Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 614
(out of 614 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (614 reviews)
5 stars
297
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
395 of 614(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 321 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton, South Carolina
Date:May 31, 2011

Perfect for the Office

Pros: very easy to clean and maintain, auto on & off is great energy saver, clear view of water level
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Selecting and purchasing this coffee maker definitely earned me a "pat on the back". Our faculty members love the one cup at a time freshness as well as the selection of coffees to choose from. Keeping our little break area has never been easier for me because I no longer have to deal with old coffee grounds, nasty coffee filters, and washing stained coffee pots!"
Review 322 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 26, 2011

No Problems Here

Pros: fast, no waste
Cons: none
"We've owned this machine TWO years, and we have NEVER had any problem whatsoever. If we did, we'd just return it and get another one. Don't let the bad reviews deter you. Sometimes you just get a lemon product. That's why Costco's return policy is so great. We are faithful Costco customers because we know the products are great, and if they aren't we can return them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 323 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, CA
Date:November 25, 2011

So far we love it

Pros: water heats up fast
Model Number: Keurig® Platinum B70 Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
"We have been using the machine for about 2 weeks now and so far we love it. Bought a water filter pitcher so we always have filtered water on hand. My daughter loves making a mocha in the morning before heading off to school and the hot apple cider is AWESOME. I have seen reviews where there have been problems with the machine, but so far, we have had no problems at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 324 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:January 27, 2011

The best coffee/tea maker ever!

"This coffee maker is great since it's just me and my hubby. I drink it everyday and he rarely drinks it. I really like that the coffee pods all have really good flavor. I like that the coffee is really hot when it brews. I like having it w/ company b/c I don't have to make a whole pot! When my parents came for a visit, they loved it so much that they are going to buy one!"
Review 325 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:January 17, 2011

Stopped functioning

Pros: no clean up, many coffee options
Cons: units die in 2 yrs, cost/cup high given short useful life
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Very disappointed that nobody services these units, and Keurig won't help you after the 1-yr warranty expires - you have to buy a new machine. Mine died exactlly at 2 yrs with normal home use and Keurig says to throw it away. Possibly running vinegar through it every month might prolong the life? I think a recall or free service for these is badly needed. Can't recommend."
Review 326 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buckley, WA
Date:June 12, 2010

Best Brewer; Best Coffee

Pros: quick initial heat up time, very fast recovery and ready to brew another cup, my coffee bill has dropped at the coffee chain
Cons: i do not have one at work...yet!
Model Number: Platinum B70
"With Decaf and Caff drinkers in same household, this brewer allows us to both enjoy in minutes a fresh, consistently great cup of coffee each time whether it be caff flavored or not or decaf flavored or not depending on mood and time of day without making whole pots. My wife who despises gadgets has given her seal of approval as this Keurig Brewer is the best gadget ever."
Review 327 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:October 7, 2012

Not good if you like robust coffee otherwise OK

Pros: very convenient for people who enjoy weak coffee.
Cons: vertually impossible to brew robust cup of coffee
Model Number: B70
"If you like robust coffee then you have to use the 6 oz cup setting. If using K cups this becomes avery expensive cup of coffee. If you use the refillable cup that comes with unit. Very poor results because water does not have long enought contact with grounds. In K cup there is a filter paper in bottom of prefilled cup that gives water more contact/brew time with grounds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 328 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee WI
Date:December 8, 2011

Keurig Platinum Brewing System

Model Number: Platinum B70
"I purchased the original brewing system some years ago and loved it. However, now that I upgraded to the Platinum system, I am even more enthusiastic. The automatic settings for OFF and ON and various cup sizes are great for different tastes. And I don't need to make a "pot" of coffee when I only want one cup! Also, I only purchase fair trade coffee, which Keurig provides."
Review 329 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt lake city, UT
Date:November 15, 2010

Does not brew.

"I have used this machine about six months. From couple of weeks ago, it does not work. The display says, brewing but nothing comes out. Funny thing is, it sometimes work. I figured that I have to hit it hard on the side part of the machine when it does not brew. I will use it until I use up all the coffee that came with this machine and I will move on to different machine."
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 330 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 27, 2012

Love all Keurig Brewing systems !!

Model Number: B70 platinum quiet brewer
"I bought my first Keurig B60 almost 6 1/2 years ago, and right after this past Thanksgiving, it finally gave out...(maybe cause my husband & I make 6 to 8 cups every morning !) pulled out the old coffee pot, ugh, coffee was terrible... So, next day, I upgraded to this brewing system! Best Christmas present ever !!! So happy, I bought the mini personal Keurig for my office !!"
Review 331 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ruskin, FL
Date:May 22, 2010

Best place to buy Keurig System!!!

Pros: afresh cup of coffee every time!!!
Cons: can't think of any!!!
Model Number: Platinum & Mini
"These machines are great. My mother brought hers over so my husband could drink all the coffees she didn't like. Well, Fathers day last year I bought him one, then another for at work, and another for our 2nd business, my daughter-in-law 1 for Christmas and then I had to have a Mini for travel. Costco online is also the best place to buy the k-cups. you get more for your money!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 332 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 4, 2011

Love It!!!

Pros: easy to use, coffee tastes great
Cons: water resevoir small
Model Number: B70
"I received this as a Christmas gift in 2009. I wanted to wait to review it so I could see how it worked over time. It is amazing! The coffee is fresh, hot, and tastes great. You can select different mug sizes and even set an on/off timer. I get up every morning and it is already on so I just pop in a k cup and it is ready in seconds!! Great product for couples- no wasted coffee!"
Review 333 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook, Ca
Date:March 3, 2011
"I'm currently waiting for my 4th Keurig from
Keurig. I should have just returned all of them to Costco where the original was purchased. We love the machine when it works. It's really a pain to call Keurig and wait 2-3 wks to get a new machine. This has all happened in the last year. The problems with the machines are all the same. They always send me the newest
improved version.
"
Review 334 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2010
"This product worked great for about two months then it started to brew erratically - sometimes only filling cup halfway if at all. Followed the instructions for cleaning but it still wasn't working properly - was spewing out black pieces of 'something'. Finally had to return it. Many people seem to have problems with these brewers and from a cost perspective they aren't worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 335 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FLA
Date:June 18, 2010

Great tasting coffee

Pros: convenient fast great tasting coffee.
Cons: none
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Sorry to hear that people have been having trouble with their machines, The good thing is that Costco will replace it if needed. This coffeemaker is so convenient, fast , and has a great fresh tasting coffee. I feel like I am in a upscale restaurant every morning when I have a cup. So far absolutely no complaints but I am keeping my fingers crossed on the machines reliability...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 336 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, Pa.
Date:October 3, 2013

Solved Prime problem myself

Pros: great coffee
Model Number: K60
"This coffee maker has a glitch for some reason when it will not prime just lift the water chamber up a inch or 2 and give a firm jam down, works like a charm, I had to do this 2 different times over 3 months and now 2 years later it still works with no problems again, great coffee, bought another for my Son, same problem and 1 pick up and jam and never another problem 1 year later"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 337 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savage, Mn
Date:November 28, 2010

Many uses

Pros: can be used for just hot water, makes perfect dark coffee, very condensed on the counter
Cons: takes a bit to heat up first time, not great for lighter coffee drinkers
"I love this machine. it makes coffee exactly how it should be made. My kids love it for the hot water. My son will make oatmeal every morning. He just puts his bowl under the water drop spot. My daughter loves to use it to make hot chocolate. She just gets her hot water and she is a happy camper! No more extra container to heat water in for those extras. One less appliance Hurray!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 338 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eden Prairiie, MN
Date:June 14, 2012

WORST-MOST FRUSTRATING Experience EVER!!

Cons: brewing mechanism didn't last 1 year, poor delivery system, plugs up easily, didn't dispense proper amount of water, poor customer service from keurig, buyer beware!!
Model Number: Keurig® Platinum B70 Gourmet Single Cup Coffee & Tea Brewing System
"DON'T buy! I've had three of these machines only because my wife wants the convenience of a one cup brewer- which ends up not being convenient because it stops working after 6 months. Keurig CS will have you doing a "McGuyver" on the machine and after talking hours on the phone they'll concede to sending you a new machine that lasts about the same amount of time! Waste of time and $$"
Review 339 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:June 27, 2010

Think before you buy it

"I purchased the older mode l of this machine and worked fine for about 4 months. All of the sudden on the screen was saying to descale. I did it with vinegar and after that it got worst. I did it 3 times after and now it's barely brewing. I followed the directions exactly how there described in the book and now I feel that I spent a lot of money that didn't last at least 6 months...."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 340 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chino Valley, AZ
Date:June 26, 2011

Finally gave up

Pros: great coffee, fast and easy
Cons: does not last
"After returning our 4th unit, we finally gave up. While we loved the coffee, quick and easy. Great flavor. But they don't last. The longest we had one was 6 months, the shortest was 6 weeks. Yes, we followed all the cleaning instructions, used filtered water. I am just so glad we purchased them at Costco. If you purchase one of these, plan on returning it, so keep the box and receipt."
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 31 next>>