Customer Reviews for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter

PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter

PowerBright designs and manufactures the most technologically advanced power products on the market today. PowerBright 12 volt power inverter converts 12 volt DC power or direct current to standard AC power or alternating current, which allows you to run electrical equipment off your car or marine battery for mobile applications. Never get caught without power again. Have mobile power at your disposal with Power Bright who sets the standards in today’s power conversion industry. The PW2300 12 Volt DC to AC Power Inverter provides 2300 watts of continuous power, with a peak surge of 4600 watts. Features:   Anodized aluminum case which provides durability & maximum heat dissipation.   Built-in Cooling Fan   Digital Led Display (Voltage or Output Wattage)   Overload Indicator   Power ON/OFF Switch Specifications:   Modified Sine Wave   Continued Power 2300W   Peak Load Power Rate < 4600W   Overload Output Power 2400-2600W   No Load Current Draw < 0.45A   Input DC Voltage Range 10-15.5V   Output Range 117 +/- 10%   Output Range 60 +/- 3Hz   Max Outer Temperature < 65 C   Max Power Efficiency > 90%   High Voltage Cut Off Level 15.5 +/- 1V   Low Voltage Alarm Level 11 +/- 0.5V   Low Voltage Cut Off Level 10 +/- 0.5V   Short Protect Yes   Overload Protect Yes   ISO 9001 certified and ROHS compliant   Dimension (LxWxH) in 13.78 x 10.24 x 3.46   Weight 14.5 lbs   Standard Test Voltage Input DC 12V Model: PW2300-12
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Review 1 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:September 5, 2013

Great inverter. Well made. Functional

Pros: cooling fan only runs when required, remote turns on/off, no cooling fan unless under load; great feature, quite even with fan running under load, great 12v battery terminals i.e. isolated +/-, geat for rv or sump pump power back up
Cons: none after 6 month use
Model Number: PowerBrite 2300 (2300 watt continous use)
"The wattage and voltage of supply batter is a nice feature. Quite accurate.
The remote is a plus since most in applications the inverter is mounted in close proximity and can be turn on or off from the user location. The main switch must be "on" and the remote can then be used to power up conveter or turn "off".
Cooling fan(s) have thermal switch and only run based on load when in use. A great feature since inverter be "on" and the fan only runs when required during actual use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:July 21, 2012

Great inverter for the price

Pros: included remote, build quality, price
Cons: unreliable meter
"Installed in boat using two 6volt AGM batteries. Works as stated, runs quietly and the remote control is a great option. Included cables are not great and I didn't use them since not appropriate for marine use anyway. This is NOT a cigarette lighter inverter, you must connect to batteries using appropriate gauge wire for distance. You will also need to install a fuse on positive. The digital meter on the unit is not accurate and it does not reflect the true draw. Do not rely on it. The inverter is well built and with Costco's guarantee, you can't go wrong."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:July 14, 2012

where is the disgram to install?

Cons: no diagram for the caveman.
Model Number: PW2300-12
"I ordered this inverter 4 days ago, today it was delivered. (that's fast!)
I thought there should be a plug to put in cigar jack, after I read thr poor User's manual I realized it needs more than 200 amps. Cable needs to be connected to the battery. Here is a question. To use this inverter, do I have to open bonnet all the time while I use? And show me how to connect this cables to battery.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:June 3, 2012

Great product

"Purchased this inverter to power my truck camper. I installed it under a counter and wired it direct to my 110 power. It powers the whole camper including the microwave without a problem. Took a 7 day trip to Baja Mexico and never used the generator. I also installed a large solar panel to keep the batteries charged. Good product. The remote is handy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Billings MT
Date:May 7, 2012

Jury Still Out

Pros: works great with a lot of power
Cons: first one i got lasted one week before dying
"I purchased this to operate in a mobile service van to run my equipment. My units only run at a max of 450 watts on start up and continuous under 200 watts. Figured this would be overkill for what I needed. The unit works great when operating properly. Unfortuneately this is my second unit. The first one lasted one week then died. So far this one has lasted two weeks so far. I love it when it works. Ended up buying a small portable generator for backup after being down for a week waiting for the new one to come in. Costco was great about refunding the money on the first but I had to wait for the second one to come in."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 24, 2012

Expecting good performance.

Pros: comes with 3 ft 2awg cables, remote included, quiet when lightly loaded
Cons: meters are not accurate, does not come with a battery fuse
Model Number: item # 529539
"Have not used for extended period yet. Comes with 3 foot 2AWG cable - mine had good connectors. Am going to purchase a fuse for the battery, one is not included. The unit is quiet when turned on, fan turns on as it is loaded. Tried it out with small lights, a drill press, 12" power miter saw, band saw (one at a time). No delay in power up at all for any. Had it powered from a medium size rv battery. Expect it wouldn't run for long off that but it had the power to start the motors with no percetible drop in power. The meter is not accurate for voltage or power. Unloaded voltage did not agree with my other meters, don't know how accurate wattage was when power tools were on but after they were turned off the meter read 60 watts without a load on - don't trust it. Would recommend buying regardless. Check out the size. Dimensions are clearly stated but it was bigger than I had pictured. Gave it 4 stars because of the meter, hoping the rest of the design received all the attention."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:O'vale
Date:October 31, 2011

So Far so good

"The inverter seems to be great, but the power cables, well that's something else.
The lugs on the end of the cables looked like a child had put them together. The crimping was horrible, the wire was cut in half. I had to replace all four lugs as this was a fire hazard.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:October 12, 2011

Great Product

"I was skeptical that this converter would do what I wanted but I am very pleased. I hooked it up to my car battery and I'm able to power my sump pump with no problem. I didn't want the hassle and expense of maintaining a generator when I have a car already. I could probably get away with powering more things like the fridge and a few others but my biggest conceren was the sump pump. It depleted my battery pretty quick so I'd suggest just leaving your car running which automatically recharges your battery as it pulls power."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:September 16, 2011

Worked well

"Was able to power a sump pump and a 13000 BTU room A/C unit. Need to have sufficient battery capacity (suggest 2 deep cycles tied together). Cool that it will show you the wattage draw the device is using. Can see the startup wattage of motor vs. running wattage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 24, 2011

Great performance, value and quiet

Pros: great value
Model Number: 2300-12
"I bought the 2300 Watt and tested with my Electric grill, Rice cooker, toaster and 42" LED TV, all worked fine with two 115 Amp-hour Deep cycle Lead-Acid also from Costco. Initially I thought the AC Wattage LED indicator didn't work, so I e-mailed PowerBright. They replied that the indicator is an approximate and that's fine with me. The (5) fans are thermally controlled and mostly stays off even with 800 watt load.
The pleasant surprise was that they shipped with 2 awg (instead of the 4 awg) battery wires and also with RF remote control. These two accessories are great added value. So I bought another 2300 unit for a 2nd system.
Thanks to Costco buyers, they know what we customers want.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:May 5, 2011

Excellent product

Model Number: powerbright 2300
"Inverter was easy to install using provided 2 awg cables (better than the 4 awg advertised) Connected to 2 - 12 volt agm 90 amp hour batteries. Worked as advertised, easily powered microwave and toaster at the same time with watts to spare."
Review 12 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 15, 2011

Great Product

Pros: quiet
Cons: would like usb port
Model Number: PW2300
"I have bought a few Inverters in the last 5 years and the PowerBright does a very good job. Quiet too!
I do wish it had a USB port to charge my cell phone.
I also had the PW1500 Watt Inverter, it had a Peak Load Power Rate 3000W. Did a very good job, I just wanted more power for other electronics.
Peak Load Power Rate 4600W for the 2300W"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerBright 2300 Watt 12 Volt Power Inverter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Date:August 6, 2010

Great product

Pros: digital read out, 5 inner cooling fans
"I have this inverter installed in my RV connected to two 6 volt batteries totaling 450 amps. With a 32" flat screen TV, Tivo, DVD player/radio and a cellphone amplifier this inverter handles it with ease. The only issues I had was the distance between the batteries and the inverter, 13 ft. But with 2 gage battery cable it solved the problem."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.