Customer Reviews for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs

Make your PC Run Like New. Improves Speed, Updates Drivers, Removes Junk & Malware
Average Customer Rating:
2.861 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
(out of 43 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
18
20 of 43(47%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Review 21 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 9, 2010

PC MATIC

Pros: sounds great
Cons: can't get it to work
Model Number: PC MATIC
"Was excited to order this product,but I can't get it to work.Everytime I try to use it,it takes me to a page to purchase it.I ALREADY DID THAT at COSTCO.Maybe I need my 12 yr old to run it."
Review 22 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Concord, Ca
Date:September 9, 2010

Save Your Money

Pros: none
Cons: doesn't work
"I was hoping this product would speed up the time it takes for my laptop to boot. My Toshiba laptop took 5 minutes to boot before I installed and used this software. And it took 5 minutes after I used the product. I also installed and used it on Dell desktop. No noticeable change in processing speeds on either machine."
Review 23 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carter Lake IOWA
Date:September 9, 2010

GREAT ITEM

"My laptop was running slow I seen this program at Costco an thought I would give it A try.I was surprised at how well it works it did take awhile to run a full scan then after restarting my laptop ran like new.It loaded much much FASTER and just the overall computer preformed like new. Well worth the money"
Review 24 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

AWFUL

Cons: awful
"Since I installed this program on my computer I've not been able to open many programs and am awaiting the restore disk from the computer company."
Review 25 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fishers IN
Date:September 9, 2010

PC Matic

"I have used PC Pitstop successfully for years. I upgraded to PC Matic and have continued that success. I use Norton and PC Pitstop on 5 computers without difficulty.
I purchased this product at a considerable savings to use when it is time for the renewal of the annual license.
"
Review 26 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:September 4, 2010

Worse purchase

Cons: creates more problems than it solves.
"I installed PC Matic the day after I received it and ran it. I'm glad I did. It did nothing to improve my internet speed (I have wireless) and there was no noticable increase in the overall speed of my computer. It advertises that it deletes malware and junk. But instead of updating drivers, it should say that it deletes drivers, also. My computer came with Lightscribe. PC Matic either damaged the driver or completely destroyed it. I tried to restore to an earlier date and that was impossible, also. I have always been able to restore. PC Matic has been removed from my computer and I'm returning it as soon as I can."
Review 27 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:August 7, 2010

PC Pitstop - PC Matic

Pros: simple to use
Cons: where have you been before now?
"I was skeptical but tried it anyway and WOW it sure speeded up my computer. It was everything that it was advertised to be. I am sure happy with all the problems that were fixed by this program. It was very easy to load and use. Thanks to Costco for such a low price."
Review 28 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Granada Hills, CA
Date:July 28, 2010

What a product

Pros: add a pro
"I was suspicious but this program won me over. I love it. Put it on both of my puters and then gave it to my kids to have them install it on their's. We really love it and it really lived up to its claims."
Review 29 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenacres, WA
Date:July 28, 2010

Finally a product that works

Pros: it works as advertised
Cons: where have you been?
"Product works much better than expected. I've installed on 2 XP,1 Vista and 1 Windows 7 machine. All the PCs now function like new. One of the XP machines and the Vista laptop had lot's of malfunctions and now have none. There was absolutely no issues installing and running the initial scans. I've paid other retailers 10 times more to fix these machines in the past and within a few days the problems start reoccurring and they want to get paid again to fix. Bottom line. Buy this product. It works."
Review 30 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CIncinnati, OH
Date:July 28, 2010

Not Sure Yet

"For the 2 times I executed this program, it took longer time than I'd expect - and so far, I could not see or feel any positive difference. It is leading me to suspect "you get what you pay for"."
Review 31 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:July 28, 2010

It Works

Pros: add a pro
Model Number: PC Matic
"I know next to nothing about software or computers in general. My Dell XPS laptop never performed properly. Tech service is extremely challenging. My laptop ran slowly, crashed frequently and took too long to boot up.
I bought this software only because it was inexpensive and as a last effort before I "retired" my laptop. To my surprise, the software fixed my issues and now I have a laptop that should serve me for a few more years. This is the best tech purchase for the money that I have ever purchased.
"
Review 32 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Date:July 24, 2010

One Great piece of software

Pros: add a pro
"I have been using software from PC PitStop for quite some time. PC Matic has everything in one place and I have definitely recommended this software to others."
Review 33 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:July 28, 2010

Did not perform as expected

Pros: cost effective
Cons: did not work
"My father-in-law's laptop has been operating slowly for quite some time. I thought I would give PC Matic a shot since it was so cheap. After quite some time, the information it gave back was that it had cleaned up quite a bit. However, the computer does operate any better."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

Got what I paid for...

Pros: simple to operate
Cons: few user options
"Because my purchase was back ordered I downloaded Auslogics BoostSpeed5 trial version. That product tuned up my computer so well there was little this product could improve on."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:July 24, 2010

Questionable

"My experience with this product has been less than satisfactory. I purchased the program with the hope of speeding up an 8 year old computer that I primarily use for printing graphics. It was functioning properly, but was a little slow. I installed the program, and did the suggested clean-up, and my conclusion is that since the procedure, the computer is much SLOWER.,
I tried it on another computer that said I was having a problem with a driver---and it did not solve that problem. My overall success with this item indicates there is no inexpensive way to fix a computer problem---it may be helpful for other computers.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clearfield, UT
Date:August 21, 2010

No Noticeable Results

"I've ran the software many times on my Laptop. It always seems to find a few tweaks to make, especially the defrag. But there has never been a noticeable speed difference (the main reason we bought the software) in anything we do (browse internet, create documents, edit photos, edit movies). It was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CARLSBAD, CA
Date:September 14, 2010

Not for my computer

Pros: none
Cons: did not help me.
"To be charitable, I think the effectiveness of this product probably depends on the the particular circumstances of the computer to which it is applied. Otherwise I would have it awarded one star.
It did nothing for me. My computer is slow to boot up - that did not change - I actually timed it before and after.
The Windows Disk Cleanup utility was actually more effective than PC Matic when using all the Disk Cleanup features.
I think PC Matic blocked some of my startup programs and aked me to "replace" Adobe Reader, for no apparent reason.
Good try, but thanks to Costco's generous return policy, this one is going back to the store.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:July 28, 2010

Improved my PC

Pros: easy to install. interface is easya to follow.
Model Number: PC Matic
"I just recently installed PC Matic on my laptop. It seems to have improved the performance of my computer. It boots up faster. It has sped up access to the internet.
It didn't seem to do an upgrade of my printer driver. so ti's not a 100% success. Nontheless, I am satisfied with what it has done.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:September 10, 2010

Caution

Model Number: PC Matic
"It does a great job cleaning up your computer to make it run faster. However, it decides to prevent some programs from starting when you boot up your system. Sometimes you may want certain programs to automatically start upon bootup. In that case you need to reset those programs manually to begin upon startup. Also, my standalone Fujitso scanner stopped working after running PC Matic. I had to reinstall the scanner's driver. PC Matic has a built-in feature to update drivers, so I think it caused this issue."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PC Matic Good for up to 5 PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:September 6, 2010

PC Matic - Worst Software Buy ever

Pros: there is no pro except for costco's return policy
Cons: stay away from this software.
Model Number: PC Matic by Pitstop
"I bought this to help to speed up my computer. It went in fairly easily, but it instructed me to restart and scan once more to clean up any residual stuff. I attempted a reboot and immediately encountered a fatal blue screen with a note that one of the registry items was corrupt, absent or not writable. I tried again several times including trying to get going in "Safe Mode."
I'm really not a novice at computers, but there was no way to get started again, and my computer guru suggested that my best bet was to reinstall Windows XP and all of the programs I use. That's a bummer. But even after doing that I've been unable to get most of my programs even to load properly. This has caused me to waste, so far, at least 10 hours, without a good result, and I'm going to get my computer guy here to do what he can to get me back in business.
PC Matic is a complete disaster for me. In addition to time wasted trying to get up and running again, I'm facing a pretty significant added cost.
Stay away from this piece of software."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>