Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(599 Reviews) 599
(out of 599 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (599 reviews)
5 stars
304
4 stars
65
3 stars
38
2 stars
58
1 star
134
405 of 599(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 401 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2011

weak coffee

"Bought the Keurig coffee maker based on all the 5 star ratings and recommendation of my son. If you like medium to weak coffee, you'll love it. It's extremely convenient with little to no clean up. But the coffee...mediocre to say the least. We like a bold cup of java and not a demi-tasse size in the morning. So we returned it (Costco is great) for the Cuisinart Extreme Brew Coffeemaker and now get a great cup of coffee. Did my research on coffeemakers too!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 402 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedona Arizona
Date:December 8, 2011

great purchase

Pros: perfect good tasting coffee out of a machine
Cons: not pratical if your serving a lot of people, i would make a regular pot
Model Number: Platinum B 70
"I have had my Keurig for two months now. I wanted to be sure the product worked and happy with my purchase. I just purchased another one as a gift. It is easy to work and makes wonderful coffee. My favorite is the French Roast and it taste so fresh. Be patient with the unit as when it goes on it takes a couple of minutes before you can start brewing. Cleans easily and I do use bottled water in mine. This was the best price for all that you get with this unit."
Review 403 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sutter Creek, CA
Date:October 14, 2013

Sure to fail

Pros: makes a decent cup of coffee every time, coffee quality depends on k-cup purchased
Cons: will eventually quit sooner rather than later
Model Number: B77
"Am about to return my 4th unit to Costco. The latest one has lasted the longest; almost two years. The others have lasted from three to six months. They just quit working. The one I am currently returning won't even power up. After two years of use, if Costco refunds my money for this one, that's great. I just want them (and Keurig) to know these coffee makers are not made for the long haul. I still have a Mr. Coffee that works great and has for over 20 years."
Review 404 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:July 26, 2014

Done with Keurig!

Pros: costco's customer satisfaction guarantee
Cons: poor design quality control
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I love the idea of having a fresh cup of coffee anytime I want it but the quality of the Keurig is just awful. I purchased one several years ago and had to return the unit at least 4 times until I got one that worked. This one finally gave out after 2 years and I purchased another one at Costco just 2 months ago and the motor just died! How is it that Keurig does not have a better design? This is frustrating for sure. Thankfully Costco has a good return policy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 405 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:October 7, 2011

Not reliable

Model Number: 76.0000.1778746
"I just got my 2nd brewer from Costco on 9/29/11. Tonight I brewed myself a cup of coffee & when it went to fill, the screen went to PRIME...
I called Keurig Customer Service. They said that since this happened after my first use, they didn't have any trouble shooting for this & suggested that I return it to Costco for a new one.
For the price of these machines, you would think that Keurig would make them a bette quality, so they last a little longer then 1 week."
Review 406 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:July 13, 2013

Awesome

Pros: fast coffee, variety without a whole pot, fast, no clean up needed, has auto start functions (timers), has several cup sizes to your liking, you can get kcups everywhere esp bed bath & beyond
Cons: need to use distilled water, can be expensive if you drink a lot of coffee
Model Number: B-70
"I got this at Costco and it works great. You get 60 K-Cups with your purchase and a filter if you want to add and make coffee using your own brand. I made the mistake of using tap water and killed one due to hard water. I bought another and use distilled and have had it over a year.
These same type elite models sell for over $200 at most other places and you don't get any extra's.
I highly recommend the Keurig, just use the distilled water and you won't regret it."
Review 407 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 27, 2011

Great Coffee... Until it Stops Working

Model Number: B70
"Like most of the other reviews say, this machine is great... until it stops working. I have had the machine about 1 year. I love my Keurig but recently it has made some strange gurgling noises and brews jumbo cups of coffee that over flow my cup. I always keep it on the largest cup setting and it is brewing about twice that now in a single cup. When brewing, the coffee kind of just drips out now. Still tastes decent though. Going back to Costco to get a replacement."
Review 408 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:January 3, 2012

BEST VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR!

Pros: value bundle pkg.
Cons: i bought online for $159 instore price $149
Model Number: Keurig Platinum B70 Gourmet Single Cup Coffee and Tea Brewing System
"I checked all around for the best price for this unit. Not only did COSTCO have the best price, but they had a value packaging price, which included not just the K-cups 1 box of "18pk assorted flavors" which comes with the normal purchase. It also came with 3 more boxes of 20 ea., of 3 fan favorite flavors! Also included, the My K-Cup Reusable Filter which DOES NOT usually come with the purchase, elsewhere. (Value $20) OUTSTANDING VALUE!! I'm telling all my friends!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 409 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:June 9, 2010

To Buy or Not to Buy- That is the Question

Pros: makes great coffee, quick recycle time, easy to operate, does not leave a mess, lots of quality cofffees available for it
Cons: breaks after 3-4 months of use
Model Number: B70
"Alas, poor Keurig, I know it well. I am going to face my destiny at the Costco Castle yet again today, carrying clutched close to my chain mail armor the 2nd Keurig unit that I have bought there. I will return to my modest abode with the 3rd unit, I hope that this quest breaks the spell. It seems that after two or 3 lunar cycles the infernal machine refuses to pump the water. I only use distilled water in it, everything works except for that, which renders it useless."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 410 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:March 25, 2014

Impressive brewing machine

Pros: fast power up, fast coffee brewing, produces hot coffee, efficient operation, nice programmable features
Cons: reusable filter is tedious to clean
"I have been using this machine for a week and so far am very impressed with how well designed and efficient it operates. It's easy and quick to brew coffee. I use mostly with quality coffee beans and reusable filter, and the coffee tastes better than the expensive espresso machines I have used before. I purchase 3
other espresso machines before and none operated as well as this one. I particularly like the hot temp it produces and rich taste. Would highly recommend it!
"
Review 411 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, OR
Date:April 16, 2011

Excellent coffee machine

Pros: great coffee, huge variety of flavors, no wasted or burnt leftovers, costco's return policy, easy clean-up
Cons: some machines can have issues
Model Number: Keurig Platinum B70
"This is an excellent coffee machine and we absolutely love having fresh coffee by the cupful. Having said that, we have had problems with the first three machines we purchased of this model (turning itself off, not pumping water, etc.) but this last one has had no problems whatsoever and we have had it for over a year now. We would not buy this machine elsewhere, but thanks to Costco's great return policy we would definitely recommend purchasing this product from here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 412 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southest Colorado
Date:August 30, 2013

love our keurig!

Pros: best instant cup of coffee
"My husband use our keurig every day and are so far very happy with it! I did have a pumping issue a couple months after we bought it. I had been using purified filtered water also. What fixed it for me was running 1/2 water 1/2 vinegar solution through the machine. It fixed the pumping issue after I rinsed it a few times with fresh water (until the vinegar scent is completely gone). I now run this solution through our machine every other month to keep it running like new."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 413 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, FL
Date:March 29, 2011

Worth the money

Pros: easy to set up & easy to use.
Model Number: Platinum B70
"Since buying this machine I have found myself drinking more coffee than in the past. It is soooooo convenient to make one cup at a time instead of a whole pot that just sits there. I like the fact that I can choose what size cup I want. I use only bottled or filtered water in the pot to keep chemical deposits from forming inside the pot, hopefully the pot will last longer. The reusable filter is nice when you want that "special" cup of coffee if you have any loose coffee."
Review 414 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GREENVILLE, SC
Date:November 27, 2012

Love it!

Pros: fast + hot beverages., different ounces cup size settings., great variety of coffees available for it., ease of use + low maintenance.
Model Number: Platinum Series
"We purchased this about a year and a half ago. We make at least 12 to 15 cups a day of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, apple cider...everything. It has always worked flawlessly, and it works fast- no waiting.We only use tap water from the city, no special water like some here have said they do. We have never de-scaled it, changed the water filter, or done anything at all to it. This coffe pot works hard for us, and if it should ever break, we would buy another one in a heartbeat."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 415 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 4, 2013

Convenient - Wish it Lasted Longer

Pros: convenience, flavor variety, fresh cup every time
Cons: should last longer for the price, wish the "in the cup" temperature was hotter
Model Number: K75 Platinum
"Bought this unit in February of 2011, and for the past month (it's now August 2013), have been having pumping issues, even though descaling on a regular basis and using bottled water. It takes several tries to get a full cup no matter which "size" is chosen.
My wife drinks coffee all day, and really wanted a fresh cup on demand. This unit gives her that, plus lots of flavored coffees. We just wish that Keurig would make a longer-lasting product. This one lasted just 29 months.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 416 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ST PETERSBURG FL
Date:November 15, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Pros: coffee tastes wonderful if your machine works
Cons: it's not built to last & the company knows it
Model Number: B70
"BOUGHT 3 OF THESE ON 11-27-10. MY ONE SON HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED THE FIRST YEAR, SECOND SON HAD TROUBLE WITH IT 2ND YEAR. MINE DIED 11-13-12. FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS TO FIX IT FROM OTHER OWNERS, IT DID NOT WORK. KEURIG CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WILLING TO SELL ME A NEW ONE FOR $70. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY CUSTOMERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE & KEURIG TOLD ME THEY ARE AWARE OF IT, BUT THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR 1 YEAR WARRANTY. SO I SPENT A TOTAL OF ALMOST $500 WITH NO SATISFACTION."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 417 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:November 23, 2012

Great for Nine Months

Pros: easy to use pods., being able to have different size cups., variety of coffee pods
Cons: no warning before it stopped going through a cycle, having to be primed so often., telling my parents xmas present stopped working
Model Number: B70
"This was a gift from my parents for Christmas 2011. I started using it a couple of days later. Loved the ease of making a really good cup of coffee. I always used filtered water, it needed priming before 3 months, which was easy to do. Then about 2 months ago it would not go through a complete brewing cycle, it would start and stop. Could not even try to de-scale it because it would not do anything. I take care of my things and I am the only person who used it, very disappointing ."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 418 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:July 6, 2012

Broken in six months using only on weekends

Pros: looks nice on counter
Cons: breaks down fast, way too expensive, too much maintenance, coffee pods are expensive, coffee taste is just okay
"Probably only use a total of 30 times. First, got plugged up and had to clear with paper clip. Then water stopped pumping and had to run vinegar through the machine and couldn't get the smell out. Way too much maintenance for something that's suppose to be fast and single cup.
Costco sent a letter to buyers about this machine. They should discontinue selling this product because it has a serious design defect and is a bad bad product. DO NOT BUY. You will regret it sooner or later."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 419 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Grove, NY
Date:October 31, 2013

Great Product

Pros: keurig customer service is the best.
Cons: none
Model Number: B60
"I purchased the 60 ounce unit 2 years ago and after a when it started to give short cups.I called customer service and insisted on a replacement;they replaced it. After a while it happened again. This time
Keurig customer service advised me about a cleaning method not in the manual. We use the unit a lot more than the average user would.
While on line with them i went through the process and unit has been working great since then. Make sure you register your unit for free coffee pods
"
Review 420 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:December 9, 2010

Love this brewer

Pros: many options with this brewer, quick cup of coffee first thing in the morning, can program start and end times
Model Number: Keurig Platinum B70
"This brewer has been the best solution for my house. My wife does not like flavored coffee and I do, so we can each make our own. The only problem we have had was for a time it made 1/2 cups and just dribbled out. After doing some research I found instructions to clean out the bottom needle, and to not leave the used k-cups in the machine. Also to help keep the cost of the k-cups down, I really like the reusable container that came with the brewer. This opens up so many possibilites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 30 next>>