Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets

Two Tablets Per Day Delivers: Glucosamine HCI 1500 mg Chondroitin Sulfate 1200 mg Helps lubricate and cushion joints† Helps protect cartilage† Quality, Purity, Potency. How Glucosamine & Chondroitin Sulfate Work: Glucosamine is a basic building block for cartilage, synovial fluid and other connective tissue. It helps support healthy structure and function of joints for optimum mobility.† Chondroitin Sulfate protects existing cartilage and supports healthy connective tissue.† Individual results may vary. No Preservatives, No Gluten, No Lactose †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: Take two tablets daily with a full glass of water. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2 Tablets Servings Per Container: 110 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value**: Total Calories – 10,  Sodium 115 mg - 5%**, Total Carbohydrates 3 g- 1%**, Glucosamine HCl 1.5 g (1500 mg) - ***, Chondroitin Sulfate Sodium (Bovine) 1.2 g (1200mg) - ***. **Percent daily values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. ***Daily Value not established. Ingredients: Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Chondroitin Sulfate Sodium (Bovine), Croscarmellose Sodium, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Artificial Vanilla Flavor, Polyethylene Glycol, Carnauba Wax. May contain medium chain triglycerides, triacetin. Contains: Crustacean Shellfish (crab, shrimp) Caution: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Tablet color may vary. Keep out of reach of children. Store at 15° - 30° C (59° - 86° F). USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements. See www.uspverified.org.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
32 of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Date:April 3, 2014

Works well for joint pai

"My husband and I each take 2 glucosamine daily for joint pain. These seem to work very well."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014

Ingredient Content is for TWO Tablets

Pros: soothes achy joints
Cons: large pill
"There is 1500mg of Glucosamine and 1200mg of Chondroitin in TWO tablets, not one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 21, 2014

Crossing my fingers

Cons: too large of a pill
Model Number: 169123D
"I just started taking this one week ago. I cannot take this torpedo size pill as is. What I do is crush in my spice grinder (it isn't time released) and shake it in a jar with a glass of 2% milk. Taste like a vanilla shake at least similar.
I understand it takes weeks to get into our system. 3 out of 7 days pain was lessened. I'm going to stick with it and will report my results. This is rated the best there is out there!
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lard
Date:January 30, 2014

Just to clarify a previous post

"A review from over 2 yrs ago suggested that the suplement was not at the correct strength for both Glucosamine(1500mg) and Chondroitin(1200mg), ie: 2.7g in a 1.7g pill.
The previous reviewer only reflected one pill, not the two as required by the serving size on the label.
"Supplement Facts:
Serving Size: 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container: 110"
One needs to take the suggested serving size of 2 tablets to get the actual dosage of 1500mg/1200mg. Otherwise you are taking 750mg/600mg with the one pill."
This also helps explain the size of each pill. Imagine the size if the full strength was in one pill................"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:January 27, 2014

Glucosamine and Chondroitin

"I have used the Costco brand of Glucosamine and Condroitin since 2001 and have had very good results."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montpelier, VT
Date:January 2, 2014

Artificial Flavor Too Strong for my taste

Pros: good price
Cons: artificial ingredients
"The first time I purchased these I didn't read the ingredients, so I was totally surprised by the extent of the "vanilla" flavor which was quite strong. I returned them to the store. I tried again some months later because the price was attractive. I'm too embarrassed to return them again for the same reason, so I'll finish them up. I don't like artificial ingredients so I won't be buying them again. I take them as a preventative measure so I can't attest to any pain relief properties."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Id
Date:October 30, 2013

Best Glucosamine on the market

"This product is outstanding I believe. Also the service is great. Got an E-mail on a Monday saying it would arrive on Thursday, came on Tuesday - the next day."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013

very satisfactory and good for you

"I've been using Kirkland's glucosamine for years. No side effects, no problems. I'm going on the theory that it's helping to keep me healthy."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2013

Excellent GC

Pros: price, effectiveness
Cons: none
Model Number: Glucosamine/Chondroitn Extra Strength
"Been using for over 15 years for my knees. Works great! When you first start, take double the dose (2 morning, 2 night) for at least six weeks to get it in your system and working. Then cut down. I find three per day works best for me (2 morning, 1 night)."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western U.S.
Date:August 13, 2013

Works! Material lessening of joint and muscle pain

Pros: usp tested/reasonable price/in costco store., best taken with full glass of fluid after a meal.
Cons: tablet is large.
Model Number: Kirkland Glucosamine 1500 mg Chondroitin 1200mg
"Be patient since results may not kick-in until 4 - 6 weeks. Gets better thereafter. When I finished one bottle (110 days) my pain management doc had me switch to triple flex with MSM. After 30 days my joint pain and burning muscles reappeared. I am back on Kirkland Glucosamine/Chondroitin 1500/1200 mg. It works for me with no side effects. I take one tablet at a time with warm coffee and swish it around to wet it before swallowing."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, Michigan
Date:August 12, 2013

If you use it correctly - it really works

Pros: consistent pain relief with no down side
Cons: they are large pills but you get used to them
"This really works. I had slowly developed burning, aching & pain in my knees, ankles & hips from a daily walking regimen of 2 to 3 miles. I had given up this regimen because I had issues afterwards climbing the stairs in my 4 story home (lots of stairs) I tried Glucosamin years before when the problem started but took a low dose because there wasn't much out there on dosage. I picked up a 1500/1200 (glucosamin/chondroitan) 2 pack at Costco and followed the directions & after several weeks of daily use saw 90% of my issues disappear. I can now walk again - without ANY pain or burning. It made a huge difference. This was not a subtle difference. Stieiff originally had a great blend using 1500/1200 but changed their formula & now it doesn't work as well (I tried it). I now use the Kirkland formulation which is the best you will find in the market. It works.
The key. The first 2 weeks take 4 pills daily (double dose) and thereafter 2 pills. Don't miss taking the pills because they don't work if you don't take them daily. They cause no side effects for me. This saved me fron burning pain, worthless doctor bills & probably unnecessary surgery.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:November 11, 2012

hold your nose, at least at first

Pros: price
Cons: scent
"Glucosamine/chondroitin tablets are all pretty much the same in terms of effectiveness in my experience. So this product is great, based on price comparison. The only downside was the scent which, at first, made the product literally hard to swallow. I am getting used to it and that drawback is shrinking. Also, it is hard to recognize the scent/flavor as "vanilla." I am not sure what it is, but it is difficult for me to confirm as being vanilla."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phx, AZ
Date:August 6, 2012

Best Product for the Money

Pros: super effective, no side effects
Cons: have to take 2x daily
"No aches or pains that last more than a day or 2. Used to be constantly in distress for one thing or another. I thought I would save a few bucks and take Kirkland Glucosamine once a day instead of twice a day. Within a week minor aches reappeared. I'm back to twice a day, and have been for over 4 years.
You cannot find a better product for the same price, anywhere. I know, I've looked.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012

Excellent Product

"Quantity, quality and price are unbeatable, it works wonders on my 70 year-old mother"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somewhere, USA
Date:June 4, 2012

Wonderful product!

Pros: good price, good amount of chondroitine in one pill
"Great supplement for hard working joints. Lowers joint pain and inflammation caused by excessive physical activity. Calms down old knee arthritis and lowers back pain associated with bone-joint-connective tissue problems. I guess it is not a bad idea to talk to your doctor before you start any treatments, even dietary supplements."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: great price
Cons: pills big
Model Number: hci 1500
"Recommend by my back doctor I have been taking these pills for about 3 years,Knock on wood no back problems so far"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2012

Great product

"After 2 weeks, I can tell a big difference in my knees. I'm just sorry I waited so long to start taking it!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:folsom, ca
Date:February 22, 2012

it works!!!!

"health expert Dr.Weil supports these herbal supplements. It has helped by mobility in my joints"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Glucosamine/Chondroitin

"This works fantastic..would not want to be without it."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ.
Date:January 27, 2012

Great purchase

"Have been taking the product for probably the last 15 years,and swear by it."
1 2 next>>