Customer Reviews for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set

From the Maker of Shun Knives
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Review 1 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:May 17, 2011

Excellent

"These knives are the best I've ever used. I bought two sets for family memebers. Found the knives at the store, then they were gone.
Went online and the price was even better, because you get so many different sizes. A must have, for any cook!
"
Review 2 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:November 24, 2010

Great knife set

Pros: good value, bright colors
Cons: no storage
Model Number: Komachi 2 8 piece Knife Set
"For the price you can not go wrong, They may not look like an expensive set to "stage" your kitchen, but very functional. If you are not used to sharp knives, keep your Bandaids nearby. I like the bright colors, easy to see and find, clean well . I wish they came with a rack. ( even a cheap one ). If your area is setup for "sharps" you may not need it."
Review 3 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:June 30, 2011

Great knife set for the price!

Pros: sharp, colorful, fun
Cons: no block or storage included, very wide blades
"I had my eye on this knife set for quite a while. I was very disappointed to see Costco had sold out of them, but jumped and got mine when they came back in stock.
Overall, this is a fantastic set. The colors are fun, and the knives are very, very sharp!
The only drawback is the lack of a knife block or other way to store them. It would be great to see a block designed for these included.
I am only using 6 of the 8 knives, because I didn't have two more "wide" slots in a generic block I ordered elsewhere. I haven't checked to see if they'd stick to a magnetic strip -- this might solve that particular issue."
Review 4 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 11, 2010

Sharp!

Pros: sharp fun colors lightweight
Cons: very sharp could be scary around kids
"These knives are lightweight and very sharp. The tip of the paring knife sliced through an avocado-- peel and all! Would definitely recommend and makes cooking prep fun. Colors are fantastic and dishwasher safe too."
Review 5 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 22, 2011

Sharp

Pros: sharp
Cons: no holder
"Fun colors, razor sharp and lightweight. Get a Bamboo holder for the set since one is not included. Top rack for the Dishwasher."
Review 6 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Daly City, CA
Date:July 26, 2011

Great Knives that Make Me Smile

Pros: bright happy colors; good price for quality, almost too sharp!
"These are very sharp, high-quality knives. I almost passed them by, since I am used to the "normal" looking Henckels. Every time I look at my rainbow colored knives, I just smile."
Review 7 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, Vermont
Date:December 19, 2011

sharp in blade and look

Pros: different colors, holds an edge very well, nice selection of all the most needed knives in a
"Great set of knives for any kitchen. I have very expensive knives and then I bought these. They feel great in your hand and they are extremely sharp and hold an edge. I really like the different colors which makes finding the one you want very easy"
Review 8 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corral de Tierra, CA
Date:October 11, 2010

Outstanding Value

"Knives are extremely sharp, fit well in the hand are attractiveand an outstanding value"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, NE
Date:August 24, 2011

Such a deal!

"This is a great assortment of knives for every pupose. The blades are super sharp making every cutting task effortless. The colors are terrific and just as pictured. The knives would make a terrific gift too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kai Pure Komachi 2 8-piece Knife Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Great Knives at a Great Price

Pros: very sharp, great price
"I Purchased a Shun Knife at another store
for twice the price of this Komachi 2 8-piece Set made by Shun. I Loved the expensive
Shun Knife, so when finding that Costco carried an 8-piece set of knives, made by Shun, I knew I could not go wrong on this purchase. Shun knives are extreemly sharp.
Love these knives.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.