Customer Reviews for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels

Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
(out of 56 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
43 of 56(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacavillle, CA
Date:April 2, 2012

Works Great!

"I started taking this Sleep Aid after my sister told me about it and she knew I was loking for something natural to help me sleep since I have a horrible history of insomnia. I had stopped taking the perscriptions sleep pills that my doctor had me on for years for I found that I was having to increaade the dosage for them to work (they would help me fall asleep but not stay asleep) and they did not have natural ingredients, just drugs. I felt horrible after stopping them plus I couldn't fall asleep at all. I went a week without any sleep..I was a walking zombie. I could not think straight or function on a daily basis. I spoke with my local pharmicist and she said I was in full blown insomnia, and that I MUST go back on the prescription. Well that is when my sister stepped in and told me about Nature Made Sleep...OMG it was like a dream come true. I will admit it took about a week for them to actually help me fall asleep and sleep through the night. I had forgotten how good it felt to have had a good nights sleep. I immediately went to my local Costco and bought 3 boxes. I absolutely love the fact that it is ALL NATURAL. No chemicals going throught my liver. So I was shocked when my local Costco stopped caring them. Costco needs to get them back on their shelfs as we have grown to depend on their great prices. Buying them elsewhere or online is a pain. Please Costco...help us have a good nights sleep!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

Restful sleep

Pros: good night's sleep; wake up refreshed
"I only use this occasionally.The product does not make me feel drugged - I am just able to relax and fall asleep. I wake up less during the night and do not feel any effects in the morning."
Review 3 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:September 22, 2010

Bad experience with this product

Pros: none
Cons: headache
"After first use (1 pill) I woke up with a headache. I tried it again 2 weeks later and woke up with a horrible migraine and nausea. I'm not chancing it again. I found another product containing Valerian, Lemon balm and Black Cohosh (Remifemin Good Night) and it works great without any negative side effects."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2010
"I took this product for four consecutive nights,
it provided some sleep improvement the first
night but less and less on each following
night. This product might provide some
relief if used infrequently, but that is all.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 29, 2013

Product Works Fine

Pros: works within 20 minuntes (on empty stomach), inexpensive, low side effects, no hangover
Cons: no real cons considering the product
"I think this product is closer to 3.75 stars but that's quite reasonable. It seems to work on a consistent basis but at times I may need to take a second later in the night to get back to sleep. My head is typically clear in the morning, even when taken as late as 2am while waking at 6am. Somewhat unpleasant if you are awaken from your sleep within an hour or so after taking. Of course it's a mild over the counter sleep aid so don't expect it to work well when drinking too much caffeine or experiencing higher than normal stress. If your expectation is a safe alternative to Benadryl or Tylenol PM that won't leave you hung over in the morning then I think this will work for most."
Review 6 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:January 16, 2012

Best Sleep Aid I have EVER found!

"I have been using this product ever since Costco started selling it. There simply is nothing else out there like it... and now, even at the pleas of all of their loyal members, my Costco location in Bend, OR has stopped carrying it in the their store!!!
What are you thinking???? I see I can purchase it for now on their website , but for how long? it is worth every penny! Please bring it back to your local stores! I recommend this to everyone I know all the time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 25, 2010

Love This Stuff

Pros: works quickly, wears off before waking
"I have problems staying asleep at night and this works perfectly for me. I have been taking it for over a week now, nightly. The thing I like best about it is that it wears off after about 7 hours and I've been waking up feeling perfectly rested. If I find the products ceases to be as effective down the road, then I will alternate it with other OTC products that I've used before."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pa
Date:May 22, 2011

not strong enough

"I needed to take a double dose and it still took a awhile to fall asleep."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 20, 2013

GREAT NON-ADDICTIVE SLEEPAID

Pros: non-addictive no hangover feelings
"SLEEP helps me fall asleep when I wake up in the middle of the night. My sleep is restorative with no hangover the next morning. SLEEP is non-addictive, its usage safe and therapeutic."
Review 10 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:DE
Date:September 19, 2010

I AGREE!

Pros: no side effects., no morning grogginess.
Cons: not for those with severe sleep issues.
"I agree with previous reviewers. This product does not seem to be effective if taken on a regular basis. I had the same reaction in that it worked well the 1st night, but not as well the 2nd and 3rd nights. However, if you only need it infrequently, it seems to help. I take 2 just before falling asleep but only infrequently. In defense of this product, I don't think it's meant to be a nightly aid. It is natural and it truly yielded no side-effects for me, which I really appreciated. This is not for the individual who is an insomniac or really needs more potent medical assistance in this area. I will purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:portland, or
Date:March 25, 2011

It works

"Used it for the 3rd time last night and can vouch that it has worked every time. My problem is waking 2-3am and then not being able to fall asleep for a couple hours. With this, even if I wake up I'm able to go right back to sleep. It did give me a groggy feel early on, but by morning it pretty much wore off. Some people have complained about headache or stomach ache so I took it with a glass of water and ate a banana to coat my stomach and felt no side affects. I don't plan on using it every night, but it's nice to know I have something to use when I do need help."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX dog lover
Date:November 28, 2011

works better than Tylenol PM

Pros: all natural
"The love of my life was taking Tylenol PM or its equivalent for a long time and I saw this advertised on Costco so I gave it a try, knowing I could return it if it was not good.
She gets to sleep and stays asleep with this product as well or better than with TPM.
No hangover from what she says. I am sending some to my daughter who has trouble getting to sleep to see if it helps her.
Give it a try, we did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnfield MA
Date:June 25, 2012

Zzzzzzzzzzz......

"It works! Both my husband and I use it and love it. With other sleeping aids that I have used, I wake up very groggy and have nightmares. Not true with this. I wake up easily even if I don't get 7-8 hours. Plus it is a restful sleep because I don't have the bad dreams to contend with. Would recommend it to anyone who can't sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:July 14, 2011

Love SLEEP!

"I've been taking this every night for over 2 months. I have had much better quality sleep than I've had in years. I also like the L-Theanine in it which has helped calm my brain and lower my over all anxiety. I have experienced no side-effects and no morning hang-over. Sleep at last!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2012

What a bargin!

"I paid $13.99 for a box of 30 softgels yesterday because my local Costco has stopped carrying the box of 60. This is the only sleep aid that seems to work on me and I get piece of mind from knowing that it's "natural."
I hope they resume stocking this in stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:May 20, 2011

A Great Night's Sleep!

Pros: sleeping all night.
Cons: don't want to get up in the morning!
"I have been taking this for a couple of weeks now and have been sleeping alot better. If I wake up, usually I am awake, which makes for a horrible next day, but since I started taking this I have woken up and actually gotten back to sleep. Incredible!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 27, 2010

Works for me

Pros: works well for relaxiation, nice sleep
"After being scared off of Advil PM I decided to try this product. The first day did not prove to have an affect but after about 3 days I was able to go to sleep faster and slept through the night woke up fine without any complaints"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, California
Date:March 29, 2012

Great product

Pros: works great
Cons: none
"This natural sleep aid is amazing. I have been sleeping 8 hours every night since I have been taking it. I just wish that they would carry it in my local Costco so I don't have to order it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:September 7, 2011

Really helps me get to sleep

"I have significant osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia. Since I have acquired these conditions I have taken Melatonin Plus to get to sleep. While that is excellent I do prefer this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nature Made® Sleep®, 60 Liquid Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2011

WORTH THE TRY

"I have used this sleep aid for two weeks with good results. Not over powering , just a good nudge to sleep. Wake up no problem. I have recommended this sleep aid to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>