Customer Reviews for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System

Average Customer Rating:
2.348 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
12
7 of 23(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Review 1 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:November 7, 2010

Great Phone

Pros: sound quality-battery life-portability-intercom
Cons: instruction manual
Model Number: Uniden 1588-3TBB
"I almost didn't buy this phone because of all the negative reviews but gave it a try since there was nothing to lose with Costco's great return policy, and all to gain with its much lower price. I am very pleased. I rate its sound quality thru ear and speaker as excellent, and portability excellent. I have the base unit on the second floor and used the handset way back in my yard (over 75 ft away) with no reduction in sound quality. The phone fits perfectly in the palm of the hand, not too small nor too big, very light, and big numeral buttons. I've used it with all types of other appliances/tools running and no distortion, and the battery lasts seemingly forever. It also has an intercom which is perfect for the 4 floors in my home, plus other features. A 4-unit intercom alone would cost as much as this phone system. I only have two negative comments, the instruction manual which could be clearer, and it makes no sense for the phone initiating the intercom call to also ring. But other than that, the phone system itself is great."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 21, 2011

Love IT!

Pros: great sound, great range
Cons: cordless phones are thin but all are these days.
Model Number: DECT 1588 3T
"I previously had a Uniden set similar to this one. It worked great for about 5 years, then one of the handsets started not working properly. I have 3 sons and the phone was dropped numerous times, so I don't fault the phone at all for breaking. In fact, I was surprised that it didn't break sooner! I decided to replace the entire set because the previous one was the 2.4 GHz, and rather than buy a replacement for that, if I could even find one, I would try the new DECT 6.0 phones.
I liked the previous one so well, that I wanted to stick with the same brand and type of phone. I looked st Costco because of their great return policy and prices.
I almost didn't choose this phone, even though it was on sale, because of the reviews. I am glad that I tried it anyway, because I have not found any problems yet. The sound is clear, the range is great; I can go further with this phone than my last one. All over my property. So far I am happy with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, MN
Date:October 7, 2010

Poor Product

Cons: poor quality
"We have had this phone for about 6 months. We get the "out of range" signal fairly often but more irritating and frequent is that during phone calls our voice cuts out to the person to whom we are talking so they can't hear us. This is happening in about 50% of our calls now. It will be replaced today."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2010

Phone is Disapointing

Pros: more bells & whistles than other phones
Cons: reception is unreliable
"I use to have great excperience with Uniden however the past 2 phones I've purchased have let me down. I've had it say "out of range" when I'm standing away from the base by only 4 feet!!
After 24 months of use, the batteries are shot. They cannot make it through the day without being charged so I'm constantly having to rotate. I've replaced the batteries but the issue persists."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 7, 2010

Very difficult phone

"This phone was very difficult to set up; it took two of us to set up the date and time (both of us are fairly competent with electronics), and it ended up being hit and miss. It was difficult to register the sets, and the buttons don't always engage. My niece was on the phone with customer support for over an hour trying to get the voicemail system to work; customer support was friendly, but they were unsuccessful. We bought this set for a family member who needed to have multiple hand sets and a base that works when the power goes out, but I don't feel secure with this phone. We will be returning this set for another."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2010

Disappointed

"Doesn't read all of the caller ID. Cordless handset cuts out all the time. I can hear my caller but they cannot hear me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:September 7, 2010

FAIR PRODUCT FOR PRICE

"We purchased this product over a year ago. We have had great success regarding reception. We love the intercom feature and room monitoring which is perfect for anyone with children. Our major complaint is not being able to use the toggle to view the caller id and phone book. We aren't able to use these features on any of the handsets. We've contacted Uniden to try to remedy the situation and what they recommended didn't work. We would not buy this product again nor recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, Va.
Date:July 27, 2010

Use caution on this one!

"I bought this one at the end of February. In May the base lost power. I assumed it was beyond warranty so I bought another one (same model) because I liked it. Last weekend (July) the new one went out too! I took them both back to the store prepared to receive grief but instead I was handed a store credit for BOTH units at full value!
Even though I liked the model, I refuse to take another chance. Costco is the bomb!! Thanks a lot!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:October 2, 2010

Lousy

"Hard to set up, wouldn't acknowledge vm on display, difficult to access- never mind USE the phone book. Another case of the owner's manual being a 'one manual fits some models, but not the one you have'. It's a dud- don't bother."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:August 16, 2010

Phone are Poor Quality

Pros: affordable
Cons: cuts out, very poor reception
"Purchased in May 2010. Very poor reception, cuts out. Our home is small, but the phones cut in and out and have so much static that we have to constantly switch to the corded kitchen phone to hear. Complete waste of money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:March 9, 2011

Poor Call Reliability

Pros: relatively inexpensive for 4 phones, stores more phone numbers than most other phones
Cons: audio drops, incoming calls seem to have trouble connecting, phone randomly beeps interrupting the call
Model Number: Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset
"The FIRST one of these we bought didn't even work right out of the box. OK, that can happen sometimes.
The second one, just like others said, cuts out so the person can't hear what you are saying. Incoming calls also seem to have trouble connecting in the first place. Also, the phone will randomly beep as if you pressed one of the numbers on the keypad ...very annoying for both parties. All of these issues happen frequently.
As for the call quality, it sounds great WHEN it's working. We haven't noticed any problems with the wireless range of the handsets.
Thankfully Costco has a GREAT return policy so I will be taking this phone back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fontana Ca
Date:March 15, 2011

Uniden won't care!!!

Cons: poor customer service
Model Number: Uniden 6.0 4 hand set Cord/Cordless
"Bought this brought it home charged the batteries,,, Programed the Base Unit,,, One out of the three Handset's Is deffective,,, Uniden won't care that you spent all kind's of time setting everything up,,,,There answer is return it,,,, They will send out replacement Handset for $10,,,, No worries about you.
So I guess I will return it but the joke is on them,,,Won't buy anymore of there product's.
SO IF YOU BUY ONE MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WORK'S BEFORE YOU SPEND ANYTIME SETTING EVERYTHING UP!!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sterling Hts., MI
Date:March 10, 2011

Great sound

Pros: easy to read face
Cons: additions to pb not automatic to all phones
Model Number: DECT1588-3T
"We've had this phone for about a week, and are very pleased with the sound quality. Our previous, and more expensive, phone always sounded muffled. This is as clear as if the person was in the room. There has been no cutting out of voices while we are talking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:utah
Date:August 11, 2010

Uniden phone

"Bought this phone set a few months ago and one phone went totally dead - charged for several days and still does not work. Reception is also fuzzy and hard to hear messages left on the answering system. Would not buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 8, 2010

Horrible

"We've had Uniden phones before, but these are a nightmare. They cut out all the time, get fuzzy, etc. We have moved locations, read and re-read directions. I am planning to take them back this week. So disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Great phone

"I have had no problems at all with this phone. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you have to press redial and then press "Select" to choose that number. Other than that minor thing it has been great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011

Uniden DECT 6.0

"The cordless handset cuts out the conversation with the base and the other party unless you are very close to the main (corded) phone. Not pleased with cordless hand sets at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 10, 2011

Returned phone

Cons: sound quality
Model Number: Dect 6.0
"With the volume turned all the way up it was difficult to hear the person I was talking to. Very disappointed. Returned phone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 24, 2010

Phone cuts out

Model Number: Uniden
"Everything is good except the phone cuts out during conversation, not on my side but, the person Im talking to."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Uniden DECT 6.0 4 Handset Corded/Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011

Organized my phones in my home

Pros: small inconspictuous hand held units.
"I had been looking for a base unit for my home office that looked professional, functioned as a answering machine, was able to be programmed for numbers and had a speaker. I also wanted wireless phones to put in the kitchen, bedroom and shop that were small and convenient. This was the total package."
1 2 next>>