Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.465 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(613 Reviews) 613
(out of 613 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (613 reviews)
5 stars
296
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
394 of 613(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 401 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Parma Idaho
Date:June 26, 2011

Keurig Not Good

Model Number: B70
"I purchased from Costco in June 2010. In December it quit working, called Keurig and after much trouble shooting they replaced the unit with a new one. Free.
Now it is June 2011 and the replacement is doing the same thing that the original did.
Called Keurig again and they had me not only clean the unit (again) but removed the reservoir and soak up the water under the reservoir where it fills.
Seems to work ok now.
Have my doubts if that will last
"
Review 402 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:June 29, 2011

Keurig coffee machine

Model Number: platinum
"The machine works beautifully. I wouldn't mind one larger size of coffee, but these are okay. The height is not too high so it fits under our counter very nicely.. It's incredible how fast the coffee is made. It's quiet. The pods are expensive, though. Overall it's a very nice machine and I'm glad I bought it. Getting 60 pods when buying it through Costco was great. And the offer included for two free cases when you buy two was a nice gift as well."
Review 403 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Date:March 23, 2011

Easy and Tasty

Pros: easy to use, very quick brewing
Cons: some coffee not the best
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Bought this machine about a month ago. I was a casual coffee drinker before, but I admit I am addicted now. This machine is working well for me and set up was easy. I have not had any issues with scale build up. My house uses softened well water and no issues. Machine is very easy to use and refill with water. Just pop in a K-cup and you have coffee. This is a great price from Costco. Could not find a better deal anywhere even after months of searching."
Review 404 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: easy to set up and use
Cons: expense of k-cups
Model Number: B-70 Platinum
"The Keurig B-70 has all of the attachments one nees to make a great cup of coffee either from one's own ground coffee or in the K-cap dispensing system.
The coffee is delivered hot and it is easy to make for the cup size desired.
There is also a very good supply of different varieties of K-cup coffee with this package. If the B-70 unit continues to perform as it has done already, the money will have been well spent on this coffeemaker.
"So far, so good!
"
Review 405 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:January 26, 2011

Best cup of coffee

Pros: truly good cup of coffee and easy to use., lots of really good coffee selections
Cons: no paper filter for the "your own coffee" cup.
"We had coffee from this coffee maker at my daughter's and my husband said it was a REALLY good cup of coffee, so we bought a coffee maker for ourselves. We LOVE it!! Then, we had a dinner party for 14 at our house. 8 of the people had coffee from this coffee maker, and everyone commented on how good the coffee tasted. Today I got an email from one couple who now wants to buy one of their own, because "it is truly the best cup of coffee we have ever had"."
Review 406 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:April 24, 2013

Scale is not the problem

Pros: i really liked it when it worked
Cons: defective solenoid causes air pump to seize
Model Number: B70
"The reason my unit didn't last is due to a leaky solenoid inside. Water dripped on the motor that drives the air pump causing it to corrode and seize. If you'll do enough research you'll find multiple people reporting this who have disassembled machine to research. There's a 1 1/2 hour set of videos on YouTube that tell how to fix it but it isn't easy. If you remove bottom of unit and see water stains on the side with the reservoir, this is your problem!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 407 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:wa.
Date:February 8, 2012

dont waste your money

Pros: none
Cons: the whole thing
Model Number: all keurig branded machines
"i have personally seen my family and my business go through 7 of these! they all break. do not buy. right now, here at the office and another family member are using the cuisinart version. that is much quieter and faster than any "keurig" branded machine. my family member has had theirs for over 6 months! WOW! cant say that about the branded ones. oh and they dont keep time correctly. so they turn on and off at random times.
dont waste your time and money.
"
Review 408 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:September 21, 2011

Good idea - Bad Design

Model Number: B70
"This coffee maker is a great idea, but we have had nothing but problems. It started shutting itself off automatically. Nothing we tried solved that. Then it started not brewing. The display indicated it was brewing, but no coffee came out. Now when it is turned on, before any brew button can be selected, it dispenses a continual stream of cold water. I have tried de-scaling. I wash and replace the water container and try repositioning it. Nothing helps...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 409 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2011

weak coffee

"Bought the Keurig coffee maker based on all the 5 star ratings and recommendation of my son. If you like medium to weak coffee, you'll love it. It's extremely convenient with little to no clean up. But the coffee...mediocre to say the least. We like a bold cup of java and not a demi-tasse size in the morning. So we returned it (Costco is great) for the Cuisinart Extreme Brew Coffeemaker and now get a great cup of coffee. Did my research on coffeemakers too!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 410 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Neptune, NJ
Date:March 10, 2014

Don't Wait!

Pros: my k-cup; lots of k-cups; little/easy maintainence, on/off timer setting (not auto brewing though)
Cons: no auto brew
"I've been wanting a Keurig machine for a long time now, but I wasn't pleased with the prices I was seeing until now. The price plus all the extras it comes with is perfect. The machine is perfect too. I love not having to wash out a glass pot & filter holder everyday. I'm using the K-cups it came with, but my plan is to eventually use my K-cup with my own coffee. The Sleepytime tea is one I might end up purchasing though because it helps relax at bedtime:-)"
Review 411 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedona Arizona
Date:December 8, 2011

great purchase

Pros: perfect good tasting coffee out of a machine
Cons: not pratical if your serving a lot of people, i would make a regular pot
Model Number: Platinum B 70
"I have had my Keurig for two months now. I wanted to be sure the product worked and happy with my purchase. I just purchased another one as a gift. It is easy to work and makes wonderful coffee. My favorite is the French Roast and it taste so fresh. Be patient with the unit as when it goes on it takes a couple of minutes before you can start brewing. Cleans easily and I do use bottled water in mine. This was the best price for all that you get with this unit."
Review 412 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sutter Creek, CA
Date:October 14, 2013

Sure to fail

Pros: makes a decent cup of coffee every time, coffee quality depends on k-cup purchased
Cons: will eventually quit sooner rather than later
Model Number: B77
"Am about to return my 4th unit to Costco. The latest one has lasted the longest; almost two years. The others have lasted from three to six months. They just quit working. The one I am currently returning won't even power up. After two years of use, if Costco refunds my money for this one, that's great. I just want them (and Keurig) to know these coffee makers are not made for the long haul. I still have a Mr. Coffee that works great and has for over 20 years."
Review 413 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:October 7, 2011

Not reliable

Model Number: 76.0000.1778746
"I just got my 2nd brewer from Costco on 9/29/11. Tonight I brewed myself a cup of coffee & when it went to fill, the screen went to PRIME...
I called Keurig Customer Service. They said that since this happened after my first use, they didn't have any trouble shooting for this & suggested that I return it to Costco for a new one.
For the price of these machines, you would think that Keurig would make them a bette quality, so they last a little longer then 1 week."
Review 414 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 27, 2011

Great Coffee... Until it Stops Working

Model Number: B70
"Like most of the other reviews say, this machine is great... until it stops working. I have had the machine about 1 year. I love my Keurig but recently it has made some strange gurgling noises and brews jumbo cups of coffee that over flow my cup. I always keep it on the largest cup setting and it is brewing about twice that now in a single cup. When brewing, the coffee kind of just drips out now. Still tastes decent though. Going back to Costco to get a replacement."
Review 415 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:July 13, 2013

Awesome

Pros: fast coffee, variety without a whole pot, fast, no clean up needed, has auto start functions (timers), has several cup sizes to your liking, you can get kcups everywhere esp bed bath & beyond
Cons: need to use distilled water, can be expensive if you drink a lot of coffee
Model Number: B-70
"I got this at Costco and it works great. You get 60 K-Cups with your purchase and a filter if you want to add and make coffee using your own brand. I made the mistake of using tap water and killed one due to hard water. I bought another and use distilled and have had it over a year.
These same type elite models sell for over $200 at most other places and you don't get any extra's.
I highly recommend the Keurig, just use the distilled water and you won't regret it."
Review 416 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:January 3, 2012

BEST VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR!

Pros: value bundle pkg.
Cons: i bought online for $159 instore price $149
Model Number: Keurig Platinum B70 Gourmet Single Cup Coffee and Tea Brewing System
"I checked all around for the best price for this unit. Not only did COSTCO have the best price, but they had a value packaging price, which included not just the K-cups 1 box of "18pk assorted flavors" which comes with the normal purchase. It also came with 3 more boxes of 20 ea., of 3 fan favorite flavors! Also included, the My K-Cup Reusable Filter which DOES NOT usually come with the purchase, elsewhere. (Value $20) OUTSTANDING VALUE!! I'm telling all my friends!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 417 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:June 9, 2010

To Buy or Not to Buy- That is the Question

Pros: makes great coffee, quick recycle time, easy to operate, does not leave a mess, lots of quality cofffees available for it
Cons: breaks after 3-4 months of use
Model Number: B70
"Alas, poor Keurig, I know it well. I am going to face my destiny at the Costco Castle yet again today, carrying clutched close to my chain mail armor the 2nd Keurig unit that I have bought there. I will return to my modest abode with the 3rd unit, I hope that this quest breaks the spell. It seems that after two or 3 lunar cycles the infernal machine refuses to pump the water. I only use distilled water in it, everything works except for that, which renders it useless."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 418 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:March 25, 2014

Impressive brewing machine

Pros: fast power up, fast coffee brewing, produces hot coffee, efficient operation, nice programmable features
Cons: reusable filter is tedious to clean
"I have been using this machine for a week and so far am very impressed with how well designed and efficient it operates. It's easy and quick to brew coffee. I use mostly with quality coffee beans and reusable filter, and the coffee tastes better than the expensive espresso machines I have used before. I purchase 3
other espresso machines before and none operated as well as this one. I particularly like the hot temp it produces and rich taste. Would highly recommend it!
"
Review 419 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, OR
Date:April 16, 2011

Excellent coffee machine

Pros: great coffee, huge variety of flavors, no wasted or burnt leftovers, costco's return policy, easy clean-up
Cons: some machines can have issues
Model Number: Keurig Platinum B70
"This is an excellent coffee machine and we absolutely love having fresh coffee by the cupful. Having said that, we have had problems with the first three machines we purchased of this model (turning itself off, not pumping water, etc.) but this last one has had no problems whatsoever and we have had it for over a year now. We would not buy this machine elsewhere, but thanks to Costco's great return policy we would definitely recommend purchasing this product from here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 420 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southest Colorado
Date:August 30, 2013

love our keurig!

Pros: best instant cup of coffee
"My husband use our keurig every day and are so far very happy with it! I did have a pumping issue a couple months after we bought it. I had been using purified filtered water also. What fixed it for me was running 1/2 water 1/2 vinegar solution through the machine. It fixed the pumping issue after I rinsed it a few times with fresh water (until the vinegar scent is completely gone). I now run this solution through our machine every other month to keep it running like new."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 31 next>>