Customer Reviews for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps

BioAstin® is 100% pure Astaxanthin featuring Haematococcus pluvialis microalgae cultivated in Hawaii. This super-charged free radical scavenger combats ongoing oxidative stress and supports overall skin, eye, cellular, joint and tendon health.† BioAstin® Has Superior Carotenoid and Antioxidant Power: 6,000 times stronger than Vitamin C 800 times stronger than CoQ10 550 times stronger than Green Tea Catechins 10 times stronger than Beta-Carotene 20 times stronger in free radical scavenging than synthetic Astaxanthin The BioAstin® Advantage: 100% pure and natural Astaxanthin. Don't be fooled by products sold as "Astaxanthin Complex" Guaranteed stable oleoresin proven to retain Astaxanthin content over time Solvent-free supercritical CO2 extraction Cultivated in a Biosecure Zone, certified free of pesticides, herbicides with 100% potable drinking water from Hawaiian aquifers Guaranteed GMO Free and Non-irradiated ISO 9001:2000 and GMP Certified †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: One to three capsules daily with food. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Capsule Servings Per Container: 120 Amount Per Capsule - % Daily Value:* Vitamin A (as Beta Carotene) 65 IU - 1%, Vitamin E (d-alpha tocopherol) 10 IU 33%, Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg - **, Lutein 40 mcg - **. *Percent Daily Values based on a 2000 calorie diet. **Daily Values not established. Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Glycerin, Purified Water. Model: astaxanthin
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Review 1 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2011

Highly recommended

"Used to have chronic pain in my right knee, tried this product since I read it was good for joint pain. I took one capsule a day and the pain actually went away in about a month. I was able to exercise and strengthen my leg. Wanted to share this experience. I have also read some great reviews for this product as an excellent antioxidant. I would recommend the 120 gel caps size bottle as the best buy for your money."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grovetown, GA
Date:January 31, 2014

This supplement works

Pros: easy to take
Cons: can only buy from costco online
"I have tried various other types of MSM and glucosamine products in various potencies and nothing works like this does."
Review 3 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Braintree, MA
Date:October 27, 2011

Relieved stiffness right away

Cons: wish it were available inside cosco.
"I took one capsule and the next day I could make strong fists with both hands. I had not been able to do this for years. After taking it for three weeks, all the stiffness has left my fingers, hands, legs, knees, feet and toes, even after sitting for a long time. I have been recommending it to my friends who have arthritis as I do. It helped slightly with my knee pain. I feel better than I have in years."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 3, 2011

A Must Have Nutrient

Pros: great for eyes and natural suncreen
Cons: none
Model Number: BioAstin
"I highly recommend Astaxanthin as it has great benefits to the eyes and works as an internal sunscreen. It also benefits the entire nervous system. I rate it up there with vitamin D which everyone knows is so important. If you are only going to take a few nutrients, Astaxanthin should be one of them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, Tennessee
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: powerful anti oxident as well as anti-inflammatory
Cons: i take it with other supplements and sometimes i g
"Astaxanthin also eliminates inflammation in the body wherever it occurs. Inflammation is the culprit!"
Review 6 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:February 25, 2011

Fantastic product.

"I have been taking 4 mg once a day for 90 days now. Almost immediately some minor gingivitis was cured and my gums appear healthier. The vision in my weak eye is improving."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 4, 2011

Essential Product Especially for the Aging+50

Pros: the strenth of the product is much higher, price is reasonable
Cons: only available online, must pay shipping charges
"I purchased this product after researching to help with arthritis and minor impaired vision in one eye. After 60 days I've noted small improvements in both."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Or.
Date:April 26, 2011

Best Quality

"Great price for this product. You'll pay more at a Health Food Store. Made by a company that has high quality standards."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

BioAstin

"I've been taking two per day for about a month. I had hoped it would help with knee pain. It hasn't."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013
"Quality surpasses product purchased from Health Store and price is great"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin 4 mg, 120 Gel Caps
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro Atlanta
Date:June 22, 2011

Best Price

Cons: would like to see costco carry it in the warehouse
"Astaxanthin is a potent antioxidant recommended by Dr. Oz. Went searching on the internet for the best price and, of course, it was Costco!"