Customer Reviews for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner

Works Without Hoses, Booster Pump or Pool's Filter, Climbs 90° to Scrub Waterline & Most Steps
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Review 1 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Holmdel, NJ
Date:July 14, 2010

Quality Stinks

Pros: does a great johb cleaning the pool
Cons: expensive, short life, high cost to repair, designed to fail after so many uses
Model Number: Turbo C
"This entire product line does a great job of cleaning the pool but by the repair centers own admission they are designed to FAIL after so many uses. I have owned 4 of these machines (various models) over the last 10 years and they do a good job. But the life expectancy is just 2 years in my experience. A very expensive cleaner for such a short life span. I am switching to the competing product that Costco also sells."
Review 2 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NJ
Date:July 13, 2010

AQUABOT TURBO C

Model Number: Serial #0916940
"I just bought it 2 weeks ago, so is difficult to have an opinion. I had a Diamond Pool Vaccuum for the last 5y that was excellent,. Finally it died.I got this Aquabot C for the price and for the easy deliver and warranties that Costco offers. Follow the instructions to put it together, we did not and I was about to return it, but Customer Service guide me over it and now is perfect for my 40K gallon pool.It climbs the walls,walks across the walls and cleans the pool in less than 5h.It climbs the steps and so far so good. Will keep you posted"
Review 3 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:May 31, 2010

still works great after 3 years!

"I purchased this cleaner in 2007 and it still works great. Although it was expensive, I would not hesitate to purchase again."
Review 4 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson Arizona
Date:May 30, 2010

Awesome Pool Cleaner

Pros: simple to use
Cons: cleaning the collection bag a little gross
Model Number: Aquabot Turbo C
"Purchased this pool robot instead of replacing inadequate pop up cleaning heads in my pool. From the first day I am amazed at how well it climbs the walls/steps and cleans. It gets a major workout due to the amount of vegetation that blow into pool. Keeps up great."
Review 5 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:May 24, 2010

Great design, but...

Pros: design, performance, plenty of power
Cons: reliability, cost of repairs
Model Number: Turbo and Turbo 2
"Over the last 7 years, I have had 3 Aquabot pool cleaners. They are great machines and have plenty of power to clean my 40K+ gallon pool. However, I have had to send the unit(s) in for repair several times. The first times, the unit was within warranty and all I had to pay was for shipping. However, the next times it was out of warranty and I had to pay for the repairs. I was offered a "trade-in" deal from the manufacturer that was cheaper than the repairs so I took advantage of it. Since then, I have has some issues with the units (motor and pump failures) for which I have had to pay out of pocket. The repairs have not been cheap. Next time it breaks down, I will be researching other pool cleaners. My over all ratings for design and performance: 5 stars but the cost of maintenance: 2 stars."
Review 6 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Date:May 10, 2010

Super for over one year and going right now!

Model Number: Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
"I was skeptical at first, since I thought using a suction hose was the best way to clean my 28,000 gallon pool. I bought this robot in early 2009 and have not had one problem with it. Like my vacuum cleaner robot, it requires maintenance. You don't get completely out of work! I clean the bag every other time I run it, or every time during the winter and spring when debris builds up in my pool. I cleaned the bag today and it took less than ten minutes to get it ready to run again. If you're too lazy to clean the bag, hire a pool company. If you can commit to a little routine maintenance, buy this machine."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 11, 2010

Excellent Product!!

Pros: it really works well, feels better built than others on market
Model Number: Aquabot Turbo
"I don’t write many reviews, but this unit is worthy. Perhaps the best place to start is by stating that this is the second Aquabot I have owned. My first unit lasted many years and worked so well that when I sold my house the new buyer wanted it included in the sale. In this housing market I reluctantly complied, although I felt like I was leaving an old pet behind. LOL I purchased this new unit and am thrilled. My new pool is an ameba shape nearly 40 ft long with 2 sets of curved steps and a sitting bench. These machines clean so well that I have never used the old traditional vacuum hose connected to the pool pump, which is funny because a pool maintenance guy once told me that it was the only way to do a good job. I know I may sound a bit too excited about a pool cleaning robot, but the fact is it has allowed me to enjoy the pool, not work for it.
Thanks!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Date:April 28, 2010

Good While It Lasted

Model Number: Aquabot Turbo C
"Started out strong but over time cleaning efficiency decreased and the unit would frequently miss whole sections of the pool. The unit also developed problems with reversing direction and would often get stuck in a corner of a 12'x50' rectangular lap pool. Given the decline in performance over 6 months of light use I would not recommend this unit. After it began getting stuck I returned the unit to Costco."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By Costco BuyerSporting GoodsMay 7, 2010
Thank you for the review of our Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify how the filter bag impacts the function of the robot. A full filter bag (coated with fine dirt and / or full of debris) will reduce the flow of water exiting the cleaner, which is the force that keeps the cleaner adhered to the pool walls, and weighs the cleaner down, thus not allowing it to climb to the waterline. This is true for any robot. Although you might not think this would affect the ability to clean the bottom of the pool, it does as the model utilizes the lateral waterline cleaning movements to maneuver to reach all areas of the pool. The result is limited cleaning areas and the appearance of being stuck. Therefore, general maintenance cleaning of its filter is necessary and is suggested after each use for optimal cleaning and coverage during its subsequent use. For more troubleshooting tips, videos and support, please go to www.AquaProducts.com/Service or call Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm toll-free at (800) 845-4856.
Review 9 for Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 24, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: circulates pool water, cleans pool, filtration system, easy to operate
Cons: actual clean time was 6 hours, life expectancy of robot, needs supervision for hang ups on stairs
Model Number: Aquabot Turbo C In-Ground Pool Cleaner
"I don’t write many reviews; only when I’m exceedingly impressed or incredibly disappointed. This is the second Aquabot I have owned. My first unit lasted many years and worked so well that I purchased this one. This robot is less than two years old and the motor is seized and the belts shot. The unit only worked for 1 1/2 seasons after carefully following all manufacture recommendations for maintenance including items such as allowing the unit to cool down prior to removing from pool and cleaning the filter bag after ever use. I had expectations of at least 3 years of reliable use prior to any major failure. Repair costs are exceedingly high and I don’t know that it’s worth it. Previous to this experience, I was a loyal Aquabot customer and recommended their products but now I’m in the process of researching alternatives."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.