Customer Reviews for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p Ambient Light Sensor 2-year Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Review 1 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:November 9, 2010

It's Great!

Pros: good reception & sound
Model Number: VIZIO E370VL LCD
"I ordered online because I cannot lift heavy items, it was delivered to my LR in two days. Great reception on just the cable without the "box". Sound is much better than on a previously purchases Samsung."
Review 2 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana
Date:October 26, 2010

this is just FUN

Pros: price, easy set-up
Model Number: Vizio E370VL
"My 300 LB 39 inch Samsung recently died. This being my first flat screen HDTV, I did my research,and ended with a comparable Sony Bravia and this Vizio ...brought both home and set each up to see which actually gave me a better picture in my home. I found (as another reviewer) I preferred the Vizio and the price difference allowed for the purchase of a wi-fi enabled Vizio Blu-Ray dvd player...I now can stream instantly from Netflix and the whole experience is great! Only took about 10 minutes to set up everything and the connection to wi-fi was idiot-proof...even with Comcast's crummy signals in my area! I know Sony usually gets better reviews--just not my experience!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL area
Date:September 12, 2010

Excellent entry-level HD TV

Pros: picture, price, setup
Cons: service may require shipping tv to california
Model Number: E370VL
"This replaced a 12 year old 26" CRT 11 days ago; it's our 1st HD or LCD TV.
I was able to see this next to a Sony 40EX401 40" TV, and over 10-15 minutes, I found I liked the Vizio's picture better than the Sony's, though the Sony's specs were better. After tax, the Vizio cost $185 less.
After 11 days of use, I am still ecstatic about the picture quality and the availability of programs I saw as a kid on Chicago broadcast digital TV stations that are included with basic cable.
I use a non-digital, non-HD, non-Blu-ray Toshiba combo VCR/DVD player, which sometimes causes a 'loss of signal' condition when I try to switch between the VCR and the TV input. I haven't figured out how I lose the signal or how to reliably get it back yet, but disconnecting the power cable for 30 seconds seems to work.
We sit about 8'-9' away from the TV, so 37" is as big as we wanted to go.
We looked at some LED backlit TVs but I found the picture on all of them to be unnaturally 'cold'.
We looked at some 120 Hz and 240 Hz TVs, but we're not sports fans or gamers, so 60 Hz was sufficient for us.
We did not like the picture on the plasma TVs we saw at all.
Even 18 months ago I thought LCD TV pictures were pretty unsatisfactory - grays instead of blacks, and a lot of pixellation. This has good blacks and virtually no pixellation. This is a GIANT step up from our old CRT and from the LCDs I used to see in showrooms.."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 10, 2010

Solid purchase

"Bought as a 2nd TV for the house (in master bedroom). I was surprised how light this was and how simple it was to set up (from opening box to watching in less than 10 minutes). It has a pretty good picture. Considering the price, it's a no brainer. Have had it for 3 weeks and not a hint of any problems that earlier posts have encountered. 2 HDMI is not a limitation since it's a secondary TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Catlett, VA
Date:September 4, 2010

Big picture, good price

"Wife and I bought this for our bed room. Put it up and plugged it in and surprised with quality of picture. Not as good as our Sony in the family room but better than I expected. Tried blue ray at 1080p and like the picture very much. We didn't want to blow a ton of money on something that we don't watch all the time. We like our purchase and would recommend for the price."
Review 6 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lynden, Wa
Date:August 11, 2010

Troubles with this one...

Model Number: vizio 37" hdtv
"Did my homework, read reviews, etc. Bought this, great price & return policy. Got one a month ago, had troubles with it taking well over a minute to power on, plus some troubles with volume changing on it's own. Took it back for another. Had it a week, and the picture went snowy, like the old antenna days. Now reluctant to pull the trigger on another. Will shop around more. They also take a very long time to search for channels on set up. Not happy with this model. Maybe I had the only 2 bad ones!"
Review 7 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:August 10, 2010

An excellent value

Pros: screen size for price, rgb input for laptops
Cons: volume control sucks---no automated adjustment
"Very happy I made this purchase. The size, price, and Costco 2-year warranty were the features I was most interested in. Pretty good resolution when I hook up my laptop for streaming netflix. HDTV also looks great. Big complaint is the audio---I find myself constantly having to adjust the volume up or down depending on the channel or the scene (the disparity between action v. dialogue volume can be ridiculous).
Other than that, it's a great product, and I'd recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2010

Dead after 20 minutes

"Bought this tv for the kitchen. Hooked it up. Had it on for 20 minutes then picture went completely dark. I can hear the show, but no picture at all. Returning it tomorrow and getting another. Thank goodness it's still under warranty - 1 day! Hope the next one lasts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:August 8, 2010

Vizio 37" LCD 370VL

Pros: good price for hd tv, no mercury in tv and energy star rating of 4.0
Cons: sleep timer info/changes, 2 hdmi ports, connections on lower right on back vs lower middle
Model Number: E370VL
"Easy to assemble, hookup and lightweight.
Good picture and clarity
Sleep TImer available in 30 min intervals up to 180 min - Older Digital TV had prompt to remind you that the TV will then shut off within 60 seconds to cancel the same. TV shuts off with no warning.
American Express Costco Card for additional one year of warranty coverage (2 yr Costco plus 1 more yr) a big plus.
No HDMI Cable included.
$150 less than Razor LCD which is thinner, heavier, and has POP/PIP.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 7, 2010

Nice size, great value

Pros: price, weight, full 1080p
Model Number: E370VL
"Bought this LCD for my dad and we tried it out at home first. Amazing how light the TV is compared to older flat screens. 37" sure is better than 32" and no where near as large a presence as our 40". Ordered from Costco.com it showed up from Calif in 3 days. It doesn't have LED edge lighting or 120hz rate, but for the price you can't touch similar size for a 1080P and I'm not sure just when an average viewer could notice the difference between 60 and 120hz. We checked out Consumer Reports but they didn't rate this Vizio."
Review 11 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fremont, california
Date:August 6, 2010

excelent entry level TV

Pros: $
Cons: no freeze frame
Model Number: vizio370
"This set even picks up digital channels
even w/o the cable box. Excellent TV for
the $ and a great entry level TV.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 26, 2010

A month of researching and worth the wait

Pros: picture clarity, price/value
Cons: no headphone jacks, only 2 hdmi inputs
Model Number: E370VL
"We were somewhat reluctant to pull the trigger as there is not much out there in the way of information or reviews on this model. After setting up, so very glad we did! Comparable image quality to any 60htz we saw when shopping. Some may be put off by only 2 hdmi, but for needs (DVD/Cable/360) it's enough for us. We use it as a TV, not a media center.
Powers up as fast as our 46" Samsung, and the sound is about the same as well -- which is to say fair. The menu is easy to navigate as we adjusted our settings. It's our first Vizio and initial impressions are a great value for the $. (I did read a review that the glow from the "VIzio" logo on front was bothersome, but we don't notice).
My only (slight) knocks are that there are no headphone outputs and the remote has as high gloss plastic that smudges.
We ordered from costco.com and arrived within 3 days.
FYI -- Again, I usually read a lot of customer reviews from various sites before buying electronics but there weren't many when we bough this model. Hope this helps somewhat.
"
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 37" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:June 14, 2010

Great TV

Model Number: E370 VL
"This is our second Vizio HD TV. The HD picture is great; the price is excellent; and Costoco's 2 year warrantee makes this a no-brainer purchase."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.