Customer Reviews for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer

Includes 2nd, Interchangeable Wristband
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
9 of 17(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Review 1 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2010

Big and clunky, but cute. Pedometer is useless

Pros: manually reads heartrate, tracks calories burned when using stopwatch, subtract calories burned from daily alotment
Cons: pedometer reset on bottom of unit resets too easi, does not fit small wrists well, many steps needed to do any of the useful function
"I liked the size of the watch, even though it was bigger than it appeared on the website. The band does not fit small wrists very well, but it didnt bother me terribly. It reads your heartrate easily, but you must hold down 2 buttons to make it read (it does not do it automatically, as I had assumed). I do really like how it tracks your caloric intake, and subtracts calories burned while using the stop watch, however the whole process is a bit cumbersome, and easily messed up if you do not follow the steps exactly. My biggest complaint, however is the pedometer. 1st, I thought the watch had a built in pedometer, it doesnt. 2nd the external pedometer's reset button is on the bottom of the unit, so whenever you reach down to check your progress, you reset the darn thing, rendering it useless. It also had no way to sync your stride to be sure it was accurately counting those steps. Overall, I use this watch for those times when I dont have another means to check my heartrate. Id say if it was $10 cheaper, it would be worth it, but right now, Im a bit dissappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morro Bay, CA
Date:June 30, 2010

Great product

"great features, easy to use. A bit large on my wrist, so am going to exchange it for a petite model, but I love the product."
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

Mio HR watch

Pros: fair priced for what it does
Cons: not good for extremely intense or long term use.
"I've had this product before. Usually good for a couple of years, but for the $$ not bad investment if you are a fitness buff."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 11, 2010

Uncomfortable Band

Pros: excellent heartrate monitor, nice features, nice backlight
Cons: huge and uncomfortable, pedometer design has issues
"I think all the functions on the watch are good. I only bought this watch to use the heartrate monitor while I work out without having to use a chest strap. For that purpose alone, I think its great. It has time/date, calorie intake, backlight, stopwatch, etc...which is nice to have. The problem with this watch is that it is a monster. I am not a small girl but this watch is HUGE and uncomfortable on my wrist. I think maybe the band should be switched to a washable fabric band or something. At the very least, you should be able to change the band to make this gianormous watch fit better on the wrist. As far as the pedometer goes, the design is horrible. Trying to remember that the reset is at the bottom is a huge pain, especially when you don't remember until after you accidentally reset it. Instead of throwing in a free pedometer, Mio should just design the watch for more comfort."
Review 5 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, HI
Date:August 23, 2010

Disappointed

"I was so excited about getting the Mio. It seemed to have everything I needed. It arrived in good condition and have barely used, but has stopped working completely. I'm going to try and change the battery and see if it will work now. If not, it's going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 24, 2010

A Little Less than Expected

Pros: interchangeable band
Cons: pedometer cannot be set for stride length, light on watch does not stay on long enough
"I wanted a heart rate watch to give me feedback on my level of exercise. The mio watch was pretty easy to set, and gives consistent information on how long I exercise, and heart rate during exercise. I am satisfied with the Mio watch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Not great HR monitor

"It was very hard to get my heart rate. I found I had to be very still to read it. By that time, my HR has already dropped so it wasn't effective at all! I returned it after testing it out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:merrerrville IN
Date:February 11, 2011

returned item

Pros: shipped extremely fast
"I was looking for something simple, but this was ackward, you had to press 2 fingers on the watch to get a reading, I returned it a purchased a Polar FT7."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 13, 2010

Too big for small writsts

"The watch seemed to look and work fine; it just didn't fit my small wrists. I've heard that there are petite bands, but not available here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2010

OK, but Big & Clunky

Pros: it's pink
Cons: big clunky limited functions
Model Number: mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
"It does what it says it'll do, but both the heart rate watch and pedometer are big and clunky. The reset button on the pedometer is placed where I naturally want to hold it so I can see the display, and the 1st day I kept accidentally resetting the number of steps. I've gone back to using an old pedometer that is smaller, sleeker and has lots more functions. I do wear the heart rate watch while on the treadmill."
Review 11 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Cool Product

"I wasn't planning to buy anything like this, but it seemed like such a great deal, so I bought 2. The other one is Pink and donates to breast cancer which is cool. (My husband, who has the grey one) and I now compete to see how many steps we take and what our calorie burn is.... very addictive. When I was in Costco last week I walked over 5,000 steps!!!"
Review 12 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010

Great Fit

"I love the fact that it's a little big. I have larger wrists than normal and i love that it makes my wrist look small. Love the feel of the watch. And I love the fact that it takes a pretty accurate reading of my heart rate without the chest strap."
Review 13 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:August 23, 2010

not great

Pros: pink
Cons: too big
"biggest issue was this was much bigger than it appeared in the pics, and any added features did not seem to warrant the large size. It also did not have date & time on the same page, needed to click a button to find the date."
Review 14 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2010

Not what I expected

"I ordered 2 of the Mio Heart Rate watches expecting the pedometer to be a part of the watch and expecting the heart rate to be easier to determine. It did not meet our expectations, they are going back."
Review 15 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
Date:May 17, 2011

Women's Heart Rate Watch

"We just started Curves Curcit with Zumba.. it's important to know your heart rate. We have LOVED this heart rate monitor. Easy to read and very easy to use."
Review 16 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Great buy

"I bought both the Walk Pink and the Walk. See my Walk comments. A great watch combo, really cheap, really easy to use."
Review 17 for mio® Walk Women's Heart Rate Watch with Pedometer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:October 16, 2010

big and PINK

Pros: nice features
Cons: man size watch, very pink
"This watch has a lot of features. but it is very big and very very pink."