Customer Reviews for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack

Valid at all: Lowes Cineplex AMC Theatres®   AMC Gold Experience™ tickets (unrestricted) are good at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson and Star theatres, excluding Canadian theatres. Perfect for date night, holiday gifts, employee incentives & rewards. Includes: Four (4) AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets How to Redeem: Present at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson or Star theatres office at time of payment Features: Good at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson and Star theatres, excluding Canadian theatres   Valid seven days a week   Valid with other coupon offers   No expiration date Terms and Conditions: Each Gold Experience ticket is valid for one admission Must be presented in person at the theatre box office, cannot redeem for tickets online Voucher must be surrendered upon redemption These tickets do not apply towards the AMC Stubs™ Rewards Program Subject to surcharge for 3D, IMAX®, ETX, alternative content, dine-in theatres, and premium services and locations Unauthorized reproductions not allowed Cannot be redeemed for cash unless required by law
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Review 1 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:November 19, 2012

Good one

Pros: decent amount of savings
Cons: could be a bit more cheaper, need to add more theatres depending on the zip cod
"I like your thought of seeling these movie tickets at a cheaper price. But there are a lot of people who watch movies at AMC or regal or cinemax only 3-4 times a year. For those people, these minimal savings on tickets really don't matter much.
Probably a movie pack of 4 for $25 or a movie pack of 2 at $11-12 would help a lot.
Moreover, these kind of offers should also depend on the area and zip code.
For example, for the zip code 30005, there is a big Indian (Asia) community and almost all of them go to a theatre called Big Cinemas in peachtree Ind Blvd in Norcross. Having discounts on these tickets would help the Indian community a lot."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Mateo, CA
Date:September 10, 2012

Great convenience and price

"I ordered movie tickets for spiffs and they arrived quickly - it was a very easy transaction. I will continue to buy tickets from Costco."
Review 3 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC, NY
Date:August 23, 2012

Handy

Pros: super-handy 1-size-fits-all-teens
Cons: check for expiration dates
"I gotta say, this makes such a convenient and affordable gift for teenagers' birthdays --- nieces, nephews, grandkids. You can buy 4 and make two 2-tkt gifts if you want to stretch your dollar even more than this bargain already does. Or give them in addition to the 'main' gift as well. I like to keep something on hand for impromptu needs, and this is certainly one-size-fits-all!"
Review 4 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego. CA
Date:August 1, 2012

Great Value

"the Gold tickets work on all movies except iMax and 3D and WAY less expensive then buying the tickets at the theater"
Review 5 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:July 25, 2012

AMC Gold Experience Movie Tickets

Pros: no restrictions
Cons: none
"This is not only a very good buy but it also makes for a great gift for friends and family.
.
With the Gold Experience you do not have to wait the 2 weeks after a new release has open they have no restrictions.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:June 21, 2012

Best Movie Theather Deal

"great price, fast delivery, and no expiration date! Whats not to like."
Review 7 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 10, 2012

Great!

"I keep them in my wallet. If a stranger is kind to me, I hand them one or two. A lady in McDonald's eating with her son, helped me so upon leaving, I handed her and her son two tickets. People tell me my back pack is open and unzipped, hand out a ticket. Really convenient to have if I want to go to the movies-spur of the moment! Love them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:May 9, 2012

Awesome deal if you like movies

"I don't know about you guys, but in my house we see a lot of movies. And with prices getting past $12 a ticket, I rely on good deals like this! Works great with Stubs rewards as well! Great deal, and I will be making it again."
Review 9 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Downey, CA
Date:February 3, 2012

The Only Way To Go To The Movies

"You already are supplied with a "Gold" level movie ticket in your hand, which is valid at all AMC Theatres. Why not take advantage of the money saving offer & have a little to spend on refreshments? Great way to save & still have a great time out."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:December 12, 2011

fabulous gift idea

Pros: very convenient
"Especially good gift for a family during the holiday season."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011

Great Deal

"No restrictions. Great price. I haven't purchased tickets at the theater for a couple of years now. I've saved hundreds of dollars since we go to the movies so often."
Review 12 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 8, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: cheaper than at amc
Cons: $7.50 on the stubs card
"Great value as long as you aren't going before noon (10-12 am $6.00 in Boston). It does work with the Stubs card as advertised, but it's a little confusing. When you log in and look at transaction history it will tell you the movie you saw cost $0.00. But it actually put $7.50 on your Stubs card...not quite the price you paid for the ticket but the money saved is greater than the reward you miss out on."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Loose certificates

"The price is undoubtedly a good deal. However the certificates came loose inside a padded envelope. I would have at least expected them inside an AMC envelope as they come when you buy them in the warehouse."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, California
Date:January 18, 2011

The Secret is Out!

"This is a great deal if you are into watching concerts in HD on a large screen. My wife and I recently attended the Dudamel Conducts Beethoven with the LA Phil Live concert using the AMC Gold Experience Tickets. This event would have set us back $22 each, off the street. But with the Costco/AMC tickets, it merely cost about $8 each! Can't beat that, thanks to Costco.
We will have to see if these tickets will similarly work for the Met Opera in HD Live events."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynwood, IL
Date:December 21, 2010

Great Value

"I am a coupon cutter so every little bit helps. This is excellent, especially if you plan on going to the movies late....this way you wont have to pay the higher rate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orange county ca.
Date:December 18, 2010

amc tix

"fast shipping, easy to use, great to keep on hand for times when you need a quick gift. easier to order online than purchasing in the store!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:December 8, 2010

ticket booth cannot be avoided

"Costco ticket is cheaper but you still have to wait in line at the ticket booth."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:September 27, 2010

movie pass

Pros: cheaper movies
Cons: extra pricing for 3d movies
"Its great and so much cheaper then paying at the theatre for movie tickets. Only downfall is there's extra charges for 3D movies, which comes out to be about the same as just buying the ticket at the theatre. You're only saving money if you watch regular non 3D movies."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:August 3, 2010

Best deal in Metro areas

"Great deal IF you live in a major Metro area. They can be used anytime, and they never expire. I purchase these for my son for use in Chicago. They are an excellent value there. My local cinema is not nearly as expensive, we don't go that often, and I can go to a matinee at a special price, so it isn't great for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Anaheim
Date:July 10, 2010

Not worth it

"Costco website says no restrictions, but you have to pay a surcharge at the theatre for 3D. I am ok with this, but it ended up costing a little more than if we simply puchased the tickets at the theatre. So therefore not worth it."
13 of 27 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>