Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack

Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack

ECOS® Liquid Laundry is the top-selling green product in the US. Want to know why?   It’s the Gentlest: With its neutral pH and gentle plant-based ingredients, ECOS® won’t wear out valuable sheets, towels and clothing. And we use only pure essential oils, never strong petrochemical scents or other ingredients that irritate sensitive skin.   Top Performing: Each load comes out clean, clean, clean - and without chlorine bleach, caustics, or any other ingredient - including petrochemicals - that isn’t natural and plant-based.   Most Economical: Only 1 oz of Ultra Concentrated ECOS® is required for front loaders - and only 2 oz for top loaders. And a unique coconut softener is included that leaves laundry soft and fresh, and never builds up.     Healthiest for You, Your Family & the Planet: We said it before, and we’ll say it again. Made from plants. Made from plants. Made from plants! Free of formaldehyde, chlorine, GMO’s, petrochemicals, ammonia and so much more. Safe for you. Safe for your clothes. Safe for the planet!   2 pack - 210 oz. Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
54 of 58(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 9, 2014

Best natural detergent

Pros: works well
"I love this stuff. I have tried other products that were chemical free or supposedly gentle and dye free (NOT!) and this is the best. Stain removal is good, dirt removal is great and the clothes come out soft and smelling fresh but not with an overpowering scent. They used to sell this at the local store but not anymore. I'm so glad it's sold online but hope that they bring it back to my local store soon. I can't wait for my 7th Gen detergent to be gone because it's awul and doesn't clean the clothes like this one does. FYI if you have a water softener, you may need to use only half of the recommended amount, the clothes will come out with a residue feeling if you use too much. That is a plus to me, that I don't have to use a lot of the detergent and it goes further. Also, if you add powdered borax and use warm water it will help whiten the whites."
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014

Love this product

"I nearly panicked when this was removed from the Warehouse .. When I saw it on line I was so relieved. Amazing scent, cleans so well and half the time I don't need fabric softener.. I don't want strong scented orange products on my clothes.. This is just wonderful."
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 2, 2014

I've been using this detergent for a year

"This gets the job done, however, my white socks/t-shirts start to look dingy after a while, but we don't wear that much white, so the pros of using a laundry detergent that is free from petrochemicals, far outweighs my need to have bright whites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:April 22, 2014

Great flavor

Pros: great flavor
"Love the flavor of this coffee. We do not like a bold or strong brew so this is perfect"
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:April 1, 2014

best laundry detergent

Pros: best scent healthy
Cons: not at store anymore
"my costco stopped carrying ECOS but I fortunately found it on costco.com
I hope they will carry it again in the store at a better price.
"
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 14, 2014

Ecos is the best.

Pros: safe gentle and ecologically friendly., very effective cleaner
"I love this detergent. I have been using it for 5 years now and am very happy with it. I'm so glad I found it online with Costco. I thought Costco no longer sold it because I don't see it in the warehouse. It's very effective."
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

Great product

"Great detergent. Clothes are clean and soft. Low suds. Made in my area so I'm buying locally, also."
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:November 7, 2013

My new laundry soap

Pros: earth friendly small amount needed for was
Cons: container is super heavy full
"Bought this in an effort to move away from chemicals. Smells great - not over whelming (my boys do not complain it smells to "girly") and cleans great. Love the fact I can us it in my front loader."
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

The Best Detergent!! I love it!!

Pros: clean beautiful fragrance works!!
"I wasn't sure I could find a dependable "ECO" friendly laundry detergent that I liked the smell of, and that actually worked!! This is the best! I bought this at Eureka, CA Costco all the time and now moving to Palm Desert, CA, they seem to carry less organic and 'ECO' friendly products, and they discontinued it!! GET IT BACK!! I LOVE IT!!"
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:August 12, 2013

excellent

Pros: cleans well
Cons: none
"One of the best products I have found and used in years
Eco friendly, cleans clothes well and works great in front loader
"
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, Va.
Date:March 26, 2013

BEST detergent I have EVER used!

Pros: great product and great price!
Cons: none
"I have been using this product for about a year now and absolutely LOVE it!! The price is FANTASTIC!!! If you check the price elsewhere, you will see that it is three times more than COSTCO!!"
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 26, 2013

Happy

Pros: better for the planet better for my family
"I really like this product and the scent. I have used it for years and usually purchased through health food stores."
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:January 30, 2013

Great Product

Pros: safe, leaves clothes clean and fresh smelling, priced right
Cons: no cons
"Not only is ECOS safe to use (no harsh chemicals), but an excellent product: cleans well and easy on your clothes. As an herbalist I have used many Natural detergents throughout the years, and ECOS is the best I've found."
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 17, 2013

Love this detergent!

Pros: only use 1oz per load, also a fabric softener, natural, great for sensitive skin, never had a bad reaction, cleans thoroughly, lasts a long time
Cons: more scent options
"I have super sensitive skin and I will have a bad reaction to a lot of detergents. So when I was just surfing/browsing for better detergents out there, I stumbled upon natural detergents. After researching and comparing this with other natural brand/products out there, I thought I'd try it. Ever since I bought this I have been hooked! It smells so yummy and I also use this for the fabric softener. So it's a 2in1 buy! I order this online with costco and this usually lasts several months."
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:December 13, 2012

Very Good Detergent!

"First time I used this earth-friendly detergent and the difference shows with my two cleaned chino pants. I was looking for a better detergent when a well-known brand-name soap ruined my JCrew corduroy pants after only a few washes. I'll never go back to those chemical-laden detergents. So glad I've found Ecos!"
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:November 13, 2012

BEST PRICE AND QUALITY

"THIS SOAP DOES THE JOB, SMELLS GOOD AND IS BETTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT."
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Maryland
Date:November 2, 2012

Love It!

Pros: kind to the earth and our skin
Cons: none
"I've been using this product for a few years now and I have no complaints. It feels great to use environmentally friendly products such as this and get the job done."
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: very affordable and cleans great
Cons: none
"I have been using this product since it was demoed in the Rohnert Park, CA store, probably at least 6 or 7 years ago. I have well water, which makes it very difficult to get whites white and colors to remain as new. I have NEVER had a problem with it. It's the best buy out there and I have never experienced clothing damage of any kind."
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:August 22, 2012

Best mild detergent

Pros: it includes a fabric softener!
"Love the scent and how well it cleans...and the cost is reasonable too!"
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Products ECOS® Liquid Laundry Detergent Magnolia & Lily 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, Ca
Date:July 31, 2012

ECOS

Pros: has natural fabric softener in it
Cons: needs a better dispenser
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! Only a small amount does the job. I don't need to use fabric softener sheets unless the load has lots of polyester in it."
1 2 3 next>>