Customer Reviews for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring

Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring

Heavy Duty interlocking sports flooring can create any shape. 12 x 12 tiles with borders snap together to create 12 square feet of flooring. 3/8 recycled rubber is virtually indestructible and snaps together quickly and requires no tools!   Features:   Insulate floors from cold concrete and create noise barrier   Absorbs vibration helping exercise equipment last longer   3/8 recycled rubber is virtually indestructible   12 tiles with borders each measuring 12" x 12"   Create any shape by snapping tiles together (trim tiles with utility knife for custom sizes and shapes)   Ideal for home gyms, free weights and all cardio equipment including treadmills, ellipticals, bikes and more (please verify your equipments dimensions)   Textured, non-slip surface covers non carpeted surfaces   Easy to clean surface   Use multiple mats together for larger equipment and exercise rooms   No tools needed   Other uses include utility rooms, work benches and garage floors   Dimensions: 3' W x 4' L   As a responsible manufacturing company, Apache Mills is committed to incorporate recycled materials back into our mats; eliminating waste products from entering our landfills   As the largest mat user of scrap tires in the world, Apache processes millions of tires each year. We are committed to maintaining our premier status of environmentally friendly matting and offering healthier, better products to consumers
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Review 1 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:December 29, 2013

Cheap for a reason

Pros: cheap
Cons: aesthetic, pieces keep detaching
"These tiles seem inexpensive, I bought 3 boxes to fit under my home gym bench.
They are thick, so they do protect the floor, but the interlocking pieces cannot be aligned properly and keep popping out,
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 30, 2013

Inexpensive but poor quality and consistency

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: poor quality poor fit poor finish and materials
"I am a very experienced weight trainer and athlete and have used a variety of gym flooring. It is very seldom that I have to return anything to costco due to the fact that they normally only carry high quality products.
This flooring is of poor density and finish (rough finish, inadequate pressure for compaction, unrefined, tends to crumble and fracture at the edges) and the fit of the tiles is also poor. There is also a strong odor that does not dissipate quickly. There are far better choices in rubber puzzle mats and unless you are on a very restricted budget, spend 50% more and get a quality product that will last a lifetime and through several moves.
I give it two stars, not for quality, but only for price through Costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 27, 2013

Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Floorig

Pros: would never recommend to friends
Cons: item is of inferior manufacture
"Vendor's product sloppily manufactured. Interlocking pieces not precision cut, therefore constantly pops out. Whereas on the same interlocking type elliptical equipment mat bought several years ago from Costco, the joinings are almost invisible and have never had to be frequently reassembled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 27, 2013

Great flooring

"I bought this product to stick it under my treadmill. Took 2 boxes to cover the footprint of my unit. It's excellent for reducing the sound of my stomps. Not 5 stars because of product uniformity. There are small gaps at the connections and the tiles are not uniformly level. Still would recommend!"
Review 5 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:August 30, 2011

Tiles are good for residential use

Pros: great price
Cons: inconsistent quality and interlock spacing, small size of tile
"These rubber tiles are priced right and that is the reason I purchased them. They are 12" x 12" squares which look a bit small (lots of seams on the floor) and there are small gaps in space between the rubber tiles (they don't all fit together perfectly). The tiles however have good 3/8" thickness and will wear well in any situation. Next time however I think I would buy larger tiles which will give fewer seams. Also Apache Mills could work to tighten up the gaps between the interlocking tiles. I hired a professional installer for the installation and they used a small amount of adhesive on the first few rows of the tiles to make sure we had good adhesion between the tiles and the concrete floor. I gave this product a 3 star rating because of the inconsistent spacing between the interlocking tiles. In a home situation the spaces are liveable but on a large floor or in a semi-commercial application it would not be good."
Review 6 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2011

Decent system, heavy-duty tiles

Pros: heavy duty, comes with border pieces
Cons: interlocking pieces don't connect very tightly
"These tiles are made from recycled tires, and are a good 1/4" thick. In general, well made, and very easy to put together.
The complaint I have is mostly with the interlocking design: the tolerances are not very exact, so I find some areas with larger gaps than others. It's very apparent that this is not a single mat.
Also, be careful to measure your needed area. Most workout machines will require at least 2 boxes."
Review 7 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 9, 2011

Great Floor - Great Price

Model Number: 511753
"Used to cover red to the entire two car garage floor area, the flooring installed easily and quickly. We had to remember math is the only exact science. Measure your area and purchase enough to get the job done.....the first time. This price was also best when compared to several other manufacturers and vendors. We love it."
Review 8 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:February 28, 2011

Great affordable sports flooring!

Pros: quality, price
Cons: none
"Bought this as an economical sports flooring for my workout area. When I opened the box and started putting the tiles together I could see and feel the quality. At 3/8' thick the tiles have a very sturdy feel to them. They lock together very snugly so they will not be slipping apart. The border pieces that allow you to create straight edges are nice too. Will be purchasing more to expand my area."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:September 17, 2010

varying thickness

"Great quality and fit together nicely. Only problem was that 1 of 4 boxes was 1/16" thicker than the others. Believe me, that is enought to trip on. I ordered 2 more boxes and 1 of the 2 was the thickness of the original 3 so it worked out after returning 2 boxes. I would just order extra to be safe knowing that Costco is so great about returns."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cupertino, CA
Date:September 14, 2010

good clean look, smaller than expected

"Pros:
1. Matched well and looks good on my epoxy painted (costco) floor
2. Sturdy mat, no soft feel
Cons:
1. Smaller than expected. I ended up buying four of these to put under my elliptical and multi-gym.
2. Interlocking mats dont always fit perfectly and sometimes slip out
3. Some edge pieces were somewhat uneven
"
Review 11 for Apache Mills Interlocking Sports Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:August 17, 2010

Smart Buy

Pros: easy to put together, good quality
"I purchased 2 boxes to protect my hardwood floor from the vibrations of an elliptical. This order was just the right amount needed. The tiles were easy to connect together, with a tight fit once in place. Border tiles are included and give this product a cleaner look (no jigsaw puzzle-shaped edges). I did not have to cut the tiles or use tools."