Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.592 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 596
(out of 596 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (596 reviews)
5 stars
304
4 stars
65
3 stars
38
2 stars
58
1 star
131
405 of 596(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 41 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:November 25, 2012

Be prepared to replace it in a year or less

Pros: works like a champ for a few months
Cons: kuerig customer service is rude and difficult, pump/brewer stops working after about a year, vendor states you should buy special water for use, system only lasts just past the warranty period
"I have had to replace this brewer faithfully after about a year of use. I am on my third now and have finally learned my lesson and will not buy another. Costco has been good about replacing the unit when the pump stops working but Keurig's customer service is terrible. After walking me through several troubleshooting steps they informed me that the brewer could not be repaired or replaced because I didn't take good enough care of it. Granted, I do refuse to buy special water for my brewer and use the tap, but I am on good city water and I do descale as outlined in the instruction book. If you do choose to purchase be advised that you will need to replace it w/in a year or so."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ST PETERSBURG FL
Date:November 15, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Pros: coffee tastes wonderful if your machine works
Cons: it's not built to last & the company knows it
Model Number: B70
"BOUGHT 3 OF THESE ON 11-27-10. MY ONE SON HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED THE FIRST YEAR, SECOND SON HAD TROUBLE WITH IT 2ND YEAR. MINE DIED 11-13-12. FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS TO FIX IT FROM OTHER OWNERS, IT DID NOT WORK. KEURIG CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WILLING TO SELL ME A NEW ONE FOR $70. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY CUSTOMERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE & KEURIG TOLD ME THEY ARE AWARE OF IT, BUT THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR 1 YEAR WARRANTY. SO I SPENT A TOTAL OF ALMOST $500 WITH NO SATISFACTION."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Date:November 11, 2012

On my third one now....

Pros: convenience
Cons: reliability
"These work flawlessly for about 6 months then the dreaded "Prime" message starts popping up. I have had 3 now and they all have had this issue. Thanks to Costco's liberal return policy I just continue to return them for a full refund, but these are junk and this issue should be addressed by the manufacturer."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:November 4, 2012

On my third and last....

Pros: great coffee when it works
Cons: doesn't last more than a few months
Model Number: Platinum brewer
"I'm returning my third one in as many years. I thought I would try one last time to see if they had improved - apparently not. After 3 months it, will only pump a small amount of water at a time. Thank goodness for Costco's return policy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:October 25, 2012

terrible weak coffee

Pros: convenient
Cons: weak coffee, expensive, seems somewhat flimsy
"I had high hopes for this coffee machine because I had seen so many favorable reviews, and was hoping it would help me reign in my bad habit of stopping off at Starbucks all the time. Alas, it makes terrible coffee. Very weak, unless set to the smallest setting, and then to make a decent sized travel mug of coffee you need to use at least 3 K-cups. By that time, you have spent more $ than just stopping off for coffee. We tried it on various settings and with a variety of the K-cups, but it was never satisfactory. I ended up returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakley, CA
Date:October 24, 2012

My 3rd Keurig Platinum and last

Pros: when it works its great
Cons: product design great construction terrible
Model Number: Platinum
"I had faith in this product which unfortunately proved I was wrong. This is my 3rd and final purchase of this model. All three had an average of a yr life span. The 1st one was not constructed properly and parts did not move as they should. The 2nd stopped working soon after about 6 months. I had a stock pile of cups so I invested in another unit only a year ago. This one lasted over a year and is now pouring out hot water as soon as the unit turns on on auto. This happens even with the top still in the up position. Enough liquid comes out to fill a cup and overflow. Trying to make the smallest cup and it will overflow and then some. Raising the top does not stop the water from coming out. Had two unfortunate spills when I was away. Unit is shot. Now I have a smaller stock pile but without a maker, they are useless. Grand idea, lousy product. 4 yrs worth of product purchase and usage and the ending result is the same .... trash!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:October 24, 2012

Too much like work!

Pros: it looks nice
Cons: the prime warning comes on after every cup!
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I guess I bought a bad one, my machine works for ONE cup of coffee and then the "Prime" warning comes up and I have to clean the water reservoir. One cup of coffee then clean the reservoir is too much like work-this machine is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Hopes high, but very disappointed

Pros: single-pot brews
Cons: pods are way too expensive, breaks down and won't pump water, too expensive for a junk appliance, keurig online and youtube videos not helpful
Model Number: B70
"Received as Christmas present. Loved it at first. But it won't keep working. Have used filtered water faithfully, followed all instructions to a "T", and babied it faithfully. But it won't pump, or only partially fills. Fixed twice. Now it will do nothing. I bought a stash of various pods, to save $$. I now have $200 in coffee pods that can't be used. I've had more reliable coffeepots for $20 at the drugstore. For a supposedly high-quality appliance, this one is a real disappointment. Online searches reveal many complaints and problems with Keurig, most just like my experience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 20, 2012

Tastes like plastic

"About the only good thing I can say about this is it's easy to clean up after the coffee is made, other than that nothing!"
Review 50 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The Great State of Texas
Date:October 20, 2012

good for 1 year

Pros: convenient, lots of flavors to choose from, costco has a return policy second to none
Cons: stops working after 6 months, kcups are expensive
Model Number: B70
"I purchased this brewer about 2.5 years ago and didn't open it for 6 months until I moved into my new house. It worked fine for about 6 months and then had to be thoroughly cleaned with vinegar--no easy task because it has to soak for several hours. Getting the vinegar aroma out also takes several brews instead of the 2 brews as per instruction. I had to do this all over again after just 2 more months. I should note that I didn't use it every day and when I did I only brewed 2 servings. After cleaning it the second time it worked less than a week then wouldn't dispense water anymore. I thought about drop-kicking it but decided to ask about taking it back. COSTCO took it back without question (which is why I love that place). They also told me that they've been having problems with these and people have been taking them back. The coffee makers are convenient, stylish, and make a decent cup of joe. They have lots of different flavors to choose from. It's an expensive brewer and the K-cups are not cheap (approx. 40 to 75 cents per cup). I would note that either being a Keurig product it would be made better or because of it's shortcomings COSTCO wouldn't sell it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 17, 2012

Not if you like strong coffee

Pros: none
Cons: use too much coffee for strong coffee
Model Number: B70
"I bought this with high expectations. I returned it very disappointed. If you like strong coffee you have to make the smallest cup and combine those for one cup of normal size coffee. And don't think about using your own coffee. Filling the basket to the top still required making 2-3 cups of the smallest cup to get a normal size cup."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:October 7, 2012

Not good if you like robust coffee otherwise OK

Pros: very convenient for people who enjoy weak coffee.
Cons: vertually impossible to brew robust cup of coffee
Model Number: B70
"If you like robust coffee then you have to use the 6 oz cup setting. If using K cups this becomes avery expensive cup of coffee. If you use the refillable cup that comes with unit. Very poor results because water does not have long enought contact with grounds. In K cup there is a filter paper in bottom of prefilled cup that gives water more contact/brew time with grounds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:September 23, 2012

Poorly Made Machine

Pros: love one cup brewed coffee
Cons: extremely poorly made machine
Model Number: B70
"Just returned my second one because water stopped coming out. Tried all the tips and tricks they give to troubleshoot, but nothing. I love the one cup freshly brewed coffee but this machine is very poorly made."
Review 54 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines, IL
Date:September 21, 2012

B70 Keurig Brewer

Pros: good coffee
Cons: does not last long
Model Number: B70 Keurig Brewer
"Model Number: B70 Keurig Brewer
"This coffee maker worked fine for a little over a year. After that it would ether not put out any water or it would stop without finishing the cup. For a while I could bang on the top and it would start again and go for several more days then it wouldn't work again. It has now stopped dispensing water at all. I expect more than a year out of a coffee maker. I have several friends that have also had trouble with these coffee makers. Their's were older so I thought the company would have fixed the problem but I guess they haven't. I understand, from talking to Costco workers that they receive lots of these back. It seems that a product with so much trouble would not be sold at Costco.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:September 14, 2012

No Good

Pros: costco is very good at returning items, no reliability
"I bought 2 of these in the last year at the warehouse, 1 for myself and the other as a gift to my parents. BOTH failed! What an embarrassment as well as a disappoinment. I'm surprised that Costco continues to carry this item if such low quality, with all the lousy reviews here (which I just saw). I owned a Tassimo for 8 years and finally a part of the filter broke (which was replaceable). I chose to go with the Keuring because it was very inexpensive at Costco, and the coffees are easily available at many stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2012

Great when it works

Pros: when it works great cup of coffee
Cons: expensive if it breaks after warranty
Model Number: Platinum B70
"After owning if for just over a year, the pump stopped working, or it would back fill hot water into the fresh water tank. Sometimes it would stop before the cup was filled. It wasonly after I talked with others, this is a problem Keurig has faced with this coffee maker. Great when it worked but a bit pricy if it only last a year and a half. Before you buy check the internet, I'm not the only one who has faced these types of problems."
Review 57 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:September 1, 2012

Mistake buying this....

Pros: looks nice
Cons: prime prime prime
Model Number: Platinum B70
"This thing is a piece of junk. After owning it for two weeks, I have to constantly prime it. I have to prime it almost every time I brew a cup. I use filtered water, so I know that's not the problem. Now I wish I would have purchased a different brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olympia WA
Date:August 20, 2012

SHORT LIVED

Pros: works great for the short time of use
Cons: pricey for the short time it lasts!!
Model Number: Platinum B70
"I was very pleased until it stopped working this morning. Won't brew, says it is, but NOT. Only had it 18 months. Won't be buying another!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012

Listen to the complainers

Pros: good taste
Cons: design flaw with water filter system clogs
Model Number: B70
"Coffee with great taste; design flaw with new water filter clogs and is a pain in the
go with models without the new design.
Lots of these returned to the store for failure"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:July 6, 2012

Broken in six months using only on weekends

Pros: looks nice on counter
Cons: breaks down fast, way too expensive, too much maintenance, coffee pods are expensive, coffee taste is just okay
"Probably only use a total of 30 times. First, got plugged up and had to clear with paper clip. Then water stopped pumping and had to run vinegar through the machine and couldn't get the smell out. Way too much maintenance for something that's suppose to be fast and single cup.
Costco sent a letter to buyers about this machine. They should discontinue selling this product because it has a serious design defect and is a bad bad product. DO NOT BUY. You will regret it sooner or later."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>