Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.465 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(613 Reviews) 613
(out of 613 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (613 reviews)
5 stars
296
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
394 of 613(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boca raton
Date:December 31, 2010

Long on functionality, AMAZING ON FLAVOR

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, many coffee choices
Model Number: B70
"We have had this for months, and the coffee is AMAZING. We love the hazelnut and donut shop. Coffee is fresh as can be. The k-cups brew a perfect cup of coffee or tea.
You can also use your own grounds-- but I am not sure how that would be. Our Mr Coffee is now collecting dust- I need to tell my wife to toss it.
"
Review 22 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:January 1, 2011

Absolutely Love Mine!

Pros: water is always hot and a cup is 30 seconds away, many varietys to choose from, comes with reusable basket - can use own coffee
Cons: kuerig cups are a bit on the expensive side
Model Number: Kuerig Platinum edition
"I purchased a Kuerig Platinum and even purchased another for work. I love the fact that when I want a hot cup of coffee, I can have whatever flavor I want, or even decaf in the evening! Everyone at work loves the taste and how quick you can get a cup of fresh brewed coffee. We all like different strengths and flavors of coffee, so this is great! We've tried other brands of these coffee makers, but this is the best!"
Review 23 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca,
Date:January 7, 2011
Pros: great coffee
Model Number: B70
"We love it! Makes great coffee & tea. The assortment of coffees & tea that came with it was very helpful in finding a blend we liked."
Review 24 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:January 19, 2011

Wonderful

"Easy to use, clean up is a breeze, and the variety of amounts of water allows me to affect the taste and strength of each cup. My wife has been non-stop using this for iced tea with earl grey. Wonderful!"
Review 25 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Blaine, MN
Date:January 19, 2011

Excellent Purchase

Pros: very easy to use
Cons: i cannot think of any cons
"It is so nice to have a fresh cup of coffee whenever you want one. No more 2 hour old coffee sitting on a warmer. So many flavors to choose from."
Review 26 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:STL, MO
Date:January 19, 2011

Excellent Buy

"Love the coffee maker --- sooooo easy. And makes great coffee for different tastes. Plus its a really good buy -- saw the same bundle some place else for way more. As usually great savings at Costco"
Review 27 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:January 19, 2011

Best Cup of Coffee Ever

Model Number: B70 Platinum
"Fresh cup of coffee is ready in literally 30 seconds! No burner or heating element... hot water dispenses from the unit, though the K cup, and into your waiting coffee cup. Only way the average person can get a decent cup of coffee at home! After initial purchase, my family liked it so much, we bought 2 more for our grown children"
Review 28 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carthage,NC
Date:January 19, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: easy to use.
Model Number: B70
"This is a great coffee maker with great valve pack. We love it."
Review 29 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 23, 2011

Love It!

Pros: sooo convenient
Cons: guess the k-cups can be expensive; use the filter
"We have the older model at work, and the entire office uses it, carelessly, and it is never maintained properly, but it never seems to quit. Even though some reviews suggest it isn't durable, I have seen different and am finally caving in to the expense to buy one for home. And I love the coffees."
Review 30 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

So Far So Good

Pros: quick, easy
Model Number: B70
"Purchased this unit yesterday from Costco. So far I really like it. My only complaint is that I expected the "60 K-Cups" to be more of a variety. Instead you get a small variety box of 12 or so, plus a big box that has 12 cups of just 4 types of regular coffee. WOuld have been nice to have some decaf varieties, some flavored varieties and some tea and hot cocoa mixed in too so that you could get a true sampling. Also, I've seen several reviews of people complaining that they do not get the correct size cup brewed. I would encourage you to measure it out if you question it. I thought it was not correct at first too, but when I measured it, the amount brewed was exactly right."
Review 31 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham AL
Date:February 10, 2011

bought as a gift

Model Number: B70
"have used my Keurig for over a year and am very satisfied - bought one for my daughter for her birthday - she is well pleased as well"
Review 32 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2011

Love the Keurig

"I work in a small office of about 6 people and we have only had it for about 2 weeks now, but we absolutely love it. I would highly recommend it for home or office use!"
Review 33 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:February 22, 2011

FANTASTIC machine

Pros: great tasting coffee, variety of pods, ease of use, different cup settings
Cons: need bigger reservoirs
"We have had our machine since it was first produced..and had a smaller one before that...These machines are FAR superior to the Cuisenart or Tassimo machines, by far. (We have also owned both of those)...Those who give this one star or complain about it "short-cupping" or not working...READ THE OWNERS MANUAL. You MUST use distilled or PURE water!! If you have high mineral, tap, hard or soft water - YOU WILL HAVE TO DECALCIFY frequently. I recommend getting the ZERO water pitcher/faucet system if you do not wish to buy distilled water. ZERO cleans your water much like a Brita pitcher, but soooo much purer. We have used it since day one and have not had to decalify more than once a year (usually you must do it within 2-3 months at a time for proper performance)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Best Coffe maker ever!!!

Pros: very easy and delicious
Cons: expensive
Model Number: B 70
"I love fresh brewed coffee, this makes a fresh cup in 1 minute or less, perfect every time!!!"
Review 35 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hollywood Florida
Date:April 18, 2011

Nothing compares

Pros: very best unit
Cons: none till today
Model Number: B70 Keurig
"Awesome coffe brewer, love it since the first day, seems the fix all the issues, that people mention on the previous reviews!!! unit is pretty quiet, and precise in the mornings."
Review 36 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plainfield, IL
Date:April 23, 2011

We Love It

Pros: able to make multiple cups from 1 k-cup
Cons: water could be hotter
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Quick and easy to operate
My husband uses it for coffee and I use it for tea. We both were surprised at how easy it is to use. Great value with the included K-cups and the reusable filter."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 26, 2011

No Problems Here

Pros: fast, no waste
Cons: none
"We've owned this machine TWO years, and we have NEVER had any problem whatsoever. If we did, we'd just return it and get another one. Don't let the bad reviews deter you. Sometimes you just get a lemon product. That's why Costco's return policy is so great. We are faithful Costco customers because we know the products are great, and if they aren't we can return them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011

JUst One Cup for Me

Pros: no waste..no mess
Cons: wish they made porto rico cafe blend in a one serv
"The Keurig Coffee maker brews one cup at a time.. Just for ME It is perfect for an afternoon treat without the effort or wastefulness of brewing a whole pot or settling for bad instant coffee."
Review 39 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glenview, Il
Date:May 17, 2011

Improvement over the earlier model B60

Pros: quiet
Model Number: B70 Keurig Coffee Brewer
"The B70 is a much quieter system. It has a larger water capacity. Same taste, same quality. My B60 was relocated to another location. Two years old and still working like new!"
Review 40 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 17, 2011

You'll Love It!

Pros: ultra convenient.
Model Number: B70
"Great, functional, practical appliance. Everyone gets what they want with no waiting and no waste. Buy it now! You won't be sorry! We have had 3 friends buy a Keurig upon returning home from visiting us."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>