Customer Reviews for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean

2 Count - 1 lb. Each
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Review 1 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2010

Magnum Kona review

"This is the second purchase of this brand of coffee from Costco. I have been very satisfied with the flavor and price I have had. Would definitely purchase again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

Kona, Jura and Costco a perfect blend!

Pros: great price for a kona
Cons: none
"Great Kona beans, I think this coffee is as good as Blue Mountain (my current whole bean) . Great price and free shipping, I am hooked, I have been a member since the 80's when it was Price Club, I trust Costco when they say 100% Kona beans. Again great aroma and taste. BTW, I have the Zura Z5 coffee system which is awsome and paid much more than Costco has thier Jura 5 priced at."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marin Co, Ca
Date:November 14, 2010

Hum....

"Been blessed with many trips to the islands...this batch of kona is a very low grade of bean."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tamps, FL
Date:December 17, 2010

Magnum Kona Coffee

"I don't drink coffee and got this for my wife (will have a sip or two out of her cup). In tasting it, I found it to have a mellow flavor with a mild finish. No bitterness. Not as good as in Hawaii, but what is. She usually drinks an imported Italian roast that is much more robust with a longer and bolder finish. This was a nice change and think it is worth a try for the price. Our guests loved it by the way and want to order it! Nice product."
Review 5 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:October 31, 2010

Avoid Kona Coffee

Pros: shipped fast from mi, packed well
Cons: not worth price, not high quality bean
Model Number: 527415
"Package said one tsp per 6 oz cup. Used Kitchen Aid burr grinder and Bunn commercial grade Produced very weak coffee. Then doubled 2 tsp per cup still weak. One pound of this coffee will not produce robust deep flavored coffee. Costco brand Starbuck roast is superior producing premium deep flavor coffee."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando FL
Date:July 16, 2010

Kona Yes

"Good Kona ... better than the Blue Mountain (at 1/2 the price) in my opinion.
The Kona in the Cosco store is also good but not always available (about 2 months a year). I have not done a side by side comparison but I rate both 4 of 5 stars."
Review 7 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virgina
Date:July 26, 2010

100% Kona!

"I was very excited to be able to purchase 100% Kona coffee. I had only been able to find coffee that was, at most, 10% Kona."
Review 8 for Magnum Coffee 100% Kona Coffee Whole Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ABQ, NM
Date:July 15, 2010

Kona coffee

Pros: not too much acid. rich body.
Cons: would like to see a darker roast avail too.
"Good Kona and as good a price as I found. Free delivery too."