Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

Receives Both UHF and High-Band VHF No Monthly Fees
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
128 of 153(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Review 41 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Date:February 10, 2011

Good Antenna

Pros: good reception
Cons: national tv doesn't covered my area, only get six channels
"I tried this antenna in my area (San Ramon, CA) - the quality and reception of the antenna is very good.
The problem is I only get six channels (no National) & I think this is not due to the antenna quality but is more to my geographical area so my home didn't get free HD signal from National TV.
Finally, I returned the product to Costco but if your area get covered by National TV, I will recommend you to try."
Review 42 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte NC
Date:February 9, 2011

Liberate yourself from your cable bill

Pros: save $80+ per month on cable
"Get this antenna!!
Check your address on antennaweb to see how many channels you could recieve.
I received 6 HD channels and 4 distinctly programmed SD channels right out of the box on a 50+ foot run of R6 coax.
I added a pre-amp and am receiving all 10 HD signals that should be available to me with a bonus of 8 distinctly programmed SD channels. Our FOX affiliate is cutting on a new SD channel in a matter of days. 19 channels- 10 in awesome HD- and $0 to the cable company.
"
Review 43 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:agoura, CA
Date:February 9, 2011

didn't work 4me

Pros: fast delivery
Cons: didn't work
"living on east ventura county, CA.
did all instructions.
not even a single station!!
nearest tower in 39miles (LA).I returned it, thanks costco.
"
Review 44 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:STATEN ISLAND NY
Date:February 8, 2011

DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO

Pros: good reception
Cons: little awkward to put together
"HOOK IT UP TO AN OLD TV WITH A CONVERTER BOX, GREAT RECEPTION"
Review 45 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 7, 2011

great little antenna

"I live about 15 miles from several stations, and this antenna brings them all in nicely (15 channels) as it sits behind my TV! more than I expected, and I don't have to crawl into the attic!"
Review 46 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:February 6, 2011

Well worth the money

Pros: easy to install, small and didn't take much space.
"The Winegard HDTV Antenna was a pleasant surprise for the price I paid for it.
Well worh the money.
"
Review 47 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:February 6, 2011

Living in a dead spot

Pros: easy to install, crystal clear hd programming
Model Number: Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna
"I replaced an electronic outdoor antenna with an amplifier. With it I recieved about 30 digital channels on a good day. I could not get ABC and Fox. I assembled this antenna and installed it on my manufactured home. It was easy without the need to use the instructions. I didn't need an amplifier and I got all the channels 2 and up. I recieved 97 digital channels in all. HD was crisp and clear. Living in Riverside, County east of LA about 40 miles from Mt. Wilson this is supposed to be a dead spot. Not so with this antenna."
Review 48 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:February 5, 2011

Better than expected!

"Thanks to all who bought this antenna before me and for posting your reviews. I am a very satisfied customer after using this antenna. This don't even compare to the previuos ones that I was using for the same Samsung HDTV/PC Monitor I got from Costco, I tried other brands, the amplified and the one with signal booster and the this Winegard FreeVision HDTV antenna alone, not connected to signal amplifier has bested everything I had, I was able to pull Ch. 13-1 which is weird because I only live less than a mile from the Town Center. Oh by the way, my antenna is not even properly set up yet, it's still sitting on the table next to the TV but I'm extremely satisfied with results, thank you Costco for another quality product."
Review 49 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2011

Not Bad

Pros: good number of channels, excellent price
"I must say that I was a bit skeptic about this antenna, but after the TV finished scanning for signals I was impressed at the quantity of quality of the channels. Even HD!, I'm sure that If lived in a better location I'd even get more channels. Good stuff, enjoy!"
Review 50 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inglewood, CA
Date:February 4, 2011

Great antenna

Pros: execlent reception.
"Great antenna. Light weight and easy to set up. Everything you need is included except the tools. Just what I was looking for."
Review 51 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:February 3, 2011

The Little Antenna that Thought It Could!

Pros: well designed and constructed., easy assembly., does its job well!
Cons: none!
"A quality, easily assembled, simple to operate, does what it is supposed to do, instrument. This is my second one and I'll purchase two more.
The pieces fit together with precision and the whole thing takes five minutes to assemble.
The picture on my 32", 1080p, 120Hz (also a Costco purchase) looks amazing; the promised 1080p 'glass' effect is delivered by this gem of an antenna!
The antenna is small and easily hides behind the TV, picking up many more stations than I thought were even available in this area.
A great purchase!"
Review 52 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:February 3, 2011

Fantastic! Works great!

Pros: price, size, includes all mounting hardware
Cons: determining optimal position
"I was amazed with both how small this is, and how well it works. I put it up in my attic, ran a wire and now all HD channels (except for 15.1, for some reason, probably due to the direction) come in perfectly! Way better HD quality then cable provides. Highly recommended."
Review 53 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward, CA
Date:February 3, 2011

FV-HDCO FreeVision Antenna

Pros: excellent price, easy to install, good reception
Cons: none
"We live about 30 miles from the TV stations, and we are getting more than 15 channels. Antenna location: outdoor."
Review 54 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, San Francisco Bay Area, Calif
Date:February 3, 2011

Better than rabbitears

Pros: it was sold by costco
Cons: didn't really need the mounting bracket for indoor
"I purchased it because it was from Costco and their great return policy. I got about an extra dozen channels and it did pull in the signal better than the old rabbit ears. I used it indoor but did not use the mounting bracket or post because it looks too buky and large indoor. The unit was so light that I was able to use nylon loop velcro to secure it in place. Looks really nice without the outdoor brackets."
Review 55 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chantilly, VA
Date:February 2, 2011

Better picture than fiber optic cable!

Pros: better picture than cable!, free tv
Cons: limited range
Model Number: Winegard HD-30
"I live 30 miles west of Washington, DC and about 22 miles west of several transmission towers. I mounted the Winegard Freevision HDTV antenna inside the attic of my two story house. I get 27 digital broadcast channels with better picture quality than I get through my fiber optic cable service. So the antenna works great! However, my particular installation includes a two way splitter and some very long coax cable runs which led me to buy a 25db signal amplifier. (In hindsight a 15db amplifier would have been plenty.) But you should check out your distance from transmission towers which is available online at several free websites. You plug in your address and it tells you your exact distance from the towers. Anything inside 30 miles is fair game... beyond that, you may need a bigger antenna mounted outside. Happy free viewing!"
Review 56 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bolingbrook, IL
Date:February 2, 2011

Excellent Value

Pros: great over reception
Cons: none
"This antenna works well in doors or out doors. I have installed 2, one at my house and one at my mom's.
Needs to be near a window or out side for best reception."
Review 57 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:denver
Date:February 2, 2011
Pros: small enough to fit inside house
Model Number: fv-hdco
"I am anntenna only TV user. I bought this to use on my computer. It worked well on the computer and a 55 in flat screen. I had tried other antennas on computer that did not work. I did not use the outside mount note that the antenna works ch's 7-51"
Review 58 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valdosta, Ga
Date:February 2, 2011

Surprisingly good.

Pros: excellent price, excellent reception, quick assenbly
Cons: none
Model Number: FV-HDCO FreeVision Antenna
"We live about 55 to 60 miles from the TV stations(as the crow flies) and were hoping for two or three channels. I put it together and hand held it while inside. We got eight or nine and they were crystal clear. Goodbye satellite TV. Most of what we watch is on the four major networks and they came in great."
Review 59 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:February 2, 2011

Total Disappointment!

Pros: none
Cons: sorry costco this lemon doesn't meet your stds.
"I bought this item because I hoped to get better reception on a kitchen TV where we spend our early evenings catching up on the news. Here are the problems:
1. The unit requires a digital converter-the ad didn't say that. I had one on the TV, but I had hoped to avoid buying another for an idle TV in the family room... No go (:o(
2. The unit did not pick up the on the air channel I had problems with before...the ABC affilliate. Furthermore, the unit did not perform as well as the bat-wing antenna I had before, which cost half as much. Bummer...(:o(
3. This thing looks like an overgrown hairless tarantula, not subtle in an indoor application.Yuck...(:o(
4. If I had more time and initiative, I would pack it up and send it back. Oh well...(:o(
"
Review 60 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 2, 2011

Sharper than our cable HD picture in media room

Pros: lightweight, easy to connect and disconnect for indoor storage
"Worth every penny. Have it propped up on a chair in my office next to the TV. May or may not affix to an inside wall depending on usuage. Installed an A/B switch ($16) for non-HD cable viewing such as ESPN and Fox News. All network channels come in beautifully plus another 10 to 15 channels mostly digital."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>