Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket

Receives Both UHF and High-Band VHF No Monthly Fees
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
128 of 153(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Review 141 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stkn, Calif
Date:October 15, 2010

Amazing reception!

Pros: works well
"I bought two of these because it works so good. Much better than rabbit ears and takes about the same space. I now get channels I did not know existed with HD clarity. I just bolted the antenna to the wall bracket and set it on the TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 1, 2010

The Little Antenna That Could

"This thing actually works. I live in the desert north of L.A. I am outside of the claimed range of this thing, yet I am able to receive the big three networks,along with Fox, KCAL9, KCOP13, all in full digital glory. It is on my single story roof with a cable run of about 60ft. The directions could be better, but let's face it, the directions could always be better. Don't let that deter you though, it's not rocket science. With Costco's return policy, you don't have much to lose."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:October 1, 2010

Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Model Number: Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna
"I didn't know what to expect when I bought the Antenna. But I was not happy with the indoor amplified antenna, I paid more for, than I did for the Winegard. I got the antenna, took about 15 minutes to assemble and I connected it to my TV. I immediately noticed an improvement in the channels that sometimes were pixelated due to fading signals. And after I rescanned my TV I had 9 more channels than I was able to get before I got the Winegard. I use the antenna indoors and the mounting hardware allows me to stand the antenna up in my living room on the same small stand I had my previous antenna on. So needless to say The price and performance have made this a great buy for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rural Oregon
Date:September 29, 2010

Outstanding Urban Antenna

Pros: small well built
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: Winegard Free Vision Antenna
"I have installed many TV antennas and this one would rank near the top for an urban setting. I would not classify it as a fringe antenna, but it definitely has excellent gain. Picture quality on HDTV is better with this antenna than on the cable or even satellite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Geneva, IL
Date:September 27, 2010

We are definitely impressed!

Pros: for a handy guy easy installation.
Cons: none so far.
"We currently have four TVs (3 purchased through Costco in the past year and half to replace "old" TVs) and were using our 24 year old antenna located in the attic. We also were using an amplifier splitter to hook all TVs into the antenna. When we saw the Winegard FreeVision antenna for sale through Costco we thought we might as well try it. We have installed the antenna on the south side of the house where we have our deck and since the deck faces south, we had previously built a screen above a portion of the deck to provide shade. My husband mounted the antenna to an upright pipe which allowed the antenna to be off the ground about 10-12 feet. We checked out our neighbor's satellite dish and positioned our antenna at a similar angle and went from there. We connected the cable to the amplifier splitter we had been using. Let me also say we have many mature trees in our neighborhood and a 15 foot maple tree about ten feet from the side of the antenna. We are amazed by the reception we are getting in a western suburb of Chicago."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 24, 2010

Antenna

Pros: easy to put together
Cons: could be bigger
"WOW!!
It really works.......!!! I get stations the cable company was charging me $20.00 a month, for free. It is the way TV was a long time a go. You could turn on your TV adjust your antenna and watch, without being "charged".
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:September 24, 2010

good-bye cable!

"Since I live 24 miles from the transmitters, I figured I would have to mount this on my roof in direct line-of-sight. I actually was able to mount it inside my house over a door near the TV. It picks up all the HD signals in the area and the picture quality is great, so now I can finally cancel Cox cable! Too bad I had to pay for all the mounting hardware that came with it, but it's still nice to have if I ever need it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Date:September 24, 2010

Better than expected

Model Number: Winegard FreeVision
"The Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV antenna was easy to install and the instructions for aiming were easy to follow. I installed the antenna on my roof. Most stations are 38 miles or more from my house but reception is excellent. I have many more staions to choose from than expected, several are HD. I purchased the antenna as a backup to my satellite service and the quality of the picture is as good ."
Review 149 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:garden grove,ca
Date:August 30, 2010

Works great ...clear channel

Pros: add a pro
"I use this antenna for indoor .. and great
HD channel I got.
"
Review 150 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Hill, KS
Date:August 24, 2010

Getting 25 crystal clear channels!

Pros: mounts on vertical or horizontal surfaces, easy to install
Cons: a little bulky for indoor use keep out of site!
"I live just south of the Kansas City metro area and we are getting 25 channels perfectly with the antenna setting on the TV stand. I haven't had time to mount it in the attic yet, but I'm hoping we pick up a few more. This is an incredible bargain. Between this and Netflix, we are dumping cable and saving over $50 a month."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 24, 2010

Great

Pros: small/compact, works and no adjustment needed
Model Number: FV-HDCO
"Works great and easy to set up. Gets all the channels that are available to our location. Should of got rid of our indoor antenna long time ago and went to outdoor. Used anteena web & tvfool .com to find direction of towers and repeaters."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnetka, IL
Date:August 12, 2010

Excellent Quality and Value

Pros: easy single tv setup, low cost
Cons: multiple tvs can be complicated to hook up, multiple tvs require additional materials time, max range rated at 30 miles antenna setup outside, living in a signal dead zone
Model Number: FV-HDCO
"This works perfectly in our attic pointing SSE out a S facing window (15.5 miles from Chicago transmitters), but I need to re-wire the co-ax cable or replace rusted old antenna on roof to use on all our TVs.
I can receive all but channel 2/CBS with a temporary 2nd floor setup and very little adjusting. But this is only temporary.
I need to pick a final outdoor location for the antenna and plan how I will route new and re-route old co-ax. I have a signal amplifier and splitters, necessary for long cable runs and multiple TVs. This will require several hours, but is worth it since I have the knowledge and materials.
For a single TV setup, this is a fairly simple project (if you can point the antenna in the right direction, have a strong signal, and a long enough co-ax cable).
For a whole house/multi-TV set-up it quickly becomes more complicated. You will need 100+feet co-ax cable (w/ connectors, or crimper for adding connectors) signal spitter(s) and/or signal/distribution amplifier. It will work, but you should be handy with a variety of projects. Consider whether you need to drill holes for co-ax (1/4" diameter) and how you will route the cable (indoors/out, clips/staples?) to limit its appearance. You might spend add'l $100+ and several hours to hook up several TVs -- but the programming is FREE!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Winegard FreeVision Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna Includes Mounting Bracket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Ma.
Date:July 13, 2010

HDTV antenna

"Great product easy install. Works great. Directions for adding to satelite tv boxes or multiple tv's lacking but I get over 25 stations from multiple directions."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8