Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 614
(out of 614 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (614 reviews)
5 stars
297
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
395 of 614(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 1 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canyon Country, California
Date:April 21, 2014

Keurig Brewing System

Pros: quick simple and delicious!
Cons: no cons!
"Wow, I have read so many negative reviews - mainly on "the pump burns out" and I don't agree. I have an older unit over two years old, and I thought my pump went out, but it didn't. Here's what happens. You push the brew botton and the coffee should dispense into your mug, but it might not, IF it is clogged. It made a wierd sound from the pump and would shut off after around 30-40 seconds. I pulled out the plug and hoped that it would re-set itself and start to dispense fresh coffee, but it did not. Here's what I did... Go to the area where you install your K-Cup. The needle that pokes into your K-cup coffee grounds could be clogged. Just do this simple task. Insert a narrow paper clip into the needle and move it around a few times and you'll notice that coffee grounds are on your paper clip - indicating the dispenser needle was clogged. That did it for me! Works perfectly for two and a half years! Also, don't forget to use white vinegar as directed periodically...
I would bet that those people who returned the unit NEVER bothered to read the Cleaning and Maintenance section in their owner's manual. It instructs us exactly what to do.
Evidently, another reviewer that posted here had the same problem. Go back to reviews on January 6, 2014, poster named "newyorker1"... Please read his review also for another opinion before you get upset and return the unit.
I HIGHLY recommend this product! We LOVE it!!!"
Review 2 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey Shore
Date:April 13, 2014

Very Well Pleased

Pros: works well, many options, great flavor, no more waste
Cons: expensive
"I had been tossing around the idea of purchasing a Keurig when my current coffee make broke; that morning I receive an email from Costco advertising the Keurig; so I ordered it...and I am glad I did. The machine works great and is a nice addition to my kitchen. I like that we have so many options (flavors) of coffee and/or tea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Springfield, MA
Date:April 13, 2014

Keurig Platinum Complaints

Pros: convenient
Cons: expensive
Model Number: Keurig Platinum
"I have two complaints with my recently purchased Keurig Platinum machine. The first is the difficulty in changing cup size.
The function is the very last menu item and it takes eight clicks to change the setting. I prefer multiple buttons but if it has to be a menu item, it should be the first one. My second complaint is regarding the weak coffee that results from using the My K-Cup reusable filter. I was hoping to use this option but will have to stick with purchasing k-cup to get acceptable coffee strength.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 10, 2014

chinsy

Pros: convenient and does not burn coffee
Cons: the unit does not last long so the expense
"the unit, not too old doesn't pump water, the descale signal came on, I immediately tried to do what the instructions said to do, however it wouldn't let the vinegar go through to clean it...the water also only goes up to 192 degrees and coffee needs to be brewed at a higher temperature....I spent so much money on my unit...and it was a waste of money-trying another brand now...too bad as the rest of the unit is perfect. called the company and I would have to ship this heavy unit, how much would that cost!"
Review 5 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Langley BC
Date:April 9, 2014

Great Coffee Maker

Model Number: K75
"Just got this Keurig machine and it works great. Everybody in our house leaves for work/school at different times so having the ability to make a quick cup before rushing out the door is great."
Review 6 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Gate, CA
Date:April 2, 2014

Great purchase.

"Great quick coffee. So many different flavors to choose from. Easy to set up."
Review 7 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:March 31, 2014

Nice to have one cup the way you like

Pros: single cups
"I like regular coffee, my wife likes tea and my son likes stronger, darker coffee. We can each have it the way we like. After 2 months of use with only distilled water it required cleaning but is still working fine now."
Review 8 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Peoria, AZ
Date:March 29, 2014

Wished I had not bought

Pros: convenient when it works
Cons: faulty design or inferior parts.
Model Number: K75
"Within 2 months of purchasing the K75 we started having priming issues. Cleaning the unit as directed with vinegar fails to fix the problem. We now have an expensive paper weight."
Review 9 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seville OH
Date:March 29, 2014

PERFECT Cup every time

Pros: adjustable sizing, no waste, every person in household can use, timer to shut off after one hour, costco pricing, costco offering large boxes of coffee
Cons: power button in back
Model Number: K75 and K70
"I have purchased three of these units as gifts and each household loves the machine. Perfect coffee, tea or hot chocolate every time. K-Cups are used on most brewing but have used the option to use 'home ground'."
Review 10 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kihei, Hawaii
Date:March 28, 2014

Love in the am

Pros: all positive
Cons: no negative
"I quit drinking coffee 20 years ago and bought this for friends and family that visits us in Hawaii. Guess what, I'm now it's biggest user. I love the easiness of use, no waste, and the selection of all the favors of coffee and creamers. Yep, folks I am hooked. Just bought another one for back home."
Review 11 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Punta Gorda, FL
Date:March 28, 2014

Keurig Review

Pros: convenience, you can sample many other types of coffee
Cons: more costly than regular coffee, it lights up the whole room
Model Number: K75
"Overall, I'm happy with our purchase of the Platinum Keurig coffeemaker."
Review 12 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cerritos California
Date:March 26, 2014

Not hot enough

"I have this machine but something wrong with mine its not hot enough, we have Keurig cheaper model at work which make better and hotter coffee, same Starbucks Kcup, House blend medium taste better, stronger and hotter at work"
Review 13 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:March 26, 2014

Piece of junk

Pros: great coffee when it works., convenient when it...you know the rest.
Cons: doesn't always work., has prime error messages, doesn't brew or only brews a tiny bit
Model Number: K70
"Given as a Xmas present. Had problems within a few weeks. Keurig replaced it which also had problems. They replaced the replacement & this one seems to already have problems within 2 days. So 3 Keurigs & none with glitch-free performance."
Review 14 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:March 25, 2014

Impressive brewing machine

Pros: fast power up, fast coffee brewing, produces hot coffee, efficient operation, nice programmable features
Cons: reusable filter is tedious to clean
"I have been using this machine for a week and so far am very impressed with how well designed and efficient it operates. It's easy and quick to brew coffee. I use mostly with quality coffee beans and reusable filter, and the coffee tastes better than the expensive espresso machines I have used before. I purchase 3
other espresso machines before and none operated as well as this one. I particularly like the hot temp it produces and rich taste. Would highly recommend it!
"
Review 15 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta
Date:March 24, 2014

purchased as a gift

Model Number: platinum single cup
"I have a keurig machine but not this particular model. I love my keurig so cannot imagine I wouldn't like this model.
Purchasing another for a gift too!"
Review 16 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:King William Va
Date:March 24, 2014

It's just a single serve coffee pot!

Pros: attractive, operates well, quiet
Cons: no technical desk;just customer service, lots of small complaints on youtube
Model Number: K70 Platinum
"It's what I wanted. Nothing to get excited about. Sorry."
Review 17 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San diego
Date:March 24, 2014

Waste of money and time

Model Number: K75 platinum
"I had used a Keurig coffee maker at a hotel a couple of months ago and just loved it! It wasn't the platinum, it was very basic. I thought if I loved the little one the big one was going to be even better. I was wrong. First, the water tastes disgusting, I mean bad, really bad.
Second, coffee is so weak, even brewing the minimum amount, which is like 3 ounces. Third, that DIY refill option is a joke. The coffee comes out like brown water. I tried different grinds and nothing made a difference. I am so sad.
The only redeeming quality of this machine is that you can get really hot water in just a few seconds, but big deal. I don't want hot water I want hot delicious coffee. I am going to take this coffee maker back and hunt down the hotel version."
Review 18 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MISSOURI
Date:March 22, 2014

Love My Keurig

Pros: quick & easy
Cons: none
Model Number: PLATINUM MODEL k70
"I 1st used this type of coffee maker at my sister-in-laws while on vacation, both myself and husband fell in love with it!! So we purchased one for our home. I do use regular tap water, but clean the unit with vinegar water once a month, have no problems-really love it!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 19 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, ca.
Date:March 21, 2014

Fastest transaction ever in 40 years

"Dang, ordered it and it was here!! No time wasted on costco's part processing order,. The coffee maker is just what I needed at work, size doesn't mean much, the tallest cup seems to be around 12 oz's. Other than that, love it!"
Review 20 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:March 21, 2014

Fantastic Product

Pros: always a fresh cup of coffee
Cons: can't think of a "con"
Model Number: K75
"It's just my wife and I drinking coffee now at home, and we were finding ourselves brewing a pot and throwing a lot of coffee away. Brewing a half pot wasn't a good solution because the flavor of the coffee seemed "off". We had heard and read good things about the Keurig product so when Costco online had this on sale, we ordered it.
One of the best purchases we have ever made. We can choose from a huge variety of coffee, as well as tea and cocoa. Since you only brew one cup at a time, your coffee is always fresh. It nicely accommodates my needs since I drink coffee into the afternoon while my wife drinks only a cup or two in the morning. Also, if she prefers a different coffee than what I am drinking she can choose her own favorite to brew for her cup.
We wholeheartedly recommend this product. We think it's engineered with quality in mind, and the company seems eager to support it's customers and expand it's business base. .....and that's great for all of us!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>