Customer Reviews for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure

Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Review 1 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:July 22, 2010

Real light and EZ to set up

"I used to own a similar canopy and the quality doesn't compare. My old canopy lasted me for over 10yrs do to the good quality of the fabric and metal framing. This canopy is not as good in quality, but good enough set it up for a quick picnic and its really easy to set up and break down. The only thing that you might have to worry about is the zippers on the side wall. they look cheap and plasticky! Im not expecting this product to last me more than 10yrs, but if it holds up for five i will be impressed. Back to the frame, its made of aluminum and i would be careful when opening/extending the frame out because if you use to much force the plastic peaces may break. This product is ideal for weekend use only...maybe once a month."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:August 20, 2010

Impressive Design and Function

Pros: well designed ez set nice wheel bag, only weighs 29 pounds no problem to lift
Cons: does not fit into most trunks 64" long
"This lightweight aluminum frame is so easy operate and impressively built. It offers three height settings up to 86" head clearance to boot. (last reviewer obviously did not discover that all four legs have three separate height settings)
I've owned several instant canopies the past few years and this on rates high in value. One thing regarding a lightweight frame (29 lbs with the top on it) it must be anchored at ALL times and use for fair weather type application.
I am happy I purchased it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach CA
Date:May 1, 2011

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: good design and value, quick shipment, nice wheel bag
Cons: must be anchored at all times very lightweight
Model Number: Undercover UC-3
"You don't expect much for $200.00 when it comes to instant canopies but this is a great value.
My husband calls me a weakling but I can lift and set this up myself with just a little practice. It doesn't go up as easy as the videos out of the box, it seemed a bit tight. Love the quality wheel bag and the handy red release levers.
I don't think this could be left up for extended periods of time or take any type of inclement weather but for the bucks it's perfect for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rancho Mirage, Ca.
Date:August 9, 2010

Mix matched and missing

Pros: price & good as wallless canopy
Cons: seems to be odds and ends of leftover parts
Model Number: 526785
"The Canopy works as shown as far as setup of top. If you are 6 foot tall or more you will not clear the dial that is in the middle of the framework that you are to push up on during setup. After the legs are extended to max hieght not only is the clearance less than 6 foot but the walls are supplied without a carry bag which is said to be included and they are about 6 to 8 inches to long and therefore forget about using the stakes for the walls because there is so much extra wall length. We were never able to get more than one wall up and then we noticed they were too long or taller than the canopy could take. The zippered corner require us to keep pulling the legs closer together which made the whole structure unstable."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bay area, CA
Date:June 14, 2011

Not good for family use

"It took three adults several minutes to put this up. All was latched up and secured. Then it took one 14-month-old a single push on the release button to collapse a leg (with several people under it). Construction appears sturdy, but apparently there is such a thing as TOO easy to take down. We found that by simply bumping the buttons, the legs collapse suddenly. At least returning it the next day was very easy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Trinity, Florida
Date:May 6, 2011

Solid performance

"This is my 2nd canopy of this type. My last one walked off. The price is doulbe what you purchase at a retail store for a cheaper canopy, that will not last, and is a pain to set up and take downl. This one is easily set up by yourself, and not to bad to bring in when let down. It is a little heavy, but I removed 3 walls to lighten the weight, as I would only use one for added shade. I like this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 15, 2011

Easy to put up

"I have never used a canopy before. I purchased this one because it looked easy to put up in their video. My husband and I can put it up with no trouble. This one is only 29 lbs. So it is not hard to lug around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:central Texas
Date:July 6, 2011

Great, but take wind warning seriously.

Pros: light weight, good carrying case rollers help to move it, easy for one person to set up, easy for one person to move
Cons: case doesn't accomodate side walls, side walls don't come in a carry bag, very sensitive to moderate winds, replacement parts very expensive
Model Number: UC-3
"Lightweight and easy to set up. Gets easier the more you put it up. Don't leave it up even in a moderate wind or you'll be buying another to replace it. The light weight is due to very thin aluminum trusses and they won't stand up to any frame distortion. Replacing damaged trusses is more expensive than buying an entire new unit. Instructions give you plenty of fair warning. We re-ordered because we were so impressed with the weight and ease of set up. Our fault we left it up."
Review 9 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mendocino, CA
Date:August 21, 2010

First time Art Show

"My first time using a pop-up at an Art Fair. Three of us to put it up; two for take down. Now that we know what we're doing, maybe two for set up. The canopy looked great during the fair. We used weights to hold it down although probably not necessary for the conditions. I can't predict reliablity, but I was happy with the canopy for this show. I didn't use the side walls, so can't comment on that. I was basically very happy with the purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Texas
Date:June 14, 2011

You have to get one of these...

Pros: very lightweight, durable, design (ventilation)
"If you ever need a portable canopy, you need to look to Undercover. My UC-3 is lightweight, easy to use, and very durable. I have had it for over a year with no issue.
I did recently open it up and struggled getting it to fully extend. I called customer service and after a brief desciption of the problem, they immediately sent me a replacement.
This is a easy company to work with and a great line of products!"
Review 11 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:July 12, 2011

Good product

"Needed a good canopy for playing in TX sun. Good, heavy quality material (330D), that blocks sun. Side walls are great to extend usage of the canopy during early morning/late afternoon.
Easy, one-person setup.
Frame feels slightly flimsy, but the metal members seem to be constructed mechanically strong.
Needs better anchoring mechanism than what comes out of the box."
Review 12 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 5, 2012

Good Item

Pros: easy set up
"Make sure you set this up once before you actually need it. The canopy is not connected to the frame out of the box. Not hard to put on, just would not want to realize that additional set up is required when I need it up fast. Easy to set up and take down. I actually find it easier to do with just me than with others helping. Seems well made."
Review 13 for Undercover® 10’ X 10’ Instant Canopy Zippered Wall Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

A True One-Person Set Up

Pros: light to carry, easy to set up and take down, sturdy rolling case, frame strong enough to hold lights
Cons: be sure to drop the tent down during high winds
"At last, a tent that can be erected by one person! The set-up went exactly as described in the instructions--much to my surprise."