Customer Reviews for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron

GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron

Transform your hair. The GHD Classic Styler is an advanced, multifunctional styling tool that will help you create sleek straight hair, beautiful curls or sexy waves all while leaving your hair shiny and frizz-free. The universal voltage makes it great for travel. Design: Aluminum plates & ceramic heaters create a sleek surface, leaving hair smooth, shiny and free of frizz & static   Barrel: Rounded design makes it easy to straighten, twist, or curl   Temperature: Digital technology offers superior temp control for improved styling   Cord: 9' long swivel cord   Voltage: Universal; great for travel   Safety: Automatic turn-off if idle for 30 min.   ETL listed   Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
42 of 49(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Review 1 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cali
Date:September 29, 2010

Greeaat

"Great price for a great straightener! Glides like butter thru my hair. Highly recommend it!"
Review 2 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:December 28, 2010

The best ever

"I tried one by metropolis, CHI (~$150.00) and this product. This does the best job. Although this does not have temperature control function, It gets very hot enough to do an excellent job. Highly recommend this item!!!"
Review 3 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Layton UT
Date:February 9, 2011

smart choice

Pros: automatic turn off
Model Number: GHD Classic 1" Flat Iorn
"I purchased this product after my old Flat Iorn kept blowing the fuse. It was not a GHD product. The iorn has an on light that beeps when the Iorn is ready to use (takes about a minute). If you forget to turn the Iorn off or haven't used it for 30 minutes the Iorn beeps to let you know it is still on and it does turn itself off."
Review 4 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 20, 2011

Good Deal from Costco online

Pros: heats up fast
Cons: narrow barrel
"At first, I was a bit skeptical with this product b/c it's not a commonly used brand but it was worth a try. The first time I straightened my hair with this, I realized that I didn't have to wait that long for it to heat up and my hair was sleek and smooth after using it. The only dislike I had was than the barrel was a bit thinner than usual although the description said it was 1 in. wide. Overall, this is a pretty decent flat iron that works well with thin to medium hair."
Review 5 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Date:May 31, 2011

Best Flat Iron Ever

Pros: perfectly smooths hair quickly., quick heat up, auto turn off, will also let you curl hair
Cons: none i have found
"Don't waste your money on any other flat iron. The GHD is the one to get and for the COSTCO price you cannot go wrong. I paid 1-1/2 times more for the same iron purchased from my stylist last year so I was thrilled to save money on the 2nd one, which I am purchasing for my daughter as part of her HS graduation gift."
Review 6 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:October 7, 2011

Better than CHI

"My CHI flat iron, which I had bought at Costco, gave up after only a year. I returned it and gave GHD a try. I am impressed. This is a lightweight iron, which leaves the hair smooth. Heats up fast."
Review 7 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:October 7, 2011

The best flat iron

"I've tried many flat iron's on my long frizzy hair and this one beats them all by far. It heats up in seconds and leaves my hair silky smooth every single time. The price cannot be beat."
Review 8 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 16, 2011

Surprise! It's good

Pros: auto shut off after 30 minutes
Cons: no temperature control
"I'm very happy with the GHD flat iron. I have previously used Hot Tools (was on sale for about $50), and Farenheight. The Hot Tools iron was good, but not as powerful as the GHD. Farenheight was terrible iron.
I have coarse, med to thick hair; dark brown, with natural body waves. I am half asian, so I believe I got the good asian genes for hair.
I noticed immediately that the GHD smooths out my hair rather easily. It does make hair look healthy. The only feature it does not have is temperature control. At first, I was disappointed, as I have heard that having temperature control was necessary, however, in my case, it's not.
When you turn on the iron, it signals that it's on; I've not left it on for more than 30min, but according to the directions, it has an automatic shut off.
I feel the iron works as good as my hair dresser's iron - I get the same results."
Review 9 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 24, 2011

Definitely not a Chi

"It also made my hair frizzy. I had my Chi for over 4 years, then it died."
Review 10 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa,CA
Date:January 19, 2012

My Grandaughter loves this Flat Iron

Pros: great quality
Cons: will damage hair if used daily
"If you like to straighten your hair, this is the item you need. My Grandaughter does a beautiful job with this iron and her hair looks very healthy."
Review 11 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:November 2, 2010

FINALLY A GREAT FLAT IRON

Pros: high end top quality product at a great price
Cons: none
"I have been trying out flat irons (many high end brands) for the past month and this is the best by far. Glides through hair, makes great flips & curls. Perfect for my thick coarse gray hair. Unbelieveble price at Costco plus it has a 2 year warranty! GHD stands for good hair day and I've had nothing but since using this iron! You will love it!"
Review 12 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 28, 2010

I love this iron

Pros: heats up quickly.
Cons: there is no temp control as stated.
"I was hesitant to purchase this iron after reading the negative reviews but since it's Costco I knew if I hated it I could return it hassle free.
I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I love this flatiron and will be keeping it. I have coarse, wavy hair and this product gets my hair straight, shiny and frizz free in no time. It is an expensive product but it was definitely worth the money. =)
The one con I do have about this product is that it doesn't have a temp control like the description states. However, I have owned irons with the temperature controls and I never used it. I always left it at the highest temperature so I really didn't mind the mis-information."
Review 13 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 28, 2010

LOVE

"I haven't tried other high end flat irons but I love love love this one. My thick/wavy hair turns out so flat/smooth and shiny. Really glad I bought it!"
Review 14 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:February 13, 2011

Authentic

"I was skeptical that this might not be authentic because the price was so reasonable however I registered it today with GHD. It works as well as my old Chi but the Chi's don't last long enough to justify the price."
Review 15 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Fransisco,CA
Date:June 1, 2011

expensive

"The iron is good,but expensive.I have curly hair and I can get the same results when using the $95 CHI or Her Styler flat irons.Another thing when using the GHD,lots of split ends from my hair End on the sink!"
Review 16 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011

Gals stop looking, here's the Best of all !!!

Pros: straigtens hair pencil straight, makes hair silky soft
Cons: price
"I was skeptical to buy this flat iron because of the price, but i am more than happy to have bought this. I have frizzy rough hair and this makes my hair pin straight. It heats up in 15 seconds and results last long until you shower or sweat. Some people said it makes hair frizzy but i would say it depends on your hair type. I apply a oil based serum after straightening so the hair stays pin straight for about a week. I would say i am very happy with GHD straigtener."
Review 17 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AtlanatA GA
Date:October 21, 2011

GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron Best Choice

"GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron Best Choice,
I would recommed this to all belives in best.
easy to use, light weight, best result. and best part, I a can use out of country too . no worries about Power volt. switching.
"
Review 18 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:December 7, 2011

Excellent Hair Iron

"I bought this as a replacement to my broken CHI. The GHD is far superior to the CHI. Do not hesistate to buy this iron at such a great price. I bought mine from Costco a year ago, and am now buying one for my sister-in-law for Christmas."
Review 19 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2011

Best flat iron ever... but reliable?

"Owned this for two years and loved it by far more than any other flat iron. Although, randomly it dyed. I loved it so much that i bought another one and am hoping that it has a longer life span."
Review 20 for GHD Classic 1" Flat Iron
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:springfield,MA
Date:January 20, 2012

the best flat iron i tried

"I bought this iron from another company and i loved it. this is the best one i've used so far. even better then CHI flat iron. the only problem is that it dies because the rod gets disconnected. I would advise not to bend it too much"
1 2 3 next>>