Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 614
(out of 614 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (614 reviews)
5 stars
297
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
395 of 614(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Mesa, Ca.
Date:February 12, 2014

Turning Gray

Pros: easy to use., enjoy... i do
Cons: have to buy an occaional filter, every two months you have to clean it with vinager
"Got this K75 for a Christmas present. I never did put in the filter for I hate reading directions. Just put it in tonight. I've been using Costco purified water so I don't thing there will be a problem. Love the convenience and it is almost mess free. No coffee grounds or stains on the counter. Coffee taste great and recommend this to all."
Review 22 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Florida
Date:January 24, 2014

THE BEST COFFEE MAKER

Pros: always a fresh cup each time. no messy grounds., easy to keep clean and maintain., makes big and little cups in a few seconds., easy to understand instructions and brewing menu.
Cons: it is too tall to fit on counter put on island.
"I got my new Keurig two weeks ago. Was easy to follow all the instructions and before I knew it I had the BEST cup of coffee I ever made. I especially like the fact that every time i want a cup it is just as fresh as the first. Have been having fun trying out all the different favors. Costco made getting it so easy and sent me some fee coffee to get started. I am finding that I don't waste any coffee every morning. I only make the amount I want each day. After the first week of total caffeine buzz from trying all the great new flavors, I am actually drinking less coffee but enjoying each cup so much. Can you tell I am sold on this new way of enjoying coffee. Thanks Costco for the best prices in the brewer and coffee."
Review 23 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014

QUALITY!

Model Number: K75 Platinum
"This product delivers what it has promised. I find this product to be of HIGH QUALITY and VERY PRESENTABLE!!!"
Review 24 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2014

Absolute best purchase after exhaustive reasearch.

Model Number: K75
"Our 2 nd kuerig after 6 years of using and so far this model is terrific"
Review 25 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Juan, PR
Date:January 11, 2014

Fast and easy to use includes my K-cup

Pros: fast for a morning rush to go, easy cup selection prior to brew adapts to any, cup size. the refillabe k-cup included it's easy, to use just add your favorite coffee and brew it.
Cons: none
Model Number: K75
"Users must read instructions and understand the functions of this coffee maker before using it for the first time. Must use bottle water to prevent hard water stains or clogging, includes a water filter. Easy to use, must turn off after usage for next day if you are using it only in the morning. You can select coffee serving sizes for your cup and will not spill. Excellent purchase at Costco.com."
Review 26 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014

Keurig coffee maker

"Though, we do not have this particular coffee maker,I had to give my review of Keurig coffee makers(which we had purchased at Costco). We have had the 3 cup Keurig coffee maker for years. We always use bottled water and keep the cost down on Kcups by purchasing them from Costco. Recently, we started to buy the Kirkland bold kcups online. Great value! As for the complaint about this machine that the pump goes, I disagree!! The problem is that the coffee gets clogged in the part that pokes into the kcups. That happens every so often. All you have to do is take the rubber piece off around the part that pokes in the kcup, then take a toothpick and insert it in and swizzle it around to clear it up.After you do that, put the rubber piece back and try the machine again. Most times it can be done quickly(sometimes you need to try it a few times).I have done this a few times, to my machine at home and to the machine at work. It is simple and the machine works fine. We must have our machine for at least 3 or 4 years and are VERY Happy with our Keurig machine(which is very similar to the Cuisinart)"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:January 3, 2014

Knock on wood; GREAT machine

Pros: convenience no wasted coffee
"We've had our Keurig Platinum for almost three months. Like the title says, knock on wood, we have not had any problems at all with our machine. We love it. Before Keurig, we'd brew a large pot of coffee with most of it going to waste. Now, we can brew a cup anytime the mood strikes. We probably make up to 10 cups a day. We love the convenience. People say the type of water used matters. Not sure, but we use filtered water. We love the dozens of different K-Cups offered. We do have our standbys, but keep trying new flavors. It's easy to set up via the menu, even control the water temp which is nice so I can make my to-go cup a little hotter. I'd definitely recommend this item. We know friends who have this same model and have not had issues either, so not quite sure about why some have reliability issues."
Review 28 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 23, 2013

Such a great coffee maker

Model Number: K75
"My husband and I purchased this about a month ago. It not only makes great coffee but really hot coffee also which is something my husband insists on and a reason we were hesitant to purchase one before this. We also really like that we can put large mugs in it also and can size up and down depending on the size cup we use. We use filtered water so no residue or anything and we go through about 10 K-cups a day, with coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc. One of the reason we purchased from Costco was because we know they have outstanding customer service, if any issues arrive, they will be right there to help us out. We are very pleased with this coffee maker."
Review 29 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona
Date:December 5, 2013

best coffeemaker I ever purchased

Cons: none
Model Number: platinum Brewer
"Have used for 2 months, 4 to 5 times per day, with no problems. Took the advice of other reviewers and use only distilled water."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Date:December 2, 2013

Great value!

Pros: works as expected
"I love my Keurig! I haven't had any issues with it, and after nearly a year of use, it's still going strong. We haven't even done the maintenance that we probably should be doing; we just run clean water through it once in a while. It runs well, performs just as expected, and I have found some really delicious coffee pods."
Review 31 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Turlock, California
Date:November 29, 2013

Keurig

"I love my Keurig I do not drink coffee myself. But it is so neat for my husband. It is so easy to use and so convenient. I would diffently recommend this to anyone who wants a cup of coffee in a flash. The only let down is the price of the coffee. You don't have to use a certain brand only the one ones with the little cup...."
Review 32 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west linn, OR
Date:November 28, 2013

Great machine but needs attention to detail

Pros: worth a little fussing
Cons: should use distilled water.
Model Number: K75
"We have had several and eventually, over a year or so, they started acting skitzy with all the symptoms you see reported by other users. Finally my wife said that it recommended distilled water (ours is moderately hard). Well shoot, I thought, that's going too far, but she started buying distilled water at the horrendous price of 88 cents a gallon, and we haven't had any problems at all for at least 3 years. I guess it's a small price to pay for my addiction. Still, you'd think they would fix the problem. I notice no repair places declaring repair services."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:November 28, 2013

Needs TLC - but AWESOME FAST COFFEE EVERYDAY

"TLC : Do NOT DETACH the water reservoir from the machine: Instead just flip the top flap open and fill in water. It seems that all the bad reviews posted here were by people who were detaching the reservoir and this seems to spoil the pump somehow. I just surface wipe the whole machine maybe once a month. I love how fast the machine makes my coffee everyday. I've also experimented with various teas in the Keurig system. I've had this for over a year now - not a single issue. Even moved house once and the Keurig continues to work flawlessly. Highly recommended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anderson, CA
Date:November 19, 2013

Love It

Pros: quickness and choice of size of drink.
Cons: none
Model Number: Platinum
"I love it. It is so nice to have a hot cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in less than a minute. It is nice to have the variety in what I want to drink and have it quickly.
It is also very attractive on my countertop.
"
Review 35 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longview, WA.
Date:November 13, 2013

Bought of knock off 1st...What was I thinking?

Pros: instant hot water no drip mess ez read led
"Honestly thought Keurig was going to be a fad...but liked the idea of single servings. Bought a cheaper brand unit, but wasn't satisfied and it took too long to heat up then dripped for sometime after brewing. After visiting with a friend and being served a Keurig coffee, I realized there is no comparison. 5 serving size selections, instant hot water, do drip mess, fantastic flavor. Am thrilled with this product."
Review 36 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 13, 2013

So convenient!

Pros: great look, convenient, easy to operate, lots of size options
Cons: k-cup packagae waste.
Model Number: Keurig Platinum
"Love it! So easy to operate and ready to use anytime. I use it daily and enjoy picking out my FLAV of the day! Love the size options."
Review 37 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013

Worth The Price!

Model Number: K75
"This product has simplified my life. It makes great coffee without any effort on my part."
Review 38 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:November 12, 2013

Great for Office!!

Pros: large water tank. brew preferred coffee strength, temperature and flavor.
Cons: k cups are more expensive than bulk coffee
"I was a little worried with some of the other comments, but it works perfectly! We use it in an office and the employee's love it. Some bring their own flavor's and keep them in their desk while we provide the basics. It works like a champ and we are all love it."
Review 39 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sweetwater, TN
Date:November 12, 2013

Wish I had purchased sooner

Pros: clean operation and one cup at a time
Cons: maybe a little more costly than conventional brewe
"I have always wanted a Keurig but thought it would be too expensive. I didn't realize you can use your own coffee. The simplicity and speed of making a cup of coffee is so fun. There is not the mess of grounds of conventional coffee makers. The Kcups may run a little more than a coffee maker, but you can shop around and find them pretty inexpensive."
Review 40 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern OR
Date:November 6, 2013

coffee made easy

Pros: ease of use, fast, mulitple uses, convenient
Cons: none
Model Number: B70
"I logged in to Costco.com to look into purchasing additional Keurigs for Christmas gifts. After reading some of the reviews decided to add one more in hopes of helping some who may be on the fence. We purchased a Keurig after having more than one person recommend this product to us. But we decided to do some initial research before we bought it. We found several helpful on-line tips that we use and currently have never had one problem with our unit, a B70 bought at Christmas last year, 2012. I am somewhat amazed (embarrassed) to say the time has flown by and we have never even cleaned the unit other than to wash the water reservoir by hand. We read that as well as turning the unit off after use, that it also seamed to help to open the top of the actual coffee refill compartment, which seems to allow the pump to decompress after use. We do this fairly often, but not every time. Never had even one problem with this coffee maker. As earlier stated, we believe this would make an awesome gift that makes coffee, tea, hot chocolate fast, easy and fun! Who doesn't appreciate that?! Great product."
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>