Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.592 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 596
(out of 596 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (596 reviews)
5 stars
304
4 stars
65
3 stars
38
2 stars
58
1 star
131
405 of 596(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 1 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 20, 2014

Serious Design Flaws

Pros: can return to costco without a problem
Cons: only last 1 month until the pump goes bad.
Model Number: Keurig® Platinum
"I have had 4 of these from Costco in the last year. When it works it makes a great cup of coffee. The first one lasted 9 months and the pump went out. The second, third and fourth only lasted 1 month each and the same pump issue happened. The pump makes struggling noised and nothing comes out. I hope they fix the issue in the Kuerig 2.0."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:August 20, 2014

Started out good, but....

Pros: good fast effiecent cup of coffee....for a while
Cons: maintenance eliminates fast and effiecent, customer service will grind you down, machine gets confused on pod state
"Started out good....made a good fast cup of coffee, but then it started having problems. "Prime Pump" message, or sometimes the pump doesn't seem to turn off. Called Keurig and spent a huge amount of time being stepped through all the things I could possibly do to service the machine with no luck. Also watched the youtube videos on troubleshooting. I didn't have the patience to talk to Keurig again, so I returned it to Costco."
Review 3 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Date:August 20, 2014

simply amazing

Pros: fast, good looking, makes great coffee
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: K75
"We purchased this Keurig after the CoffeeMate Kurige we had became unuseable. We have been so happy since buying this! It is fast! We love the visible water tank and the cup size options. It is also nice to look at."
Review 4 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:August 4, 2014

Good and Bad

Pros: convenience customer service
Cons: poor quality control;
Model Number: K75
"I love the convenience of this item as I don't drink an entire pot of coffee BUT I got a PRIME error an could not use the item after this error came up. I did all the troubleshooting things but nothing worked. I purchased mine on 10/28/2012 so it was out of warranty. I called Keurig and they offered me a replacement for $79.00 which I declined. They transferred me to someone else who agreed to replace it free of charge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:July 26, 2014

Done with Keurig!

Pros: costco's customer satisfaction guarantee
Cons: poor design quality control
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I love the idea of having a fresh cup of coffee anytime I want it but the quality of the Keurig is just awful. I purchased one several years ago and had to return the unit at least 4 times until I got one that worked. This one finally gave out after 2 years and I purchased another one at Costco just 2 months ago and the motor just died! How is it that Keurig does not have a better design? This is frustrating for sure. Thankfully Costco has a good return policy."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 26, 2014

Birthday Present Keurig K75

Pros: very easy to setup and use
Cons: no cons at this point in time
Model Number: K75
"Did not think a Keurig was a necessity. At work, a number of co-workers chipped in and purchased the K75 and a bunch of K-cups. The K75 makes 60 to 100 cups of coffee per day. So far it has worked flawlessly. Some people seem prone to mistakes but the issue is easily resolved.
My wife bought me the K75 for my birthday, I brew about 10 cups week at home and it is not a problem to use it. The main thing is to read the instructions in the Owners Manual. It is a bit scary when so many have said it is not a good product. But I know 20 people that think it is great. Much better than the work supplied coffee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:July 24, 2014

Complete Keurig Fail

Pros: uses k-cups, nice looking paperweight on the counter
Cons: bad water pump design - breaks after a week, constant frustration making a simple cup of coffee
Model Number: K75
"If I could give this 0 stars I would.
Basically after a week it gives a "Prime" indicator constantly. If you google search, this is a chronic problem shared by many with this machine. The suggested video instructions from Keurig to clean the unit simply does nothing to help the issue. My best guess is there is a faulty water pump design that allows air bubbles into the system which can not be removed. If I bang it on the counter a little it brews again for a cup or two.
Zero stars on this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:July 14, 2014

Broke after 1 week

Pros: can set cup size, can set water temperature
Cons: broke after a week
Model Number: K75
"I purchased this to replace my first Keurig, which was a lower model and lasted about 2.5-3 years. But we have hard/well water, so I was okay with it lasting about that long. With this one I bought distilled water and used it in the brewer. After just one week, water is brewing into my reservoir and not into my coffee cup. The advice is to clean and descale it, but it is a week old and has had only distilled water run through it! I'll exchange it, but if the next one does not last very long, I am giving up on Keurig and going with another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:July 13, 2014

Another one bites the dust...

Pros: works flawlessly until it quits without warning, costco satisfaction/return policy
Cons: super unreliable, been through several machines
"My fifth machine just bit the dust in two years. We've only used bottled water in them and they get cleaned periodically. I've never experienced such an unreliable product. At least Costco has been fantastic about returning these. Trying the Cuisinart Keurig machine now on Costco's recommendation.
If you buy this just make sure to keep your receipt and packaging. You'll be glad you did when it's time to return it."
Review 10 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In the South
Date:July 6, 2014

Works Great for Us

Model Number: K75 Platinum
"I debated about buying this coffee brewer for months. I read so many reviews that dealt with "prime" issues. I finally decided to take a chance since Costco has a good return policy. I don't know if we are just lucky, but we have used it for five months and have not had a single issue. The word "prime" has not appeared. We use purified water and ran vinegar through it after three months use. We brew four or five cups daily. We also have not experienced the plastic taste some others mentioned. So far it has been a great purchase for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA
Date:July 1, 2014

PRIME! Manufacturer Defect- Needs Redesign!

Pros: convenience/ coffee choices/ fresh cup each time.
Cons: chronic defect not being remedied by keurig
Model Number: Platinum K75
"I'm giving the Keurig two stars but only for it's POTENTIAL to be a great product.
I bought the first one May 30th and had an irreparable "prime" defect 14 days, yes, fourteen DAYS, later. Thank heaven for Costco! They exchanged the brewer without any hesitation. BUT I've had the second brewer for exactly 15 days and the "prime" error has started AGAIN! This is NOT a consumer use error or a failure of maintenance by the owners. This is a manufacturer defect on the water intake pump! It's been going on for YEARS and Keurig has failed to rectify it! Thankfully Costco will give you a new machine and/or Keurig will mail you a new one BUT this does NOT address the underlying issue- The part is faulty & needs to be redesigned!
I love this machine, the whole family loves it but I'm soon to be on my 3rd brewer and it's only been 31 DAYS. I love the convenience of this brewer, the coffee is great but I'm extremely irritated at Keurig for ignoring the obvious defects!
I'm willing to buy a new one every 18-24 months but I do expect it to function properly during that time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:June 17, 2014

error: PRIME

Pros: good cup of coffee
Cons: does not work correctly
Model Number: K75
"The machine works good when it is working...... But after 50 cups of coffee, The machine will brew a cup or 2 and then an error "prime" displays. When this happens the instructions tell you to clean the Reservoir, which I have done. The only way the get the machine working again is to remove the "Reservoir" and re-install it. If this happened every once in a while (when cleaning is necessary) then I can understand...... But after every other cup is not acceptable. Machine is going to be returned."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 8, 2014

Makes a statement

Model Number: K75
"Like many people, I like to research my purchases on the web before I pull the trigger and buy the product. After reading many reviews, one thing became clear; econuts hate this product. Well that sealed the deal for me. I bought it in the store today and just enjoyed my first cup of coffee from it."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:May 29, 2014

Plastic taste will not go away

Pros: convenience
Cons: cannot get a decent cup of coffee w plastic taste
Model Number: Platinum
"I have had a Keurig brewer for 3 years. It finally wouldn't work at all, so I replaced it. The replacement is awful. There was a plastic taste that could not be removed DESPITE brewing 2 gals of white vinegar through. It still tastes like plastic and gives me a stomach ache after one sip. I called Keurig, and that is their only solution - to brew white vinegar through. I go online and this seems to be a pervasive problem. Why don't they figure this out? What is it that changed in their manufacturing process that so many brewers seem to have this issue?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Date:May 24, 2014

A great cup of coffee every time

Model Number: Model K75
"We purchased our first Keurig system in January of 2010. We absolutely love the freshness of every cup of coffee made by the machine. We use it frequently throughout the day. After four years of steady use , our first Keurig quit working properly and we decided to upgrade. We love this machine. We love the fresh cup of coffee every time, the ease of operating the machine and its ureliability."
Review 16 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:May 23, 2014

Love it

Model Number: Platinum
"I have TWO of these. One at home and one at work. I have had both for well over two years. Love them. I don't know anything about some of the negative reviews. I did have an issue where the water was not coming out but a paper clip solved that problem. I find when I buy a certain brand of coffee at Costco I have no issues. I do when I use the K-cups. I get hot coffee at the perfect brew (for me) and it is always consistent. Great product."
Review 17 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:May 22, 2014

Best birthday present!

Pros: coffee is ready in a couple of minutes
Cons: only one cup
"I love being able to brew one cup and play around with different kinds of coffee"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 21, 2014

Love this machine

Cons: none
Model Number: K75
"I purchased this machine as a Mother's Day gift for dear old mom. I have two for myself, and she loves using when she visits. The machine is well made and easy to use. The shipping was so efficient that she received this gift before her card arrived!"
Review 19 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee Wisconsin
Date:May 20, 2014

great coffee maker

Pros: convenience and size of reservoir.
Cons: space needed on counter.
Model Number: K75 Platinum
"Love the taste of freshly brewed coffee in the Keurig. The ability to have it quickly is also a plus. Selection for different tastes with no added fuss."
Review 20 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hartford, CT
Date:May 16, 2014

Excellent, when it works.

Pros: good features, easy to use, everyone can have their own flavor
Cons: does not last long.
Model Number: B70
"We've had a Keurig B70 for almost 3 years before it stopped working. We didn't use it heavily, and we cleaned it periodically. After searching the internet, I discovered that Keurig uses a cheap solenoid valve that leaks water onto the transformer and motor/pump assembly underneath it. This is a very common problem. Since the unit was bought at Costco, we returned it and bought another one (K75). If it lasts 3 years we would be happy. Don't buy this product from anywhere that does not have a good return policy. Again, this is an excellent product, when it works, and hopefully they changed the components inside."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>