Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each

PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each

Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
20 of 29(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Review 1 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIF
Date:May 12, 2014

Wouldnt be without it

Cons: a little expensive so i wait till the add
"With this product you don't have to ever worry about irregularity. Stuff works great and very gentle. Love it. Learned about it from the Dr. Oz show."
Review 2 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas NV
Date:December 17, 2012

Diabetic's best friend

Pros: superb blood glucose control
Cons: should be listed in different category as well.
"PGX should also be listed in a different category. It has a very good effect on blood glucose. I have seen it work wonders for an out of control diabetic. It brought their 16 to under 7mmol/L within 14 days of first trying!!! If you test your sugars, this is a valuable product to use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santee, Ca
Date:September 14, 2012

Helped Diabetic

"Have along with a diet lost weight, and lowered my blood sugar to a1c of 5.7"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:May 15, 2012

Love it

"I love this stuff. I take one in the morning with my coffee, and I make a Slimstyles shake with fresh fruit and brewers yeast and water. I don't get hungry and have a very calm and happy tummy. It reduced sugar surges and cravings. I would have classified myself as a chocoholic and now I don't think about it, don't eat it. It doesn't even sound good. I'd say it's working. It's not a miracle weight loss fix, you have to work with it, exercise and don't over eat. I have greatly reduced my intake of food."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:May 9, 2012

good product

"PGX really helped reduce cravings in between meals. I felt fuller longer and didn't feel the urge to constantly snack. Be sure to drink plenty of water though, I believe that is the key to PGX being effective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:March 22, 2012

Placebo Pills?

"Took PGX for weight control but was not impressed. I do not know what these are supposed to do but I did not see any weight loss. I might of even gained a pound taking them. Not Happy"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:I live in San Diego, California
Date:February 1, 2012

Excellent Product

"It really reduces between-meal food cravings. Helps balance blood sugar levels. Its safe to use, no stimulants. PGX actually helps me reduce my portion size and appetite. I know that I will be taking this product for the rest of my life."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 21, 2012

Just started this...

Pros: might just work, definitely feel fuller
Cons: expensive
"I am eating less and feel full easier than before PGX, so I'm thinking it might work. Those reviewers who panned the product may have taken PGX AFTER the meal, or without water! I only take 2 pills. I'll report back after a few weeks with my blood sugar levels and weight loss if any. Someone said that coconut oil and Glucomannann (Konjac root) are the main ingredients, and PGX IS very expensive..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

didn't really do anything for me

"Everyone's body/metabolism is different, so not everybody will have the same results as I have. I've finished off two bottles of this, and not seen any notable weight loss, all other factors in my life being equal (i.e., diet, exercise, sleep, stress, etc.) I'm not going to waste more money on it."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida, Jax Beach.
Date:September 24, 2011

PGX Facts

"It's expensive. It's a fiber product, so drink plenty of water with it. It swells in your tummy and makes you feel fuller sooner. Also, it is a good source of soluble fiber and aids in controlling blood sugar levels. Many people use glucomanan instead, because the major constituent in PGX is glucomanan -- and a lot cheaper!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, Alberta
Date:August 17, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great price, works, helps with cravings
"I started taken this product after taken every diet pill I could possibly pick up at the store,..These pills make me feel full, I am normally one who munches on chips or chocolate or candy any chance I can, and it has curbbed all the cravings, and I dont eat the same portion sizes anymore either. I would recommend this to anyone, please keep in mind this is NOT a rapid weightloss program, you have to take it properly, and you have to keep in mind it doesnt happen over night!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:June 17, 2011

wasted my money

Pros: none
"I do not like the word "diet" so, I have been watching my food intake and making healthier choices. My weight goal is 180 pounds. I started at 214 and am at 192 now. I thought PGX would help me reach my goal more quickly. I ordered two bottles. I will be taking one back to COSTCO. Of course if you take 3 to 6 pills before each meal you might eat less. You are full of pills and water. Since starting the pills I have not changed my eating habits but have gained two pounds. Very dissapointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Townsend, WA
Date:June 8, 2011

Helping me reach my goal

"When I read a new product review of PGX Daily in the Costco magazine, I was facing losing 25 pounds after being inactive for a year while undergoing and recovering from radiation for breast cancer. I took the article to my next appointment with my doctor and it turned out she'd also read about PGX Daily. She assured me that it was safe and encouraged me to give it a try. It works, I'm 1/2 way to my goal without making difficult changes in my eating habits. I'm not hungry between meals and second helpings aren't as tempting as they used to be."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern, Ca
Date:May 29, 2011

Made me want to eat

"I followed the instructions, but for ME, the product did not help. It gave me the opposite effect. I wanted to eat and eat. It did not make me full but gave me more cravings than I had before. Making things worse. I purchased this because of Dr. Oz making it sound so wonderful. I guess it's not for everyone and every body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:April 26, 2011

it does work....

"so those who wrote some negative feedback .... i am not sure you REALLY used this product as it instructed ..... and you MUST drink a full glass of water (drink water at room temperature if it is hard to drink a surmountable amount in one sitting) AND this dietary supplement does NOT give a license to EAT your life away ... it really is an excellent addition to a proper diet (in the sense of a food regimen)..... no side effects, no danger in taking, etc..... definitely worth a try ...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 11, 2011

It Seems to Work

Pros: good fiber results, gives full feeling, easy to take
Cons: availability, price
"I'm loosing weight and that's good, but I am also South Beach dieting. Taking PGX before meals does give you a full feeling and it does help over eating. Elimination is smooth and very regular, usually twice a day. I don't know if PGX is doing anything for my numbers. I do not take 3 or up to 6 capsules per meal. Beside the expense, I feel it is unnecessary if just 2 capsules per meal, supply many of the claims."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

IT WORKS.

Pros: it works!
Cons: none.
"I've been using PGX for 6 months now and so far I have lost 20 pounds! I suggested this product to a good friend of mine and she has lost weight too. It's such a relief not having to eat healthy or not having to get physically fit at the gym. I can continue with my sedintary lifestyle and still be skinny!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:November 15, 2010

NO CHANGE

"I thought this would do something for me but it did not do anything. I did not lose any weight. The only thing I lost was money!"
Review 19 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:whoosville
Date:October 19, 2010

DID NOTHING FOR ME

"Purchased the product about three weeks ago... nothing positive happened, and if anything, it had the opposite effect - I did not lose weight and do not feel more energized, instead, I feel bloated all the time."
Review 20 for PGX® Daily, 180 Softgels and PGX® Daily Singles, 4 Stick Packs, 2.5 g Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:October 7, 2010

It Really Does Work

Pros: a true low calorie appetite suppresant, stabilizes blood sugars
Cons: can cause constipation if not used as directed
"My wife and I have been using PGX for the last three weeks. It really does cause me to eat less and feel full. I can even feel over full on as little as 300 calories. My wife is a diabetic and it's made an amazing difference in her blood sugar levels. Make sure you drink plenty of water. It can cause constipation if you don't drink enough water."
1 2 next>>