Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack

TRINITY’s NSF certified 5-Tier Heavy Duty Commercial Chrome Shelving Rack is built to hold your extra large and heavy items.  Constructed of heavy-duty steel, these shelves are adjustable at 1” increments and allow for personal configuration. Assembly requires no tools, and uses a slip-sleeve locking system. Entire shelving rack can be fixed with adjustable feet levelers or turned into a mobile unit with swivel casters. Features: NSF certified Chrome finish 5 commercial-grade 60” x 24” shelves 4” swivel wheels – 2 locking, 2 non-locking Shelves adjustable in 1" increments   Assembled dimensions: 60” W x 24” D x 77” H (on wheels) Product weight: 99 lbs Package weight: 104 lbs Weight capacity on wheels (evenly distributed) 160 lbs per shelf 800 lbs total weight Weight capacity on feet levelers (evenly distributed) 800 lbs per shelf 4,000 lbs total weight Model: TBFC-0904
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Review 1 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montville, NJ
Date:January 18, 2013

Large, heavy item arrived safely

Pros: well contructed, easy to assemble
"I had read reviews on many websites that these items are better purchased in the store because they arrive bent or damaged. Well, that was NOT the case for me. The item arrived in a large cardboard box that showed only minor scuffs. When I opened it, everything was perfectly intact and in great condition.
Assembly was a breeze. I did it by myself in about 30 minutes. This is the 3rd rolling shelf that I have purchased from Costco. I bought 2 smaller ones in store and this larger one online. I'm very happy with all three of the shelves. They are in my garage. I use them to keep my garage (somewhat) organized."
Review 2 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:August 28, 2011

Fantastic Garage Storage Unit

Pros: well constructed & heavy duty, easy to assemble, looks like quality
Cons: not really a negative but it is heavy
"I ordered this shelving for use in my garage and I wanted to be able to store plastic tubs on the shelves. Having the 24" depth means you can put the storage tubs in the long way and get more units on the shelves. I liked the first one so much I just ordered a second one. It takes so little space in the garage and yet stores so much stuff. One really big plus is how accessible the stuff is when stored on the shelving. I have been taking things down from my attic and more inaccessible closets and putting them in clear plastic tubs on the shelves where they are now easy to find and access."
Review 3 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Date:February 14, 2012

nice product

"bought two of these on sale. only negative is, as pointed out repeatedly in teh other reveiws, the flimsy shipping packaging that gets beaten up pretty good in transit. otherwise, fairly easy to assemble even by yourself although a bit awkward for shorter people, I'd guess. these are very strudy racks and look poised to last a lifetime and are actually fairly handsome, standing broad-shouldered after assembly, but I digress... They can hold a lot of weight and I like the wheels which makes it easy to pull them out for vacuuming. am about to buy two more if they go on sale again."
Review 4 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

Commercial grade mobile shelving

Pros: strong commercial grade shelving
Cons: very large so be sure to measure space
"I ordered this shelving on sale, which included delivery (which was good because its over 100 lbs. delivered). It is large, sturdy, commercial grade shelving which required assembly. The assembly is relatively easy (though you'll want a second person to help) and requires no tools other than those provided with the product. It is a very large unit, so be sure to measure your space before ordering. The wheels were strong enough to support the shelving and rolled easily. The wheels can lock and alternative "legs" were provided for permanent placement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:January 7, 2012

versatile storage

Pros: wheels make it mobile, deep shelves, looks good
Cons: heavy, a little pricey
"This is a very large, heavy and sturdy rack. I like the fact that I can break it into two shorter racks. But the main reason I purchased it is because of the wheels. I need to be able to move it around. I was worried because when it was delivered the box was open on all corners big enough I could put my hand in the holes, but there were only a few parts missing and Sean at Costco customer service was great. He contacted the company and I had the missing parts in less than a week. This is a nice unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen Creek, AZ
Date:September 2, 2011

Quality Shelf - quick assembly - great for water

"Purchased this shelf to hold family water storage - 5 gallon bottles. Other shelves cannot handle the weight or are much more expensive to hold any more than 3 bottles. We were able to store 11 5 gallon bottles on the lower 3 shelves and have a narrow shelf and the top shelf left over for other smaller water bottles and other items. 33 bottles on the shelf and it supports them great! (won't hold this much if the caster wheels are attached according to weight limits)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:September 12, 2012

TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL HD Wire Shelving

Pros: strong, easy to assemble
Cons: needs to be double boxed
Model Number: 527591
"Good, strong unit. It was perfect for us. We had various size storage totes with seasonal decorations, that were stacked on top of each other, in our garage. It was an unorganized mess that was impossible to deal with. Now we can remove the totes we need without moving the rest. The only thing that the Mfg. needs to do is to double box the unit. It's over 100 pounds, so it needs the extra layer of cardboard to make it to the consumer, without damage."
Review 8 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:April 20, 2011

Great shelving

Pros: heavy chrome plate and sturdy, easy to put together, portable on wheels
"Costco delivered my two shelving units in only about four days from my order date. It took me about an hour to figure out what I was doing and put together the first shelving unit; the second was only about 30 minutes. These are very sturdy and handsome shelves and the wheels make them easily portable, even with a heavy load on the five shelves. All together I was able to store about 100 square feet of stuff that is no longer on the garage floor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2011

Great storage

"Our half-basement was filled with clutter. I finally got fed up and bought four sets of these shelves; I assembled them in our den next to the basement and filled them with all the stuff we were keeping in the basement. Then I rolled the filled shelves into the basement next to the walls. Our basement floor is clear of stuff for the first time in years, the shelves are solid and easy to assemble. Great for organizing "stuff"."
Review 10 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 3, 2011

Beautiful and Sturdy Shelves!

Pros: beautiful and sturdy
"We purchased these over the summer when we decided to spruce up our garage. These shelves are beautiful and the extra 6 inches in depth (I believe these are 24" deep) make a difference, especially on that top shelf. I no longer feel that items such as our coolers will fall on me as I reach for them. I can't comment on the ease of assembly as I hired someone to assemble them. The chrome looks absolutely gorgeous in the garage."
Review 11 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson, CA
Date:February 27, 2012

great for mobile storage

Pros: sturdy and mobile
Cons: pricey
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL (TBFC-0904)
"Originally ordered three to make my garage storage easier to manage. But after building the three, quickly ordered a fourth to finish off the job. This was my fastest and easiest 'storage-expansion' build ever. The wheels were what sold them. The sturdiness was a given. The build was a surprise. I'm an average sized 5'-8" Filipino and put all three together in a little over 30 minutes, all on my own."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rural Utah
Date:September 1, 2011

Affordable Quality

Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy, moveable on casters, doesn't collect dust
Cons: expensive at regular price
"I purchased two 18" wide shelving units at a Costco warehouse and was so impressed with their ease of assembly and quality I ordered two of these wider shelves to store Christmas and Halloween decor and other larger items. For the first time in decades, my garage is orderly and I can find things. The units are heavy, indicating that they are of high quality that can hold a heavy load."
Review 13 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:September 10, 2012

Great Product

Pros: great quality easy to put together
Cons: they are haevy so shipping is expensive
"I have ordered 6 of these over the past year. 3 for my garage and 3 for my work space. I am short on storage at both places so I needed to take advantage of my vertical space. What I like about these racks is the depth. I can put 4 stoage boxes on each shelf. The height is great too. They are easy to assemble and have held up well. I have mine on the wheels so I can move them around."
Review 14 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 10, 2011

Quality at last!

Pros: sturdy, easy assembly (especially if taller than 5'6"), attractive, lots of storage room, moveable with wheels
"After experiences with inferior shelving from big box stores, along came this top notch winner. This sturdy, easily assembled (really), as-advertised, too-good-to-be-true unit is easily moved, holds a bunch of stuff, and can have its shelves at various levels. It even looks good (not that we care). There will be more in our future, if we ever get the rest of the garage cleaned out."
Review 15 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:City of Industry, CA
Date:July 17, 2012

Great Cart

Pros: sturdy easy to move about
Cons: putting it together without another perosn
"While a bit difficult to put together by yourself, just because of the size and weitht of the shelving, it is do-able. The casters are large and the unit holds a lot of weight. This is for my garage to be used for "temporary" storage. Yes, one shelf had a couple of bent prongs, but nothing that would cause me to return the product. Easy to move even with a lot of weight!"
Review 16 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Super Shelves, Strong, Movable and a Lifesaver

Pros: strength great movability quality product, holds tons of heavy items with no problem, light weight parts
Cons: directions not well written, need two people to construct with ease
Model Number: TBFC-0904
"These shelves took awhile to figure out with instructions. Obviously they were written by someone whose primary language was NOT English. Once we did figure out the directions by a little trial and error, we were amazed at the quality and strength and easy movability even when fully loaded. We're buying 2 more to further organize our garage. LOVE THEM!"
Review 17 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

Shelves

Pros: great product. commercial grade
"I have let things stack up in my garage for over 20 years. A few weeks ago I ordered the 6 shelf system and was so happy that last week I ordered the next step up shelf system. Not only me but my wife is over joyed over the quality and the space that we have saved. Everything is so EASY to see now. Wish I would have bought these years ago."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Best Commerical Chrome Shelving

Pros: wheels allow for easy navigation, 60 in width bumps up the linear storage space
"My brainiac 9 year old daughter coordinated the installation of the shelves--fun project with her giving directions. The unit is the highest quality; 60 inches width is easy to navigate on wheels. We are so pleased with the size and the high end quality we are ordering another unit so everything in our garage is on these shelves. TYVM"
Review 19 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

a must for a garage

Pros: a space saver
"Product is as described. Solid metal racks for heavy boxes with no worry. Wheels with locks so you can move it or lock it in place. Wide long shelfs for lots of storage. I bought 2 and lined a wall with them to organize the garage. 1 person can put together but would need a 2nd person to help put the racks in place."
Review 20 for TRINITY NSF 5-tier XL Heavy-duty Wire Shelving Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:September 28, 2013

don't believe everything you read-do your research

Pros: no tools needed. widely available.
Cons: bad construction base warps wheels fall off
"Bought several, not heavily loaded, base warps and wheels fall off. Unable to move items down flat, clear sidewalk, fell over. Another slight light load, rolled less than 20 feet, warped and broke. Maybe ok if they are never meant to move, but we needed real rolling carts and are not satisfied with these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>