Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY’s NSF certified 5-Tier Heavy Duty Commercial Chrome Shelving Rack is built to hold your extra large and heavy items.  Constructed of heavy-duty steel, these shelves are adjustable at 1” increments and allow for personal configuration. Assembly requires no tools, and uses a slip-sleeve locking system. Entire shelving rack can be fixed with adjustable feet levelers or turned into a mobile unit with swivel casters. Features: NSF certified Chrome finish 5 commercial-grade 60” x 24” shelves 4” swivel wheels – 2 locking, 2 non-locking Shelves adjustable in 1" increments   Assembled dimensions: 60” W x 24” D x 77” H (on wheels) Product weight: 99 lbs Package weight: 104 lbs Weight capacity on wheels (evenly distributed) 160 lbs per shelf 800 lbs total weight Weight capacity on feet levelers (evenly distributed) 800 lbs per shelf 4,000 lbs total weight Model: TBFC-0904
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Review 1 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:March 24, 2014

Quality Product

Pros: as advertised
Cons: none
Model Number: TBFC-0904
"This shelving was so easy to put together, no tools, fit perfectly and a real quality product. of course they weren't cheap (I bought 2) but they are worth every penny if you're looking for strength, quality ease of assembling even for us 2 seniors."
Review 2 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Super Shelves, Strong, Movable and a Lifesaver

Pros: strength great movability quality product, holds tons of heavy items with no problem, light weight parts
Cons: directions not well written, need two people to construct with ease
Model Number: TBFC-0904
"These shelves took awhile to figure out with instructions. Obviously they were written by someone whose primary language was NOT English. Once we did figure out the directions by a little trial and error, we were amazed at the quality and strength and easy movability even when fully loaded. We're buying 2 more to further organize our garage. LOVE THEM!"
Review 3 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:April 20, 2011

Great shelving

Pros: heavy chrome plate and sturdy, easy to put together, portable on wheels
"Costco delivered my two shelving units in only about four days from my order date. It took me about an hour to figure out what I was doing and put together the first shelving unit; the second was only about 30 minutes. These are very sturdy and handsome shelves and the wheels make them easily portable, even with a heavy load on the five shelves. All together I was able to store about 100 square feet of stuff that is no longer on the garage floor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:philadelphia
Date:November 16, 2010

great value

Pros: depth of shelves
"we purchased 2 of these for our garage. easy to put together, extremely sturdy. logical directions in plain english. no tools required. well made, quality components. aside from the quality of parts, what sets this apart for us is a depth of 24" versus standard 18", which creates more storage space."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:November 2, 2010

Worth the price!

Pros: all pros!
"We purchased two sets of these shelving units for our basement storage area and are about to buy another. They are very sturdy, allow dust to fall through instead of collecting on the bottom shelf. There's no bending & the design has my husband totally impressed! Great product & worth every penny!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson, CA
Date:February 27, 2012

great for mobile storage

Pros: sturdy and mobile
Cons: pricey
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL (TBFC-0904)
"Originally ordered three to make my garage storage easier to manage. But after building the three, quickly ordered a fourth to finish off the job. This was my fastest and easiest 'storage-expansion' build ever. The wheels were what sold them. The sturdiness was a given. The build was a surprise. I'm an average sized 5'-8" Filipino and put all three together in a little over 30 minutes, all on my own."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno NV
Date:January 18, 2013

Wheels bad, cost good

Pros: price was good.
Cons: wheel attachment was not up to the task
"Purchased these racks for use in storerooms. Loaded the first unit with about 500#s, did not roll well, and when moving the shelf back to wall instead of castors turning, the bottom of the tube flared out and the wheel came off."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North California Coast
Date:March 10, 2011

Excellent Product

"Industrial yet elegant, easy to assemble, perfect fit for what I wanted, liked the casters for easy handling with a full load, perfect depth for large items. Great value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

Commercial grade mobile shelving

Pros: strong commercial grade shelving
Cons: very large so be sure to measure space
"I ordered this shelving on sale, which included delivery (which was good because its over 100 lbs. delivered). It is large, sturdy, commercial grade shelving which required assembly. The assembly is relatively easy (though you'll want a second person to help) and requires no tools other than those provided with the product. It is a very large unit, so be sure to measure your space before ordering. The wheels were strong enough to support the shelving and rolled easily. The wheels can lock and alternative "legs" were provided for permanent placement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

Shelves

Pros: great product. commercial grade
"I have let things stack up in my garage for over 20 years. A few weeks ago I ordered the 6 shelf system and was so happy that last week I ordered the next step up shelf system. Not only me but my wife is over joyed over the quality and the space that we have saved. Everything is so EASY to see now. Wish I would have bought these years ago."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen Creek, AZ
Date:September 2, 2011

Quality Shelf - quick assembly - great for water

"Purchased this shelf to hold family water storage - 5 gallon bottles. Other shelves cannot handle the weight or are much more expensive to hold any more than 3 bottles. We were able to store 11 5 gallon bottles on the lower 3 shelves and have a narrow shelf and the top shelf left over for other smaller water bottles and other items. 33 bottles on the shelf and it supports them great! (won't hold this much if the caster wheels are attached according to weight limits)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 19, 2012

Expensive but sturdy

Pros: durable, sturdy, easy to move
Cons: expensive
"This unit is a little pricey, but it goes together quickly and is very sturdy. We now have two, and they're super useful in our garage. It would have cost more and taken a lot longer to build permanent shelving, and I like that these are easy to move around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:September 28, 2013

don't believe everything you read-do your research

Pros: no tools needed. widely available.
Cons: bad construction base warps wheels fall off
"Bought several, not heavily loaded, base warps and wheels fall off. Unable to move items down flat, clear sidewalk, fell over. Another slight light load, rolled less than 20 feet, warped and broke. Maybe ok if they are never meant to move, but we needed real rolling carts and are not satisfied with these."
Review 14 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 22, 2012

Good shelf

Pros: heavy duty
"This shelf was not too hard to put together, seems very heavy duty, love the large heavy duty wheels, hope that it lasts many years.
gives us a lot of storage space while using up only a little floor space at home.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, Calif
Date:October 1, 2013

Great product

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: none
"Great construction material, easy to assemble, no tools needed. Although you might want to use a rubber mallet to seat the shelves. Can be assembled by one person but it is easier with a second pair of hands."
Review 16 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Solid Shelves

"Can't go wrong with these metal shelves.
Strong. They don't sag. The wheels make
it easy to move the whole rack where it fits best.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mammoth Lakes, CA
Date:August 29, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: great deal, high-quality
Cons: expensive at regular price
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty 60" Wide Shelving
"High quality and relatively easy to put together. If a sixty year old woman can do it by herself, anyone can! Handles a heavy load."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 9, 2011

Good Value for A Quality Product

Model Number: Trinity 5 Shelf HD
"I shopped around and for a deavy duty roll-around shelving unit this was a great value. Easy to assemble and did it by myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2011
"Great product for all storage need. I have bought 10 of them over the years. I would not buy anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011

Very Happy!

Pros: super quality
Cons: made me realize how bad my old shelving was
"Very happy with these shelves! Great quality, easy assembly. Will buy more!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>