Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.465 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(613 Reviews) 613
(out of 613 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (613 reviews)
5 stars
296
4 stars
62
3 stars
36
2 stars
69
1 star
150
394 of 613(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 41 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 20, 2012

Tastes like plastic

"About the only good thing I can say about this is it's easy to clean up after the coffee is made, other than that nothing!"
Review 42 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Hopes high, but very disappointed

Pros: single-pot brews
Cons: pods are way too expensive, breaks down and won't pump water, too expensive for a junk appliance, keurig online and youtube videos not helpful
Model Number: B70
"Received as Christmas present. Loved it at first. But it won't keep working. Have used filtered water faithfully, followed all instructions to a "T", and babied it faithfully. But it won't pump, or only partially fills. Fixed twice. Now it will do nothing. I bought a stash of various pods, to save $$. I now have $200 in coffee pods that can't be used. I've had more reliable coffeepots for $20 at the drugstore. For a supposedly high-quality appliance, this one is a real disappointment. Online searches reveal many complaints and problems with Keurig, most just like my experience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:October 24, 2012

Too much like work!

Pros: it looks nice
Cons: the prime warning comes on after every cup!
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I guess I bought a bad one, my machine works for ONE cup of coffee and then the "Prime" warning comes up and I have to clean the water reservoir. One cup of coffee then clean the reservoir is too much like work-this machine is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakley, CA
Date:October 24, 2012

My 3rd Keurig Platinum and last

Pros: when it works its great
Cons: product design great construction terrible
Model Number: Platinum
"I had faith in this product which unfortunately proved I was wrong. This is my 3rd and final purchase of this model. All three had an average of a yr life span. The 1st one was not constructed properly and parts did not move as they should. The 2nd stopped working soon after about 6 months. I had a stock pile of cups so I invested in another unit only a year ago. This one lasted over a year and is now pouring out hot water as soon as the unit turns on on auto. This happens even with the top still in the up position. Enough liquid comes out to fill a cup and overflow. Trying to make the smallest cup and it will overflow and then some. Raising the top does not stop the water from coming out. Had two unfortunate spills when I was away. Unit is shot. Now I have a smaller stock pile but without a maker, they are useless. Grand idea, lousy product. 4 yrs worth of product purchase and usage and the ending result is the same .... trash!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:November 4, 2012

On my third and last....

Pros: great coffee when it works
Cons: doesn't last more than a few months
Model Number: Platinum brewer
"I'm returning my third one in as many years. I thought I would try one last time to see if they had improved - apparently not. After 3 months it, will only pump a small amount of water at a time. Thank goodness for Costco's return policy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa
Date:November 5, 2012

They Dont Last

Pros: nice while it lasted
Cons: should last longer for the price
Model Number: B70
"I have had 2 Keurig's. One was a gift. They last a little over a year each.I thought the first failure was a fluke but when it happened on my second one it made me realize it was the build and quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Date:November 11, 2012

On my third one now....

Pros: convenience
Cons: reliability
"These work flawlessly for about 6 months then the dreaded "Prime" message starts popping up. I have had 3 now and they all have had this issue. Thanks to Costco's liberal return policy I just continue to return them for a full refund, but these are junk and this issue should be addressed by the manufacturer."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ST PETERSBURG FL
Date:November 15, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Pros: coffee tastes wonderful if your machine works
Cons: it's not built to last & the company knows it
Model Number: B70
"BOUGHT 3 OF THESE ON 11-27-10. MY ONE SON HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED THE FIRST YEAR, SECOND SON HAD TROUBLE WITH IT 2ND YEAR. MINE DIED 11-13-12. FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS TO FIX IT FROM OTHER OWNERS, IT DID NOT WORK. KEURIG CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WILLING TO SELL ME A NEW ONE FOR $70. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY CUSTOMERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE & KEURIG TOLD ME THEY ARE AWARE OF IT, BUT THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR 1 YEAR WARRANTY. SO I SPENT A TOTAL OF ALMOST $500 WITH NO SATISFACTION."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wildcat Country, Hopkinsville, KY
Date:March 15, 2013

Love Kreuig products

Model Number: B 70
"Love the products, but I have had two Kreuig, one that came out several years ago and the B 70 I got from Costcos. They do not get the water hot enough to brew good tasting coffee. The B70 has a temp adjustment but it did not get hot enough for brewing."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burnsville
Date:April 14, 2013

Buyer Beware

Pros: great when it worked
Cons: should last more than two years
Model Number: 76.0000.1377458
"Had maker for just under two years; took care of it according to owner's manual; was the best @ home coffee maker ever until the dreaded "Prime" message popped up; stopped taking in water from the reservoir; Keurig's customer service was very accessible & friendly, however, could not resolve my issue other than declaring the maker defective & offering me a non-warranty replacement for $117; I didn't ask if that included s&h; I will go back to an old-school coffee pot maker; you spend too much $ on the K-Cups as it is to risk spending $300+ on coffee makers every three+ years; also, I researched repair options, and couldn't find anybody willing to fix them, including Keurig."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Done with this product

Pros: love the concept
Cons: stops wotking no mater what model, it's obviously ment to be a throw away
Model Number: pLATNUM SPECIAL FROM COSTCO b-75
"In the last two days I have purchased 2 coffee pots. The first died after 3 cups. Motor just stopped running. No problem I will get another. 2nd one stopped after 4 cups ( less than 24 hrs.) The coffee was brewing in the water reserve. I am done with Keurig this is my 4th pot in less than 5 years"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:June 23, 2013

Waste of money

Cons: expensive, no company support, doesn't work as advertised
Model Number: B60 Special Edition
"Didn't work properly from day one - just out of the box. Produces tiny amount of coffee on the largest cup size selection - about 4oz. Company does NOT support - they just send automated responses suggesting it needs maintenance. Really? A machine this expensive needs maintenance just out of the box to perform as advertised? Waste of money...and time"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:July 5, 2013

lousy machine

Pros: can't think of any pro when it doesn't work.
Cons: the motor does not work!!
"We are returning our 4th Keurig coffee maker. The motor stops working 10 days to 3 months from purchase. We keep buying new ones in order to use up the coffee that is included with the machine plus the coffee we have purchased at Costco. I wish Costco would carry Nepresso. Better machine and more reliable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2013

Return after return after return........

Model Number: Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
"There are only 2 positives about this brewer. When it works, it makes a decent cup of coffee once the plastic flavor has gone. Second, you get more free coffee k-cups when you have to return it because it stops working after awhile. In my experience, that has been every 6-8 months."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:July 16, 2013

Worst tasting coffee ever

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: everything about it
Model Number: Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
"Just bought this today after spending two weeks in France enjoying my sisters Senseo (Phillips) single serve coffee maker. This Keurig makes the most atrocious weak tasting coffee I have EVER tasted. I tried 3 different K whatever they call them, "bold and strong" flavored...It was the color of tea, tasted watery. I tried brewing 4 times. Each time was a bust. Will be returning this much too large and expensive piece of junk. And yes I did try brewing in the smallest size thinking that would concentrate the flavor, nope. I don't know why anyone would give this a good review. I wish I could give it minus 5 stars."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:October 1, 2013

Rarely Works

Pros: don't have to clean a coffee pot every day, don't waste coffee, you can vary cup size and temperature, dispenses coffee quickly
Cons: doesn't pump out water frequently, k-cups are on the expensive side
"I've purchased 2 of these and my brother has one. They constantly won't pump out the water. I've cleaned it over and over. I've done everything recommended as to how to resolve the issue. My brother has the same complaint. I love the idea of this, but the machine is expensive and it doesn't work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Berthoud, CO
Date:October 3, 2013

When it works, it's great!

Pros: great convenient coffee
Cons: it's not reliable
Model Number: K75
"Our Keurig pot makes delicious hot coffee. It is really convenient. However, after 3 months it failed to prime and would not work. Keurig replaced it immediately. Today, 5 months later, the same problem started again. We will not purchase one again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sutter Creek, CA
Date:October 14, 2013

Sure to fail

Pros: makes a decent cup of coffee every time, coffee quality depends on k-cup purchased
Cons: will eventually quit sooner rather than later
Model Number: B77
"Am about to return my 4th unit to Costco. The latest one has lasted the longest; almost two years. The others have lasted from three to six months. They just quit working. The one I am currently returning won't even power up. After two years of use, if Costco refunds my money for this one, that's great. I just want them (and Keurig) to know these coffee makers are not made for the long haul. I still have a Mr. Coffee that works great and has for over 20 years."
Review 59 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:October 14, 2013

Great if you want WEAK coffee...

Pros: pretty design
Cons: weak coffee!
"We purchased this product about 3 months ago and at first this product seemed to be the answer to our prayers - as our daily coffee routine changes daily we figured we wouldn't be wasting as much. However, no matter how many add-ons we have purchased to use our own coffee or different kcups we have tried; the coffee quality just wasn't there. For someone that likes to enjoy an occasional morning coffee before heading out - and several on the weekends, this product was a total let down. Guess thats the price you pay for speed. The water flows through the beans so quickly - -it never really opens the flavor up fully.
Seriously, if I really need to make just one cup - I can just measure out 1 cups worth of water in a normal coffee machine and get a satisfying cup of coffee.
This wasn't worth the loss of quality to gain speed and will be going back."
Review 60 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:shelton, wa
Date:November 16, 2013

listen to the reviews

Pros: covienence
Cons: doesn't last
"We drink different strengths of coffee so we loved our b70, but I think it should last much longer than 2 years. I am trying to figure out what machine to get to replace it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>