Customer Reviews for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups

By Coffee People, 108 K-Cups®
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 of 39(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Review 1 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, California
Date:July 21, 2010

Where's the decaf!

Pros: add a pro
Cons: add a con
"I love this coffee, I only wish they would carry it in decaf, there are times when I'd like a cup of coffee at night and need decaf. I also have family members that can only drink decaf. Come on Costco buyers think about those people.
Other than that the coffee is wonderful!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2010

Best K-Cup coffe on the market

"This is the best K-Cup coffee on the market. Bold but not over powering. No bitterness, great flavor. Prefect to get you going in the mornings. Best value I've found on it, as well.
VERY DISAPPOINTED THE LOCAL WAREHOUSE STOPPED CARRYING THIS ITEM."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:August 8, 2010

Very good coffee

"After trying about 50 varieties, my husband will only drink two kinds of coffee...Coffee People Donut Shop Coffee and Tulley's Kona Blend. These are the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 24, 2010

disappointed

"I like the donut shop coffee this is the bold one not one I wanted and when I bought it is stronger than I thought. I like the hazelnut one and will have to return these for them. I am sure that if you like the flavor it would be great, but I thought it was the wrong strength and the word MEDIUM didn't help me identify it. The poor rating is not the coffee but the description of "Donut Shop" I didn't realize there was a stronger one. So if you like the one I like (weaker one) this is not it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Date:May 26, 2011

great coffee at a great price

Pros: great taste, convient shopping on line with delivery included
Cons: none
"I have enjoyed donut shop coffee for years and now have a kurick coffee maker and getting my k-cups from Costco could not be easier. I just hope that Costco tries to keep afordable on these K-cups. Most companies are raising the prices on K-cups but Costco hasn't to this date, which is great. I do wish they would offer more choices of coffees."
Review 6 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 15, 2010

Best Coffee Flavor (for me)

Pros: great flavor
Cons: not available in costco warehouse anymore
"I liked this flavor k-cup since the introduction at the Costco Warehouse in the large white cardboard box. The small boxes it is shipped from Costco.com is not as convenient for me. I would prefer if this coffee was once again available in the warehouse, vs the EXCLUSIVE Newmans own which seems to have taken over a the reail store."
Review 7 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:September 6, 2010

Excited About a New Flavor at Costco

"We love our Keurig and trying the different varieties available. Imagine my surprise when we placed our last coffee order and Donut Shop Coffee was available. This is a great anytime cup of coffee. I hope Costco will consider carrying Timothys Italian Blend for the Keurig in the future, that is another favorite in our household."
Review 8 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:May 26, 2011

Donut shop coffee

Pros: great taste
Cons: no longer in club
"Love this coffee, no after taste like the Donut House coffee has.
I was so dispointed when Costco quite carrying it at the La Quinta club.
Also, I wish Costco would get Emeril's Coffee back, that's my husbands favorite, it has a big bold taste and it brews a large cup unlike others that loose flavor in brewing a large cup.
"
Review 9 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alba Texas
Date:December 16, 2010

Donut Shop K-cups

"We are big fans of our Keurig coffee machine! After trying several types of K-cups we have dicided Donut Shop is the best by far of all the different flavors. Ordering it over the internet from Costco is the only way to get your coffee at a good price."
Review 10 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward,CA
Date:April 18, 2011

Great coffee

"I originally purchased Donut Shop Coffee from a Costco store and loved it. When they switched to Donut House I was very dissapointed. I'm so glad I found that I can buy it online. It's my favorite, I highly recommend it to anyone who loves coffee."
Review 11 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, Ca
Date:November 29, 2010

Come On Costco-Get this back at warehouse!

"I was so disappointed that Costco stopped carrying this at the warehouse! This is the only one of Keurig that gets you "going" in the morning! Get this one back! I too like the cardboard box it used to come in!"
Review 12 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
"My husband and I bought our Keurig coffee maker two months ago and are still trying out the different coffees. But we loved the Donut Shop Coffee and will be ordering it again. And probably again...and again."
Review 13 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2010

Quality and Value

"Having purchased K Cups elsewhere, Costco provides the best value for these coffee pods and the Donut Shop Coffee is a delicious blend...very smooth and a great coffee to have any time of day."
Review 14 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lindenhurst, New York
Date:May 11, 2011

Donut Shop is the Best!

Pros: taste and aroma is so appealing
"What was most impressive to me is the availability of the product each time I have ordered and the quickness of the delivery. To me, this is the best coffee made for the Keurig coffee maker."
Review 15 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, Connecticut
Date:September 6, 2010

Truly a tasteful cup of "The Good Old Days"

Pros: flavor and price
"Reminds us of the good old days, stopping at a small diner to get a great cup of coffee.
Sorry to say find it better than the other leading brands out there, and less expensive........"
Review 16 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 13, 2011

Great Value!

Pros: convenient, great vlaue, fast shipping
"Love Donut Shop coffee, love my Keurig brewer, love Costco and love a GREAT deal! Costco offers an incredible value on my favorite coffee. Shipping is quite fast, too! What a bonus!"
Review 17 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockland County, NY
Date:May 16, 2011

delicious

"My favorite coffee for my Keurig. Tastes better that a good cup at Dunkin Donuts and not bitter like Starbucks! A delicious 10!
Only wish they still carried it at the Costco store.
"
Review 18 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa
Date:April 14, 2011

Donut Ship K cups

"we were disappointed with the weak taste of this coffee. It is listed as extra bold with medium roast, however it does not have the bold taste, it has very weak coffee flavor."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:May 9, 2011

Laurie

"We love this coffee blend! Nice, overall Coffee Shop taste....bold but not overpowering. Also love the convenience of ordering it in bulk. Quick shipping and great value."
Review 20 for Donut Shop Coffee 108 K-cups
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prescott, A
Date:April 13, 2011

Excellent Value

Cons: see below
Model Number: N/A
"Just wish you could split the order so you could try the other Kcups carried. I have to stop after 1 cup unless the 2nd cup is decaf.
Can't afford 2 cases at a time
"
1 2 next>>