Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack

Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack

ECOS® Liquid Laundry is the top-selling green product in the US. Want to know why?   It’s the Gentlest: With its neutral pH and gentle plant-based ingredients, ECOS® won’t wear out valuable sheets, towels and clothing. And we use only pure essential oils, never strong petrochemical scents or other ingredients that irritate sensitive skin.   Top Performing: Each load comes out clean, clean, clean - and without chlorine bleach, caustics, or any other ingredient - including petrochemicals - that isn’t natural and plant-based.   Most Economical: Only 1 oz of Ultra Concentrated ECOS® is required for front loaders - and only 2 oz for top loaders. And a unique coconut softener is included that leaves laundry soft and fresh, and never builds up.     Healthiest for You, Your Family & the Planet: We said it before, and we’ll say it again. Made from plants. Made from plants. Made from plants! Free of formaldehyde, chlorine, GMO’s, petrochemicals, ammonia and so much more. Safe for you. Safe for your clothes. Safe for the planet!   2 pack - 210 oz. Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
(out of 80 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
74 of 80(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:redondo beach
Date:July 2, 2015

AWESOME SMELL////AWESOME WORK

Pros: smells great..does a great job..awesome price
" The reviews hit the nail on the head....smells great,all natural and does a great cleaning job...thankyou "
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoughton, Ma
Date:June 22, 2015

Eco friendly detergent

" Ecos magnolia lily laundry detergent does a great job cleaning your clothes and smells wonderful. It is plant derived and free of harsh chemicals. I wouldn't use anything else! "
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 13, 2015

Doesn't clean & strong smell

Pros: softens
Cons: strong floral odor, not for sensitive skin
" Dirty socks in. Dirty socks out. I will say it did seem to soften the load, but not clean well. Supposedly, this has essential oils for fragrance. I was sensitive to the smell, which was strongly floral, so much so, that I re-washed the load with an unscented detergent, and after the dryer the fragrance of the Ecos remained. Too smelly for me, plus made my sensitive skin itch. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle,WA
Date:June 3, 2015

Stinks

Pros: eco friendly?
Cons: doesn't wash clothes clean
" My clothes come out just the same way they were thrown into the washer. Stains and smell are very organic. Had to wash the same load twice or more. Waste of money, time, water, electricity...... "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn California
Date:May 11, 2015

Great product

Pros: clean soft scent free clothes.
Cons: none
Model Number: Ecos liquid laundry detergent
" I love this detergent. It is the best detergent I have used in years. Yes, I still need to use my shout/zout stain remover. But I needed that with Tide.
I don't need drier sheets anymore, my clothes do not have a scent, as they did with Gain. Even my husband , whom is particular sensitive to smells loves it.
"
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:April 27, 2015

Environmentally clean, works well, affordable

" What else to wish for? I have been buying it for a while and we do A LOT of laundry. Too bad they stopped selling it at warehouses. "
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cape cod
Date:March 2, 2015

best

Pros: best value
Cons: none
" this is the best product on the market. Sold a trader vics for 1/4 the size and almost the same price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:February 21, 2015

A great product

" Ecologically friendly and leaves the clothes with a very nice and not overburdening scent. "
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:calfornia
Date:February 20, 2015
" I'm happy with this product. I usually buy it at the store; but I ordered from .com to get some earlier. It took several days to ship, then cost much more than in the store $15 each, vs 11 each in the store....
wouldn't do that again!! It arrived the day before I was going to the store!!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Levittown, Pa
Date:February 2, 2015

best laundry soap

Pros: built in softner
" Love, love, love this soap. This soap leaves your clothes smelling good and feeling soft. "
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:January 28, 2015

ECOS LAUNDRY DETERGENT

Pros: cleans better than any laundry detergent.
Cons: not sold in california costco stores
" I love this product. I have used this now for 5 years and I love the mild scent...how it is all natural so my families skin doesn't break out and how well it cleans our clothes.
The only issue I have is that Costco no longer sells this product in the store where I live or in any other stores near where I live so I do have to order it online. I am not able to buy any of your other laundry detergents at Costco because of all the perfumes and dyes and even your brand that says it is all natural does not clean as well as ECOS does. It may not be in the Costco store near where I live but was happy to find it online.
"
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boerne, TX
Date:January 25, 2015

Safe and effective

Pros: least harmful type of laundry detergent, great for people with chemical sensitivites, works better than other similar detergents, works great in modern washing machines, ergonomic container with spout and measure cup
Cons: heavy container - refill and use a smaller bottle, don't expect results like tide cheer etc.
" I've been using this product for at least 6 years, even before becoming a Costco member. I bought it at natural food markets and then online. I've also tried a lot of similar products. This was the best and I'm so glad that Costco offers it.
If you've tried a similar product and been disappointed, try this before you give up. Does it clean, brighten, whiten like the toxic, mainstream detergents. No!
But, my husbands persistent skin problems (he had all his life) just stopped when I went non-toxic.
Also, it does a good job, you just have to get used to doing without all of the chemical-based features of Tide and Cheer, etc. I boost with an oxygen cleaner like Oxiclean (also available at Costco), if I feel a load needs it.
I also appreciate the lack of those noxious scents. If you have even the slightest chemical sensitivity you will notice a difference in your comfort levels.
"
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:January 24, 2015

Amoung the Best

" There are three reasons for buying this product: 1) reducing allergens and chemical sensitivities; 2) large size reduces petroleum based plastic container; and 3) my contribution to healthier water that we all have to bathe in and drink. Might I add benefit to wildlife? "
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 23, 2015

Love this detergent.

Pros: not tested on animals!! great smell., earth friendly.
Cons: bottle design.
" My only complaint would be that I wish it came in a bottle that is shorter and I could lay down on the shelf. Because I have to pour it into another detergent bottle that will fit on the shelf is the reason for four stars. "
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin TX
Date:January 21, 2015

Best Detergent EVER!!

Pros: fragrance and cleaning ability, the ingredients, price, earth friendly
Cons: available online only
" This is a wonderful product from its fragrance to its ability to clean to its begnin ingredients. It cleans better than tide and all the major brands and it does not contain the harmful ingredients of the others. The smell is great, not overbearing like the major brands. "
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Date:January 21, 2015

Excellent product

Pros: good price and free shipping
" I buy this product for my daughter's family who lives up north without many shopping choices. They have 10 month old twins and a 2 year old. She has used it since the birth of the twins and it is great for sensitive baby skin as well as good at getting out baby stains! "
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 20, 2015

Good Product

Pros: all natural detergent, dye free
" I have been very happy with this laundry detergent! You only need to use 1 oz. per load, so the two bottles I purchased at Costco will last me a long time! Amazing customer service too! My order took a little longer than expected, so ECOS sent me an apology letter and two free bottles of detergent. Would definitely recommend this detergent! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 11, 2015

Used to love it

Pros: inexpensive, kind to the environment, worked really well in our older front loader, nice subtle scent
Cons: does not work well in our newer front loader.
" We used this for years, when we had one of the older front loading washing machines. The two together did a great job of getting our clothes clean. About three years ago, we finally had to get a new one- another front loader. Apparently, the newer front loaders use even less water- good for the environment, but not so good for this detergent. We noticed almost immediately that our clothes were not getting as clean. But the final straw was that my polyester gym clothes were smelly, even after repeated washings. I did some research and first tried using vinegar in the final rinse. That helped, but not completely. After further research, we finally stopped using the Ecos which we liked so much, and switched to Tide powder HE. Immediately our clothes started getting cleaner, and they all smell nice again.
So, final word is this- it's a great laundry detergent, unless you're using one of the new low water front loaders. If you are, you might want to consider looking elsewhere. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:November 26, 2014

Thrilled to find at Costco!

Pros: subtle scent
" I have been lugging this to my car out of a big name natural food store for the last few years, I can't believe Costco sells in bulk! I love the magnolia lily - I hate floral scents, like lavender or anything too perfumed. To me this is neither. You also can't really go by how it smells right from the container. When you use in the wash it is just a clean fresh scent. Not at all heavily perfumed. If you want even lighter, scent, use an unscented detergent and add 1/2 cup of this. It's the best. Oh, and it cleans well too! "
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:November 24, 2014

Love the lavender

Pros: lavendar: scent cleans great built in fab soft
Cons: can't get the lavender here or at warehouse
" I love the lavender version of this detergent but am very nervous about the scents MAGNOLIA and LILY....sound too floralish for me. I am really bummed that I can't get the lavender in the warehouse any more. It's like you get a great product that you like and use then POOF! It's gone or replaced with a "meh" brand (Coconut Oil....LOVE and TRUST Carrington Farms now I have to try the Kirkland version...sigh!) "
1 2 3 4 next>>