Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY’s NSF certified 5-Tier Heavy Duty Commercial Chrome Shelving Rack is built to hold your extra large and heavy items.  Constructed of heavy-duty steel, these shelves are adjustable at 1” increments and allow for personal configuration. Assembly requires no tools, and uses a slip-sleeve locking system. Entire shelving rack can be fixed with adjustable feet levelers or turned into a mobile unit with swivel casters. Features: NSF certified Chrome finish 5 commercial-grade 60” x 24” shelves 4” swivel wheels – 2 locking, 2 non-locking Shelves adjustable in 1" increments   Assembled dimensions: 60” W x 24” D x 77” H (on wheels) Product weight: 99 lbs Package weight: 104 lbs Weight capacity on wheels (evenly distributed) 160 lbs per shelf 800 lbs total weight Weight capacity on feet levelers (evenly distributed) 800 lbs per shelf 4,000 lbs total weight Model: TBFC-0904
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Review 21 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orange County CA
Date:January 19, 2012

Poor Quality Finish, not packaged for shipping.

"I have other racks purchased from Costco, this one seems to have a rough plating job, and 2 of my shelves on 3 different racks ( 6 shelves) arrived bent and damaged (during shipment?) they still work, but they don't look very good with a big bend in them."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:January 7, 2012

versatile storage

Pros: wheels make it mobile, deep shelves, looks good
Cons: heavy, a little pricey
"This is a very large, heavy and sturdy rack. I like the fact that I can break it into two shorter racks. But the main reason I purchased it is because of the wheels. I need to be able to move it around. I was worried because when it was delivered the box was open on all corners big enough I could put my hand in the holes, but there were only a few parts missing and Sean at Costco customer service was great. He contacted the company and I had the missing parts in less than a week. This is a nice unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Date:December 1, 2011

Excellent Storage

Pros: mobile storage, flexible shelf heights
Cons: parts were loose in box, vague instructions
"Installation was simple although parts bag broke open and parts were floating around inside box. Takes 2 people to assemble as shelves must be aligned perfectly to seat in plastic sleeves."
Review 24 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2011

Great storage

"Our half-basement was filled with clutter. I finally got fed up and bought four sets of these shelves; I assembled them in our den next to the basement and filled them with all the stuff we were keeping in the basement. Then I rolled the filled shelves into the basement next to the walls. Our basement floor is clear of stuff for the first time in years, the shelves are solid and easy to assemble. Great for organizing "stuff"."
Review 25 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 9, 2011

Good Value for A Quality Product

Model Number: Trinity 5 Shelf HD
"I shopped around and for a deavy duty roll-around shelving unit this was a great value. Easy to assemble and did it by myself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 3, 2011

Beautiful and Sturdy Shelves!

Pros: beautiful and sturdy
"We purchased these over the summer when we decided to spruce up our garage. These shelves are beautiful and the extra 6 inches in depth (I believe these are 24" deep) make a difference, especially on that top shelf. I no longer feel that items such as our coolers will fall on me as I reach for them. I can't comment on the ease of assembly as I hired someone to assemble them. The chrome looks absolutely gorgeous in the garage."
Review 27 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Solid Shelves

"Can't go wrong with these metal shelves.
Strong. They don't sag. The wheels make
it easy to move the whole rack where it fits best.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011

Very Happy!

Pros: super quality
Cons: made me realize how bad my old shelving was
"Very happy with these shelves! Great quality, easy assembly. Will buy more!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen Creek, AZ
Date:September 2, 2011

Quality Shelf - quick assembly - great for water

"Purchased this shelf to hold family water storage - 5 gallon bottles. Other shelves cannot handle the weight or are much more expensive to hold any more than 3 bottles. We were able to store 11 5 gallon bottles on the lower 3 shelves and have a narrow shelf and the top shelf left over for other smaller water bottles and other items. 33 bottles on the shelf and it supports them great! (won't hold this much if the caster wheels are attached according to weight limits)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rural Utah
Date:September 1, 2011

Affordable Quality

Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy, moveable on casters, doesn't collect dust
Cons: expensive at regular price
"I purchased two 18" wide shelving units at a Costco warehouse and was so impressed with their ease of assembly and quality I ordered two of these wider shelves to store Christmas and Halloween decor and other larger items. For the first time in decades, my garage is orderly and I can find things. The units are heavy, indicating that they are of high quality that can hold a heavy load."
Review 31 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

WOW!

"These racks are soooo substantial and worth every penney!"
Review 32 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mammoth Lakes, CA
Date:August 29, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: great deal, high-quality
Cons: expensive at regular price
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty 60" Wide Shelving
"High quality and relatively easy to put together. If a sixty year old woman can do it by herself, anyone can! Handles a heavy load."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:August 28, 2011

Fantastic Garage Storage Unit

Pros: well constructed & heavy duty, easy to assemble, looks like quality
Cons: not really a negative but it is heavy
"I ordered this shelving for use in my garage and I wanted to be able to store plastic tubs on the shelves. Having the 24" depth means you can put the storage tubs in the long way and get more units on the shelves. I liked the first one so much I just ordered a second one. It takes so little space in the garage and yet stores so much stuff. One really big plus is how accessible the stuff is when stored on the shelving. I have been taking things down from my attic and more inaccessible closets and putting them in clear plastic tubs on the shelves where they are now easy to find and access."
Review 34 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 10, 2011

Quality at last!

Pros: sturdy, easy assembly (especially if taller than 5'6"), attractive, lots of storage room, moveable with wheels
"After experiences with inferior shelving from big box stores, along came this top notch winner. This sturdy, easily assembled (really), as-advertised, too-good-to-be-true unit is easily moved, holds a bunch of stuff, and can have its shelves at various levels. It even looks good (not that we care). There will be more in our future, if we ever get the rest of the garage cleaned out."
Review 35 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

wonderful storage solution!!!

"We purchased three of these for our California garage. I wish we had purchased these years ago! I love that they are mobile and don't collect dust. The size is ample. We can disassemble and transport them when we move. They are sturdy and easily adjustable. LOVE them!!!"
Review 36 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Best Commerical Chrome Shelving

Pros: wheels allow for easy navigation, 60 in width bumps up the linear storage space
"My brainiac 9 year old daughter coordinated the installation of the shelves--fun project with her giving directions. The unit is the highest quality; 60 inches width is easy to navigate on wheels. We are so pleased with the size and the high end quality we are ordering another unit so everything in our garage is on these shelves. TYVM"
Review 37 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2011
"Great product for all storage need. I have bought 10 of them over the years. I would not buy anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:April 20, 2011

Great shelving

Pros: heavy chrome plate and sturdy, easy to put together, portable on wheels
"Costco delivered my two shelving units in only about four days from my order date. It took me about an hour to figure out what I was doing and put together the first shelving unit; the second was only about 30 minutes. These are very sturdy and handsome shelves and the wheels make them easily portable, even with a heavy load on the five shelves. All together I was able to store about 100 square feet of stuff that is no longer on the garage floor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North California Coast
Date:March 10, 2011

Excellent Product

"Industrial yet elegant, easy to assemble, perfect fit for what I wanted, liked the casters for easy handling with a full load, perfect depth for large items. Great value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:philadelphia
Date:November 16, 2010

great value

Pros: depth of shelves
"we purchased 2 of these for our garage. easy to put together, extremely sturdy. logical directions in plain english. no tools required. well made, quality components. aside from the quality of parts, what sets this apart for us is a depth of 24" versus standard 18", which creates more storage space."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>