Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack

Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack

ECOS® Liquid Laundry is the top-selling green product in the US. Want to know why?   It’s the Gentlest: With its neutral pH and gentle plant-based ingredients, ECOS® won’t wear out valuable sheets, towels and clothing. And we use only pure essential oils, never strong petrochemical scents or other ingredients that irritate sensitive skin.   Top Performing: Each load comes out clean, clean, clean - and without chlorine bleach, caustics, or any other ingredient - including petrochemicals - that isn’t natural and plant-based.   Most Economical: Only 1 oz of Ultra Concentrated ECOS® is required for front loaders - and only 2 oz for top loaders. And a unique coconut softener is included that leaves laundry soft and fresh, and never builds up.     Healthiest for You, Your Family & the Planet: We said it before, and we’ll say it again. Made from plants. Made from plants. Made from plants! Free of formaldehyde, chlorine, GMO’s, petrochemicals, ammonia and so much more. Safe for you. Safe for your clothes. Safe for the planet!   2 pack - 210 oz. Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
(out of 56 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
50 of 56(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:April 1, 2014

best laundry detergent

Pros: best scent healthy
Cons: not at store anymore
"my costco stopped carrying ECOS but I fortunately found it on costco.com
I hope they will carry it again in the store at a better price.
"
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 14, 2014

Ecos is the best.

Pros: safe gentle and ecologically friendly., very effective cleaner
"I love this detergent. I have been using it for 5 years now and am very happy with it. I'm so glad I found it online with Costco. I thought Costco no longer sold it because I don't see it in the warehouse. It's very effective."
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

Great product

"Great detergent. Clothes are clean and soft. Low suds. Made in my area so I'm buying locally, also."
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 4, 2010

Best All Natural Detergent

"I have tried several all natural detergents due to my allergies and they tend to leave our clothes hard and not smelling clean. This has been the best brand we have tried even though it is all natural it leaves our clothes clean, fresh smelling naturally, and most importantly does not leave my skin itchy and irritated! Also, you use less for each wash so it lasts much longer than the leading brands."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orange county ca
Date:April 27, 2010

Fantastic product!

"I purchased a bottle in-store months ago and LOVED it! Very clean fragrance, cleaned well, left clothes softer than most eco-friendly products. Great earth friendly product without compromising cleaning ability. I am so happy they brought it back! Costco's price is cheaper than the manufacturers website, too. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

The Good and the Bad...

Pros: green, smells awesome, leaves clothing soft and fluffy, good value
Cons: can leave oily film, can fade colors, does not do well on towels due to fabric softener
Model Number: Ecos Laundry Detergent-Magnolia and Lily
"I wanted to love this detergent, but it fell short. The good points about this detergents are the following: it smells divine, it's a "green" product comprised of non-toxic ingredients, it's a good value for thesize, and it has an effective fabric softener added. However, let me tell you about it's bad attributes: it can easily leave an oily film on your clothing, it often fades colors, it doesn't get whites white on it's own, and it makes towels rough due to the fact that it has fabric softener added (you are not supposed to use fabric softener on towels, as it hampers the towels' absorbency). I tried Ecos detergent on many different fabrics and in many different water temperatures. It does fine on items like pajamas and fleece, but does not do well on towels or colored clothing, and seems to fade cotton fabrics easily, etc. That said, I can recommend this product with contingencies. If you choose to buy it, don't plan on using it on ALL of your wash. I often keep several different types of detergent in the laundry room, and use specific detergents for different items. If you go into it with that mindset, then you might like this. Just don't overshoot the cup measurements when pouring it, as it can easily leave an oily film on your clothing if you overdo it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

Ecos is Laundry Soap

"Last review said not to use on dishes! I agree! This is for washing clothes!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:December 20, 2011

Best Detergent Ever Made!

"This detergent cleans extremely well. Stains are no match, and the smell is so nice. We do not use fabric softener because it is one of the worst things you can put next to your skin, but the natural scent they use is simply divine. I have used this detergent for YEARS and I have had no problem with holes, thinning as some reviewers stated. I just don't get that. Maybe the "Tide" they used beforehand did the damage. You can not go wrong with this product. I feel it is my duty to warn EVERYONE to stay away from Seventh Generation laundry detergent. It DOES fade/wreck your clothes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:November 7, 2013

My new laundry soap

Pros: earth friendly small amount needed for was
Cons: container is super heavy full
"Bought this in an effort to move away from chemicals. Smells great - not over whelming (my boys do not complain it smells to "girly") and cleans great. Love the fact I can us it in my front loader."
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 17, 2010

Love this detergent

"We've been using this detergent for several years now. I originally found it when my infant son had severe eczema and I was trying to narrow down causes (like detergent). This has been our go-to laundry detergent ever since. It smells wonderful and works well in our HE front load washing machine. It doesn't get newborn "diaper" stains out without using a pre-treat method, but gets all the dirt and grass stains off my toddler's clothes just fine. I have recommended this product to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:June 10, 2010

Great and Natural

"I love this soap because it is great for my children's skin...no irritations and it doesn't leave a heavy soap scent that competes with my perfume and it works wonderful.
On white clothes it doesn't leave them super white like soaps with bleach, but who needs awful chemicals on our bodies?
If you use 7th Generation bleach without chlorine it does the trick and you can be happy knowing you are taking care of your family and the environment!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 13, 2010

only if you want your clothes to stink

Pros: got out some stains
Cons: clothes smelled bad after washes
"We used this product for quite some time until we realized it was cleaning stains out of our clothes but not anything else... our towels smelled musty and my husband's shirts smelled in the underarms where with other detergents they didn't. I even tried using more than it suggested in case I wasn't putting in enough. Once we switched brands all the items smelled much better. This was also given a very poor rating by Consumer Reports."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:July 3, 2012

Love this product

Cons: not carried in my local costco anymore
"My husband works in a cement plant. Needless to say, his work clothes get really dirty! Between this and my HE front loader. they come out clean every time! As a cancer survivor, I am always on the look out for natural products that do a good job. This is one of those products that fit the bill. Also it is highly concentrated so you need very little detergent! On top of all that, it smells great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:February 23, 2011

great stuff

Pros: works and good for environment
"I have been using this for 5 months now and will never go back to the other detergents. I use less unless I'm putting it on spots. It leaves my clothes, towels, cashmere sweaters, etc. beautifully clean. I have stopped using fabric softener altogether and my clothes feel just naturally clean and soft. No more spots or discoloration where I've used a spotting agent.No more build up in washing machine. This is great stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oro Valley, AZ
Date:September 23, 2010

Fresh scent & good for the planet!

Pros: fresh scent., easy-to-use tip bottle., cleans & softens.
"If you're looking for a laundry product that's good for you & for the planet, try ECOS Magnolia & Lily Liquid Laundry Detergent. This product can be used in regular washers as well as front loaders requiring HE formulas. I also like that it's concentrated & I use less than other products which will save money, too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2011

holes in clothes

"This detergent has cleaned our clothes the best but I never realized the damage it was doing to our clothes until another reviewer pointed out this detergent thinning out and causing holes in their clothes. In the last 6 months that we've used this detergent, we have had to get rid of so much of our wardrobe due to things thinning out and big holes. For some reason, we never connected this to the detergent. Some clothes were newer and others were older but even the older ones that have withstood 6 to 10 years of wash and wear all of a sudden started getting holes at the same time. Some things started getting holes within 3 months of purchase. My husband's pants even ripped when he was stretching the other day at work. Yikes. Sorry Ecos, we really wanted to like you but we have to move on."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:September 4, 2011

Good for environment & it works

Pros: smells great, good value, eco-friendly
"This stuff works on every type of laundry problem, it smells great (not overpowering) and I feel good about not polluting the environment. You don't need as much so one bottle lasts a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, Colorado
Date:June 29, 2011

ECOS is the best

Cons: my costco store stopped carrying it (boo on them)
"Love, love, love this product for three reasons:
1. It's environmentally friendly
2. It does a great job getting clothes clean...from jeans to delicates
3. It smells wonderful
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2012

Best Laundry Detergent Ever

"This is THE best natural laundry detergent out there! I LOVE that Costco sells this at such an affordable price! Don't waste your money on anything else!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:August 10, 2010

Great Stuff

"It cleans well, has a nice scent and aids our environment. And, I love having it come to my door."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>