Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack

Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack

ECOS® Liquid Laundry is the top-selling green product in the US. Want to know why?   It’s the Gentlest: With its neutral pH and gentle plant-based ingredients, ECOS® won’t wear out valuable sheets, towels and clothing. And we use only pure essential oils, never strong petrochemical scents or other ingredients that irritate sensitive skin.   Top Performing: Each load comes out clean, clean, clean - and without chlorine bleach, caustics, or any other ingredient - including petrochemicals - that isn’t natural and plant-based.   Most Economical: Only 1 oz of Ultra Concentrated ECOS® is required for front loaders - and only 2 oz for top loaders. And a unique coconut softener is included that leaves laundry soft and fresh, and never builds up.     Healthiest for You, Your Family & the Planet: We said it before, and we’ll say it again. Made from plants. Made from plants. Made from plants! Free of formaldehyde, chlorine, GMO’s, petrochemicals, ammonia and so much more. Safe for you. Safe for your clothes. Safe for the planet!   2 pack - 210 oz. Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
63 of 67(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 23, 2015

Love this detergent.

Pros: not tested on animals!! great smell., earth friendly.
Cons: bottle design.
" My only complaint would be that I wish it came in a bottle that is shorter and I could lay down on the shelf. Because I have to pour it into another detergent bottle that will fit on the shelf is the reason for four stars. "
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin TX
Date:January 21, 2015

Best Detergent EVER!!

Pros: fragrance and cleaning ability, the ingredients, price, earth friendly
Cons: available online only
" This is a wonderful product from its fragrance to its ability to clean to its begnin ingredients. It cleans better than tide and all the major brands and it does not contain the harmful ingredients of the others. The smell is great, not overbearing like the major brands. "
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Date:January 21, 2015

Excellent product

Pros: good price and free shipping
" I buy this product for my daughter's family who lives up north without many shopping choices. They have 10 month old twins and a 2 year old. She has used it since the birth of the twins and it is great for sensitive baby skin as well as good at getting out baby stains! "
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 20, 2015

Good Product

Pros: all natural detergent, dye free
" I have been very happy with this laundry detergent! You only need to use 1 oz. per load, so the two bottles I purchased at Costco will last me a long time! Amazing customer service too! My order took a little longer than expected, so ECOS sent me an apology letter and two free bottles of detergent. Would definitely recommend this detergent! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 11, 2015

Used to love it

Pros: inexpensive, kind to the environment, worked really well in our older front loader, nice subtle scent
Cons: does not work well in our newer front loader.
" We used this for years, when we had one of the older front loading washing machines. The two together did a great job of getting our clothes clean. About three years ago, we finally had to get a new one- another front loader. Apparently, the newer front loaders use even less water- good for the environment, but not so good for this detergent. We noticed almost immediately that our clothes were not getting as clean. But the final straw was that my polyester gym clothes were smelly, even after repeated washings. I did some research and first tried using vinegar in the final rinse. That helped, but not completely. After further research, we finally stopped using the Ecos which we liked so much, and switched to Tide powder HE. Immediately our clothes started getting cleaner, and they all smell nice again.
So, final word is this- it's a great laundry detergent, unless you're using one of the new low water front loaders. If you are, you might want to consider looking elsewhere. "
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:November 26, 2014

Thrilled to find at Costco!

Pros: subtle scent
" I have been lugging this to my car out of a big name natural food store for the last few years, I can't believe Costco sells in bulk! I love the magnolia lily - I hate floral scents, like lavender or anything too perfumed. To me this is neither. You also can't really go by how it smells right from the container. When you use in the wash it is just a clean fresh scent. Not at all heavily perfumed. If you want even lighter, scent, use an unscented detergent and add 1/2 cup of this. It's the best. Oh, and it cleans well too! "
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:November 24, 2014

Love the lavender

Pros: lavendar: scent cleans great built in fab soft
Cons: can't get the lavender here or at warehouse
" I love the lavender version of this detergent but am very nervous about the scents MAGNOLIA and LILY....sound too floralish for me. I am really bummed that I can't get the lavender in the warehouse any more. It's like you get a great product that you like and use then POOF! It's gone or replaced with a "meh" brand (Coconut Oil....LOVE and TRUST Carrington Farms now I have to try the Kirkland version...sigh!) "
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 24, 2014

Gentle, smells great, works well

Pros: smells good, gentle, works well
Cons: heavy bottle
" I really love this detergent and appreciate being able to get such a big supply shipped right to my door. I'm a big fan of Ecos and of Costco.com "
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:September 3, 2014

Great product

Pros: cleans well enviormentally sensitive
Cons: no longer in the warehouse
" I really like this product a lot and was very disappointed when it was taken out of the warehouse. I purchased another that I am trying to use up that is ok, not great. The fragrance is very nice and the cleaning rivals Persil that I used to buy at more than 3X the cost. I do add an extra rinse that removes most of the fragrance (if you can smell the detergent, it hasn't all washed out) but clothing is very clean and retains it's fresh quality longer. "
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014

Best laundry detergent

Pros: smell softness gets dirt out
Cons: not carried in costco stores anymore
" I love ecos and have been buying this detergent for years, I'm so annoyed that costco has stopped carrying it in the store to stock an inferior brand since it's labeled organic, organic doesn't always mean the best! This makes my cloths smell amazing, and the coconut oil fabric softener is wonderful! I'll order it from costco.com cause it's still a better price then the co-op but please get it back in store, it was far more convienent! "
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 9, 2014

Best natural detergent

Pros: works well
" I love this stuff. I have tried other products that were chemical free or supposedly gentle and dye free (NOT!) and this is the best. Stain removal is good, dirt removal is great and the clothes come out soft and smelling fresh but not with an overpowering scent. They used to sell this at the local store but not anymore. I'm so glad it's sold online but hope that they bring it back to my local store soon. I can't wait for my 7th Gen detergent to be gone because it's awul and doesn't clean the clothes like this one does. FYI if you have a water softener, you may need to use only half of the recommended amount, the clothes will come out with a residue feeling if you use too much. That is a plus to me, that I don't have to use a lot of the detergent and it goes further. Also, if you add powdered borax and use warm water it will help whiten the whites. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014

Love this product

" I nearly panicked when this was removed from the Warehouse .. When I saw it on line I was so relieved. Amazing scent, cleans so well and half the time I don't need fabric softener.. I don't want strong scented orange products on my clothes.. This is just wonderful. "
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 2, 2014

I've been using this detergent for a year

" This gets the job done, however, my white socks/t-shirts start to look dingy after a while, but we don't wear that much white, so the pros of using a laundry detergent that is free from petrochemicals, far outweighs my need to have bright whites. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:April 22, 2014

Great flavor

Pros: great flavor
" Love the flavor of this coffee. We do not like a bold or strong brew so this is perfect "
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:April 1, 2014

best laundry detergent

Pros: best scent healthy
Cons: not at store anymore
" my costco stopped carrying ECOS but I fortunately found it on costco.com
I hope they will carry it again in the store at a better price.
"
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 14, 2014

Ecos is the best.

Pros: safe gentle and ecologically friendly., very effective cleaner
" I love this detergent. I have been using it for 5 years now and am very happy with it. I'm so glad I found it online with Costco. I thought Costco no longer sold it because I don't see it in the warehouse. It's very effective. "
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

Great product

" Great detergent. Clothes are clean and soft. Low suds. Made in my area so I'm buying locally, also. "
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:November 7, 2013

My new laundry soap

Pros: earth friendly small amount needed for was
Cons: container is super heavy full
" Bought this in an effort to move away from chemicals. Smells great - not over whelming (my boys do not complain it smells to "girly") and cleans great. Love the fact I can us it in my front loader. "
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

The Best Detergent!! I love it!!

Pros: clean beautiful fragrance works!!
" I wasn't sure I could find a dependable "ECO" friendly laundry detergent that I liked the smell of, and that actually worked!! This is the best! I bought this at Eureka, CA Costco all the time and now moving to Palm Desert, CA, they seem to carry less organic and 'ECO' friendly products, and they discontinued it!! GET IT BACK!! I LOVE IT!! "
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:August 12, 2013

excellent

Pros: cleans well
Cons: none
" One of the best products I have found and used in years
Eco friendly, cleans clothes well and works great in front loader
"
1 2 3 4 next>>