Customer Reviews for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection

Shampoo, Conditioner & Styling Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 34(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Review 1 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:September 5, 2012

Love it!

"This is a great product. It makes my hair very shinny. I wish Costco still had the Color Treated formula available, I like that a lot too."
Review 2 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

Good shampoo & conditioner

"Love the scent and they make my thick hair smooth and shiny!"
Review 3 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SD, CA
Date:June 7, 2012

Nice shampoo

"I have used this pack for a year and it makes my fuzzy hair smooth. I found it is the shampoo taking effect. I hope costco can sell 16oz shampoo only as well"
Review 4 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Cerrito, CA
Date:February 1, 2012

Great Product

Pros: it works!
"For most of my life I didn't think much about the shampoo I used because my hair was thick, wavy, and healthy, and I felt no need to use a conditioner. However growing older meant I was faced with dry and thinning hair for the first time. I tried every shampoo that promised relief and nothing worked until Costco offered Fekkai products. It wasn't long before I saw results and could feel good about my hair again. I highly recommend Fekkai."
Review 5 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santee, Ca
Date:November 26, 2011

Great but not for color treated hair

Pros: leaves hair smooth and shinny
Cons: not for color treated hair
"I found Fekkai products to work really well. Costco stores recently had the Fekkai for color treated hair (it's pink & smells good). It is also a GREAT price, they both are compared to what you pay in a salon or online sales. I am able to use this Glossing cream. I apply after washing my hair w/Fekkai for Color Treated Hair."
Review 6 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio
Date:November 14, 2011

Love, love love!!

Cons: none!
"The shampoo ever!! it smells wonderful..but my what it use to be freezy, corse hair is gone!! my hair feels unbelievable!!
its pricy, the shampoo goes a long way....
"
Review 7 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:October 29, 2011

Best shampoo and conditioner

"Smells great, makes hair silky smooth. Gentle yet effective. Worth the price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:October 4, 2011

Hair is falling out!

Pros: hair falling out
Cons: smell
Model Number: Item # 524413
"I have tried this shampoo and conditioner twice with interval of 1 month. Both times my hair started to fall out very badly. I read all the amazing reviews, but it didn't work for me... Loved the smell though."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:September 5, 2011

No more frizz!

Pros: no need to wash hair every day anymore.
Cons: none
"I have been trying to tame my frizzy hair for forty years....... This is the cure!
Unlike any other product, which often leave your hair feeling unnatural and coated. I have soft and silky hair that I can straighten, curl or let dry naturally - all of which feel lovely. I can't believe it's my hair:). I use the glossing, even though I have color treated hair. Worth every penny!
"
Review 10 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Date:August 25, 2011

best shampoo and conditioner ever

"My hair is soft, shiny and smells good after using this product. It actually exceeded my expectations. I have used more expensive shampoos and conditioners but this collection is so much better."
Review 11 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:va
Date:August 9, 2011

BEST of all salon hair shampoos and conditioners

"I've tried so many very expensive salon shampoos and conditioners to get the shiniest possible hair, and this is the BEST. I am glad Costco has this as it's expensive in the stores and salons. They also smell fresh and clean, and make my hair so easy to style to get the fullness and bounciness. The amount you have to use is about .3 oz, or 2-3 tablespoons for either the shampoo or conditioner (my hair is just pass shoulder length) so you don't have use much like other products. I use only a small drop of the gloss, rub between my palms to create a thin layer then run over the outer layer of my hair to get the shine and give my hair the textured layers that really enhances the highlight streaks in my hair. My hair look like they got a good cut just because they became so easy to style.
It's worth the money as you don't have to use much, and can use in between other less expensive shampoos/conditioners products (I use it twice time then alternate with other products then switch back) to maintain the bounce, shine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2011

Not so Glossy

"I bought this because the reviews were good on this product and I wanted to add some shine to my dull hair. I did not find this to work well for me. After shampooing my hair did smell nice, but my hair felt and looked dry. Also, this shampoo doesn't seem to work well on my colored treated hair, because it faded the color. For the high price of this shampoo set, I am not pleased with the results and this is going back to the store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:June 15, 2011

great product

"I love the Fekkai glossing collection. My hair is soft, shines, and feels great. I will buy again."
Review 14 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belmont, CA
Date:June 15, 2011

Wonderful Product

Pros: soft shine & hydrating, worth the price
Cons: not inexpensive
"This product leaves my hair wonderfully hydrated & soft. You only need to use just a tiny bit each time so this 8oz bottle will last a very long time before you need to reorder. Same goes for the conditioner & styling cream."
Review 15 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver CO
Date:June 8, 2011

Best Shampoo/Conditioner Line

Pros: smooth, shine, soft
"I absolutely love this set. I have coarse hair and have not been able to find a shampoo/conditioner to smooth out my hair regardless of the claims. This set does what it says! My hair is definitely a lot softer, smoother and shinier than ever before. Even my husband noticed the difference by my 2nd use. The closest thing I can compare this to is similar to a brazilian blowout except my hair is not flat and I dont have to sit thru the fumes plus I save money. It also only takes me 5 minutes to blow/style my hair as opposed to the 20-30 minutes before.
This set is $10 cheaper at the store than online costco. Although this set is expensive, I still save $30 over the whole set by buying at the costco store versus at a beauty store. I have even purchased a few sets for my friends. I wished that I had discovered this product sooner. I will continue to buy and hope Costco continues to carry.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2011

I would give it 10 stars

Pros: leaves hair silky and healthy., fabulous fresh scent., wonderful costco pricing.
Cons: a little pricey but costco makes it affordable.
"I thought I was going to have to cut my processed, blonde hair. Luckily I found this shampoo, conditioner, styling cream before I made that mistake. Now my formerly ragged, broken strands are glossy and smooth. I bought in the Costco warehouse so I paid a little less, but it still is an expensive shampoo combo for me. Nevertheless, I will buy again and again. Wonderful fresh scent!"
Review 17 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2011
". I like to use all three products together.
The styling cream gives a wonderful finish.
"
Review 18 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 27, 2011

Happy with purchase

Pros: excellent product
Cons: not cheap
"I purchased this item for the first time at my local Costco based on the positive reviews. It really does leave your hair silky soft and shiny. I have received several compliments since I have used it. I am very happy with the system."
Review 19 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:April 6, 2011

Best Shampoo Ever

"Have used Fredrick Fekai Shampoo and products for years and consider it the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used.
I've tried the WEN line, tempted by the infomercials on TV and for me personally, found that results does not compare. My hair is softer, shinier and just plain feels cleaner with the Fekai line. Try the Technician Color Care line if you color your hair. Highly recommend it. It does not disappoint!
"
Review 20 for Frédéric Fekkai Glossing Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada, MO
Date:March 31, 2011

Best Shampoo & Conditioner Ever

Pros: leaves hair soft and silky
Cons: it's expensive!
"I've heard claims about hair care products for years now and have been consistently disappointed. Not with Fekkai. After I use it, my hair really is soft and silky. I've never used a better hair care product. It is expensive, but it's worth it."
1 2 next>>