Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each

PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each

Average Customer Rating:
3.345 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
19 of 29(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Review 1 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, Utah
Date:June 2, 2010

It Really Works!

"I have been taking PGX Daily for 3 weeks now and have been so impressed! It does exactly what it says it will do -- helps you feel full faster and keeps you feeling full longer. I take 2 softgels before each meal (and haven't felt the need to increase the dosage). I've been eating about half as much food as I normally do and I really feel full. Before I started PGX, I would feel starving hungry by mid-morning. Now, I can easily make it until lunchtime without a snack. I don't even want to snack at night. I feel great, have lots of energy, and have lost 6 pounds so far. I haven't had any adverse side effects either. I would definitely recommend PGX Daily!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida, Jax Beach.
Date:September 24, 2011

PGX Facts

"It's expensive. It's a fiber product, so drink plenty of water with it. It swells in your tummy and makes you feel fuller sooner. Also, it is a good source of soluble fiber and aids in controlling blood sugar levels. Many people use glucomanan instead, because the major constituent in PGX is glucomanan -- and a lot cheaper!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Townsend, WA
Date:June 8, 2011

Helping me reach my goal

"When I read a new product review of PGX Daily in the Costco magazine, I was facing losing 25 pounds after being inactive for a year while undergoing and recovering from radiation for breast cancer. I took the article to my next appointment with my doctor and it turned out she'd also read about PGX Daily. She assured me that it was safe and encouraged me to give it a try. It works, I'm 1/2 way to my goal without making difficult changes in my eating habits. I'm not hungry between meals and second helpings aren't as tempting as they used to be."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:June 8, 2010

Works Great!

Pros: less hungry, no shaky feeling, more energy, less joint pain, natural
Cons: expensive, may be similar to less expensive products
"PGX has worked great for me. I take two at each meal. I feel less hungry, and as a result I do not snack in between meals. I have also experienced less joint pain, which is an added bonus. I have read up on coconut oil suppliments, and was surprised to find that they help with inflamation of the joints. But, I also read that these suppliments have been around for awhile, and this product may be no different than taking a regular coconut oil suppliment plus a fiber pill (which is less expensive). However, I will continue buying the PGX brand as long as Costco offers it, since Costco offers the product at such great savings."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Date:July 7, 2010

Great and works!!

Pros: very safe
Cons: not sold at my warehouse
"For the first time I have been able to reduce my calories without being hungry. I have already lost some weight. One must be sensible in their eating. The very best thing has happened! In addition to losing weight, my fasting blood sugar was lower than ever and my A1C was absolutely normal. It is the best product I can recommend for anyone with diabetes or insulin resistance. Both those conditions keep you from ever losing weight because of high insulin levels. My only complaint is that I cannot purchase it at the warehouse!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:May 15, 2012

Love it

"I love this stuff. I take one in the morning with my coffee, and I make a Slimstyles shake with fresh fruit and brewers yeast and water. I don't get hungry and have a very calm and happy tummy. It reduced sugar surges and cravings. I would have classified myself as a chocoholic and now I don't think about it, don't eat it. It doesn't even sound good. I'd say it's working. It's not a miracle weight loss fix, you have to work with it, exercise and don't over eat. I have greatly reduced my intake of food."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:April 26, 2011

it does work....

"so those who wrote some negative feedback .... i am not sure you REALLY used this product as it instructed ..... and you MUST drink a full glass of water (drink water at room temperature if it is hard to drink a surmountable amount in one sitting) AND this dietary supplement does NOT give a license to EAT your life away ... it really is an excellent addition to a proper diet (in the sense of a food regimen)..... no side effects, no danger in taking, etc..... definitely worth a try ...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2010

I think it works

Pros: safe & easy to use
Cons: none
"I have experienced low blood sugar my entire life. I have never been above my suggested "range" in weight but I do struggle to keep my weight at mid-range. Everytime I try to cut calories, I find myself with all of the low blood sugar symptoms which then trigger the cravings for carbs. I have always been physically fit and exercise daily. I have only been using this product for one week. Though I have wanted-out of habit-to snack in the afternoons/evenings, I have to say I have not had the miserable low blood sugar symptoms since I began using this product. I really think this is stabilizing my sugar levels and I feel great!! I eat two soft gels with each meal and that seems to do it for me. Now I can focus on only eating when truly hungry. I wish I had a way to check my actual blood sugar levels. That would be interesting to see the scientific results of this product on me."
Review 9 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:I live in San Diego, California
Date:February 1, 2012

Excellent Product

"It really reduces between-meal food cravings. Helps balance blood sugar levels. Its safe to use, no stimulants. PGX actually helps me reduce my portion size and appetite. I know that I will be taking this product for the rest of my life."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santee, Ca
Date:September 14, 2012

Helped Diabetic

"Have along with a diet lost weight, and lowered my blood sugar to a1c of 5.7"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2010

Too early to tell

Model Number: PCX Daily 750 mg
"I have just started taking this product, so it is too early to tell what my results will be. I did wish that other reviewers had mentioned the size of the pill as I have difficulty swallowing large pills. This is one of the LARGEST pills I have ever been confronted with. No way I can swallow this pill whole. I have to bite down to flatten it and thereby release some of the stuff inside. Thanks goodness it doesn't taste bad. The "innards" of this pill will stick to your teeth unfortunately."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

didn't really do anything for me

"Everyone's body/metabolism is different, so not everybody will have the same results as I have. I've finished off two bottles of this, and not seen any notable weight loss, all other factors in my life being equal (i.e., diet, exercise, sleep, stress, etc.) I'm not going to waste more money on it."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 11, 2011

It Seems to Work

Pros: good fiber results, gives full feeling, easy to take
Cons: availability, price
"I'm loosing weight and that's good, but I am also South Beach dieting. Taking PGX before meals does give you a full feeling and it does help over eating. Elimination is smooth and very regular, usually twice a day. I don't know if PGX is doing anything for my numbers. I do not take 3 or up to 6 capsules per meal. Beside the expense, I feel it is unnecessary if just 2 capsules per meal, supply many of the claims."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:June 13, 2010

Works, if you take it

Pros: works, no side effects
Cons: pricey, can make you feel overfull
"This product works if you drink the suggested water and actually take it. I found sometimes it actually made me feel too full. Sometimes I find myself not taking it when I go out to eat to avoid that overfull feeling. Other than that no side effects. I have taken it with Alli and done well this year. Taking it with Alli, I have lost 25 # in 12 months.
So it works, and works, well, but you do have to take it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 21, 2012

Just started this...

Pros: might just work, definitely feel fuller
Cons: expensive
"I am eating less and feel full easier than before PGX, so I'm thinking it might work. Those reviewers who panned the product may have taken PGX AFTER the meal, or without water! I only take 2 pills. I'll report back after a few weeks with my blood sugar levels and weight loss if any. Someone said that coconut oil and Glucomannann (Konjac root) are the main ingredients, and PGX IS very expensive..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern, Ca
Date:May 29, 2011

Made me want to eat

"I followed the instructions, but for ME, the product did not help. It gave me the opposite effect. I wanted to eat and eat. It did not make me full but gave me more cravings than I had before. Making things worse. I purchased this because of Dr. Oz making it sound so wonderful. I guess it's not for everyone and every body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:May 9, 2012

good product

"PGX really helped reduce cravings in between meals. I felt fuller longer and didn't feel the urge to constantly snack. Be sure to drink plenty of water though, I believe that is the key to PGX being effective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:June 17, 2011

wasted my money

Pros: none
"I do not like the word "diet" so, I have been watching my food intake and making healthier choices. My weight goal is 180 pounds. I started at 214 and am at 192 now. I thought PGX would help me reach my goal more quickly. I ordered two bottles. I will be taking one back to COSTCO. Of course if you take 3 to 6 pills before each meal you might eat less. You are full of pills and water. Since starting the pills I have not changed my eating habits but have gained two pounds. Very dissapointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, Alberta
Date:August 17, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great price, works, helps with cravings
"I started taken this product after taken every diet pill I could possibly pick up at the store,..These pills make me feel full, I am normally one who munches on chips or chocolate or candy any chance I can, and it has curbbed all the cravings, and I dont eat the same portion sizes anymore either. I would recommend this to anyone, please keep in mind this is NOT a rapid weightloss program, you have to take it properly, and you have to keep in mind it doesnt happen over night!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:November 29, 2012

No Results

Cons: expensive, no results, large pills
"Unfortunately after 2 bottles, I saw no significant results. In fact, I felt like I was hungrier. I felt I gave it a fair try and took these while exercising regularly and watching my diet. (To be fair, I have been struggling with losing weight and I believe it is due to hormonal imbalance/perimenopause. I was hoping this would help me but my body in balance and help me lose weight.)"
1 2 next>>