
23 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:June 26, 2010

Great Product

Pros: easy to use, cost effective
Cons: more difficult to backup than magellan
Model Number: nüvi 1350
"I've owned two Garmin GPS units and one Magellan GPS. Garmin is my favorite. When I first turned the new nüvi on, I could not get any satellite reception to register. I read the enclosed material and found that to reset the unit you have to hold down the on/off button for 10 seconds. After resetting the unit I was off and running and was showing 5 signal bars of satellite reception.
I next connected the nüvi 1350 to my Macintosh and opened the GARMIN icon that appeared on the desktop. Inside the GARMIN icon is a GPX folder. Inside the GPX folder is a current.gpx file. Since I had already saved the current.gpx file from my older nuvi 260, I replaced the current.gpx file found inside the GARMIN icon with the current.gpx file from the nüvi 260. The current.gpx contains all the information that is found in the Garmin's Favorites selection. By replacing the nüvi 1350 gpx file with the nüvi 260 gpx file I did not lose a single saved favorite from my older Garmin. Note: To successfully replace the current.gpx, you must first delete the current.gpx file by dragging it to the Trash. You then drag and drop the replacement file into the GPX folder.
The next thing I did was to go to the Garmin website and with the nüvi 1350 connected to the computer, registered the new product. After registering it, I found that my map was out of date and was offered a free map update. I accepted the offer to update. There was a warning that appeared and said that it may take several hours to perform the update.
I found that it took 40 minutes to download the actual update, 2 minutes for the update to prepare and then 30 minutes to do the actual install. I suppose if doing this by using a 56k modem the update may have taken several hours, as the download was over a gigabyte in size.
I next went to myDashboard at the Garmin website and found that the actual firmware software in the nüvi 1350 was out of date. I allowed the update to be performed and then by following the on screen directions verified that the nüvi was up to date.
All in all, updating the maps and firmware was a simple process. I have used the unit and have found that it is reliable and easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants an easy to use and cost effective GPS."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:June 23, 2010

Great Deal

Model Number: Garmin Nuvi 1350
"This is my third Garmin. One stolen and one permanentley borrowed by my wife. This one is mine to use. Like another reviewer I had issues with the touch screen. The Garmin support guy walked me through a screen recalibration. It took about a minute to recalibrate the touch screen and it now works just fine. The price and features of this Garmin make this a great deal."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 30, 2010

Great product great deal

Pros: easy user interface, works portable or in the car, can hear it even with music playing on radio, can see in low light conditions, free upgrade for one map update on the garmin site
Cons: no bluetooth so cannot use it with your cell phone, takes awhile to start up
Model Number: Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3
"This is my first GPS purchase. I tried it out around town in San Diego--was much easier to use than I expected, picked same routes I would have driven while doing routine trips around town to learn how to use it. Just took a trip to Portland OR, and this has kept me on track and guided me to places I never would have found on my own with all the one way streets, rivers, and bridges here. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a reliable GPS that will get you where you need to go in a place you have never been."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 29, 2010

Good product

Model Number: Garmmin nuvi 1350 GPS
"Pros: useful features like eco driving, large screen, sound volume, easy to use.
Wishlist: More speech warnings at 3 miles, 1 mile, 1/2 mile, 1000 feet, 400 feet would help to min. looking at screen; make turning arrow, speed limit, current speed, eco driving better contrast from the rest of the screen, therefore better visibility
I am comparing it with my old V7 GPS. Though the screen is too small, and less features, but the speach function is much better. Give driver enough warning to make a correct turn. The clarity of speech and the way of speaking is also better catching driver's attention. You hardly need to look at the screen."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san jose, ca
Date:June 11, 2010

good buy

Pros: good price, lane assist is very helpful
Cons: fm traffic doesn't work at all, speed limits isn't accurate
Model Number: nüvi® 1350
"excellent price, loves the lane assist and speaks street. Speed limits is helpful but not totally accurate.
fm traffic doesn't work at all
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:July 30, 2010

Great Product, Great Price

Pros: great price and great unit
Cons: none this is a solid buy
"With GPS falling in price, you have to make the right choice or you might get junk. This little GPS is a great product. The speed limit indicato and lane assist are great features. I have had several GPS units in my day, this one tops them all. Garmin has a great system in play for software updates, map updates, and additional vehicles. Its a great bargin, and for the price, if it dies, you get another one. You will not go wrong with this purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:July 16, 2010

Garmin Nuvi 1350

Model Number: GARMIN 350
"This product requires a separately purchased USB cable for $15 from Garmin. There is NO STANDARD USB cable as each connector is different.
The cable is needed to register product and download maps
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:new york
Date:July 16, 2010
Model Number: 1350 nuvi
"not happy with this gps.Takes forever to find sattelites and garmin needs to hire more people to answer there phone calls. it took me one hour to speek to garmin represantative."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA
Date:June 15, 2010

Best Purchase Ever

Model Number: 1350 4.3
"I have a hearing problem and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to hear the "voice." It has been no problem whatsoever. Loud and clear!
Great price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:June 29, 2010

Excellent Purchase

Model Number: Garmin Nuvi 1350
"Easy to use, love the ability to choose voice, type or "car". EcoRoute and Eco info is very educational! Previously hade Magellan, like this one much better-The QWERTY keyboard is so much easier! Screen is bright, easy to see, and at night dims appropriately. Price is great, searched around and could not find a better deal."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 13, 2010

Easy to use GPS

Pros: easy to use read and listen to, very good price for a 4.3"
Cons: very slow in syncing with the satellites
Model Number: Garmin Nuvi1350
"Good GPS for the price, easy to use. Very slow in connecting to the satellite every time you start the car. I almost reach the freeway buy the time it syncs with the satellite.
Spoken directions are easy and clear. When you.... lets say...miss the freeway exit...it quickly recalculates and re-routes you. I really enjoy this feature as it does it so fast.
This is my first GPS and I enjoy it very much. If you want a simple GPS that gives you directions you cannot beat this one. But if you want a GPS with all kinds of unwanted gizmos which will also get up and dance with you, then this is not the one for you.
Basic advice....do not buy a GPS if the screen is less than 4.3", you will regret it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2010

well worth it

"This Garmin works just fine but I would recommend getting the bean bag type of friction mount rather than the one that comes with the unit for attachment to window etc. Easy to use and portable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 16, 2010

Route 46 Parsippany NJ

Model Number: 1350
"Used it first time yesterday for an address on Rt 46 Parsippany NJ, but landed at a post office several miles away. No matter what house number on Rt 46 I enter, it always took me to that post office ! Tried with different house numbers but always same result. Seems like it does not recognize Route 46 addresses. Not sure if this is a more wide spread issue or local to this area.
I used it for a few other places and it wasn't bad, although the route selection wasn't always neither fast nor short. Still, not very happy that I had to search of the address just exactly when I needed the GPS. I will try that address on few other models to check but this one will probably go back ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:August 11, 2010
Pros: add a pro
Model Number: 1350
"I've read the pro's & cons. It finds satellites promptly, easy to read and program. I have nothing to complain about this 1350 GPS.
This is my second one.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NorCal
Date:July 20, 2010

Don't Buy This Unit!

Pros: look and feel, ease of use
Cons: does not include a usb cord
"I have had many Garmins in the past, and all have been up to my expectations. I got this one for my dad because it was very basic. I just received it, and was ready to connect it to my computer so I could download the current firmware, something that should ALWAYS be done when you purchase a new unit. I open the box to discover there is NO USB CORD INCLUDED! There is no way to connect it to a computer to update it. Like I said, I have other Garmins, and they all come with cords, and every cord has been the same. I can't even use one of the cords from one of my other Garmin units, this particular unit has a very different connection point. This unit is going back to Costco right now, I am not spending extra time and money locating ANOTHER cord."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern NV
Date:June 26, 2010

As We Age

Model Number: Garmin 1350
"I didn't think I needed one of these until I got lost in a town I used to live in, at night, and had a bear of a time switching glasses-near to see the map, and far to see the road signs and street numbers. Plus I am driving from Ft Lauderdale airport to a hotel in downtown Miami and thought I would need help since I land at 1100 PM.
It takes a while to set the GPS up. It works great. Suggest you try it a few times going to the grocery store or work-for practice runs.
I certainly like the voice directions so I don't have to look at it...and switch glasses again...
I looked this up on a gps review website and this model was highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2010

GPS prices have come down along with reliability

Pros: usability, size
Cons: unrelaible, hardware, map
Model Number: nüvi® 1350
"In the last few years the GPS prices have come down substantially. But, so has the quality. This is last of a series of garmin GPSes I have been disappointed with. This GPS looks good, feels good to touch, easy to use, loaded with feature for the price, but, unreliable. The first time I used it in the car, on a hot day, it spontaneously switched off repeatedly. It's the same issue I had with the garmin 265WT. So, probably not a defective unit.
The GPS software is far better than those in the previous generation GPSes. Lane guidance is simple and surprisingly helpful. Lots of nice routing and "search near" features. It also has a recent search history that reduces typing. Some people at other review sites have complained about needing to press hard on the touchpad. I find it just right. The accidental light touches and brushes don't get registered.
One of the main reason of buying this was to get the new map. The exit numbers near my city has changed in last few years. This unit still has old exit numbers.
In summary, outstanding software, bad hardware, and bad map. I'd probably keep it because there are no better alternatives near this price."
Review 19 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 30, 2010

Great for the money

Pros: good price works great
Model Number: 1350
"I purchased this for a trip from Missouri to Florida, and it worked great. I have used older Garmin's before and this one had a much better display, both larger and brighter. This has lots of features and is easy to use. Some of my favorite things were the text to speech, lane assist and auto zoom. The only features i wish it had is bluetooth for a cell phone and traffic included, but if you can live without those things this is probably the best Garmin for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nüvi® 1350 4.3" Touchscreen GPS FREE SHIPPING
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fraser, Colorado
Date:June 25, 2010

Great GPS

Pros: easy to setup, nice display
Cons: maps of non us countries are in foreign script
Model Number: Nuvi 1350
"WE have 3 GPS, one built into the car, one 5 year old Garmin (1.5 pounds) and the new one. Not only is this one the least expensive of the 3, it is by far the best. Nice screen, very simple to install/deploy, nice features (maps of almost everywhere) and the Garmin software is much improved over prior years. We highly recommend this product as a reasonable priced way to find your way around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>