Customer Reviews for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack

ANSR:® Reduces the Appearance of Fine Lines, Wrinkles & Acne
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
9
50 of 64(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Review 1 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:July 26, 2011

IF it is too good to be true..it usually is.

"I purchased this alone, without the skin care system. I used for 2 months twice daily as directed. It did nothing...if anything it made my face red.
These lights are NOT the same type used by dermatologists! They are NOT medical grade. I should have listened to my gut feeling and education. When you have tried everything, it makes you go out on a limb. This one was an expensive one. You can purchase mine for 65 dollars!!
"
Review 2 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:July 11, 2011

Didn't work for me

"I was so disappointed - week after week I faithfully used this product - specifically for reducing some fine lines and areas of blackheads. Sadly, my before and after photos do not look different (used for over 3 months) From other reviews I might infer that it works better on acne."
Review 3 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:June 19, 2011

Too Good to be True

"Decided to give this a try based on number of positive reviews, as well as Costco's excellent return policy. Followed directions exactly, used twice a day for 6 weeks before giving up. Didn't notice any change at all in acne or fine lines."
Review 4 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:June 16, 2011

Works well for minor flaws

Pros: it works with twice daily use.
Cons: it is indeed time consuming but worth it.
"This device works well for its size and the number of LED lights it has, which are only two blue and two red lights. It is small, so it takes some time to cover your entire face. but it does work if you use it everyday (twice a day). I have good skin overall, but I wanted to treat some minor acne, and this device was perfect for that. In fact, I ultimately ended up buying a second one for my teenage son and it has also helped clear up his acne, but as I said it takes a true commitment, if you hope to achieve any kind of results."
Review 5 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Date:April 29, 2011

My new love!

Pros: it works!
Cons: time
"This product is a miracle worker! So that you can identify your skin type compared to mine, here is a bit of my information:
I'm in my mid 30's. On a level of 1-4 with 1 being the lightest skin, my skin tone is a 2. I have brown hair and blue eyes.
Throughout my life, I have suffered from cystic acne. I've been on accutane twice. I've been prescribed EVERY medication & topical gel/cream under the sun (finacea, metro gel, retin A, glycolic acid, Obagi, minocin, tetracycline, massive vitamins and SO much more!). After having my babies, I suffered from melasma as well as a newly developed rosacea.
While Obagi cured my melasma, my acne and rosacea was untouchable. That is, until I discovered ANSR.
Done properly as directed, this system was fabulous. I use the scrub with my Clarisonic brush. Then I wash with Cetaphil. Next, I use the ANSR as directed. I do this twice a day.
No exaggeration. My redness is COMPLETELY gone. My acne is significantly reduced. I still get break outs once a month. But that's about it.
I've been using this product for 1 month. While it takes time and patience, it's worth the outcome."
Review 6 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 22, 2011

I dont' think so

Pros: compact
Cons: 4x4 treatment area, no noticable improvement
"I used this for a full week on a new zit that was coming up and it had no affect on it. I noticed no difference on my fine lines. However- even if it did work- consider this- the treatment area specified in the instructions is 4"x4"... that's about one cheek. The treatment time is 6 minutes- so if you wanted to treat your whole face you'd need to spend about 24 minutes twice a day. Add more time if you want to do throat and/or chest. For me that is just not realistic. Add to that no noticeable difference and I would save my money."
Review 7 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:April 21, 2011

Great Product

Model Number: ANSR
"Love this product! I have been using it for 2 weeks and have really noticed a difference in my skin. I am 52 years old and have oily skin. I have struggled with acne since I was 14. I am having far fewer break outs. The tone and texture of my skin has improved so much. This is only after 2 weeks! I am really excited about this product. I have literally tried everything, and this is the best thing by far!"
Review 8 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Simple and Effective

Pros: it works, great price
"I don't have acne, but i get breakouts and redness once in a while. after a couple days of using the ansr i noticed an improvement. Mostly on my cheeks. I don't like to wear makeup to cover blemishes, so this was great! However, i did notice that my makeup does look smoother when i do wear it. I found it is not difficult to use twice a day. I cant wait to see the results after a couple more weeks!"
Review 9 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011
"It seemed to have worked. Unfortunately, it is too time consuming (20 minutes 2x per day for my whole face)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

If you don't have acne STAY AWAY!!!

"I purchased this to prevent my very infrequent breakouts and work on fine lines (I'm 43). I used it religiously, both blue and red lights, and had terrible breakouts at the 2 week point but kept going as other reviewers stated the skin was being deep cleaned and it would clear up. At the 2 1/2 month point I had had enough!!! The blue beam was over drying my skin and I was getting more white/black heads than EVER before and I didn't notice any improvement in the fine lines. I returned the unit to Costco and since then my skin has gone back to normal. One breakout every 6 months or so and no more white heads. Plus I have an extra 20 minutes a day to do whatever I want, with 4 kids to run after it makes a huge difference!"
Review 11 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2011

Love it

Pros: small travels easily
"Bought this product to help my skin survive a very dry, dusty environment. Purchased with NutraSonic Pro face and body cleanser. The combination is fantastic. When used alone the ANSR gave me instantly smoother skin using the red beam. Fine lines visibly reduced in less than a week. Deep lines are improving. Follow the instructions, use regularly, don't work too large an area in one session and it's great."
Review 12 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Date:February 21, 2011

Quick Results

"Just started using the "Beam" 2 days ago and I see result already. I'm sure with consistant use I will see even greater results. I use the scrub that was included, but I also use a powered facial brush to add extra exfoliation before using the device. This was definately a great purchase for me."
Review 13 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CERRITOS,CA
Date:February 17, 2011

worth it

Model Number: ANSR LASER
"ANSR, BEST PRODUCT, IT'S WORTH ! I SAW THE RESULT AFTER 7 DAYS, MY SKIN TIGHT AND PORES LOOKS SMALLER THAN BEFORE. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT 100%."
Review 14 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmichael, CA
Date:February 15, 2011

My husband keeps looking at me - it's embarrassing

Pros: husband keeps caressing my face! love that!
Cons: how about a stationary model? so you sit & relax.
"This is the best investment ! After 2 wks of using ANSR I noticed marked improvement in skin tone ; my face was so smooth! After 5 weeks of using ANSR, the crows feet around my eyes are so much less noticible. The "crepe" skin texture is smoother. After 6 wks I am seeing a big brown sun spot on my cheek breakdown, two smaller spots have almost disappeared...Co-workers have asked me if i am exercising, using a new face cream, am I pregnant because my face is glowing... I find my husband looking at me & telling me that I am as beautiful as the day he met me - -"
Review 15 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:February 11, 2011

So Far, So Good

"I have been using this faithfully for 2 weeks now and see marked improvement in my skin. I have broken out, oily skin with sun damage. My nose is almost poreless now. My skin looks and feels so much better than it has for years. I did breakout a lot at first, but the light also lessens the healing time of the breakouts. I haven't seen any results of the red light that I can notice, but the blue definitely works. I am thinking that I can probably go bare faced soon as my skin has improved that much."
Review 16 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 7, 2011

Better Skin

Cons: it'll take time to see the results of course
"This is super easy to use, and if it works I'll really be thrilled. Let's "face" the fact that it will take time to see the results, thus I can give it 4 stars for ease of use - and one more to come - when?"
Review 17 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san francisco
Date:February 6, 2011

Good if you have acne

Pros: works without having to plug it in-only to charge, small and handy
Cons: doesn't work for sagging skin
"This product works if you have acne - it does not help with wrinkles"
Review 18 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin
Date:February 6, 2011

Works, with consistency

Pros: works great
Cons: not magic
"This product works very well but you HAVE to use it twice daily, without fail, and you can't slather your skin with crud your skin doesn't like. This product works great preventatively but once you have a breakout, it cannot stop it (it does reduce its duration and severity). This is my experience in the first month. Do not cheat. Do not cut it off before its done. And use it twice a day. It will reward you, If your teenager tells you it isn't working, its probably because your teenager isn't using it as directed. Ten minutes (until it is done!) twice a day, And know your cosmetics. Its not a miracle."
Review 19 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:los angeles california koreatown
Date:February 5, 2011

okay

Pros: improves skin's texture and smoothnessq, makes skin lighter
Cons: worsens pimples blackheads for the first few days
Model Number: ansr beam
"i have bought this product just a week now. i have had pimples and blackheads whiteheads ever since i can remember. i still have not seen results yet but i think i noticed my skin's texture and smoothness improved and lighter. i will continue to use it as recommended. i have only used it once a day though since i was busy last week. and my skin had worsened in terms of pimples. but i've read from the other reviews that it will really get worse during the first few weeks of the treament. i will write a review again if ever it will improve. but it has just been one week. i do not use any other product besides this except for a clinique moisturizer and neutrogena physical sunblock in the morning."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANSR: BEAM® Visibly Better Skin Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:February 2, 2011

Miracle Worker!!

"I am 29 years old and have had a horrible acne break out this last six months! I have tried everything, spent thousands of dollars on products such as masks, exfoliaters, the clarisonic, cleansing products and nothing has really helped. My doctor recently gave me antibiotics and that has actually helped the most but now I have been left with really bad brown spots and scars. I haven't even had the ANSR for a full week, its been about 4 days of using it twice a day and I swear my spots have improved and faded by at least 50%. I love this thing it is so great, hopefully it keeps fading them and my face goes back to normal. I did have one big zit a couple days ago and I do think that this helped it go away much faster than it would have alone. I recommend this product and as I was thinking if it doesn't work you can always take it back to Costco although for me I will not be taking it back!"
1 2 3 4 next>>