Customer Reviews for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Brightness: 450 nits Response Time: 8ms
Average Customer Rating:
2.937 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 91
(out of 95 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 star
28
49 of 95(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Review 21 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York State, U.S.A.
Date:October 27, 2010

Vizio Model E320 HUGELY DEFECTED!!

Model Number: E320 32 inch Vizio 720 p
"Howdy all, Meemaw & I had this set 89 days before returning for refund. It deserves NO stars for the sound problems which was our bigger disappointment compared to the problem of an annoying delay when changing channels and/or turning the set on! Their sound leveling feature "TruVolume" didn't work at all after 30 days. TRU-LY aggravating.... Playing the DVDs was just as unreliable with their sound defects! We WON'T try Vizio again as many other reviews have suffered our same sadness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2010

Do not purchase!

"The picture was a black and green color and the volume would go up and down during a program. Changing channels took forever as well as the volume to catch up to the channel you were finally on."
Review 23 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:October 14, 2010

Not a good TV at all

Pros: the sound is good at higher volumes.
Cons: really bad tuner, poor low-volume sound, bad video and audio software
"I bought this TV from Costco to use with a direct cable feed (no cable box). The tuner on this TV is just really bad. It found all of the stations on the cable feed, but the non-HD stations had a lot of interference, and the clarity could not be corrected well with the TV's software. Changing channels is incredibly slow. I bought this as a bedroom TV and planned to watch it at low volumes without waking other family member up. However, there a lot of static at low volume, and voices sounded muffled. (At higher volumes, these problems were not apparent.). I returned this TV after a week and bought a 27" Samsung at Costco instead. The Samsung's tuner and other features are way superior. The stations are all clear, and there is no static. Changing stations is quick. This Vizio is just really pretty bad. It would be a pretty crummy value even if it cost $100 less."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010

Vizio LCD TV 32"

Pros: good price
Cons: remote control
"I bought this TV from Costco 1 hour ago and will take back to the store tomrrow.
Many function cannot selected from the remote control. Picture looks black/green in the back ground"
Review 25 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:August 24, 2010

Sound is really bad

Cons: add a con
Model Number: E320VA
"We read some reviews about issues with the sound on this model and decided to try it anyway. We should have listened. No matter how you have it set up, commercials get EXTREMEMLY loud and when watching shows, the sound goes up and down on it's own. While watching sports, the sound seems to be coming out of a radio. We took it back and got a Samsung and love it!"
Review 26 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

Problem with sound and volume control

Cons: sound and volume control are not good at all.
Model Number: 32" Vizio w/speaker across bottom
"Although the picture is good, there are big problems with the sound. It is extremely loud at times and other times too low to hear. When we use the volume control on the remote, we have to try several times to get it to work. It seems only to work if we are in the center or slightly left of the center and close to the TV. We plan to return this, as we've only had it 2-1/2 weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2010

Tuner issues; agree with audio concerns

Cons: audio; tuner memory
Model Number: E320VA
"The issues with the audio are well stated in prior reviews and I will not repeat. The video is serviceable, the setup fairly straightforward.
However, after cycling the unit off and on, about 3/4 of the channels acquired by an "autoscan" had disappeared from memory. I'm not suggesting a reception problem with a "no signal" message, but a total disappearance of most channels from the channel lineup.
Using the channel up/down buttons skips over the missing channels; manually tuning to the channels gives a "channel not available" message. The only way to get them back is to rescan, after which they are viewable with a "5 bar" signal strength, until the next time they disappear.
I don't see how signal reception can play into this, a $50 digtal converter box at this location with the same antenna holds on to all the channels without a problem."
Review 28 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:May 28, 2010

Disappointed

"Had purchased Vizio 55' with internet apps and was so pleased with the quality that we purchased the 32' for our bedroom. It was delivered last week and although the picture quality is good we have had problems with the sound. Twice now the voices have stuttered then become completely mute. After flipping through several channels it has corrected itself. We will return this to Costco and try the Samsung."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Date:February 9, 2012

Come on, Vizio!

Pros: price, remote
Cons: needs a lot of manual adjustment, lighted logo, a bit thick to hang on the wall
"The TV itself is not bad for the price. Ok picture and decent sound compared to other 32" flat panels. But the lighted VIZIO logo that NEVER shuts off? Come on, VIZIO - what were you thinking? I bought the TV for my bedroom, and it was like having a neon sign glaring all night. The light DIMS when the TV is off, but is never completely off. That's just poor design. Needless to say, I returned it."
Review 30 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:September 13, 2011

Avoid this product

Model Number: E320VA
"I have another Vizio that works just fine. This model acts like it is possessed. In the middle of a program, the volume will suddenly blast to ear-splitting levels, scaring the heck out of you and making you scramble for the remote. It turns itself on and off in the middle of programs several times a day. When you turn it on, it takes about 30 seconds to turn on, and it is slow to change channels. I though the problems originated with my cable box and DVR, and I was slow to realize it was the TV. Now I just passed the 90 day warrantee and I may be stuck with this piece of junk. This is the worst electronics purchase I have ever made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas Texas
Date:June 4, 2011

too bad

Pros: picture styling
Cons: kept shutting itself off
"Had high hopes but it went back today. Good picture, goodlooking tv, did not have problems with the sound but every time you would pause, ff, rw, the dvr the tv would power cycle. I have 2 other brands of tv's on the same style dvr's and they didn't do it. Called vizio and they sent me a firmware upgrade swearing it would fix it. Nope. So back to the store it went to be replaced, and that's too bad."
Review 32 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2011

Had to return this one.

"Had a very nice picture but purchased this for the bedroom. It was like having a neon size glowing at you all night long. The Vizio logo never turns off unless you unplug it. No other problems but not for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:April 26, 2011

LOUD TV

Model Number: E32
"I have to agree with most posters...I just bought this tv less than a week ago. Some stations are extremely loud, and the volume is either very high, or very low. It's nothing, to go from 45 to 2 on this TV. The remote is horrible. Having eye issues, I find it difficult to use. Buttons are smaller than a prior remote which was also "glow in the dark." I bought this after 15 yrs of a wonderful 19 inch colore tv
As for sound issues, never had to touch my older tv once in all those years. This one, it's been a straight week out, of finger exercise, in turning the volume up and down. I think it's going back."
Review 34 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Margate, FL
Date:February 6, 2011

dissappointed in Tru Volume

Pros: good value if you are not sound sensative
Cons: volume control tru-volume doesn't work
"We purchased this because my husband is sensative of the sound level changes with commericals. When we installed it, it had drastic volume changes between commericals ?? We were shocked that when we turned the feature off, the volume level change was less. We are returning this, don't like the delay in sound between channels and it does take a while for the TV to start up. We also noticed we are not alone on this complaint from the reviews. Normally I check these before I buy, but I didn't this time. lesson learned."
Review 35 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Chester, PA
Date:January 23, 2011

VIZIO Quality is suspect

Pros: decent picture quality for the price
Cons: tv turns itself off at random times.
Model Number: E320VA
"The VIZIO 32" LCD has a decent picture, though a level below the Samsung that I have at home. The sound quality is good for internal speakers, but if you want really great sound, run it through a receiver and speakers. The sound level going dramatically up and down is annoying, but it appears, fixable by turning off the Automatic Sound Adjuster (which seems counterintuitive) The remote is very slow to respond in changing channels.
The most annoying thing about this TV and why I will return it in the 90 day return period is that it turns itself off at random time intervals. At first, I thought it was the Fios box, but it did not appear to cycle off when the TV did, so I'm fairly certain the TV is defective. The price is good, but sometimes you get what you pay for."
Review 36 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:January 21, 2011

Not so good

Pros: decent picture quality
Cons: inconsistent sound, picture seemed to dark
"I bought this TV purely on the low price. After setup and using about a week, I concluded that I wasn't happy with the inconsistent sound and the size and brightness of the screen. Returned it with intentions to spend more for a better, larger TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:January 1, 2011

Underwhelming TV

Pros: convienent packaging., lower price than competing brands.
Cons: weak tinny sound., weak remote control.
Model Number: E320VA
"I got this 32" Vizio TV to replace the old school 27" CRT TV but after a week of using the new Vizio TV I ended up wanting a better TV than the Vizio. The low price and the easy to open packaging are the only two positive attributes I can say about this TV. The placement of the coaxial cable input and component cable input are in a awkward upside down position, therefore it took awhile to get the coaxial cable in. Picture was decent, though some minor tweaking was needed for the picture to look right in the living room. The TV doesn't seem to respond to the remote control even from ten feet away, especially with fresh AAA batteries. The weak tinny internal speakers is a major annoyance, turning off TruSurround, TruSound or manually adjusting the equalizer did little to improve the sound quality of the Vizio. The Vizio TV isn't something that I want to keep using for the next 5-10 years so I returned it for a vastly better quality Samsung 32" TV."
Review 38 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Waterbury, CT
Date:December 14, 2010

Figured out the sound issues

"I purchased this tv as a gift for my parents, after 2 days there were issues with the sound, up and down as well as garbled when you first turn the station. Thinking it was their cable service the repair man changed the boxes, twice, and then finally checked the HDMI outputs, bingo... The tv was fine when you used the colored connectors, but all 4 HDMIs were bad... bringing it back tomorrow, I am torn about exchanging or getting another model...."
Review 39 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:December 12, 2010

HD? Not even close

Model Number: VO320E
"Yes, they can claim it is HD. They can spec that. Picture is really on the level of my non-HD DVR. Think twice about it, as you will have to live with it until you replace it. I will be doing that as soon as money permits."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for VIZIO 32" 720p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Date:December 9, 2010

Buyer Beware

Model Number: e320va
"I should have listened to the reviews here, they are all accurate about the sound, slow start up and even picture adjustment problems (cant get to tint and contrast in their crazy menu). Plus the hook ups are few and in bad places.
I will be returning this tv.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>