Customer Reviews for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret

Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret

Enhance the décor of your home, with our new Classic Antiquity HDR, "High Definition Rugs”. Finely crafted in the USA and densely woven with 1.5 million design points per square meter, these delicately detailed rugs breathe an understated elegance into any room in your home. Inspired by the handmade oriental rugs from Persia, the Classic Antiquity Collection is jacquard woven with fine denier heat set yarn for an exceptional soft underfoot feel. The rug edges are perfectly finished with our tightly woven “bulletproof” surging for a long lasting fresh appearance. The Classic Antiquity Collection is proudly made in the USA at a "going green", 100% environmentally friendly factory. Features: Primary Colors: Red, Cream & Gold Sizes: 2'7" x 9'6", 3'11" x 5'5", 5'3" x 7'6", or 7'10" x 10'10" Densely Woven for Exceptional Pattern Clarity 100% Olefin Pile Fine Denier Heat Set Yarn System Look and feel of a classic handmade rug Tightly woven “bulletproof” rug edging for long lasting fresh appearance Colorfast and Stain Resistant Extremely Durable Easy to maintain and clean Finely Crafted in the USA Care Instructions: When vacuuming turn off brush/beater bar and adjust height accordingly to help prevent shedding. Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above. Model: CA31114RU
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Review 1 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, Mi
Date:May 24, 2012

Great choice

Pros: made in america, good quality, it's costco!
Cons: none so-far
"We had talked about a replacement for our aging dining room rug, and were concerned about cost. On seeing the ad from Costco we decided to buy and hope for the best. When the rug arrived, we couldn't believe the vibrant color and the quality. It now sits under the dining room table and is a perfect accent for the entire room. Love it!"
Review 2 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marina del Rey, Ca.
Date:May 24, 2012

Nice Carpet

Pros: quality & price
"Very nice quality carpet, delivered on time and in perfect condition. Everything that I would expect of Costco."
Review 3 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glenview, Il
Date:May 11, 2012

excellent quality

Pros: as mentioned in review
Cons: non
"Very happy with this purchase. Ordered both a runner and a larger area carpet.
The carpet is thick. The red/maroon color contrasts well with the lighter shades of the rug. Easy to clean and best of all it is an American made product.
"
Review 4 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:December 6, 2011

Best Price Ever

Pros: quality, delivery, return policy
Cons: limited selection of patterns on olefin rugs
"I shopped at several stores and rug prices were very high until I came across this series of rug online at Costco. It is made from Olefin.
We have an 8'x8' Olefin rug for years (bought elsewhere) and love it. It feels just like wool but without worrying about shedding hair.
The Costco Olefin rug prices were several times cheaper than that find in stores and quality was great. Very fast delivery too. Costco sells also wool rugs at about twice the price but I was concerned about the shedding of hair. But there seemed to be many more wool rugs with different styles to choose from."
Review 5 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin Farm, VA
Date:April 20, 2011

Excellent quality and price

"Thrilled with this purchase and price. I bought two runners for the front of our home and plan to purchase the matching carpet for the kitchen area. They are wearing well. Best price around and I shopped around before buying these runners."
Review 6 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 6, 2011

BEST RUG IN MY HOUSE

Pros: vibrant color thick pile mostly everything
Cons: a little small for my room
"One word: Great! I bought the 8'3"x12' at my local Costco. This rug is absolutely perfect to fit into almost any design scheme. It feels so luxurious to walk on this rug, it is the thickest rug in my house! Looks better in person than in the picture."
Review 7 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:November 29, 2010

Basanti Claret a beautiful rug!

"This rug is cushy on the feet and looks great in our living room. Everyone who has come over has commented on the beautiful rug! The colors are similar to the photo as well. I love it."
Review 8 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

Looks great!

Model Number: 524041 Basanti Claret Runner
"I was looking to replace my shedding wool area rugs with something nice. A while back I bought a large Olefin rug (for my office) from a Costco Store and was very satisfied. This Runner is the same high quality. For a relatively inexpensive rug it is very dense and appears well made. Use a thin pad underneath and vaccum weekly to keep the pile up. After seeing this runner I will definitely order the rest of the rugs."
Review 9 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny California
Date:September 8, 2010

Basanti Claret rug

"Beautiful colors and a great quality. Soft to the touch and thick. Great value. We have only had it couple of weeks but it looks like it will wear fine."
Review 10 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, Texas
Date:August 21, 2010

Outstanding Value

"We had purchased another rug at a local retailer at a significantly higher price. When we saw this rug, we ended up buying two for less than the price of one. It arrived quickly and we are ecstatic about the selection and quality."
Review 11 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

GREAT PURCHASE!

Pros: great deal
"I purchased the Basanti Claret Rug on-line. The rug was everything and more than I expected, the price was great and it was shipped to me quick and efficient. Costco is known for selling the BEST items at the BEST prices. Love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LaQuinta, CA
Date:January 27, 2012

Great Quality and price

Pros: great color deep pile
"we purchased the runner as well as another size, of the Basanti Claret. I love them both. great color, nice and thick pile. really looks classy. I would definitely recommend these carpets to family and friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:November 14, 2011

Amazing!

Model Number: 524335
"I didn't expect it to be that good for the price but i must say that am impressed! very soft , thick pile , and great colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:November 11, 2011

Excellent Area Rug

Pros: great product
Cons: none
"The price is great and the product is excellent. Costco shipped the product within a few days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: excellant quality delivered right to your door!
Cons: none
"One of the best purchases made from Costco! Fast delivery, excellent quality. Like it so much am ordering another one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:October 19, 2011

Fantastic in every way

Pros: color low cost great look
Cons: there isn't one
Model Number: Basanti Claret
"I have purchased two of these rugs and I can't decide which pattern I like best. I roll one up and put the other one down and it changes my room. They are made in the USA, don't have mold or any kind of odor so they can go right down on the floor. They have a nice feel to them and wear very well. I exercise on mine. I use my rugs on a hard wood floor over strips of shelf liner to hold them in place. They resist stains and spots are easy to get out. I clean the whole rug with a steam cleaner. The colors are bold and stay that way, even in sun from my front windows. I love my rugs and people think they are wool, and want to know where I got them, so I say Costco. Thank you so much. They really work for my life style."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Antiquity Olefin Machine-Made Rug Collection- Basanti Claret
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA area
Date:November 3, 2011

Beautiful at Very Reasonable Price

Pros: great quality at reasonable price
Cons: none
"We had been looking for a runner for our foyer for some time but all seemed a bit pricey for our budget so when I saw this in a Costco product email we ordered it without hesitation knowing Costco's excellent return policy. The runner far exceeded our expectations at a fraction of the cost of others. The colors are vivid and beautiful!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.