Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

Receives Both UHF and High-Band VHF No Monthly Fees
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
128 of 153(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Review 61 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mi
Date:November 11, 2010

best indoor antenna ever.

Pros: great product at a great price
Cons: none
Model Number: winegard free vision indoor outdoor hdtv antenna
"I hung the antenna on the wall behind the hd tv at above the tv height.
It is hanging in the family room.
The antenna is outstanding. The picture and reception is superb. I also do not have cable.
I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone who has a high def tv.
"
Review 62 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Erie, Pa
Date:November 3, 2010

Its OK

Pros: went together with out a problem
Cons: did not preform as i expected.
"I ordered this after reading the reviews because they rated it so well. It worked as well as the rabbit ears it replaced. Perhaps if I mounted it out side it would have worked better.
It went together with out a problem and would be worth while if you have no antenna.
"
Review 63 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:February 3, 2011

Fantastic! Works great!

Pros: price, size, includes all mounting hardware
Cons: determining optimal position
"I was amazed with both how small this is, and how well it works. I put it up in my attic, ran a wire and now all HD channels (except for 15.1, for some reason, probably due to the direction) come in perfectly! Way better HD quality then cable provides. Highly recommended."
Review 64 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis,Mn
Date:November 11, 2010

As advertised

Pros: price quality easy install
Cons: roof install (my problem)
Model Number: Winegard FV-HDCO
"Product came in 7 days. Very easy installation except steep pitch roof. Picks up 25 local stations clear as a bell. Farthest is 26 miles. I will be buying one for a cabin. Price is comparable to other online shops but shipping is included and Costco return policy is forever."
Review 65 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 23, 2010

Didn't work at all indoor

Pros: none
Cons: does not work indoor for me
"My only reason to purchase this item was to use it indoor, so when I saw this item advertised as can be use indoor, I bought one. To my surprise, it did not work at all indoor. It actually did not improve the reception one bit. I have an old bunny ears antenna that works better"
Review 66 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 29, 2011

Excellent Value

Pros: easy set up, inexpensive, compact
Cons: none
Model Number: Winegard Freevision
"Got almost all my local channels right out of the box with antenna sitting on the wall with a nail. Everything easy to assemble and mounted onto side of chimney with minimal effort, and all for about the price of one month of cable or dish. HD broadcast is quite crisp and clear."
Review 67 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 2, 2011

Poor Quality Control

Pros: good concept
Cons: poor quality control
"One of the critial pieces (bolt like) where the nut would tighten was not threaded. I will return it but in the meantime ordered another antenna.
Manufacturer needs to do better check of the product before packing it.
I shall review the product after receiving the new shipment."
Review 68 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marshall, TX
Date:December 2, 2010

Great Product!!!

Pros: excellent reception
"I have been seeking an antenna to get better reception in all these trees. When I saw this product, I just had to try it. Once I connected it to my television, the picture was just as clear as if I was connected to the satellite or cable service.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!"
Review 69 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Chicago Area
Date:April 19, 2011

Great overall product!

"I install this unit on the roof of my condo building (about 55 feet high). The distance to the tower is approximately 14 miles with not many obstacles.
I did't even know there is so many channels.
Compare to my old, indoor, and more expensive antenna, this is night and day difference.
"
Review 70 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marina del Rey, CA
Date:November 8, 2010

Excellent HDTV Antenna

Model Number: FV-HDCO Winegard Free Vision
"An excellent "tiny" antenna. We use ours taped to a bottle next to our HDTV. Easy to assemble. It captures a lot of channels delivering an extensive range of ethnic, news and general interest broadcasts with excellent reception and visual clarity for only the small cost of the antenna."
Review 71 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:December 2, 2010

Cut Your Cable

Pros: relatively small and great for indoor applications, great reception even at 50+ miles
Cons: one of the 3 that i bought was used and repackaged, only place that i could find it is costco online
Model Number: Winegard FreeVision
"I have put these wonderful things in three homes so far. The farthest is 50+ miles from down town Chicago and the reception is outstanding. I do use a $10 signal amplifier and aim the antenna through an attic window. I sure can use the extra $750 per year that I used to pay for cable tv."
Review 72 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA
Date:February 2, 2011

There are better choices for antennas

"This looks good in pictures and seems like a great idea. When I received it, I was surprised at how cheap it was made. It may pick up stations fairly well (I have another antenna from Clearchannel. I think it is a C-1 and it does much better), but I think there are better choices out there."
Review 73 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nor CA
Date:February 1, 2011

Works pretty good.

Pros: pretty good reception., comes with mounting bracket
Cons: need to install it on the roof
"I installed mine outside of the lower wall (on 2 story house) and I do get pretty clear reception... but only UHF comes out.
Before this product, I've tried several different amplified antenna and non of them worked... I'm just happy that I have something to watch w/o pay the cable companies :P.
"
Review 74 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Arizona
Date:March 2, 2011

Satisfied Customer

Pros: costo's return policy
"This product works very good in our son's home in Colorado but unfortunately it did not for us. We probably live too far from a tower as we couldn't get a signal out here in the Arizona desert. We returned it to Costco today and was refunded the full price. Thank you for your great return policy!"
Review 75 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Gatos, CA
Date:March 4, 2011

Cut the Cable Cord

"Go over the air to see real HD...Had Direct and moved to Cable and both were showing local channels in HD (or so they claimed). Over the air HD using this Antenna is far superior in quality in SanJose/LosGatos area. And this little Winegard gets us 77 channels - all for free - YES! Cut that cable cord!"
Review 76 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 28, 2011

Works great!

"I ditched the basic cable for this and it has been great. I receive more channels and the picture is much more clear. It took a little tweaking to get all of the channels from our area but it does now that it is in just the right position. I also like how small the antenna is, it makes it easy to hide."
Review 77 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 2, 2011

Sharper than our cable HD picture in media room

Pros: lightweight, easy to connect and disconnect for indoor storage
"Worth every penny. Have it propped up on a chair in my office next to the TV. May or may not affix to an inside wall depending on usuage. Installed an A/B switch ($16) for non-HD cable viewing such as ESPN and Fox News. All network channels come in beautifully plus another 10 to 15 channels mostly digital."
Review 78 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

Beware

Pros: small lightweight
Cons: does not work for channels below 7
Model Number: FV-HDCO
"While this may be a good antennae for specific applications and locations, you must understand that it WILL NOT WORK FOR ANY CHANNELS BELOW 7. Sorry that this was not made perfectly clear in the web site description, although is does say "high-band VHF". In case you didn't know, that means channels above 7"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valdosta, Ga
Date:February 2, 2011

Surprisingly good.

Pros: excellent price, excellent reception, quick assenbly
Cons: none
Model Number: FV-HDCO FreeVision Antenna
"We live about 55 to 60 miles from the TV stations(as the crow flies) and were hoping for two or three channels. I put it together and hand held it while inside. We got eight or nine and they were crystal clear. Goodbye satellite TV. Most of what we watch is on the four major networks and they came in great."
Review 80 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orangevale, CA
Date:March 2, 2011

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

"this is by far the best HDTV antenna out there! i have tried at least 4 other antennas from other stores and they all are horrible in comparison. I get every local channel in crystal clear and even some channels that i didnt know existed. Best 40 plus dollars spent and paid for itself in one month after canceling my cable."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>