Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

Receives Both UHF and High-Band VHF No Monthly Fees
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
128 of 153(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Review 41 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lake Arrowhead CA SNOW COUNTRY
Date:February 1, 2011

Too far from signal

"Guess we live too far away for the antenna to work for us. We have a 6 foot wide by 12 foot long roof antenna that pulls in 5 stations, but this antenna didn't pull in any."
Review 42 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Great product

"This antenna works exactly as it should. We recently got rid of cable and use Netflix, Hulu, and now this antenna for local channels. We get 50 digital channels in and all the local channels and PBS are crystal clear HD. I mounted it on my roofline facing in the correct direction of the tower. Ran the RG6 cable into an amplifier then out to all of my inside TVs. Very happy with this product!"
Review 43 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:February 1, 2011

Good price

"Easily installed indoors. Captures all local channels and more. Nothing to complain about."
Review 44 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA
Date:February 2, 2011

There are better choices for antennas

"This looks good in pictures and seems like a great idea. When I received it, I was surprised at how cheap it was made. It may pick up stations fairly well (I have another antenna from Clearchannel. I think it is a C-1 and it does much better), but I think there are better choices out there."
Review 45 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cheney,wa
Date:February 2, 2011

The best

Pros: price is right
Model Number: Windgard
"works wonderful very surpised,we live 35 miles from town."
Review 46 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 2, 2011

Best I've Purchased

"We bought this to "try" not expecting much since we have tried at least 5 different antennas. We were shocked when we hooked it up and got excellent reception on almost all channels and tweaked the positioning slightly and got excellent reception on all channels. We put it in our attic and it works like a charm. We are very happy with this antenna. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 47 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA.
Date:February 2, 2011

Works well

Pros: easy install, good reception
"Purchased this a couple of weeks ago to replace an existing antenna that got mediocre reception. This new one pulls in all available local channels very nicely and much better than my previous antenna.
Only complaint would be that it had a deformed bolt with it and I had to use a spare one that I fortunately had in my garage instead."
Review 48 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 2, 2011

Sharper than our cable HD picture in media room

Pros: lightweight, easy to connect and disconnect for indoor storage
"Worth every penny. Have it propped up on a chair in my office next to the TV. May or may not affix to an inside wall depending on usuage. Installed an A/B switch ($16) for non-HD cable viewing such as ESPN and Fox News. All network channels come in beautifully plus another 10 to 15 channels mostly digital."
Review 49 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bolingbrook, IL
Date:February 2, 2011

Excellent Value

Pros: great over reception
Cons: none
"This antenna works well in doors or out doors. I have installed 2, one at my house and one at my mom's.
Needs to be near a window or out side for best reception."
Review 50 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:December 2, 2010

Cut Your Cable

Pros: relatively small and great for indoor applications, great reception even at 50+ miles
Cons: one of the 3 that i bought was used and repackaged, only place that i could find it is costco online
Model Number: Winegard FreeVision
"I have put these wonderful things in three homes so far. The farthest is 50+ miles from down town Chicago and the reception is outstanding. I do use a $10 signal amplifier and aim the antenna through an attic window. I sure can use the extra $750 per year that I used to pay for cable tv."
Review 51 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:February 6, 2011

Well worth the money

Pros: easy to install, small and didn't take much space.
"The Winegard HDTV Antenna was a pleasant surprise for the price I paid for it.
Well worh the money.
"
Review 52 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:agoura, CA
Date:February 9, 2011

didn't work 4me

Pros: fast delivery
Cons: didn't work
"living on east ventura county, CA.
did all instructions.
not even a single station!!
nearest tower in 39miles (LA).I returned it, thanks costco.
"
Review 53 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte NC
Date:February 9, 2011

Liberate yourself from your cable bill

Pros: save $80+ per month on cable
"Get this antenna!!
Check your address on antennaweb to see how many channels you could recieve.
I received 6 HD channels and 4 distinctly programmed SD channels right out of the box on a 50+ foot run of R6 coax.
I added a pre-amp and am receiving all 10 HD signals that should be available to me with a bonus of 8 distinctly programmed SD channels. Our FOX affiliate is cutting on a new SD channel in a matter of days. 19 channels- 10 in awesome HD- and $0 to the cable company.
"
Review 54 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moscow, ID
Date:February 15, 2011

Winegard FreeVision Antenna WORKS!

Pros: free access to tv
Cons: still not quite perfect in the boondocks
"I live in a relatively rural area with very limited TV signals. The 2 local TV stations don't come in at all. Two stations from 70+ miles away are coming in, it must be via translator stations. My scanner box picked up 2 more channels with this antenna than with the rabbit ears BUT still not a strong enough signal to get the 2 stations in for viewing. The Winegard FreeVision antenna did better inside than my rabbit ears and I don't have a way to install on my roof. I walked outside with it and hung it on different areas of the house and it wasn't any better so I don't think I will try to install it outside. I hang it off the curtain rod to get one signal through the window, from a nail on the opposite wall to get others, and sitting on top of the TV (in a corner of the room!) to get yet others. It's annoying that the signals are so hard to locate and different channels have different sweet spots in my living room. The antenna was good, my situation is frustrating; this is a great way to get free TV. I'm at least able to watch PBS, news, some sports, movies without having to deal with cable/satellite etc."
Review 55 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:March 7, 2011

Good Antenna, Actually made in USA!

Pros: very good performance for the price, made in usa
Cons: does not come with a table top stand
Model Number: Model FV-HDCO
"We just bought a New 46 inch flat screen TV and needed a way to hook it up as we do not have cable. With the attractive price we thought we would give it a try. We also purchased the Antennas Direct Clear stream 2 antenna from the warehouse for over double the cost. I tried both and I found that the Winegard pulled in a solid 80%+ of the signal that the much higher gain (and price) Antennas direct model did. Both antennas gave picture quality that exceeded our Neighbors cable. In the end we used the Clear Stream Antenna only because we mounted it in out attic and wanted the extra signal strength as a buffer in case we split the cable to multiple TV's in the future. If you have a good place to mount it and reasonable signal strength, save yourself some money and buy this antenna."
Review 56 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 23, 2010

Didn't work at all indoor

Pros: none
Cons: does not work indoor for me
"My only reason to purchase this item was to use it indoor, so when I saw this item advertised as can be use indoor, I bought one. To my surprise, it did not work at all indoor. It actually did not improve the reception one bit. I have an old bunny ears antenna that works better"
Review 57 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:March 17, 2011

Great Deal!

Pros: price, small, inconspicuous
Model Number: FreeVision
"I had a fancy $100 antenna and was having a really hard time getting all of the local channels. I bought this one and now get good signal strength on all channels.
I only live about 11 miles from the towers but there is a good sized hill blocking direct line of site.
I would recommend this antenna to anyone that is in the market for one. You can't beat the price and it's Costco so if it doesn't work you can just take it back.
"
Review 58 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 15, 2010

Worth It

Model Number: item 529158
"Installation was simple. Picture quality was great even when I just hooked it up in my living room to test. I've since installed it in the attic. It is able to pick up a few extra channels, and the signal strength is much better than the last antenna I was using."
Review 59 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

excellent antenna

"This is my 1st review ever. Had to let folks know this is a great antenna for rural off-the-grid living. Improved my reception & increased the number of channels from 3 to 7 crystal clear channels."
Review 60 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:January 13, 2011

Great Signal

"Other antennas didn't give us many digital channels. With this antenna we get all that are available. They are all crystal clear. I wish I would have bought this one first!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>