Customer Reviews for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron

GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron

Transform your hair. The GHD Classic Styler is an advanced, multifunctional styling tool that will help you create sleek straight hair, beautiful curls or sexy waves all while leaving your hair shiny and frizz-free. The universal voltage makes it great for travel. Design: Aluminum plates & ceramic heaters create a sleek surface, leaving hair smooth, shiny and free of frizz & static   Barrel: Rounded design makes it easy to straighten, twist, or curl   Temperature: Digital technology offers superior temp control for improved styling   Cord: 9' long swivel cord   Voltage: Universal; great for travel   Safety: Automatic turn-off if idle for 30 min.   ETL listed   Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
42 of 49(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Review 1 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 17, 2012

Love Love Love it!

Pros: lightning fast, glides through your hair, easy to use
"This is by far the best flat iron I have used! It is so much faster than anything else I have tried, it heats up almost instantly and then I only need 1 pass through my hair and it is done. I really have gotten used to running my flat iron through each section of hair numerous times before I saw the result I wanted, so it blew me away when I did not need to do that anymore.
P.S. It takes some practice but you can curl your hair with this too, look up some videos online, there are plenty of tutorials."
Review 2 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:May 17, 2012

Best Flat Iron

Model Number: GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
"I've owned 4 different top of the line flat irons and this one was the best. It is very well made and with 3 teenagers using it everyday, it is holding up very well. It straightens thick long hair very well. The best!"
Review 3 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 4, 2012

Great Buy

Pros: auto shut off
"My old Chi flat iron finally broke so I was in need of a new one. After talking w/ my hairdresser I found out this iron was the best on the market. With Costco's low price I couldn't go wrong. Once I received I was excited to try it out. It did feel different than the Chi but after a few days of using I can tell that my hair was a lot smoother when using this product. Glad I took a leap of faith and decided to purchase."
Review 4 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:olathe, ks
Date:January 31, 2012

Great product

"Great product...fast delivery. But same as my chi. I thought it would be way better. I use my chi everyday and have not noticed a difference. But it is a great flat iron and a great price."
Review 5 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012

Best Flat Iron purchase

"Typically I buy Chi Flat Irons, but I went out on a limb and bought this one and it straightens my hair in half of the time as the Chi. I have thick and long hair and it straightens my hair in less than 10 minutes. I love the fact that it heats up so quickly! I would recommend this product to any of my friends or family! I've even had people compliment my hair now more than ever all because I switched flat irons."
Review 6 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:springfield,MA
Date:January 20, 2012

the best flat iron i tried

"I bought this iron from another company and i loved it. this is the best one i've used so far. even better then CHI flat iron. the only problem is that it dies because the rod gets disconnected. I would advise not to bend it too much"
Review 7 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa,CA
Date:January 19, 2012

My Grandaughter loves this Flat Iron

Pros: great quality
Cons: will damage hair if used daily
"If you like to straighten your hair, this is the item you need. My Grandaughter does a beautiful job with this iron and her hair looks very healthy."
Review 8 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2011

Best flat iron ever... but reliable?

"Owned this for two years and loved it by far more than any other flat iron. Although, randomly it dyed. I loved it so much that i bought another one and am hoping that it has a longer life span."
Review 9 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:December 7, 2011

Excellent Hair Iron

"I bought this as a replacement to my broken CHI. The GHD is far superior to the CHI. Do not hesistate to buy this iron at such a great price. I bought mine from Costco a year ago, and am now buying one for my sister-in-law for Christmas."
Review 10 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 24, 2011

Definitely not a Chi

"It also made my hair frizzy. I had my Chi for over 4 years, then it died."
Review 11 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AtlanatA GA
Date:October 21, 2011

GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron Best Choice

"GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron Best Choice,
I would recommed this to all belives in best.
easy to use, light weight, best result. and best part, I a can use out of country too . no worries about Power volt. switching.
"
Review 12 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 16, 2011

Surprise! It's good

Pros: auto shut off after 30 minutes
Cons: no temperature control
"I'm very happy with the GHD flat iron. I have previously used Hot Tools (was on sale for about $50), and Farenheight. The Hot Tools iron was good, but not as powerful as the GHD. Farenheight was terrible iron.
I have coarse, med to thick hair; dark brown, with natural body waves. I am half asian, so I believe I got the good asian genes for hair.
I noticed immediately that the GHD smooths out my hair rather easily. It does make hair look healthy. The only feature it does not have is temperature control. At first, I was disappointed, as I have heard that having temperature control was necessary, however, in my case, it's not.
When you turn on the iron, it signals that it's on; I've not left it on for more than 30min, but according to the directions, it has an automatic shut off.
I feel the iron works as good as my hair dresser's iron - I get the same results."
Review 13 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Great...but

"I purchased this via Costco online and loved it! Registered the product on-line with GHD and assumed it was authentic. (why wouldn't it be)...then it stopped working and I contacted the manufacturer and they informed me that if I purchased it at Costco, it wasn't an authorized retailer and my warranty was void. However, Costco being fantastic took it back no problems. It wasn't available on-line again when I needed it, so I went to a beauty supply place that is an authorized retailer spent about $70 more...I would still buy it again...."
Review 14 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:October 7, 2011

The best flat iron

"I've tried many flat iron's on my long frizzy hair and this one beats them all by far. It heats up in seconds and leaves my hair silky smooth every single time. The price cannot be beat."
Review 15 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:October 7, 2011

Better than CHI

"My CHI flat iron, which I had bought at Costco, gave up after only a year. I returned it and gave GHD a try. I am impressed. This is a lightweight iron, which leaves the hair smooth. Heats up fast."
Review 16 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, California
Date:August 9, 2011

Best ever

Pros: easy to use
"I have long wavy hair and I am lost without a Flat Iron, of course mine broke before work. I quickly went to the Costco web-site, found this item, ordered it and it was here in two days! Amazing...best purchase ever.
My hair is so silky and smooth. And it was much more on the official web-site.
Once again, Costco, you are a winner!
Thank you!!!!!
"
Review 17 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011

Gals stop looking, here's the Best of all !!!

Pros: straigtens hair pencil straight, makes hair silky soft
Cons: price
"I was skeptical to buy this flat iron because of the price, but i am more than happy to have bought this. I have frizzy rough hair and this makes my hair pin straight. It heats up in 15 seconds and results last long until you shower or sweat. Some people said it makes hair frizzy but i would say it depends on your hair type. I apply a oil based serum after straightening so the hair stays pin straight for about a week. I would say i am very happy with GHD straigtener."
Review 18 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 19, 2011

Flattens and Curls hair!

Pros: heats up quickly, can also curl hair, auto shut off
Model Number: Classic 1" iron
"My stylist uses this model in her salon and she showed me how to curl hair using this flat iron. It's also flattens hair in a single pass unlike my previous flat iron. It's heats up quickly and is lightwight making it ideal for travel. Trick is to move the hair quickly so it doesn't get fried.
Love this product and would recommend it to a friend. It carries a warranty and can be registered on the GHD website."
Review 19 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Fransisco,CA
Date:June 1, 2011

expensive

"The iron is good,but expensive.I have curly hair and I can get the same results when using the $95 CHI or Her Styler flat irons.Another thing when using the GHD,lots of split ends from my hair End on the sink!"
Review 20 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Date:May 31, 2011

Best Flat Iron Ever

Pros: perfectly smooths hair quickly., quick heat up, auto turn off, will also let you curl hair
Cons: none i have found
"Don't waste your money on any other flat iron. The GHD is the one to get and for the COSTCO price you cannot go wrong. I paid 1-1/2 times more for the same iron purchased from my stylist last year so I was thrilled to save money on the 2nd one, which I am purchasing for my daughter as part of her HS graduation gift."
1 2 3 next>>