Customer Reviews for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights

100 lbs. of Adjustable Weight, Entire Weight Set in One Pair, Stylish Chrome Weight Plates
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
18 of 30(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Review 1 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:February 7, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: sturdy stand, easy adjustments, great price, quick delivery
Model Number: 520356
"I purchased the Epic Power Set 100 SpaceSave Weights about 2 weeks ago. Ordered on a Friday and they were delivered on the following Wednesday.
Set up was extremely easy and not complicated in any way. Total set up time was approx 10 - 15 min. Product seems very sturdy and durable and I haven't experienced the "sticking" problem that other users seem to have.
I ordered these weights for P90X and the ease/speed of changing weights is a huge plus. Very satisifed with the entire order . . . from purchase & delivery to set up & use. Have recommended these to others and would do so in the future."
Review 2 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2012

Excellent value

Pros: cost
Cons: none
"Best buy for the money. The adjustment is fast and easy and they are very well-made. I have used these for 2 1/2 years and they have held up very well (still like new)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paso Robles, Ca
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Product for a Home Gym

Pros: high quality, size reduction
Cons: none noted
Model Number: EPIC Power Set 100
"The Epic weight set was a great buy and investment at Costco! They have the room of not having 10 different dumbbells everywhere! Great quality and value. Would recommend to anyone with a home gym. The weight selection switch makes changing weights from 10 lbs to 50 lbs very easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2011

Would not recommend

"Recieved on time but one weight was broken. After assembly found that they were extremely
difficult to adjust weight and to remove and put back into the rack. Returned back to my local Costco store for credit. As usual there were no problems returning items as Costco has the best return policy in the business. Since then I have purchased the Bowflex 552 and am very satified.
"
Review 5 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:July 26, 2011

Not what I wanted

"Purchase this set to use for P90X program. Weight set arrived and was well packaged. Once I unpacked I found that one of the weight sets was broken. A small screw that holds the set together somehow was broken inside the molded plastic. The other set was ok but I did not like how the set functioned. I will return to costco and pick me up a Bowflex set. I have used them and they are very user friendly."
Review 6 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 26, 2011

Worth the investment

Pros: compact design
Cons: weight adjustment lever feels "cheap"
"Overall these weights are a good value. The construction is adeaquate for home gym use and I've had no problems with their performance.
If I could change one thing about their design it would be the weight adjustment slider. The slider is made of metal, but the handle is plastic. While I haven't had a problem with the design's performance, the plastic/metal combo gives it a "cheap" feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:April 14, 2011

EPIC Power Set 100 great!

"Easy to put together, ready to use quickly and adjustment for weight level a cinch! Great price too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011

Junk!

Cons: junk
"Returned and bought the Nautilis 520;
Don't waste your money
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 25, 2011

Returning

"One of the weights came broken, we are returning them. Lower quality than we expected for the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:wisconsin
Date:February 5, 2011

cheap

"i would spend the extra $100.00 and go to Costco Whoelsale Warehouse and purchase the Nautils 520. Not even a comparison and are so much nicer to use and a lot better quality"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:February 4, 2011

Good but bulky

Pros: space saving, cost, variety
Cons: bulky
"We purchased this set for the space-saving capabilities and cost. We don't have a bench and use it for the P90x workout routines so is a little bulky for this, especially for women. It arrived fine, no breakage like others but haven't put together the stand yet. Sliding tab sticks a little but can live with that."
Review 12 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:February 3, 2011

Excellent product, value and shipping!

Pros: quick ship, works great, easy to set-up
Model Number: EPIC Power Set 100
"I would highly recommend this to anyone. Shipping was extremely fast - I had it 4 days after I ordered it, and it arrived packed very well and in excellent shape. Took 5 minutes to set up, and looks great! Easy to select whatever weight you want - a perfect addition to any gym!"
Review 13 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2011

Don't waste your money

"I purchased the Epic Power set a few weeks ago, both came broken. The plastic piece where you adjust the weight was broken. I contacted them on line and they said they would send new ones out. Two week later I recieved only one weight and it was also broken. I took them back to Costco and ended up spending an extra $100 and bought a set of Nautilus space saver weights from the Costco store I returned the Epic weights to. The Nautilus is well worth the money. Don't waste your money on that Epic Power set, their JUNK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palos Verdes, CA
Date:January 27, 2011

nice set of weights

Pros: attractive design, sturdy construction, space saver
Cons: it's size can limit certain workouts, only 50 lbs max
"Nicely designed and constructed. Easy to put together. I was worried about the weight pieces falling off but the design doesn't allow them to drop while working out which is very important. It's a great space saver and it looks nice in the corner of my gym."
Review 15 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:maryland
Date:January 23, 2011

easy to use

"Husband mentioned he wanted to work on arms, now no excuse
They arrived in good shape, easy to slide, easy to chose the right weight. Nice to have all in one small place."
Review 16 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:January 20, 2011

DBs stick to stand

Pros: feels great when in use
Cons: unsafe if it sticks while removing from stand
Model Number: EPIC Power Set 100 SpaceSaver Weights
"My product did not assemble as shown in the picture - the base and top of the stand were about 35 degrees off from parallel to each other.
Assembly was very easy.
There was an issue with the selector on one of the dumbbells where it would stick and not slide to the next position with ease, but that was resolved by oiling the unit.
The biggest problem with the set was that the weights stick too much to the stand, making lifting the dumbbell from the stand a potential hazard for your back, shoulders, or arms."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 20, 2011

Great Buy

Pros: good quality easy to use, compact and easy to store.
"I've had them for two weeks now and have been using them for P90X, they work great. I absolutely love this set of dumbbells. They are well worth the money. They are easy to use and are good quality. I shopped around but this was the best buy. Thanks Costco."
Review 18 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

Arrived broken

Pros: takes up little space, 50 lbs per weight is more than enough for me
Cons: plastic parts break easily
Model Number: 520356
"Like other reviewers, the plastic part of one hand weight was broken when I opened the shipping box. The vendor would not send one new hand weight, so I had to carry the whole set- including the stand and both weights- back to Costco. It was really hard for me to lift the weights into the Costco cart, but I counted that as my workout for the day. I will try my luck ordering another set, but only because of the way Costco backs its products."
Review 19 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010

Not packaged properly

"The plastic on both dumbells in my set arrived cracked. Well, one was cracked and the other was completely broken in two.
Called costco and they are sending another set. UPS is coming to collect the first set. I don't have a lot of hope that the new set will arrive undamaged. Will review again after the new set arrives."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epic® Power Set 100 SpaceSaver® Weights
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010

Easy for quick workouts

Pros: space saver, easy to use
"These are exactly what you'd expect from the name. They take up a lot less room than my rack of free weights are are very easy to use. Just slide the knobs on each dumbbell and you're good to go. When they arrived one of the handles was cracked. I called customer service and they didn't ask questions and sent out a replacement right away. I use these twice a day and it cuts down on the time between exercises."
1 2 next>>