Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Deliciously simple in less than 60 seconds! Everyone's taste in coffee is different. You love dark roast while your spouse prefers light roast. Your best friend drinks decaf, your next-door neighbor drinks tea and the kids want hot cocoa. With over 200 varieties of coffee, tea and hot cocoa to choose from, Keurig® makes it possible for everyone to brew their own perfect cup in less than a minute. Unlike conventional coffee makers, there's no coffee to grind or measure, no coffee pots to clean and no soggy filters to throw away. The gourmet Keurig® Platinum single serve coffee system offers easy one-touch brewing with five brewing sizes, an advanced programmable LCD control center, 24-hour digital clock and removable drip tray. Includes a bonus pack of 60 K-Cup® Packs variety pack plus one My K-Cup®  reusable filter. Each K-Cup® Pack is sealed air-tight for freshness and is available in over 150 varieties of name brand gourmet coffee and teas to meet the most demanding taste profiles. All coffees available are 100% Arabica beans. Includes Variety Bonus Pack: 12 K-Cup® Variety Pack Additional K-Cup® Packs bonus pack includes 4 12-count packs from gourmet roasters: Green Mountain, Tully's, Newman's Own My K-Cup® Packs Reusable Coffee Filter: allows you to use your own ground coffee Features: Color: Silver/Black Quiet Brew Technology™ Patented microprocessor controlled technology Always ready- brews in under 1 minute Programmable Controls: Auto ON and OFF; Adjustable Temperature; Digital Clock; Set your Favorite Cup Size Choice of 5 cup sizes: 4-oz., 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz., 12-oz. Removable extra large 72-oz. water reservoir w/ blue light- makes up to 10 cups before refilling Programmable LCD control center w/ blue backlight Chrome handle Drip tray is removable to accommodate taller travel mugs Power: 1500 watts Voltage: 120 VAC/60 HZ UL / c-UL approved for household use only Dimensions: 13" H x 10" W x 13.25" D Weight: 12 lbs. empty; 15 lbs. full 1 year limited warranty Made in China For product related questions please call 1-866-901-2739. Model: K75
Average Customer Rating:
3.559 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(607 Reviews) 607
(out of 607 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (607 reviews)
5 stars
305
4 stars
65
3 stars
40
2 stars
58
1 star
139
408 of 607(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Review 41 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burnsville
Date:April 14, 2013

Buyer Beware

Pros: great when it worked
Cons: should last more than two years
Model Number: 76.0000.1377458
"Had maker for just under two years; took care of it according to owner's manual; was the best @ home coffee maker ever until the dreaded "Prime" message popped up; stopped taking in water from the reservoir; Keurig's customer service was very accessible & friendly, however, could not resolve my issue other than declaring the maker defective & offering me a non-warranty replacement for $117; I didn't ask if that included s&h; I will go back to an old-school coffee pot maker; you spend too much $ on the K-Cups as it is to risk spending $300+ on coffee makers every three+ years; also, I researched repair options, and couldn't find anybody willing to fix them, including Keurig."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wildcat Country, Hopkinsville, KY
Date:March 15, 2013

Love Kreuig products

Model Number: B 70
"Love the products, but I have had two Kreuig, one that came out several years ago and the B 70 I got from Costcos. They do not get the water hot enough to brew good tasting coffee. The B70 has a temp adjustment but it did not get hot enough for brewing."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2013

Poor quality

Pros: fast and convienient
Cons: they just don't last.
"Well like many others my machine died and went into "Prime" mode. Only lasted 80 days or so. I'll try another due to Costcos superb customer service. If this one goes early I'm done with Keurig."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, CO
Date:February 7, 2013

2 machines in 3 weeks - moving back to drip

Pros: fast and conveient
Cons: lasts 1 week before brewer stops funcitoning
Model Number: k75
"We have had 2 machines stop brewing in 3 weeks. Until the point of failure, we really enjoyed the speed and convenience of the K-cup system, but now that we've had multiple failures we are switching back to a drip machine."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:clermont fl
Date:February 3, 2013

does not last

Pros: boat anchor
Cons: not even heavy enough for a boat anchor
Model Number: b70
"purchased sept 15,2012 now getting descale message even though it has been descaled i have descaled this thng 5 times in 10 days. customer service is not helpful. as said in other reviews the company knows the problems but they are laughing all the way to the bank. costco sells great quality and this ain't it. what a waste of money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 28, 2013

Quiting on me after 18 months....

"My brewer has started having eletrical problems and will randomly shut off and get stuck brewing. It worked flawlessly until it started having the eletrical problems about a month ago. Still way to expensive to only last 18 months."
Review 47 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 25, 2013

Does NOT Last

Pros: quick cup of coffee, nice to have while it lasts
Cons: does not last, expensive per cup, manufacurer isn't helpful
Model Number: B70
"Works great for the first several months, then starts having problems. Doesn't pump liquid, have to restart several times. Even with de-scaling the problems are not solved. I was a fan the first several months. For the money, I thought it would have lasted longer than a year. Makes great quick coffee and other drinks. Just makes for a very expensive coffee."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami,florida
Date:November 29, 2012

Doesn't last

Pros: fast
Cons: reliability and cost
Model Number: B70
"We bought this less than a year ago (DOSENT LAST ) poor quality DOSENT BREW the manufacture dropped the ball on this unit B70"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:November 25, 2012

Be prepared to replace it in a year or less

Pros: works like a champ for a few months
Cons: kuerig customer service is rude and difficult, pump/brewer stops working after about a year, vendor states you should buy special water for use, system only lasts just past the warranty period
"I have had to replace this brewer faithfully after about a year of use. I am on my third now and have finally learned my lesson and will not buy another. Costco has been good about replacing the unit when the pump stops working but Keurig's customer service is terrible. After walking me through several troubleshooting steps they informed me that the brewer could not be repaired or replaced because I didn't take good enough care of it. Granted, I do refuse to buy special water for my brewer and use the tap, but I am on good city water and I do descale as outlined in the instruction book. If you do choose to purchase be advised that you will need to replace it w/in a year or so."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ST PETERSBURG FL
Date:November 15, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Pros: coffee tastes wonderful if your machine works
Cons: it's not built to last & the company knows it
Model Number: B70
"BOUGHT 3 OF THESE ON 11-27-10. MY ONE SON HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED THE FIRST YEAR, SECOND SON HAD TROUBLE WITH IT 2ND YEAR. MINE DIED 11-13-12. FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS TO FIX IT FROM OTHER OWNERS, IT DID NOT WORK. KEURIG CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WILLING TO SELL ME A NEW ONE FOR $70. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY CUSTOMERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE & KEURIG TOLD ME THEY ARE AWARE OF IT, BUT THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR 1 YEAR WARRANTY. SO I SPENT A TOTAL OF ALMOST $500 WITH NO SATISFACTION."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Date:November 11, 2012

On my third one now....

Pros: convenience
Cons: reliability
"These work flawlessly for about 6 months then the dreaded "Prime" message starts popping up. I have had 3 now and they all have had this issue. Thanks to Costco's liberal return policy I just continue to return them for a full refund, but these are junk and this issue should be addressed by the manufacturer."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:November 4, 2012

On my third and last....

Pros: great coffee when it works
Cons: doesn't last more than a few months
Model Number: Platinum brewer
"I'm returning my third one in as many years. I thought I would try one last time to see if they had improved - apparently not. After 3 months it, will only pump a small amount of water at a time. Thank goodness for Costco's return policy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:October 25, 2012

terrible weak coffee

Pros: convenient
Cons: weak coffee, expensive, seems somewhat flimsy
"I had high hopes for this coffee machine because I had seen so many favorable reviews, and was hoping it would help me reign in my bad habit of stopping off at Starbucks all the time. Alas, it makes terrible coffee. Very weak, unless set to the smallest setting, and then to make a decent sized travel mug of coffee you need to use at least 3 K-cups. By that time, you have spent more $ than just stopping off for coffee. We tried it on various settings and with a variety of the K-cups, but it was never satisfactory. I ended up returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakley, CA
Date:October 24, 2012

My 3rd Keurig Platinum and last

Pros: when it works its great
Cons: product design great construction terrible
Model Number: Platinum
"I had faith in this product which unfortunately proved I was wrong. This is my 3rd and final purchase of this model. All three had an average of a yr life span. The 1st one was not constructed properly and parts did not move as they should. The 2nd stopped working soon after about 6 months. I had a stock pile of cups so I invested in another unit only a year ago. This one lasted over a year and is now pouring out hot water as soon as the unit turns on on auto. This happens even with the top still in the up position. Enough liquid comes out to fill a cup and overflow. Trying to make the smallest cup and it will overflow and then some. Raising the top does not stop the water from coming out. Had two unfortunate spills when I was away. Unit is shot. Now I have a smaller stock pile but without a maker, they are useless. Grand idea, lousy product. 4 yrs worth of product purchase and usage and the ending result is the same .... trash!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:October 24, 2012

Too much like work!

Pros: it looks nice
Cons: the prime warning comes on after every cup!
Model Number: Keurig B70
"I guess I bought a bad one, my machine works for ONE cup of coffee and then the "Prime" warning comes up and I have to clean the water reservoir. One cup of coffee then clean the reservoir is too much like work-this machine is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Hopes high, but very disappointed

Pros: single-pot brews
Cons: pods are way too expensive, breaks down and won't pump water, too expensive for a junk appliance, keurig online and youtube videos not helpful
Model Number: B70
"Received as Christmas present. Loved it at first. But it won't keep working. Have used filtered water faithfully, followed all instructions to a "T", and babied it faithfully. But it won't pump, or only partially fills. Fixed twice. Now it will do nothing. I bought a stash of various pods, to save $$. I now have $200 in coffee pods that can't be used. I've had more reliable coffeepots for $20 at the drugstore. For a supposedly high-quality appliance, this one is a real disappointment. Online searches reveal many complaints and problems with Keurig, most just like my experience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 20, 2012

Tastes like plastic

"About the only good thing I can say about this is it's easy to clean up after the coffee is made, other than that nothing!"
Review 58 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The Great State of Texas
Date:October 20, 2012

good for 1 year

Pros: convenient, lots of flavors to choose from, costco has a return policy second to none
Cons: stops working after 6 months, kcups are expensive
Model Number: B70
"I purchased this brewer about 2.5 years ago and didn't open it for 6 months until I moved into my new house. It worked fine for about 6 months and then had to be thoroughly cleaned with vinegar--no easy task because it has to soak for several hours. Getting the vinegar aroma out also takes several brews instead of the 2 brews as per instruction. I had to do this all over again after just 2 more months. I should note that I didn't use it every day and when I did I only brewed 2 servings. After cleaning it the second time it worked less than a week then wouldn't dispense water anymore. I thought about drop-kicking it but decided to ask about taking it back. COSTCO took it back without question (which is why I love that place). They also told me that they've been having problems with these and people have been taking them back. The coffee makers are convenient, stylish, and make a decent cup of joe. They have lots of different flavors to choose from. It's an expensive brewer and the K-cups are not cheap (approx. 40 to 75 cents per cup). I would note that either being a Keurig product it would be made better or because of it's shortcomings COSTCO wouldn't sell it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 17, 2012

Not if you like strong coffee

Pros: none
Cons: use too much coffee for strong coffee
Model Number: B70
"I bought this with high expectations. I returned it very disappointed. If you like strong coffee you have to make the smallest cup and combine those for one cup of normal size coffee. And don't think about using your own coffee. Filling the basket to the top still required making 2-3 cups of the smallest cup to get a normal size cup."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Keurig® Platinum Single Cup Coffee Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:October 7, 2012

Not good if you like robust coffee otherwise OK

Pros: very convenient for people who enjoy weak coffee.
Cons: vertually impossible to brew robust cup of coffee
Model Number: B70
"If you like robust coffee then you have to use the 6 oz cup setting. If using K cups this becomes avery expensive cup of coffee. If you use the refillable cup that comes with unit. Very poor results because water does not have long enought contact with grounds. In K cup there is a filter paper in bottom of prefilled cup that gives water more contact/brew time with grounds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>