Customer Reviews for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology

Includes 2 Sets of GelPads™
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Review 1 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 6, 2010

Best Back Pain Releif Product

Pros: extremely easy to use, compact for travel & storing
Model Number: #525083 (Revie Back Pain Relief Belt)
"I'm a busy Mom of 2 boys, ages 12 & 16. They're both athletes playing Soccer, Football, Spring & Fall Baseball as well as Basketball. Aside from taxiing them from practice to games & running the household, my back takes on a lot of stress. I"m fit myself & have never had back pain but age is creeping in I guess. I had heard about TENS devices from my son's team trainer. I really don't have time to go to the doctor just to be referred to a physical therapist so I purchased this product from Costco.com. I immediately felt relief after the first time I used it. I swear by this product & would recommend anyone who suffers from lower back pain to absolutely get one of these."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 14, 2010

Good relief for back pain

Pros: easy to use.
Model Number: ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
"For over thirty years I have used a back pain relief belt and more recently, a TENS unit. This ReVive belt combines both functions and is much easier to use than the TENS unit. (The TENS unit requires either help placing the pads, or being a contortionist to place the pads on your own back.) The side straps help press the pads to your back if there is poor contact.
The belt is made from material that holds your body heat and moisture to help with the back pain relief therapy It is similar to the therapist placing hot, moist towels on the back to loosen up the muscles. Having the TENS unit plug into the belt eliminates wires that dangle from the pads and get hung up when you are moving around."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 24, 2011

Better than nothing

Pros: good brace, some tens relief
Cons: compared to another otc tens it's just so-so, can't use it for other applications, minimal options, annoying beeping at 20 minute intervals
"I really wanted to love this product. I bought it as a backup for my BAKWEL TENS (also OTC). That has been a godsend. I figured TENS is TENS. I let this one sit in the box until I couldn't find the BAKWEL today. I decided to break it open and try it out. Not nearly as good at TENS pain relief. As a support belt, it's pretty good, but the TENS is, well, better than nothing, but my other OTC TENS actually removes the pain. This thing? Not so much."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Tan Valley, AZ
Date:June 3, 2011

Great Investment

Pros: self-contained, easy to use and set-up
Cons: tens controller not adaptable for left or right, side use (right side only), replacement pads pricey
Model Number: Revive Back Pain Relief Belt
"Just received this unit and took it for a test drive. Very impressed with the unit so far. I have used TENS units for over 20 years, two failed back surgeries, L4/L5 and love the features of a all-in-one unit. Just wish the replacement pads were more affordable.
Nice that Costco includes 2 sets of pads (Love Costco)!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 28, 2011

excellent product

"Wife and I both have bad lower backs. This has been a great purchase and would highly recommend. We both feel that it's been money well spent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:July 15, 2010

Dissapointing

Pros: when the gel pads contaced your skin it did work
Cons: non-existent customer service
Model Number: Revive Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
"I purchased the product from costco.com. Got it on time. The main control unit was defective- it only worked on one of the three advertised programs. My other chief complaint about this system is that the back belt does not make the electrodes stick to your back the way they should so you are constantly fighting to get a good connection. I wish they had a product like what the therapists use- longer leads to plug into the gel pads- and from their you just stick the gel pads on your back and lay on your stomach for the 20 minute session. The worst part of this experience was that I initiated a technical support chat session with the manufacturer and after working with me for less than a minute the tech terminated the session on me. I would like to note that I was not testy or rude in any way. I was patient with him/her and allowed them the chance to diagnose the problem. I received delayed chat responses to my questions and yes or no confirmations that I was using the unit properly. When it was determined the unit was defective- the chat session was terminated. Even though the company collected my email address and contact information, no further follow-up was initiated by the company. Not a post-chat survey and not follow-up indicating that perhaps it was an accident. I emailed the customer service email address indicated on the company's website to express my dissatisfaction and nearly a week an a half later have received no response from them. I returned the product to the costco warehouse for a full refund- too bad because it seemed like a decent product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, D.C. area
Date:August 2, 2010

Excellent product

"This item combines a well made back support with an effective Tens unit. I have another back brace purchased from a very reputable Orthopedic Surgeon Group with their own in house physical therapy practice. The back brace portion of the ReVive Belt is excellent and appears to be made by the same manufacturer as the belt from the Orthopedic practice. I have previously owned a separate Tens unit designed for back pain relief. The Revive unit is very well made and easier to use than my previous TENS unit. The combination of the back brace/support with an effective TENS unit is an excellent design. The Revive Back Pain Relief Belt is well worth the modest cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 15, 2011

Feels Great & Supreme Materials

Pros: great quality product.
Cons: gel pads stickers come off
"Love this belt. I wear it every morning. It got 3 different programs and each relaxes the back. To be honest my lower back pain has been a lot better. But I also Ice my back at the same time. So not sure if it's exactly because of it or because of the Ice. but it definitely helps.
The only cons is the gel pads. the sticky part tends to come off overtime you take of the adhesive covers. But the box came with a set of 4 replacements"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near San Diego, CA
Date:August 26, 2011

I am ReVived!

Pros: ease of use
Cons: cost of pads
Model Number: no model number
"I have lower back pain (sciatica) and muscle spasms and ordered this TENS backbelt a few days ago. I was skeptical, I have to admit, but now after a few days of use I can actually sleep for a couple of hours at a time uninterrupted. My husband has also been using it and it gives him so much relief he falls asleep with it on. Thanks for making this little medical appliance available through Costco at a resonable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westminster, MD
Date:July 27, 2010

Poor Performance

"After only running the program P1 three times, The unit failed to start. The display indicated that there was poor pad connection. I removed each pad and reattached with no improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:July 22, 2010

not worth it

Cons: poor quality device
Model Number: Revive tens
"I got this tens because my doctor recommended that I get a tens from my physical therapist. When I saw this one online I thought I would try it since Costco usually has great quality products. This tens is weak, electrodes don't stick/last and overall seems like a very cheap device. The wrap is not comfortable and was hot.
I am glad I returned it, because I did end up getting one from my physical therapist and I wear it all day, the stim is so much stronger and more comfortable. The wrap is much nicer AND it was all covered by my insurance!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New jersey/The Shore area
Date:August 7, 2012

worst purchase

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: does not work evenly /pads garbage
"This ten is a joke a total waste of money
I've been going to Chiropractor and Accupuncture for near 15 yrs. so I know somewhat about these
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY thank s for Costco policy I don't lose money on a deal like this plus you will go broke replacing the gel pads if you buy one
Very Inferior better off getting a tens unit and self adhering electrodes
much more better price wise /useability
take care all your problemsit's too bad Costco has to sell some bad thing/not their fault tho
"
Review 13 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Date:January 18, 2012

Best Back Pain Relief Ever!

Pros: simple and instant drug free pain relief.
Cons: a little to bulky to wear under clothes.
Model Number: ReVive
"This is amazing! I have tried everything except surgery, i.e. cortisone shots, prescription pain killers, Advil, aspirin, stretching, exercise, etc... I have spinal lumbar stenosis and arthritis. I take my Revive belt everywhere I travel. Two twenty minute sessions and I am good for the day. I can golf again! This is a miracle product, I highly recommend it. Don't hesitate to buy this product, it will definitely help you."
Review 14 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:April 10, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: great pain relief, easy to use, great fit and support
Cons: none known
"I have owned this product for nearly 1 year. It has always provided pain relief to my painful lower back. It has a great variable intensity control, that enables the user to set the TENS settings to suit their own pain level. The belt has very good velcro for giving a good fit and support when using the TENS technology. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who suffers from low back pain."
Review 15 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:April 29, 2011

Good Product

Pros: easy to use
Cons: a bit large for small female bodies
"It really helps relieve my back pain and it's easy to use since the electrodes are already in place. I have another Tenz unit and found this one to be equally as strong. The electrodes are VERY sticky and removal was a bit uncomfortable. Downside for me is the size - a little large for a smaller female body which makes it a bit uncomfortable. But, overall it still works for me."
Review 16 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, GA
Date:October 26, 2011

ReVive Back Pain Relief Belt

Pros: easy to use, convenient and can be used at any time., not expensive
Cons: none
"Excellent product. It really relieved my pain. It as good as any physical therapy remedy offered in any clinic. It is easy to use and can be used at any time - you do not have to go a scheduled appointment with a physical therapist or a chiropractor. Lot less expensive. I would recommend this belt to any one with back pain."
Review 17 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:northern Virginia
Date:November 11, 2011

Better & cheaper than $$$ @ Chiro

Pros: quick & easy when needed.
Cons: needs more settings.
"A bit difficult to initially get on and place the pads in appropriate areas. Then while moving around or bending forward or to the side the pads loose contact with skin causing a brief shocking sensation.
Not enough settings for a variety of stimulating impulses. Excellent if used with a heating pad.
"
Review 18 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 27, 2010

It Works - As Advertised

Pros: relieves pain
Cons: best to remain stationary while using it
"Product is effective with some issues inherent in the design. The bulk of the belt and movement while using it can lead to the electrodes losing contact with the skin, but simply pressing on them thru the belt seems to work. Used as directed, it relieves back pain."
Review 19 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2010

Excellent Buy

"This TENS unit is great for the price. The ability to be able to adjust the strength to whatever level I want gives me great control over the pain in my back. For the price, best pain reliever I've ever had. The pads are easy to put on and remove after each use."
Review 20 for ReVive™ Back Pain Relief Belt with TENS Technology
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: easy to use
"This unit is an excellent product. I received relief insstantly and use it a lot and have only had it a week. Customer support for the product is very good and will answer any questions you ihave on the product."
1 2 next>>