Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY’s NSF certified 5-Tier Heavy Duty Commercial Chrome Shelving Rack is built to hold your extra large and heavy items.  Constructed of heavy-duty steel, these shelves are adjustable at 1” increments and allow for personal configuration. Assembly requires no tools, and uses a slip-sleeve locking system. Entire shelving rack can be fixed with adjustable feet levelers or turned into a mobile unit with swivel casters. Features: NSF certified Chrome finish 5 commercial-grade 60” x 24” shelves 4” swivel wheels – 2 locking, 2 non-locking Shelves adjustable in 1" increments   Assembled dimensions: 60” W x 24” D x 77” H (on wheels) Product weight: 99 lbs Package weight: 104 lbs Weight capacity on wheels (evenly distributed) 160 lbs per shelf 800 lbs total weight Weight capacity on feet levelers (evenly distributed) 800 lbs per shelf 4,000 lbs total weight Model: TBFC-0904
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 40(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Review 1 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 3, 2014

Tough Shelf and Built Well

Pros: stable and strong
Cons: pricey
"Shelf is stable, strong, and built as advertised. The only issue was there were a significant amount of scratches on the posts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:March 24, 2014

Quality Product

Pros: as advertised
Cons: none
Model Number: TBFC-0904
"This shelving was so easy to put together, no tools, fit perfectly and a real quality product. of course they weren't cheap (I bought 2) but they are worth every penny if you're looking for strength, quality ease of assembling even for us 2 seniors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Super Shelves, Strong, Movable and a Lifesaver

Pros: strength great movability quality product, holds tons of heavy items with no problem, light weight parts
Cons: directions not well written, need two people to construct with ease
Model Number: TBFC-0904
"These shelves took awhile to figure out with instructions. Obviously they were written by someone whose primary language was NOT English. Once we did figure out the directions by a little trial and error, we were amazed at the quality and strength and easy movability even when fully loaded. We're buying 2 more to further organize our garage. LOVE THEM!"
Review 4 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, Calif
Date:October 1, 2013

Great product

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: none
"Great construction material, easy to assemble, no tools needed. Although you might want to use a rubber mallet to seat the shelves. Can be assembled by one person but it is easier with a second pair of hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:September 28, 2013

don't believe everything you read-do your research

Pros: no tools needed. widely available.
Cons: bad construction base warps wheels fall off
"Bought several, not heavily loaded, base warps and wheels fall off. Unable to move items down flat, clear sidewalk, fell over. Another slight light load, rolled less than 20 feet, warped and broke. Maybe ok if they are never meant to move, but we needed real rolling carts and are not satisfied with these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

Shelves

Pros: great product. commercial grade
"I have let things stack up in my garage for over 20 years. A few weeks ago I ordered the 6 shelf system and was so happy that last week I ordered the next step up shelf system. Not only me but my wife is over joyed over the quality and the space that we have saved. Everything is so EASY to see now. Wish I would have bought these years ago."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey Shore
Date:January 20, 2013

Great Purchase -Worthy of Costco's High Standards

Pros: sturdyeasy assemblygood looking mobile storage, costco service -emails ship and arrival dateetc., sold by costco with all their top service
Cons: none
Model Number: TBFC0904
"This mobile shelving does all I wanted it to do and more. Easy to assemble -sturdy-
roll around convenience. Bought two for treasures stored in garage. Roll around feature allows storage while allowing easy access to pull down ladder for attic access.
"
Review 8 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno NV
Date:January 18, 2013

Wheels bad, cost good

Pros: price was good.
Cons: wheel attachment was not up to the task
"Purchased these racks for use in storerooms. Loaded the first unit with about 500#s, did not roll well, and when moving the shelf back to wall instead of castors turning, the bottom of the tube flared out and the wheel came off."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

Commercial grade mobile shelving

Pros: strong commercial grade shelving
Cons: very large so be sure to measure space
"I ordered this shelving on sale, which included delivery (which was good because its over 100 lbs. delivered). It is large, sturdy, commercial grade shelving which required assembly. The assembly is relatively easy (though you'll want a second person to help) and requires no tools other than those provided with the product. It is a very large unit, so be sure to measure your space before ordering. The wheels were strong enough to support the shelving and rolled easily. The wheels can lock and alternative "legs" were provided for permanent placement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montville, NJ
Date:January 18, 2013

Large, heavy item arrived safely

Pros: well contructed, easy to assemble
"I had read reviews on many websites that these items are better purchased in the store because they arrive bent or damaged. Well, that was NOT the case for me. The item arrived in a large cardboard box that showed only minor scuffs. When I opened it, everything was perfectly intact and in great condition.
Assembly was a breeze. I did it by myself in about 30 minutes. This is the 3rd rolling shelf that I have purchased from Costco. I bought 2 smaller ones in store and this larger one online. I'm very happy with all three of the shelves. They are in my garage. I use them to keep my garage (somewhat) organized."
Review 11 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 19, 2012

Expensive but sturdy

Pros: durable, sturdy, easy to move
Cons: expensive
"This unit is a little pricey, but it goes together quickly and is very sturdy. We now have two, and they're super useful in our garage. It would have cost more and taken a lot longer to build permanent shelving, and I like that these are easy to move around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:September 12, 2012

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL HD Wire Shelving

Pros: strong, easy to assemble
Cons: needs to be double boxed
Model Number: 527591
"Good, strong unit. It was perfect for us. We had various size storage totes with seasonal decorations, that were stacked on top of each other, in our garage. It was an unorganized mess that was impossible to deal with. Now we can remove the totes we need without moving the rest. The only thing that the Mfg. needs to do is to double box the unit. It's over 100 pounds, so it needs the extra layer of cardboard to make it to the consumer, without damage."
Review 13 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:September 10, 2012

Great Product

Pros: great quality easy to put together
Cons: they are haevy so shipping is expensive
"I have ordered 6 of these over the past year. 3 for my garage and 3 for my work space. I am short on storage at both places so I needed to take advantage of my vertical space. What I like about these racks is the depth. I can put 4 stoage boxes on each shelf. The height is great too. They are easy to assemble and have held up well. I have mine on the wheels so I can move them around."
Review 14 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 22, 2012

Good shelf

Pros: heavy duty
"This shelf was not too hard to put together, seems very heavy duty, love the large heavy duty wheels, hope that it lasts many years.
gives us a lot of storage space while using up only a little floor space at home.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:City of Industry, CA
Date:July 17, 2012

Great Cart

Pros: sturdy easy to move about
Cons: putting it together without another perosn
"While a bit difficult to put together by yourself, just because of the size and weitht of the shelving, it is do-able. The casters are large and the unit holds a lot of weight. This is for my garage to be used for "temporary" storage. Yes, one shelf had a couple of bent prongs, but nothing that would cause me to return the product. Easy to move even with a lot of weight!"
Review 16 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

a must for a garage

Pros: a space saver
"Product is as described. Solid metal racks for heavy boxes with no worry. Wheels with locks so you can move it or lock it in place. Wide long shelfs for lots of storage. I bought 2 and lined a wall with them to organize the garage. 1 person can put together but would need a 2nd person to help put the racks in place."
Review 17 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, Ca
Date:May 23, 2012

Garage racks

"Nice heavy racks! Put all camping equipment, holiday , Halloween, etc..............we bought 2, then went back and bought another while their still on sale."
Review 18 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson, CA
Date:February 27, 2012

great for mobile storage

Pros: sturdy and mobile
Cons: pricey
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL (TBFC-0904)
"Originally ordered three to make my garage storage easier to manage. But after building the three, quickly ordered a fourth to finish off the job. This was my fastest and easiest 'storage-expansion' build ever. The wheels were what sold them. The sturdiness was a given. The build was a surprise. I'm an average sized 5'-8" Filipino and put all three together in a little over 30 minutes, all on my own."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Date:February 14, 2012

nice product

"bought two of these on sale. only negative is, as pointed out repeatedly in teh other reveiws, the flimsy shipping packaging that gets beaten up pretty good in transit. otherwise, fairly easy to assemble even by yourself although a bit awkward for shorter people, I'd guess. these are very strudy racks and look poised to last a lifetime and are actually fairly handsome, standing broad-shouldered after assembly, but I digress... They can hold a lot of weight and I like the wheels which makes it easy to pull them out for vacuuming. am about to buy two more if they go on sale again."
Review 20 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orange County CA
Date:January 19, 2012

Poor Quality Finish, not packaged for shipping.

"I have other racks purchased from Costco, this one seems to have a rough plating job, and 2 of my shelves on 3 different racks ( 6 shelves) arrived bent and damaged (during shipment?) they still work, but they don't look very good with a big bend in them."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>