Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.559 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(607 Reviews) 607
(out of 607 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (607 reviews)
5 stars
305
4 stars
65
3 stars
40
2 stars
58
1 star
139
408 of 607(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 1 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 23, 2014

Piece of JUNK!

Pros: none!
Cons: all of it!
"Wanted to add -
Some of the K-Cup samples that came with the machine itself weren't recognized!
I just went through 5 pods before I found one that worked. NOT what I need when I need my morning cup of coffee.
"
Review 2 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma,WA
Date:September 19, 2014

Less than Ideal-Not Really an Upgrade

Pros: still makes a good cup of coffee
Cons: must set cup size for every cup of coffee, splashes out onto counter when brewing
Model Number: 2.0 K560
"We had the K75 Keurig which worked great. It remembered what size cup we used on a regular basis. Then all of a sudden it started leaking water so back to Costco it went. No problems returning it; but when I went to get another K75 they had the new 2.0 so bought that as a replacement. Fairly easy to set up; however had major issues with the nightlight feature but finally got it working. Our major complaint is that every single time you want a cup of coffee you have to hit the size you want. We're even using the Kcups that came with the machine but they don't give an option for the "favorites" feature. The other complaint is that it seems to splash coffee out of the cup as its brewing. I've cleaned out the Kcup holder but it didn't seem to help. The reason for only giving it 3 stars is the cup size and the coffee splashing out. Other than that still brews a good cup of coffee."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:September 9, 2014

This is not the Keurig you want

Pros: looks good
Cons: won't work with lots of k-cups or refillable ones
Model Number: Keurig 2.0 K560
"Unfortunately, Keurig has decided to remove functionality from this machine that all other Keurigs before have had. You cannot use the 'fill your own cups' with this machine, nor can you use non-Keurig branded cups in this machine (i.e. ones that don't have the Keurig logo on them). They did this not because it makes the machine better or because there was a problem they wanted to fix, but rather because they don't like competition in the K-Cup marketplace. Avoid this machine. Costco really should warn customers at the warehouse that this machine has this limitation. Otherwise, they're going to be dealing with a lot of returns."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:September 4, 2014

Beware if you grind your own

Pros: touch screen
Cons: can't grind your own and use my k-cups, cannot use "non-approved" pods.
"I had a previous one that konked out on me, and bought a new one at the local Costco. Got home and realized right away that the My K-cups filters that are used to grind my own no longer worked in the 2.0 unit. That was a deal breaker! Immediately took back to store and bought the older version Costco still has on their website (K75) since they don't carry those in the store any more."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Returned

Pros: it works thats it
Cons: cant use existing kcups, cost of new kcups is higher, lower max size for drinks
"Got as a bday gift and returned within a week. None of my existing kcups work with this unit (money lost) and none of the brand i like are available for this new model. I can only get one brand of coffee for a coffee machine i own? Forget that!"
Review 6 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenbelt, MD
Date:August 30, 2014

Outstanding IF it Works

Pros: it's pretty
Cons: it doesn't work
"I upgraded my K40 for one with bells and whistles. I use it 5 or 6 times a week. I got the PRIME error after a month. Did the YT fix and now the pump is failing.
This is not a good thing when you are trying to make your first cup of coffee!!!!!
My K40 is at work. I'm returning this pretty P O S and bringing my K40 home, where it belongs."
Review 7 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 29, 2014

Great brewer - while it lasts

Pros: makes great coffee, convenient, costco's return policy
Cons: totally unreliable
"I LOVE the Keurig system - very convenient and great coffee. If only the unit lasted more than a month! Within a period of 4 months, I went through 3 brewers, all with the same failed pump issue. Total JUNK.
I just purchased the Keurig 2.0, and it appears the pump system is different, and HOPEFULLY improved. Time will tell."
Review 8 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:August 26, 2014

Poor Decision Keurig/Costco

Pros: larger water tank
Cons: everything
"Poor decision for Costco to carry this new line. I have purchased SEVERAL platinum machines from Costco. I am having to replace my Platinum now, glad I was able to find it online - because they do not have one Keurig - any style - in ANY Costco in Texas. I buy Kcups. I buy generic Kcups. I also sometimes like to put my own coffee in the pod -- this new machine does not have one good quality about it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 20, 2014

Serious Design Flaws

Pros: can return to costco without a problem
Cons: only last 1 month until the pump goes bad.
Model Number: Keurig® Platinum
"I have had 4 of these from Costco in the last year. When it works it makes a great cup of coffee. The first one lasted 9 months and the pump went out. The second, third and fourth only lasted 1 month each and the same pump issue happened. The pump makes struggling noised and nothing comes out. I hope they fix the issue in the Kuerig 2.0."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:August 20, 2014

Started out good, but....

Pros: good fast effiecent cup of coffee....for a while
Cons: maintenance eliminates fast and effiecent, customer service will grind you down, machine gets confused on pod state
"Started out good....made a good fast cup of coffee, but then it started having problems. "Prime Pump" message, or sometimes the pump doesn't seem to turn off. Called Keurig and spent a huge amount of time being stepped through all the things I could possibly do to service the machine with no luck. Also watched the youtube videos on troubleshooting. I didn't have the patience to talk to Keurig again, so I returned it to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Date:August 20, 2014

simply amazing

Pros: fast, good looking, makes great coffee
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: K75
"We purchased this Keurig after the CoffeeMate Kurige we had became unuseable. We have been so happy since buying this! It is fast! We love the visible water tank and the cup size options. It is also nice to look at."
Review 12 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:August 4, 2014

Good and Bad

Pros: convenience customer service
Cons: poor quality control;
Model Number: K75
"I love the convenience of this item as I don't drink an entire pot of coffee BUT I got a PRIME error an could not use the item after this error came up. I did all the troubleshooting things but nothing worked. I purchased mine on 10/28/2012 so it was out of warranty. I called Keurig and they offered me a replacement for $79.00 which I declined. They transferred me to someone else who agreed to replace it free of charge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:July 26, 2014

Done with Keurig!

Pros: costco's customer satisfaction guarantee
Cons: poor design quality control
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I love the idea of having a fresh cup of coffee anytime I want it but the quality of the Keurig is just awful. I purchased one several years ago and had to return the unit at least 4 times until I got one that worked. This one finally gave out after 2 years and I purchased another one at Costco just 2 months ago and the motor just died! How is it that Keurig does not have a better design? This is frustrating for sure. Thankfully Costco has a good return policy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 26, 2014

Birthday Present Keurig K75

Pros: very easy to setup and use
Cons: no cons at this point in time
Model Number: K75
"Did not think a Keurig was a necessity. At work, a number of co-workers chipped in and purchased the K75 and a bunch of K-cups. The K75 makes 60 to 100 cups of coffee per day. So far it has worked flawlessly. Some people seem prone to mistakes but the issue is easily resolved.
My wife bought me the K75 for my birthday, I brew about 10 cups week at home and it is not a problem to use it. The main thing is to read the instructions in the Owners Manual. It is a bit scary when so many have said it is not a good product. But I know 20 people that think it is great. Much better than the work supplied coffee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 24, 2014

Flawless product after 3 months use.

Pros: fast, cost effective, reliable, convenient
Cons: having to open and close the loading portion
Model Number: K75
"First of all, let me say that this is my first Keurig machine. I drink 1 or 2 cups of coffee per day on average. I was sick of spending money on coffee at my office building or other places, so decided to make an investment. After a lot of research, I decided this model was the best bang for my buck. I purchased it from Costco for $124.99 along with 60 or so free K Cups, which I felt like was a solid deal.
I've consistently brewed 1-2 K Cups per day since Mid May, and I have to say, I have not had any issues and the product has worked flawlessly.
My have followed the maintenance instructions but did not hook up the filter. My only complaint, is that once it turns on, and prepares for brewing, it's a bit annoying to have to open and close the K Cup loading portion to get it ready for brewing, but not that big of a deal.
I would recommend this product, as long as you take care of your machine, and recommend Costco due to their excellent return policy and extra warranty in the event you have an issue. Brew on!"
Review 16 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:July 24, 2014

Complete Keurig Fail

Pros: uses k-cups, nice looking paperweight on the counter
Cons: bad water pump design - breaks after a week, constant frustration making a simple cup of coffee
Model Number: K75
"If I could give this 0 stars I would.
Basically after a week it gives a "Prime" indicator constantly. If you google search, this is a chronic problem shared by many with this machine. The suggested video instructions from Keurig to clean the unit simply does nothing to help the issue. My best guess is there is a faulty water pump design that allows air bubbles into the system which can not be removed. If I bang it on the counter a little it brews again for a cup or two.
Zero stars on this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Central Florida
Date:July 16, 2014

The jury is still out

Pros: good fresh coffee and great varieties., my wife has de-caf and i can have my hi-test.
Cons: prime error issue still bothers me
Model Number: Platinum K75
"I've always wanted a Kuerig and after our Mr. Coffee died I saw this on sale and jumped on it. I was rather reluctant after reading the reviews about the "prime" issue but made the purchase anyway. After about four days I got my first prime error. After doing all kinds of things suggested on an internet search the error went away but would return after four or five more cups. I eventually removed the filter (I only use reverse osmosis water since even bottled water has minerals) and the errors became less frequent. It's now been about a week with no errors. I've got my fingers crossed but only time will tell. And just as a side note, during the last couple prime errors I merely unplugged the unit for 15-30 seconds then plugged it back in. The error cleared itself and I was back in business."
Review 18 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:July 14, 2014

Broke after 1 week

Pros: can set cup size, can set water temperature
Cons: broke after a week
Model Number: K75
"I purchased this to replace my first Keurig, which was a lower model and lasted about 2.5-3 years. But we have hard/well water, so I was okay with it lasting about that long. With this one I bought distilled water and used it in the brewer. After just one week, water is brewing into my reservoir and not into my coffee cup. The advice is to clean and descale it, but it is a week old and has had only distilled water run through it! I'll exchange it, but if the next one does not last very long, I am giving up on Keurig and going with another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:July 13, 2014

Another one bites the dust...

Pros: works flawlessly until it quits without warning, costco satisfaction/return policy
Cons: super unreliable, been through several machines
"My fifth machine just bit the dust in two years. We've only used bottled water in them and they get cleaned periodically. I've never experienced such an unreliable product. At least Costco has been fantastic about returning these. Trying the Cuisinart Keurig machine now on Costco's recommendation.
If you buy this just make sure to keep your receipt and packaging. You'll be glad you did when it's time to return it."
Review 20 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In the South
Date:July 6, 2014

Works Great for Us

Model Number: K75 Platinum
"I debated about buying this coffee brewer for months. I read so many reviews that dealt with "prime" issues. I finally decided to take a chance since Costco has a good return policy. I don't know if we are just lucky, but we have used it for five months and have not had a single issue. The word "prime" has not appeared. We use purified water and ran vinegar through it after three months use. We brew four or five cups daily. We also have not experienced the plastic taste some others mentioned. So far it has been a great purchase for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>